Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

The Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller is constructed of durable steel, and includes a universal hitch which will fit most bikes. It'll quickly and easily trasform from trailer to stroller and vice versa, and it folds flat for easy storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.281 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%28 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

Feather-light stroller or Bike Trailer

07/10/2007
By ,
Grayslake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Master Cycle Envoy is the bomb! I can use it as a stroller for my 2 grandsons, 2 yr., and 10 mos old. The sit nicely together and the bicycle wheels give thier ride shock absorbtion. It's great. I particularly like the screen cover to guard against mosquitoes and maybe too much cool evening air. Easy to assemble! Yey! Light as a feather to wheel around. Lots of fun!
Thank you,
Granny Kathy
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

Great fun

07/22/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fun for the family. It has many safety features and you can tell it was built well. The only improvements I would make are; 1. The kids seating possion is too up right with not enough angle to lean back and be confortable or just let them sleep. 2. The peace that attaches to the bike is metal, of coarse, but the unit should bring a plastic or rubber washer to avoid scratching the finish on the bike. Other than that I would highly recomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 3 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

2 major design flaws

09/03/2007
By ,
Honolulu, HI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this item as a gift, and it is basically sound in a strict engineering sense, but there are two design flaws that caused me to give the low rating. The first isn't necessarily a big deal for you, but the canopy part of the trailer is a part of the basic assembly, so it isn't possible without a goodly amount of effort to convert this from a kid hauler to a cargo hauler. The second is a deal-killer; the hitch assembly is terrible. Firstly, the fact that one has to physically remove the nut from one's rear wheel and reattach the nut means that switching this item out automatically requires a ratchet or two and time spent getting hands dirty. What a pain. Even worse, the lousy geometry of the hitch itself is incompatible with a rear rack on every bicycle I've tried -- the hitch, a big honking piece of metal, can't fit between the axle and the edge of my rack. Worse, the hitch is so heavy that any attempt to jury-rig a connection generally results in some pretty serious scratching and denting on your nice frame. I ended up (finally) hitting on the solution of removing the hitch and creating my own DIY solution. Overall, conversion between the item's different modes (cargo, trailer, stroller, storage) is arduous. I would recommend a different product which substituted some work on the designer's part for work on your part.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 4 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

The kids love it

08/09/2007
By ,
Show Low, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 little ones so 2 ride in the trailer and one on the back of my bike. I thought it may be hard to pull but it was suprisingly easy. Now that I have the trailer, I can go on bike rides with my two older kids riding their own bikes and bring all three little ones along. It's great fun and the kids love it! It also has many of the same features as similar products, at a much lower price. Great product, great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

Kids love it and we do too!

11/19/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 children, ages 11, 2, and 1. My 11 year old daughter and I love to ride bikes but needed something for my boys. We purchased this and love it! It folds down so small and is easy to put together or take apart. I use the stroller attachments for walks and to the park as well since it protects them from the weather. The pockets on the inside are so convenient for cups, toys, or little containers of snacks. I can fit my diaper bag, purse and a small cooler in the back for longer trips. I hardly notice I am pulling it on my bike. Even on hills, the pull is minimal. I highly recommend this to people with small children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

A Fantastic Trailer!

12/13/2007
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trailer pulls great behind our Schwinn S-30 Mountain Bikes (which we also purchased at Walmart), with our little Maltese doggie riding inside, & you can't feel it's there!
It folds really flat, & stores in the cars trunk for ready access. It's very well built, & we've pulled it for miles. We called the manufacturer in AR & they sold us an extra hitch to attach to our 2nd bike. Very nice people too!
We liked the 1st trailer so much, & had such a pleasant experience with Walmart & the manufacturer, that we just purchased a 2nd one with the jogger wheel & handle for duel use of walking & riding, as we take it shopping & for walks around the park with the dog! And, we paid less than internet auction prices for both trailers! These trailers are very sturdy & well built, & you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

worth every penny

08/26/2007
By ,
Libby, Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is one of the best products I have ever bought. It is so convenient. Very easy to assemble. I use it everyday with my 2 children (age 1 and 4). THey love riding in it, and it is easy to push. IT also manuvers very well, especially on turns. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants an excellent jogging/walking stroller. It is PERFECT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

