Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kolcraft Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kolcraft Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

Give Elmo a high-five and hear this friendly potty chair encourage children with 10 phrases in English and Spanish! The 3-in-1 potty chair can be used on adult toilets and then converts to a step stool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

Great Concept~Poor Design

03/03/2008
By ,
White Mountains Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When we decided to potty train my youngest daughter, she was so heas-strong that she refused to use any of the potty chairs we chose for her. She chose this one, and although it is really cute, the overall design needs some major work. My daughter is small for her age, and even she's almost too tall for it. Elmo's hand is what makes the chair speak, and it's located right at the calf area so it constantly goes off while sitting on it. There are SIX plastic legs located on the underside of the ring, and it has to be lifted off to remove the potty recepticle, so it gets very frustrating trying to line up all the legs. It would have been better if there were a side slot to remove the dirty receptible. After placing and replacing the ring, the back two legs have become weakened and bend out of shape when trying to put it back together. Please go for a simpler model, you won't regret the decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

Not for Bigger children

09/24/2007
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son likes his potty chair (at least to push Elmo's hand), but he's in the 100th percentile for height, and 75th for weight. He's only 2, and already he is almost too big for the potty! Other than that, he seems to like the potty . . . now if I can only get him to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

My Son Loves It

06/19/2008
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this to see if our 25-month son would sit on the potty. We had bought three other potty chairs and he didn't like any of them, he loves Elmo so we decided to buy this product. He loves it and was potty-trained in about a week. In my opinion, when a kid has something they love to help them get potty-trained, it encourages them and they become potty-trained quicker. We have no regrets about buying this product and it is enjoyed by our son. The only problem is that this is the only potty he wants to use and doesn't want to even try sitting on the regular potty, but our son loves his Elmo potty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

Pleased with product

11/24/2007
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this particular chair because my grandson likes the character and so I thought it would help tweeck his interest in potty training. He does like sitting on it but I haven't given him the opportunity to give Elmo a "high five", not until he has some "results". He really likes to do the high five with everyone else so I hope this will encouage him to have the interest it takes to want to "go" with Elmo. Other than having to take the top off the chair to "empty" it, I think it is a good training chair. I just wish they made the type of chair with the snap-on tray like I had with my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

It's Ok

07/03/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is our first week with a potty chair. This product has it's good and bad. Very good sanitation wise. Very easy to clean because the important parts come off and can be soaked. However, the guard is short, so my son misses quite often. Also, his behind seems to hurt him and he wants to get off before he has time to handle his business. We originaly started with the Pooh adult seat cover and he was doing a lot better. I think we will use the potty chair only as a converted step stool. My opinion, this chair would be great for potty training little girls.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

Wonderful product!

06/30/2008
By ,
Bonaire, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is fantastic. My son LOVES the Elmo Potty Chair. He loves the fact that he can high five Elmo, and that the chair is just his size. He is 2 years old and fully potty trained, and still loves to use it. And I love that fact that you can pull the potty chair off and use it on a regular toilet, it's very convenient. The only flaw I see is that the yellow guard comes off too easily. My son likes to drop it IN the potty. But other than that, I really don't see any flaws at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

Cute

02/26/2008
By ,
colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a must for a any emlo fan out there. My son loves it but still hasnt gone potty on it. Its a nice little potty that when you high five elmo he talks and stuff. The only thing is sometimes when there legs are in the way of sitting, elmo will start talking and distract them. Otherwise its nice. Oh and the protective yellow cup thing comes out easily. I have a 20 month old, so hopefully he will start to use its oon, instead of play with it! ha
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

Good choice

01/01/2008
By ,
Anaheim,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this potty for my 21 month old daughter so she could get used to it being in the bathroom. She was so excited that she unpacked it from the box. She gets a kick out of sitting on 'her' potty with or without a diaper. We really didn't expect her to actually start using it but she has managed to get the timing right a few times. I would absolutly recomend this item to a friend, especially if their child loves Elmo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

Pretty good potty

12/19/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this potty for our 20 month old daughter since it was Elmo. Even though we haven't seen any action yet, she still likes to sit on it for practice, so it was a good purchase. One thing that I don't like is the fact that the splash guard can easily be pulled off by a toddler, so it may not serve much purpose once she starts using the potty. Still, the fact that this potty has Elmo was a major plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

Excellent potty seat!!

02/24/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his Elmo potty. He is an average size 26 month old, and the seat is a perfect fit. If you are training an older child it may be a bit small. Also, sometimes he still pees over the guard, so watch out! He was very excited about using it. Giving elmo a high five is a great incentive for the child. I would definitely recommend this to any elmo fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

My Grandbaby loves his potty!!!

08/21/2008
By ,
Capitol Heights, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loves Elmo and everytime he sits on the potty, he wants to play and talk to Elmo. I think having the talking feature makes him want to use the potty more. When he first saw the box, his first words were, "My Elmo Potty." So I knew it was time for him to get potty trained. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

elmo potty chair

09/08/2007
By ,
Port Royal Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is a great potty chair. I expected it to be a little more advanced than it is, but for the price I paid, I can;t complain. My son loves to hear elmo talk to him and I love that it will last him onto the BIG potty and then a stool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair
09/17/2007
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The potty chair is cute and entertaining. Now, my grandson, needs to understand what it is for. So far he uses it to store his match box cars.
So, if ever you need another marketing strategy, consider it for additional storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

No good for boys

09/07/2007
By ,
Scranton, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son LOVES Elmo so I thought for sure this would be the potty to get. I was wrong. It is very small and the splash guard is cumbersome for him to climb over. After one successful attempt he now refuses to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

Impressed

10/23/2007
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought the product is safe, valuable, and easy to assemble. It is very helpful to my son and his potty training. He enjoys it so I am impressed with the product and its value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair
09/01/2007
By ,
St. Joseph, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As far as the potty chair goes, it works as well as anything else, but it is supposed to feature a high-five button which does not work on mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 17 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

Great Product!

11/08/2007
By ,
Spanish Fork, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves her Elmo Potty. Easy to set up and change features. It makes potty time fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair

bought for grandchild

12/31/2007
By ,
howell,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
potty chair is doing its job. Grandchild is learning to potty like he should.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sesame Street 1-2-3 Learn with Me Potty Chair
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5