Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

Nothing beats the luxury and deep, comfortable sleep you get from Sleep Revolution's Pillow Top Spring Mattress. Coil springs provide undistributed rest - even as you toss and turn, meaning better motion separation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%108 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

Instant Sag

11/29/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was in the market for a traditional ultra plush pillow top king size mattress but the first one I had delivered from a major retailer could not fit up the first floor staircase. Since I did not want to sign away my warranty by allowing them to bend the mattress and I didn't want to downsize mattress sizes, I researched this one and bought it.
I looked at lots of buyer YouTube videos. Read every single online review I could find. I did not see any negatives so I took the plunge.
The unpacking was simple. The mattress was comfortable and I slept so much better right away upon it night after night.
The problem is that a sag developed within a couple of days and has not gone away. I am afraid that it's going to get worse - even though for now, my sleep is not affected by it.
It is too bulky an item for me to return so I am afraid I am out the $440+tax.
Please use extreme caution before buying this mattress unless you are buying it for a small child or the sleeper is very light weight who might not cause a sag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

Mattress in a box

08/15/2007
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were expecting a full king sized mattress, so we borrowed a truck and everything. We were totally shocked to see this 4'x1.5'x1.5 box come out from the site to store room and were sure that there was a mistake or it was a memory foam mattress or something. Much to our surprise we brought it home, followed the unpacking directions and watched an awesome mattress literally unfold before our eyes. It's super comfy to sleep on and exactly what it said it was . . an 11" pillow top spring mattress. Have total confidence when purchasing this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

Quality, Comfort & Reasonable Price

07/24/2007
By ,
Chester, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the quality and comfort of the mattress. I was most of all pleased with the reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

Decent for the price

12/04/2008
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having slept on an air mattress for WAY too long, I purchased a bed and mattress from walmart. I must say I'm actually pretty pleased with the quality. The pillowtop mattress is extremely comfortable. I need to get a mattress pad so you can't feel the stitching but otherwise I have no complaints. I purchased this mattress and used the site-to-store option. I was able to fit this mattress in the backseat of my car still in the box. They vacuum seal the bag that the mattress is in so it's flat like a pancake and folded up into one quarter it's size. It was pretty cool to get it home and open the bag. The mattress just came to life once the air got back into the bag. After just an hour or so, it was fluffed up to it's original size. Anyway this is a pretty good purchase for the money and you can't beat the site-to-store savings when free shipping to your home isn't offered. Hope this helps anyone else having doubts in their mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

Incredible Comfort in a Bag??

09/23/2008
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I, like others, was skeptical about this "mattress-in-a-box" gimmick; but after reading numerous positive reviews on here, I decided to purchase one. The price was right for the quality and this product definitely delivers! The box it arrived in was definitely worth a laugh (out of sheer amazement that they fit a mattress into a 4ft x 1.5ft x 1.5ft box!). I've made a video of myself opening and unwrapping the mattress...It'll be on YouTube soon (if others haven't done it already - just look for my name: "CrimsonAnimal"). It was exciting! Snap, crackle, pop and I had a queen-sized mattress inflating before my eyes! I immediately tested the bed out...and didn't get up off of it until 6 hours later! Plus, I don't think I moved an inch in my sleep - I was that comfortable from the get-go.
So, if you're skeptical about this - we all understand; we were too. But go for it! You will not be disappointed! Pleasant and comfy dreams...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

Excellent Product

12/03/2007
By ,
Smithfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The M-I-B was an interesting discovery. I had actually decided to purchase a different "normal" mattress from Wal-Mart, however it was $60.00 to ship, & was not available for in-store pick-up. To save a little money (as we just purchased a new home & need to watch every penny) I decided to take a chance on the M-I-B & have been extremely happy! It was easy to set up, and within seconds it was pretty fluffed-up...in about an hour it was fully expanded & ready to enjoy. I suffer from chronic lower back pain & find this mattress has the perfect combination of firmness & softness from the pillow-top make for a VERY COMFORTABLE night's sleep! Worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

Well worth the money

09/22/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress is good value for money. We had it shipped to store for free (arrived in 8 days). If like me you don't have a roomy vehicle you will appreciate how well packed it is...where else can you get a queen size mattress that will fit on the back seat of a car?
Once home and unpacked, it expands to full size within seconds!
I should warn potential buyers though, that the mattress is quite soft and may not be appropriate for those with back problems. Also, if like me you radiate a lot of heat at night, you may find that pillow top mattresses make you overheat so choose carefully. Overall, if these issues don't apply to you, I would recommend the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

Couldn't be happier

07/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter needed a new mattress, as the one she was sleeping on was probably an antique. I didn't feel like borrowing a truck and going shopping for a mattress, so I checked Walmart.com, since Wal-Mart is like my second home. I was afraid I could be purchasing a dud, but I figured if I hated it, I could take it back. The video seemed impressive, the reviews were the icing on the cake, and I was excited that the mattress would easily fit in my car. When we took it out of the box, I crossed my fingers and cut the bag. Poof! Like magic, the most comfortable mattress in the house. My daughter literally cried when she stretched out on top of it. She loves it! So, I tried it the other night when my daughter was spending the night away from home. Now I wish my husband and I had one on our bed. My Mom wants one, too. Wal-Mart to the rescue once again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

Are you kidding me??