Very Good Product

08/31/2007
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Use The Bike Trailer Almost Every Single Day With My 5 Year Old And My 4 Year Old It Is To Set Up To Your Bike, My Kids Love It, And Am Sure Your Kids Will Love It Also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

Pretty good bike trailer

12/02/2007
By ,
O'fallon, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've only used the bike trailer once so far, but it is exactly what we wanted. It says it's also a double stroller, which it sort of it, but can be a little misleading. It's not something you can use as a double stroller in a store or something cause it has a bar extending from it in the front with a front wheel on it. But definitely could use it as a double stroller in the park. We bought it mostly because it was a double stroller too, since we have two kids and wanted to limit the amount of bulky equipment we had to put in our car. Folds up so it doesn't take up a lot of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 10 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

Does just what I wanted it to do.

10/25/2007
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babysitting my 1 year old grandson had put a damper on my bike riding exercise. So I went looking for a cart to pull behind my bike so he could ride along. When I found this product I was very pleased because it also comes with a handle and front wheel that you can put on it and use it as a stroller. So now it doesn't matter if I would rather walk than ride he stills come along. I get the exercise and he enjoys the ride. I would highly recommend this product. It is well constructed and made from very durable materials. I know it will last us several years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

Kid loves it.

10/29/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for price, son loves riding in it, carries food and change kid clothes. Easy to assemble and compact. Excellent for park riding would not suggest it for use on rough trails. Only complaint was the hitch , unless you have a quick release on rear tire you need to remove rear nut. Solution was to buy an extra one, manufactured by Solvit - Extra Bicycle Hitch for Tracker Trailers. Ordered extra hitch for $10.00 and now both bikes can pull the trailer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

Good at first...

10/09/2007
By ,
Ankeny, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really liked this product at first. But after owning it and using it regularly, the front wheel pulls horribly to the right. When hitting a bump in the road while using it as a stroller, the handlebar unhooked on one side. Also the fabric is already stretching/tearing at the corners of the seat, and my child is only 4o pounds. Spend the extra money on a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

Good bike trailer...

08/09/2007
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the Master Cycle Envoy, it is great for my two children.(Daughter 4 years, and son 7 months.) I would like it even better if the seats reclined a little. Also when using it as a stroller I wish the wheel didn't stick out so far, they could have made it to where it would fold back under the stroller some how. But for the money I can't complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

it won't do

12/13/2007
By ,
sacramento, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ad never told me that I had to use a wrench to attach it to my bike. When my child wants to go for a ride, i don't have time to retrieve a wrench and attach it after I have rode my bike to work without the trailer. I assumed it was like this other guys, he just clicks it on and off. NOT SO..so disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

Ok product

10/28/2007
By ,
Spring,TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We loved this trailer/stroller the first time we took it out. After that we started to notice that the front wheel steers to the right over and over causing you to keep fixing it rather then to enjoy your stroll. I keep it attached to my bike now and it works perfectly as a trailer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

awesome

07/06/2007
By ,
kodiak Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for something to bike and push my large children around in. This was easy to put together and fits my tall 4 year old. my one year old has a hard time falling asleep in it because it sits you up very straight but for the money I think it's great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

Great Purchace!

07/03/2007
By ,
UK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband rides a lot and wants to include our twins with his ride. This is a great product! He gets extra strength training and the twins get a fun time with dad! It's easy to connect and disconnect and is a snap to take the wheels off and put in the van.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

Fun but Small

08/16/2007
By ,
Gulfport, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son absolutely loves the stroller/trailer but it was a little smaller than what I expected. Two 2 year olds sitting side by side is a tight fit but the weight limit says 150 lbs! It's really a lot of fun but size wise, it could be a little larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

Love, Love, Love this trailer!

11/09/2007
By ,
Sunnny Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14 month old son, my husband and I all LOVE this trailer. My son enjoys riding in it & it's easy to ride your bike with it attached. My husband had no problems assembling or attaching it to my bike. This is a great trailer for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Master Cycle Envoy Combination Bike Trailer or Stroller

Great trailer

08/22/2007
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Easy to take it in our car-it folds flat w/ very little effort-no tools needed. Space for diaper bag and extra stuff in the back. Stroller rolls great-very light. Love it!! Why spend $3-400 when this one is perfect?!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next