Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TomTom TomTom ONE Portable GPS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

TomTom TomTom ONE Portable GPS

Loaded with convenient features but light in weight and size, the TomTom ONE will be a welcome addition to any vehicle. It couldn't be easier to use: just switch it on and go. You get door-to-door navigation anywhere in the USA or Canada.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TomTom ONE Portable GPS

Can't be beat!

08/29/2007
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Tomtom One GPS unit at my local Wal-Mart several months ago, and I could not be happier with my investment. I have used it for everything from navigating through town, to guiding me through cross country road trips, and it has never failed me.
While it is true that this device is wonderful, it does not come with many of the bells and whistles other gps units do; for instance it cannot play mp3s or display your photos.
About the only "extra" this unit has is the ability to connect to some cell phones via bluetooth to update for traffic conditions and roadblocks, plus the maps, voices, and points of interest can be updated online, but these are essentially standard features on almost all current gps units.
So, if you're looking for a good deal on an easy to use gps unit that will get you where you want to go and don't care about superfluous extra features, the Tomtom One will be great for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for TomTom ONE Portable GPS

i love my navigater

08/08/2007
By ,
louisville ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got the tom tom navigation for my vacation we went to destin fla it was very easy to use i love it didnt have to look at maps are print outs it was right on target told me when to turn how many miles i had to go .it was well worth the money i even use it a lot at home to .my sisters seen how well it work and went and got one to it will always go on vacation with me no more maps
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 3 for TomTom ONE Portable GPS

Good to have if you travel a lot

08/28/2007
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My TomTom GPS is getting confused on Interstate 10. It can't tell if I am on the service road or the interstate. But overall, I think I am getting my money's worth. I recently went on a trip and I don't know what I would have done without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for TomTom ONE Portable GPS

A great product

07/05/2007
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our Tom Tom! It is easy and fun to use. Originally my husband did not want a GPS system. However, he thanked me after he used the Tom Tom. He traveled through Boston with no trouble. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 5 for TomTom ONE Portable GPS

Helpful product

07/05/2007
By ,
Kansas City, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tomtom was easy to setup and use. Used it on a couple of trips now. Questioned the route it gave me one time but it got me where I needed to go. It is nice to be able to change voices also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 6 for TomTom ONE Portable GPS

useful

09/17/2007
By ,
Salem, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is valuable to get from point A to point B and on to point C. Directions are excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for TomTom ONE Portable GPS

tom tom one gps

09/06/2007
By ,
silver spring md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this a month ago.Meets my expectations easy to use and very user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for TomTom ONE Portable GPS

Tom Tom One

07/29/2007
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Tom Tom One is great for the price. It is easy to use and has many features. You can change the way the layout of the keypad is from alphabetical to QWERTY... which as I understand some GPS just come with the alphabetical layout. You can manage your POI's (points of interest), change voices, volume, save destinations... It is great in high traffic areas that you are not familiar with. It tells you in plenty of time which lane to get into.
My only complaint, if any, would be that SOMETIMES I wonder why it is taking us the way it is. If we ignore it and go another way it always finds us and continues on they way we would like to go. If a person has no idea where they are going -Tom Tom One will get you there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for TomTom ONE Portable GPS

Best investment made thus far

07/22/2007
By ,
Pine Bluff, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this gps for my husband's father's day/birthday present. Since you only have 14 days to return it he opened it up and used it to navigate around for work. Two weeks later we went to California. This gps was wonderful in helping us navigate in unknown territory and find my aunt's house without having to call for directions. I would highly recommend this product. It is awesome. I am considering buying one for myself and the price was not bad either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for TomTom ONE Portable GPS

AWESOME

07/26/2007
By ,
WEST LIBERTY, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FOR A TRIP TO FLORIDA. YOU COULD TURN IT OFF AND DRIVE AROUND LOOKING AT THE SIGHTS GET LOST TURN IT ON AND IN A FEW TURNS BACK ON TRACK. POI'S GREAT USED THIS FEATURE TO FIND PLACES TO EAT CLOSE BY TOOK ME STRAIGHT TO THEM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for TomTom ONE Portable GPS

A good product

01/09/2008
By ,
East Hartford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The battery life is nowhere near 2 hours, unless the brightness of the LCD is greatly reduced because that's where most of the power goes to. other than that, it's not bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for TomTom ONE Portable GPS

Better than expected

07/04/2007
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item was bought for my daughter. Turned out better than we both expected. Excellant Item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for TomTom ONE Portable GPS

saves alot of time

07/06/2007
By ,
ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the tom tom helps me a lot on my job and every day driving
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for TomTom ONE Portable GPS
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5