Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Haier Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

This stylish black Haier refrigerator and freezer is roomy enough for your groceries but small and sleek enough to fit in anywhere. The black door and cabinet give the Haier refrigerator and freezer a modern look, while the two full shelves and door compartments provide outstanding efficiency. This black compact fridge is perfect for dorms, small apartments, game rooms, or anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation89%96 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

does not work

09/27/2007
By ,
baton rouge, la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Piece of junk. Did not work from the beginning motor runs compressor kicks on but does not cool. Too big a problem to pack up and mail back to store and pay ups so I will simply throw it in trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 22 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

not too bad ;)

02/12/2008
By ,
Milwaukee, wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall the item is good. Does not sound noisy in my opinion as opposed to other reviews i see. Certainly does cool down as well with very little need for running to do it and keep it cool. the only frustration i had with it was fastening the freezer tray. Now maybe this was just my particular item or it's like this for everyone, but it was a real pain getting it fastened !! Did not mount evenly with set manufacture holes. maybe it was just mine?? ;) *have had it about 45 days*
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

Piece of junk

07/08/2008
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this refrigerator ship to store. When I received it, the top and the side had huge dents in them, even though it was very well packed. I returned this one and ordered a replacement. When the replacement came, again well packed, the top was scratched, the freezer door wouldn't close, and the refrigerator door itself wouldn't close correctly (seal). I returned this one too and am looking for another brand. I suspect they came in this condition from the manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 24 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

fridge

09/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great compact refrigerator. fits perfectly in my dorm room. big enough to fit everything i need. stays really quiet, can barely even hear it when i am sleeping. came to me dented, but didn't think it was worth the trouble to send back. so just know that it might come to you with some cosmetic problems (dents/etc) but it shouldnt effect the way it works (didn't for me at least). great product though and for an unbelievable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 25 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

Excellent!!

05/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this fridge to keep in my office to store milk for my newborn after I returned to work. I was worried I wouldn't find anything to keep the milk at a safe temperature for storage, but this fridge keeps everything very cold even on only the middle setting! I am very please with the look and how easy it was to get up and running! I have yet to use the freezer, but it is worth it for the fridge alone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 26 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

Nice fridge for the price

03/03/2011
By ,
sunderland, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, seems to work just fine. Would have been nice if I had the option to change the door from a left-open to a right-open, but otherwise just what we needed.
Don't know about durability because we've only had it for a few weeks but so far, so good.
Ordered it "ship to store". When I got it home, it had a ding on the top that was concealed with the packaging. Didn't bring it back because it's heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

Money Saving Product

02/14/2008
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myself and my co-workers purchased this product several weeks ago and it is one of the best appliances I have ever purchased. It looks great, it has excellent space, and it performs very well by keeping items cool and fresh. It also has saved us a great deal of money, preventing us from buying fast food daily and forcing us to go to the grocery store. I would strongly recommend this product to all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

Just what I needed

08/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to replace a Magic Chef model which would not cool without popping my cans...
This one is quiet, looks good, cools just right (I have on 3) and the drinks are perfect. I don't hear any noise from the fridge. It is small from the outside but big in the inside. The perfect fit for office or dorm...
Only con, it was listed as in-stock but I had to order it online and wait for ship to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black
05/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I got this product home it was packed very efficiently and there was no sign of damage, and when I plugged the unit in, everything seemed to be running okay, but it never got cold. It ran for a day and stayed warm. I tried changing the control knob to different settings like others in the reviews have stated, but no luck. The motor was even running like a race horse, but no cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 30 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

Good product, and value

02/06/2008
By ,
Chicago, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my office and it fits nicely under the desk. I had purchased a similar product from CC and ended up returning it because the packaging was completely destroyed. The refrigerator from Walmart was very nicely packaged (2 boxes) and included lots of padding. The refrigerator works well and keeps my drinks cold at the #3 setting - energy efficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

As advertised

04/26/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this fridge about 3 weeks ago and I am very happy with it. The thermostat was hanging lose when I unpacked it and once I worked out how to place it correctly it has worked like a charm. This fridge is big enough to fit drinks and small food items and this is what I need for our office.
I got this on sale so it was extra good bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator

09/12/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a great buy bought it while it was on sale cost me less then $100 after taxes and shipping it keeps my drinks cold that they freeze i recommended this product to anyone who is looking for a good size mini fridge for a great price if you do buy this product it's best to keep it at 5 or below or your beers/water will freeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

Great Office Fridge!

05/26/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a small office with thin walls (so noise was a concern, and unfortunately couldn't find any db ratings!) It not only keeps things very cold (when I set to 5 of 7, it actually started freezing my bottled water!), but is fairly quiet. Spacious - perfect fit for the space I had (just slides under the desk).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

A Great Buy!!

09/07/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband to have in his man-cave/computer room! Not only did he love it, the fridge works great! Holds over 2 cases of beer/pop! Also is pretty quite. You only hear a slight click when it kicks on and off. Also my electric bill only we up about $8.00.
Great Buy!! Would buy another one any day!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

Great Mini Fridge

06/07/2010
By ,
Roanoke, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the fridge on time and in perfect condition, took it out of the box, followed set-up instructions to LEAVE IT 24 HRS. before turning it on. When I plugged it in at a setting of 4, it immediately starting cooling. Moved setting back to 3 after drinks were cooled.
Very pleased with the performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

Good buy

04/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This fridge got cold really quickly, keeps everything cold and has lots of space for a mini-fridge. One knock on it is that the wireframe in the door comes out if you slam it too hard and the freezer portion could do a bit better freezing, but other than that, it's been a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 37 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

Shipping

12/01/2010
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This frig is great! It's so quiet you can hardly hear it running. My only complaint is that it was dinged up in shipping. The dings are mostly cosmetic, but the metal "floor" was bent and the frig doesn't sit level because of it. I decided to work around it rather than return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

Great fridge

02/08/2008
By ,
phx, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect compact fridge. Very Quiet, keeps beverages super cold, very well made. How nice is this fridge, I bought it to hide in a 8ft cabinet its so nice my wife says i can keep it in the dining room if i want, enough said I think. Holds 24 cans of soda or beer easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

Excellent Product Excellent Price

05/12/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my husband's office and it is a perfect fit. Holds plenty of things for his lunch and drinks for him, the kids and visitors. It also blends well with his office furniture. I would recommend this model for anyone looking for a small fridge. A great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Haier 2.7 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator & Freezer, Black

very goog if you need it for a small.space .

05/27/2011
By ,
cudahy , ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its very good smaller then I thought , small enough to set on a small table, its very low to the ground . Temperature is good for being small . The bad thing , comes with ice tray ,freezer is so small the ice tray takes up most of the room .other then that its great !!,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 83 total reviews