Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Quik Shade Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Quik Shade Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

Perfect for picnics, parades or a day at the park, the Quik Chair Pillow-Padded Folding Arm Chair has extra padding in the seat and back for added comfort. The sturdy frame is constructed from heavy-duty steel that easily supports up to 225 lbs. Includes dual cup holders, and a carrying bag with a shoulder strap for added portability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%42 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

A very sturdy chair.

03/23/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this chair to replace one that broke this past summer, I was greatly suprised on how well made and sturdy the chair is as I weigh 235 lbs., in fact I just ordered a second chair to carry in my car for the summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 2 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

Folding Tavel Chair

07/11/2007
By ,
Newburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Travel Chair. I bought this product after borrowing one from friends and this chair ended up being more comfortable and of better quality than the one that I borrowed. Excellent pricing also. I intend to buy a second one in case I have a friend with me. Stows in my car trunk quite nicely.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 3 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

The Cadillac of Camp Chairs

09/11/2007
By ,
NE PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The extra padding on this chair makes you feel like you are sitting in a Cadillac with one exception - the chair has a drinkholder on both sides.
Very Strong - I weigh 275 and it easily supports my weight due to the strong frame and legs..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 4 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

Check the tag

03/15/2009
By ,
South Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion, the reason to buy this chair is the price. However- there might be a discrepancy in the stated on website MAXimum of 295 and the tagged chair itself 245 pounds support.
It is made in china of sturdy material- feels able to hold the higher number- but perhaps they are hoping no one reads the fine print as I do
and could possibly hand it off as a typo
THIS is a warming that if you are not lucky enough to be able to fall and not get hurt- then consider finding one in the store that you can verify the tagged weight limit and the claimed weight limit are one and the same!
I will keep and work with the chair I bought- even though I exceed the 245 at the moment! Incentive to lose perhaps! I trust this product as it was shipped-just a note to you if you would like to know
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 5 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

Great Chair!

11/16/2007
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey, its a foldout camping chair. It works great, has a cupholder, and folds up into a small package. What more can I say. Very high quality. A+++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

Great chair for softball games

10/09/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair to take to my daughters softball games & practices because i have had 3 back surgeries and the benches just kill my back. When the chair arrived it was not the color that appreared in the ad....it looks kacki in the ad but it is more a black & white type of chair....much nicer looking than the pic in the ad. The chair is very comfortable and has lots of padding. The bag is like a duffel bag instead of one that you have to stuff into a small hole. It has 2 zippers to open and close. The only negative thing i have to say about this product is if you are short then your feet will not reach the ground which can make it a little uncomfortable....but besides that it is a great chair so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

Very Comfortable, Durable Camping Chair

05/09/2008
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these chairs to take camping, and I do love them. When folded up and in the carrying cases, they are significantly larger than other folding chairs, so if space is an issue, this is something to consider. However, the comfort difference makes it worth it. The seats and backs didn't seem quite as "large" as I had expected with the way they were portrayed on the website, but they were large enough. I haven't had the product long enough to test the durability, but they seem extremely sturdy--much more sturdy than their cheaper counterparts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

Quik Chair- Not great.

07/29/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this based on other reviews. Very disappointed. On a positive note, it does seem sturdy so for that it gets an extra star. These style chairs are great for transporting, are relatively lightweight, and the cup holder feature is an added bonus. As for the negative, I found it uncomfortable and did not like the fact that it has a short back so you can't rest your head. I am a small person and the bars at either side of the seat dug into my thighs. If you are able to find one with a footrest and higher back, go with that. Much more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

Great Chair - Shipping costs were HIGH

10/06/2007
By ,
Santa Barbara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three of these folding chairs and they exceeded my expectations. I use them for camping, beach, soccer practice....any place I need a portable place to sit. It is very comfortable, esp. with the extra padding, well made and EZ to carry inside the bag that comes with it.
My only hesitation to buy them was the shipping. There was no combined shipping and each bag cost close to $15 to ship ($45.00! Yikes). But now that I have received them and used them, I'm glad I did. These chairs were 100X better than anything my local store had for sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

