Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

Weslo Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

Work your way to a healthier lifestyle with the Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical Has an adjustable resistance, an easy pulse heart rate monitor and a large, LCD display, offering the best available features for getting fit in a home machine.
Average Customer Rating:
3.531 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation74%95 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

Somewhat Dissapointed

07/22/2009
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product overall works well, except for that I was annoyed that when I opened the box the machine was in bad shape. It is scratched, a bit banged up, & dented in one area. Not to mention that it was missing a screw. The only reason I kept it is because it would be a hassel to bring it back to the store and at least it works.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

good product for the money

07/20/2009
By ,
Spring, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the negative reviews about this product, but it seemed like the more expensive ones had a lot of negative reviews also. I thought "what the heck" I'll give this one a shot and save some money.
I took extra time to make sure all the screws and nuts were good and tight and I used extra lubricant on the moving parts. Overall assembly was easy and straightforward.
After a month my wife uses it 3 or 4 times a week and she says she loves it. She is 5'4 120 lbs and it fits her perfectly. I,m 6'0 190 pounds and it works well for me too, although I would prefer a slightly longer stride. It has different exercise programs and you get a great workout from this machine. The machine does rock slightly while in use, we have it on carpet. I think you would need a much heavier elliptical to completely eliminate the rocking, we don't find the rocking annoying, however.
So far so good, no squeaks or any problems at all. I do reccomend using rechargeable batteries as it does tend to eat the 4 AA's pretty fast. Overall it has been a good value for us so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

So far so good...week 2

02/02/2009
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read all the reviews on this and several others, decided it was worth rolling the dice since the common complaints for this as noise (as it was for more expensive models).
Instructions were easy to follow, bolts and nuts came well labeled.
Some tips when putting yours together...
DO use the grease provided where noted in the instructions.
DO have some extra washers handy (tell you why in a minute)
DO use the longer of the 2 stabilizer bars in the back (it is narrower (e.g. skinner) but not by much).
For the folks complaining about noise, mine made noise to, I swapped the stabilizer bars (fixed the squeaking) but there was also this 'knocking' sound..for me the u-joint on the left arm/pedal didn't tighten enough so the knocking was the pedal hitting one side of the ujoint from the arm - i stuck a washer in there and presto..no more knocking.
Been used everyday for 2 weeks twice per day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

Good for a budget

04/21/2009
By ,
Portland,OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read the reviews here before buying the Weslo 620 elliptical, and thanks to the many reviews that warned me about the persistent squeeking noise, I paid extra attention to prevent this from happening when I set it up. I dont consider myself good at assembling things and took about 4 hours to put it together. To prevent the squeeking noise I first sprayed lots of WD40 on all the joints and surfaces where there would be friction, I then generously applied grease that was provided in the packet to the same joints and surfaces that I had sprayed the WD40. There should be no grease left over in the packet.
One word of caution, after having done everything above and having spent nearly 4 hours, when attaching the last pedal, it just did not fit into the cylindrical part to which it was to slide into - It was a manufacturing defect - Aaarrgh!! So I had to disassemble the entire ellipitical and take it back to the store for an exchange. Got it exchanged and when I brought the new one home the first thing I did was to check to see if the pedals were both sliding into the machine. Second time around I once again did the WD40 thing and applied the grease but this time found that they had supplied very little grease in the small packet. I had some of my own in the garage and used that once again generously. Set it all up this time in 1 hour.
I have been using it now for 2 months, no squeeking at all but there is a kind of small clunky sound after each cycle. I thought it was because it was placed on a carpet. I have now put wood underneath and it seems to have decreased the clunky sound.
I dont have much space where I live so the size of this elliptical is perfect when space is a constraint. I bought the elliptical on sale for $200. Hope all this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

good expierence :)

12/25/2007
By ,
jackson,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
isn't it funny how there can be completely different reviews for the same product??..before purchasing this product i read the reviews and they were mixed, i really wanted an afforadable elliptical that didn't take up so much space..and fortunately for me this was it..it was easy to put together, i did it myself, and didn't take very much time at all..i've had it for a few weeks now and i haven't had any of the problems that some others have had, no loud banging, no squeaks..it's been perfectly fine..the only thing i do have to say is that it's not like a typical elliptical, it does have a short stride, which really works out your thighs and is good for burning fat and calories..if you've seen the commercial for the nordic trac elliptical it has the option of the shorter stride..it took a little getting use to, but you can really feel it working..and i have to say since i got this elliptical, along with healthier eating i've lost 18 lbs..and i'm not expecting this elliptical to last forever, you do get what you pay for, but i'm gonna make the most of it while i do have it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