02/25/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first response to this product was skepticism. But, after reading the reviews and balancing them with the price, I thought I would give it a shot. And wow...how awesome is this? I have a platform bed from Ikea and with this mattress I didn't have to waste money on a boxspring~and it fits and works great without one. (if you want to raise it up higher just buy some foam matress padding!) I bought the king and the box was about 4'x2'x2'. Anyways, it fit in the back of my Escape sideways. And unwrapping it was fun to watch. Now as for comfort...it is extremely comfortable. I have 3 bad disks in my lower back that give me a heck of a time, and this bed has really taken the pain out my sleeptime. And I've noticed some improvement with my mobility too. Maybe not a product for everyone, but for me this product was a great investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

Nice Mattress

12/28/2007
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came in this little package and I was amazed at how small it seemed, saying there was no way this is a queen sized bed. But opening it up it came to life and nearly pushed me out of my door when I wasn't paying attention. But the comfort of this mattress is awesome, I have had the most peaceful sleep I have had in years and I would certainly recommend this mattress to anyone who wants comfort without a huge price tag attached to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

Excellent bang for the buck

11/15/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If it weren't for all the pre-existing positive reviews, I would have never purchased this product. When it arrived I had a very had time believing that what was going to come out of that small box was going to be worthwhile.
Well shock of shockers, this is a darn good mattress. Aside from the entertainment value of unboxing it & watching the mattress un-compress itself - once it had fully fluffed out (I gave it about 30 minutes) I threw it up on the bed frame and gave it the flop backwards test.
It's thick, supportive, firm, comfortable AND reasonably priced! I won't say that you can't buy a better mattress, but I WILL say that it's going to cost you substantially much more money than this one will set you back.
I've been sleeping on this for about a month now and an completely satisfied with my decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

AWESOMENESS with capitol A

01/14/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alright, I admit it: I was skeptical about buying a mattress in a box...at first. My sister recently moved across the country to go to college and she bought this mattress and couldn't stop raving about how awesome it is. I live in LA and living here is expensive so when I was looking to buy a mattress that was inexpensive but not cheap. I mean, granted, I still spent well over 300 dollars but they were well spent. The mattress arrived within a few days, double-boxed for added protection. Kinda heavy but it IS a full mattress in that seemingly tiny box. Hauled it in the bedroom and watched the magic unfold (literally)! Took 10 minutes for the whole thing to actually look like a mattress and after an hour it was ready for sheets and blankets. I was still doubtful that the thing would actually be comfortable (after all, it DID emerge from a box), so I did what any 20-year-old college student does: I threw myself on it. I honestly can't tell the difference between this mattress and the expensive one that my parents bought for me at home. The pillowtop feels great, not too soft, not too firm. Looking forward to sleeping on it tonight. You will not regret this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

A Mattress in a Box

01/12/2008
By ,
Riverside, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased for a teenage son's bedroom redo. I picked it out because of the price. I read the reviews on this site and was skeptical, but now I do believe. It was amazing to be able to put a full size mattress in the back seat of my car. His first night's sleep was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

Great But

08/28/2007
By ,
West Harrison, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the bed. I was surprised to find it came in a pretty small box and initially thought I was sent the wrong product, but all the air is sucked out and the matress is wrapped up tight which makes delivery and transport much easier. I sleep very well on this bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

Wonderful Find

09/10/2007
By ,
Emeryville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the mattress for my daughter and she loved it so much she asked that I try it. It was love at first nap. I will be ordering one for me this week.
Thank you Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

Like sleeping on a cloud

08/17/2007
By ,
Riverview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firm and good for back, etc. Doesn't 'bounce' around or make you feel as though you rolled over into a hole. Very comfortable indeed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

DON'T BUY IT!!!!!!

11/14/2008
By ,
Baline, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had reservations about buying this product but after reading all the good reviews we thought we'd give it a go. BAD DECISION! We slept on it for 2 nights, the 1st night we both woke up all night tossing and turning. The 2nd night my husband woke up at 4am with severe back pains and worries of how to return it. The springs are too soft. Where the bed folds you sink in... and everywhere else for that matter. I had severe hip pains both nights. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I really don't understand where all the good reviews came from. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT! You will be disappointed.
When we took it into Walmart to return it, Walmart made that part easy.
THANK YOU WALMART! They returned it and refunded our money within minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

Good, but not great.

10/16/2007
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress is conveniently packaged, which is the main reason I ordered it. It comes vacuum-packed in a fairly small box, which is great for carrying up stairs or in small apartments (both of which I have.) It was easy to unpack, but it is not the most comfortable mattress. The end of the mattress that was packed up on the inside of the roll was much more flat/compressed than the other side, so either your feet or your head sit a little lower than the rest of your body. This mattress is also not very thick and the overall quality of it is only mediocre. It is a great solution for an affordable and convenient bed, but I wouldn't expect it to be something you will be sleeping on for the next ten years or anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

unreal

02/26/2009
By ,
terrell, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was plesantly impressed with this mattress. It came in this box and was folded by 4. Man,was it heavy. I unfolded it on my bed. I then started cutting open the shrink wrap plastic bag. It was unreal, this thing more or less exploded, but in a good way. I barely got the bag off before it was totally unshrunk. It is as nice as the fanciest mattress that I have ever seen. Alas, I am however having trouble sleeping on it. After years of sleeping on a very worn out mattress I don't know how to act with something this nice. It doesn't have the hole I wollerd out in my old mattress, but my back is feeling better daily. This is a good deal. But watch out when you open it it's unreal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sleep Revolution 11'' Pillow Top Spring Mattress-in-a-Box, Twin

Like sleeping on Cloud 9

03/13/2009
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well I needed a mattress! No truck and not much money! Look around on the net and low and behold at Walmart.com I found mattress in a box! Easy to transport! Great reviews! My price too!! I needed a frame . Got a smart base steel bed frame there too! I never thought I would ever get a mattress I could not try out first but good old Walmart has a great return policy if I did not like it! Its heavy in the box about 98 pounds (queen) easy to set up and I think this is the MOST comfy mattress I ever laid on! On the scale of 1 being the softest and 10 the firmest I rate this a 7! Works really good with the smart base steel bed frame too! I am a very HAPPY customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next