Sturdy but uncomfortable

05/03/2008
By ,
Germantown, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sturdiness of the chair merits the price. But the curve of the back forces my shoulders to hunch forward and the front edge of the seat jabs against the back of my thighs. I'm 5'7" so maybe the chair would work better for a much bigger/taller person, but for me it's not comfortable; feels like I need a cushion. As for the padded parts, the added bulk makes it difficult to put the chair back in its zipper bag - ironically one of the supposed selling points. I plan to return it once I find a more comfortable chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

Good chair, great carrying bag

11/06/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair is very sturdy and comfortable. The material seems to be of much higher quality than the others I've had. This chair also cost about $10 more than others I've owned. I think it will be worth the cost in the end. My favorite part about it is the carrying bag. It's more of a duffel bag with a long zipper along the side. That's much more convenient than having the opening at one end and having to shove the chair into it. I'm very happy with the purchase and ended out buying two for my parents also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

Convenient for sitting

01/11/2009
By ,
A2, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that they fold up and you can shove them in a corner 'neatly' when they aren't in use. The only thing is that they are quite wrinkly. They look like they need a good ironing when you first pull them out and open them, and every time that you fold them up again they obtain that wrinkled look. Since me and my husband are casual people who don't entertain the likes of royalty yet, we don't mind so much. However it could be considered a disadvantage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

a great camping chair

08/07/2008
By ,
Big Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I purchased 2 of the Quik Chairs and we are very pleased with their comfort and convenience. They seem to be very strong and sturdy. That was important to us since we are both over 200 lbs., however, the online description of the chair said it would easily support 295 lbs. and the tag attached to the chairs we received said it would support 225 lbs. Overall, we are pleased with the chairs and would definitely recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

Just what I was looking for

07/11/2007
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a sturdy chair with cup holders in both arms. Wal-Mart Online was the only place I could find exactly what I was looking for. It is well worth the price. Sturdily built with ease of carrying, opening and storing. The carry bag is so much easier to work with than other chairs because it opens more like a sports bag. And the material is extremely strong but comfortable. I liked it so much I bought one for my son!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

Excellent Chairs - over 1 year old

09/13/2008
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these chairs over a year ago and have been very pleased. I liked them right away and they have stood the test of time. I'm 6.4, 230 pounds. I love the extra padding, sturdy frame, correct height and lastly - the neutral color. (I really don't like some of these hideous colors in camping furniture.)
.
Camping furniture or extra outdoor seating at home for friends, either way, good buy ... and goodbye!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

Comfortable at a great price!

11/12/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for replacement chairs as our other folding chairs broke. Bought these online based upon others reviews and had them shipped to store to save shipping. Love the chairs! The chairs sit higher than our last chairs, but they are very comfortable. Great fabric color as it makes it look like I paid more than I did for the chairs. Liked them so much I have purchased two more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

Comfy folding chairs!

03/06/2009
By ,
Fullerton, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these chairs so that I could go to and from the beach for work. One person at a time sits beside me while I sit in the other chair. This is the perfect solution for the need to have portable chairs, as well as comfort! No one complains about sitting too long and can focus on what is important as we do our work. I could not have made a better choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

Nice Product

09/04/2008
By ,
Tomahawk, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair for my father who recently had a bad accident. He loves to fish and has had trouble getting up out of a regular camping chair. This chair sits up good off the ground for him and doesn't have any trouble getting up out of it. It is very sturdy and is padded nicely. He said it doesn't hurt his back at all. So far I'm very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair

quickchair

07/14/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it seems to be good quality and sturdy, but I ordered it because it was for 295 weight but the tag on the chair says 225 weight. So will have to take them back and very dissappointed!!!!!!!!!! for the time lost and inconvenience. Also, I have short legs and when I sat in it to try it, my feet do not touch the ground, making it not so comfortable for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for Quik Chair Pillow Padded Folding Arm Chair
03/02/2009
By ,
49618
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this chair because it looked sturdier than most canvas chairs...it is; however, I am a short person and this chair sits so tall that I need a footstool to put my feet on so it doesn't cut into the backs of my knees. I would recommend this chair for a tall person. It is sturdy and I like having 2 cup holders (one on each arm).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next