Not A Happy Camper

01/11/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased it in Jan '07 I threw it out in Oct '07. It sat up broke for months. Someone asked the question isn't it funny how you can have so many mixed rewiews? No, not really. You see must of the good reviews are coming from people who have had the machine for 2-7 weeks. That's less than 2 months. I bought this machine after reading mostly all negative reviews online. I thought that for me the experience would be a positive one, but it wasn't. Assembly was not difficult. But the product was wabbly from the beginning. Eventually the wabbling combined with squeaking and then the squeaking was accompanied by a banging sound. Then the elliptical stopped being able to rotate well, in fact the blue circular casing began to shred even if I attempted to use it. It was impossible to use, I tried taking it appart but was impossibe to completely do that. This piece of equipment didn't last three good months. It's easy to write a positive review when you just purchased a product but will you still be happy 3-6 MONTHS on down the line? PLEASE PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD MARY AND JOSEPH DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY, CREDIT, OR GIFT CERTIFICATES ON THIS PIECE OF JUNK.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical
07/31/2007
By ,
Riverside, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a ALRIGHT item for your money.
Pros: It gives you a great workout
Cons: It started to squeak after only a few uses. I sprayed lubricant and it still squeaked. I've learned to live with it.
Also if you have longer legs like me, you may want an elliptical with a bigger stride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

CHEAP PRICE REFLECTS QUALITY

08/12/2007
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this after retiring from college soccer to keep up my endurance and get back into shape. In the first week the machine was good.... a decent investment. Two weeks after it started to squeek ALOT so we tightened it and lubed it up, but nothing worked so I moved it to a room where I could not disturb anyone. With in months- THE INSIDE NYLON BELT BROKE, and I took it apart and threw it out. If you want a cheap machine and plan on having it for only 6 months...buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

Very Please......

01/29/2008
By ,
Missoula, Mt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We (My husband and I) got this product in the store a couple of weeks ago. It took about 30-45 mins to put together with the both of us & we both use it 4-5 times a week. We haven't had a problem yet. Its quiet and we get a good workout with it. We both are very happy..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

Good if you're mechanically inclined

12/30/2009
By ,
Mesa AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For a short-money elliptical, the Weslo Momentum 620 is as good as it gets. It's compact and it provides an effective workout for people who aren't terribly tall.
We purchased our second unit recently - after having had a relatively good experience with the first. Both items came through WalMart's distribution system.
The tension belt broke after about two years of regular use of our first machine. We learned a lot about their inner workings in the repair process. After some struggle, we replaced the belt and then nursed the original unit through another year (3 years total). We weren't afraid to buy the same model again when the welding finally let go on the bottom support rail. We'd put hundreds of thousands of "reps" on it by then.
Our replacement elliptical was apparently mis-manufactured though. The upright rail had its bolt-holes drilled improperly, so once it was assembled, the upright was turned at an angle from the lower part of the machine. This caused a hitch in its operation. It doesn't peddle smoothly like the old one.
Also, the tensioning mechanism was preset at the factory to what I would call "mountain climber". So it doesn't have multiple levels that you can work through. Level 2 is as far as your average person can get - out of an advertised 10!
I still want to like this model because it fits so well in our small exercise area. But I really don't like having to repair or re-engineer something right out of the box.
At this time, we've placed the original elliptical back into service - with some Mickey Mouse reinforcement - and we're planning to return the new one. We mistakenly tossed out the big box that this thing came in, so we may have a hard time at the service desk. I hope not...!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

Love this product

06/22/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really skeptical in purchasing this item because of the mixed reviews but finally decided on buying it due to it being so cheap and knowing that if it was a waste of money, I wouldn't have wasted that much money:) When I first got the package I began to panic seeing all the small pieces, but after starting I realized how easy everything was. I LOVE the display window which not only tells you how many calories you burned but how many fat calories you burned as well. Not to mention your heart rate, the speed/ time and how to add resistant to make your workout more changeling. I've had this machine for 2 months now and use it 2 to 3 times a week. A lot of reviews mentioned it would be better used for a shorter person? I don't see how height would matter, I'm 5'10 and love it and when my husband jumps on it he doesn't have a probably either. He's 6'4. I would recommend this for anyone who would like a nice workout at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

Works well if you can stand the noise

08/02/2009
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am getting married in a year and I wanted something I could use at home to get into shape bc I do not want to have to pay for a gym membership. I researched quite a few ellipticals and I decided on this model because I didn't want to buy the cheapest thing on the market but I couldn't spend a ton for one either. It took 45 mins or so to set up, thankfully my fiancee is pretty handy. As soon as I jumped on to use it we were sad to hear that there is a loud knocking sound coming from the right hand side of the machine. I had read about this being an issue but I hoped I would get lucky and of course I didn't. We have tried to tighten everything up but it didn't help. I like the machine but the noise will mean I won't be able to use it in the morning like I planned. I would wake up the house! It's too bad bc I like the product and if the noise wasn't an issue I would highly recommend it. Overall it gives a good workout for the price, it gets my heartbeat up there after a few minutes, but if you can afford something better I would do it. If you can't afford a more expensive model, this one will do the job, just expect to keep your headphones turned up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

