Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dickies Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

Dickies Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

Update your wardrobe with the stylish and comfortable Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants with Multi-Use Pocket. Designed in a cotton-polyester blend fabric, it resists wrinkles and abrasions. Better yet, these Dickies men's pants can be worn straight out of the wash. Carry all your belongings, from your wallet to your keys in the multi-use pockets. It has a minimalistic look with single button closure with zipper flies. This wrinkle-free men's pants design includes belt loops for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(254 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%233 out of 253reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

Exactly the pants we needed.

08/18/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had a pair of pants like this for years and years - they're worn 52 weeks a year (but just on one weekend night when my husband works for a caterer). They have finally worn out (not quite, but they look shabby). We are delighted with their replacement. These pants are a real work horse, and we expect they'll last another bunch of years. Wash, dry, hang and you're ready to go; absolutely no ironing. Delivery was exactly as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

Comfort

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wears a uniform for work. I buy these pants five pair at a fime , and they will last him app. 18 months. He loves the expanding waist band.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

These are not designer pants

11/25/2013
By ,
Monmouth County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy material. Comfort stretch band gives you that bit of room for bending and maybe that little bit of overeating we all do once in a while. Heavy material, these are not soft comfy pants, these are made to last. You don't need to buy a size bigger with these, actually you can buy a size smaller since they stretch up to 2 sizes you'll be right in the middle by getting a size smaller.
Def worth the money and I'll be buying more pairs to wear to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

work pants

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear them for nice- evening with friends, etc a few times and then for work fr several years. Very durable - love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

Tough Gear

04/05/2010
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are of great quality. Especially if you're like me and seem to have a seesaw weight issue. Most importantly these pants have a built in cell phone pocket in the right knee area and your not able to tell that they have an expandable waist band. Chuck one up for comfort. I will be buying another pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Antonio TX
Men size school uniforms
Posted 07/26/2011
If you have a teen age son who is tall and skinner, you will not be able to buy his size on the walmart web page. To get school uniforms to fit him you will have to go to the Dickies web site or the George web site. If any one knows where you can buy size 28 x 33 please post it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

Excellent Work Pant

05/02/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looking, sturdy work pant with just enough "give" in the waistband to make them comfortable all day. They do not fade, even after numerous washings, and are ready to wear when removed from the dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

Great pants, great price.

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great work pants
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

old faithful

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved these pants for work and am thankful they are available online at a reasonable price. Harder and harder to find in stores, near impossible. Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

Very Uncomfortable

09/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these pants for my boyfriend and while they look cute on him, they were extremely uncomfortable. The fabric is stiff and scratchy, like wearing cardboard or thick wool. I bought a size smaller because of the reviews, but they were too tight AND kept slipping off him. His main issue was with the uncomfortable waistband.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

Awesome pair of pants

10/16/2007
By ,
Prince George's County, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alot of the volunteer medics in PG County, MD purchase these as uniform items. These pants are great, and the side 'cell phone' pocket is great for items such as trauma shears.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants
10/21/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my 20 year old son in collage. They're true to size and the stretchy tabs on either side of the pants makes them extra comfortable. The only complaint I heard from him is the fabric wasn't soft. I think the pants will soften after a few washings. He's been wearing them, so it must not be too bad. Overall, great pants for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

Excellent pant for OTR trucker

01/31/2013
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These fit great and look good, I can wear one size smaller than my actual waist size and find a small weight loss or gain is well compensated for by flex waist band. The waist band also helps keeps them comfortable when driving, The flex helps them stay looking good too. I am average built , 6'1", 202 lbs. The cut is about perfect for active work wear, relaxed, but not baggy,..... good for getting in and out of trailers, under the trailer and climbing in and out of the cab.......etc.;they stay comfortable. I find the pockets plenty deep and never have lost anything out of them. I do not use the leg pocket as I do not feel that is secure. The fabric weight is a good compromise for winter and summer wear. They wash well and folding them quickly from the dryer helps them look decent without ironing #which is difficult living in a semi.# Most incident spots from oil, grease , diesel and/or coffee slops wash out using a prewash spot remover. However, I don't use the pants as a rag like some seem to do. I alternate 3 prs. on the truck; these are now 2 years old and still look good; not thread bare. The dark colors do not look all washed out either...........they are washed regularly # cold water#At Walmart's price they are an excellent bargin. IMHO they can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

Big Mistake

08/30/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these for my son because his high school requires navy and khaki pants as part of their uniform. I normally buy Dickies with the cell phone pocket at a local store and when I saw these online for about $5 less I thought it would be a good deal. Unfortunately, this style is not the same, the legs are very wide and the elastic on the waistband make him look like a total geek. I would recommend this for a heavy-set man looking for comfort but not for a young man wanting to looking stylish.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

Great work clothes

08/25/2014
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great work clothes with the dickie quality !!!!! Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants
10/03/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband really likes the Dickies comfort waist pants, and they are difficult to find in the stores.
I like that they wash and wear so nicely and the fabric is a good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

Great work pants

11/22/2013
By ,
NE OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this pant for my uniform pants on a fire dept. Withstands all type of abuse. Wont fade after numerous washings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

Great product

07/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the record the description is incorrect, this is a cotton/polyester blend so be aware.
Otherwise this is another great product from dickies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/11/2013
".. Designed in a cotton-polyester blend fabric, it resists wrinkles and abrasions .."
0points
Customer Avatar
Kane, PA
description
Posted 04/05/2013
The description I'm reading does say they are cotton/poly blend. (?)
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

may run a little short in length

06/25/2014
By ,
shavertown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the material, style and best of all the wash great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

Good looks but not comfortable

08/11/2014
By ,
Salida CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are good looking uniform pants. I ordered them for a bit of room in the waist, but maybe I should have ordered a smaller size than a fixed waist because they are so loose even with my belt pulled tight that I am constantly having to pull them up. The quality is good, and they should wear well, but I bought several pairs of fixed-waist pants and am wearing them instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Genuine Dickies Men's Flat-Front Comfort Waist Pants

very poor quality

06/17/2014
By ,
ny 11214
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very poor quality i never recieve wal mart such a bad quality product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next