Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyson Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dyson Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Get the original -- Dyson DC07 Original. With Root cyclone technology, Dyson uses centrifugal force, not bags or filters, to spin dust out of the air, so it never clogs. And with a Dyson, you breathe cleaner air. The air expelled has up to 150 times less mold and bacteria than the air you breathe. Dyson uprights are now the first vacuum cleaners to be certified asthma friendly® according to the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Great Vacuum

07/06/2007
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vacuum I have ever owned. Well worth the price. I was skeptical about paying so much for a vacuum, but I have about 1200 sq ft of carpet in my house, a baby that is crawling and an inside dog, so vacuuming is something I do alot of. Everyother vacuum I have had went through filters constantly and I was always having to empty the dust cup or bags. Not to mention the fact that after one room none of them held their suction. I love this vacuum and would highly recommend to any one who is looking for a good vacuum cleaner to keep a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 2 for Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

What we needed!

10/07/2007
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've heard how well these Dysons work. We finally purchaced one and so far it is what we needed in a vacuum. My wife took it out of the box and did a 6 square foot part of the freshly vacuumed carpet. Needless to say our old vacuums have not been doing the job. The dyson pulled stuff out of the carpet from the ice age. I had no idea a vacuum could get down deep into the carpet like that. We really were amazed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Not as helpful as I thought

08/31/2007
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a nice vacuum, but for the price it was not any better than other vacuums. In particular the extension hose was very difficult to use. To pull out the handle, attach the tool to the suction port and then maneuver around was more work than I ever wanted while vacuuming. It was okay for overhead work, but for corners and edges on the floor, it was awkward.
The suction was impressive, but I also found myself cleaning the rotating brush after only two uses because string and hair were wrapped around the brush. I never had this problem with my other vacuums. (This is one of the issues that can cause the vacuum to loose suction or not operate properly).
In the end, I had other vacuums that worked just as well (suction) and had better maneuverability. Not worth the extra $100-$200 price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 4 for Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Amazing!

10/11/2007
By ,
My New Home, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just purchased this product will all our wedding gift cards. This vacuum is amazing! We just opened it and vacuumed our hard wood floor and it picked up items that the broom wouldn't pick up! I was just amazed. We vacuumed the whole entire house and i had to empty the container. When we looked that the home awhile back the home looked so clean, i guess it wasn't as clean as we thought. My husband has allergies and we have a dog that sheds a lot so i though it would be a good investment. As far as i can tell it is!! One thing that i would have to complain about is that when i was done, a part of the bottom of the vacuum came lose. It went right back in place. I read the directions and that part is supposed to come apart when cleaning the vacuum. I would recommend this product for anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Amazing vacuum!

11/21/2007
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a yellow lab that sheds like crazy, and we were using an old Eureka vacuum to get the hair off the carpets. The Eureka was doing an alright job on the rugs and a horrible job on the carpets. So we decided to buy a new vacuum. We bought the Dyson for it's reputation and also because it was on sale! The sale included a $100 gift card with the purchase. If that sale is still going on, I highly recommend you check it out. Anyway, this vacuum has unbeatable suction and it really picks up every little thing... from dust to pet hair, and even built-in dirt.
It's a sleek design, and you just have to read a few paragraphs to understand how to use it & put it together. Some of the features are a little more complex, but you can figure them out with the manual and some guess work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

THE BEST THING EVER

03/02/2008
By ,
BAKERSFIELD,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vacuum we have ever bought by far. We just had brand new carpet installed , and we couldn't believe the stuff that came up. We would recommend this vacuum to any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum
04/20/2008
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had vacuum for nine months now and love it. Most of our home is hardwood floors and tile which the vacuum works great on. In the areas that we have either area rugs or carpet I am very please with its cleaning. We have two cats and before purchasing this vacuum I felt like I had cat hair everywhere and now I can sit on the furniture and not have to use a lint roller when I get up. The attachments work great but I wish it was a little faster to switch from the upright vacuum to using the attachments. All in all this is a great vacuum and I would recommend it to anyone!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Awesome!!!

01/16/2008
By ,
Avon, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have went through about 5 vacuum cleaners in a year. They ranged in price from 100.00 to 280.00 I tried bissel, dirt devil, and hoover. They never could stand up to the dyson I purchased. The dyson picks up everything and keeps going. I can't believe what I was walking and laying on all this time. Now I know I have clean floors. Just think of the kids and what they find now you can catch all of that before they do. It is by far the best vacuum I have ever used and I have used everything including kirby, and rainbow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Best Vacuum!!

04/29/2008
By ,
North Platte, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this vacuum! After using my sister-in-laws Dyson07 I knew I had to get one. This vacuum is so easy to use and the suction is incredible! I vacuumed my kids bedroom with my old vacuum and immediately went to Wal-mart and picked up the Dyson. As soon as I returned I re-vacuumed with the Dyson and I still filled the container a forth of the way full. I could not believe all the dirt and hair it picked up. It's already earned it's keep in my household. AWESOME product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Dyson 07

10/03/2007
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a Dyson for 5 years and love it. The one major repair it needed, was handled by the company with them paying for shipping and repair even though it was a refurbished model and not under warranty. The cleaning wand is a little awkward, but is manageable. It is easy to take apart to remove small objects, like pins, that might get vacuumed up. I am buying a second as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Overpriced and Overhyped

03/08/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very excited about trying the Dyson. I have a dog and heard they were great for pet hair. I was very dissapointed to see the vacuum pushing the hair around and not sucking it up. Also, the wand is cumbersome. It is not practical at all. This vacuum is not worth the money!!! The only positive points are the weight, ease of handling, and the easy release of the dirt cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

So Good we got Two

09/03/2007
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second Dyson. We've had one for a year and use it biweekly. It gets dirt I didn't think we had in the house out. The second one is a gift. Why keep buying lesser vaccums over and over again? Get a Dyson and have confidence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

Wow!

02/25/2008
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We thought our carpets were clean, until we used the Dyson DC07. We could not believe all of the dirt and animal hair this vacuum sucked up that our old one missed. This is well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

So Great

01/29/2008
By ,
Fairfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say the best thing I have bought in a long time. It is great. I was shocked at all the nasty stuff that came out of my carpet. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum

I love it!

11/06/2007
By ,
Natchitoches, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not realize how much dust my old vacuum was leaving behind. I paid more for this vacuum, but I am glad I did. No complaints so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dyson DC07 Original HEPA Upright Bagless Vacuum
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5