It's OK-you get what you pay for

11/01/2008
By ,
Apopka, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this elliptical in the store for only $139.99. It only took 2 hours to put together. It gives you a good workout and the resistance is good. However, it squeaks a LOT when used and I turn the music up a lot so that I don't hear the squeaking too much. I guess the squeaking can be expected for the cheap price. I don't expect it to last too long but it may. I figure that I don't want this to happen to me with a product that costs a lot more and then I would be out a lot more money. I would recommend it for a good workout but be prepared for squeaking and you get what you pay for in general. I've had this product for a few weeks and it started to squeak on the second workout honestly. But it is stlll working. I expected the squeaking due to the cheap price but I wanted a cheap elliptical. If you have more money than I have, I would recommend getting a better elliptical than this-bowflex, nordictrak, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

Welso 629

02/04/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took about 45 m to assemble. Overall pretty easy. The unit works well but the screws need to be tightened often. Overall, a nice product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

Cheap, but not worth it.

12/11/2007
By ,
Arvada, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a Momentum 620 back in June. It was great for about the first two weeks. Then it started squeaking like mad! It turns out that most of the noise was from where the vertical column is joined by two bolts. They allow the column to flex just enough that it eventually builds up two areas of worn metal. I installed two self-tapping screws at right angles to the column bolts, and that cleared up most of the squeaking.
All was well for about three months. Then the resistance adjustment stopped responding. I tried to open the machine up to see if I could spot the trouble or at least rig a manual resistance adjustment, but there does not appear to be any way to disassemble the machine! After removing all the case screws that are accessible, the case still won't part. The exploded diagram isn't any help.
If it weren't for these flaws, the Momentum 620 would be an outstanding piece of equipment, though a bit of a battery-hog. As it is, mine has gone from excellent to annoying to worthless in less than six months. I won't be replacing this elliptical with another Weslo.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

Great Home Workout

05/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I did not have time to go to the gym anymore. This elliptical provides a great workout! Of course I prefer the larger, more expensive elliptcals that I used at the gym but I do not have the space or money for those. This machine still provides a good enough workout for me! Sometimes it does seem like it can rock a little but you have to remember to move just your legs and not bounce your whole body up and down- which just uses the momentum of your body to move the elliptical. Also, I definitely recommend a mat for this so it doesn't slide around. And lastly, make sure everything is very tight after you assemble it (which was very easy for my husband to do). All in all, GREAT product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

You get what you pay for

07/01/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We really like using this elliptical. We love programs that you can choose from that automatically change your resistance. We don't like the fact that it squeaks and rocks, and the bolts are constanly needing to be tightened, but for $200 dollars what do you expect. It is only irritating not, a problem. We just keep a wrench close by and that helps. We would recommend this elliptical to anyone who wants to save money on their workout. If you can't get past the irritation I wouldn't recommend it. Just remember, you get what you pay for, and for us, we like what we paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

Good value for the money

07/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this elliptical. I did a ton of research and found this was one of the best for the price. Because this is a manual machine you will be breaking a sweat in a couple of minutes. It is the perfect size and does not take up much space. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that squeaks so loud and throughout my workout which makes it hard to hear the TV while I workout. I hope if I tighten & lub the screws the noise will be cut down.
In my two weeks of owning this machine I have dropped 3.6lbs and still losing. This is a good machine that serves it purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

great

01/02/2009
By ,
los angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. It gets your heart rate going in the first 3 min. I do not sweat easy and this thing has me pouring sweat. It has 10 different levels it can go at. Im on 7. I have had mine for over a year.I love it!!! It is small so you dont have to worry about it taking up room. It is quite so you can still here the tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo Momentum 620 Elliptical

What a disappointment :(

09/21/2007
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought this elliptical for an extra calorie burner or for days off from the gym. We were so excited when we found it in store and for such an affordable price. We bought it and assembled it as soon as we got home. The size was perfect and we had the best spot for it. That night, my husband and I kept taking turns on it. None of us wanting to get off. Perfect, not a complaint. Fast forward to next day, yes the very next day. I wait till my favorite show comes on and then i get on the elliptical and oh my, i hear this loud squeaking and banging and it is not coming from one specific spot, no its coming from everywhere, top to bottom. I get off and go on again. It's the loudest squeaking sound ever, I could not hear myself think and barely hear the t.v. I am so disappointed. My husband couldn't believe it when he heard the bad news. I don't know why that happened and it's not like i was too heavy for it. I am average weight for my height. So, i guess that is what you get for a low price. It's been barely 4 days and now we have to detach everything to put in the box and return it. I guess next time i decide to get an exercise machine, i shouldn't scrimp on the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next