Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Keepsake Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

Keepsake Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

Give her the royal treatment with the Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring. This pretty princess-cut diamond engagement ring features an elegant princess-cut diamond centerpiece. This beautiful Keepsake engagement ring is certified by Keepsake, and is sure to bring tears to her eyes. Every piece of Wal-Mart jewelry, including this Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring, passes rigorous inspection at our Quality Assurance labs so you can buy with confidence, guaranteed. Pop the questions with this beautiful princess-cut diamond engagement ring shell be proud to show off!
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%143 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

I love this ring for the most part

02/24/2010
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this ring for 2 years now. I saw it in stores and told my now fiance that I had to have it. He got it for me and I loved it, it was absolutely beautiful and it sparkled alot. After a few months however, I noticed that the sparkle had completely faded and the ring looked really dirty. I cleaned the ring with a toothbrush and it looked brand new again and sparkled all over again. However, the ring does get dirty really easily and has to be cleaned often. I have read some of the other reviews and I have to say that my ring has NOT turned yellow NOR has it lost any stones and I have worn my ring everyday for 2 years and I dont even take it off to sleep so its been through alot. I am currently having a little trouble finding a band to match and my wedding is in 3mos. Overall though I love this ring and I would recommend it.
P.S. my bestfriend also got this as an egagement ring almost 2 years ago and she has not had any problems with the coloring or the stones falling out either.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

Great Ring! Looks worth WAY more than it cost

07/09/2010
By ,
Juneau, Alaska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My fiance and I decided that each of us would pick out our own rings since we both have very different tastes. I looked over MANY MANY rings (most were TONS more expensive too) but kept coming back to this one. This ring just has a look about it that is so impressive, it definately looks like it costs a lot more than it does. I coupled it with another impressive 1carat tcw 7 diamond wedding ring - and they look AMAZING together! The cons (very few) are that yes it does turn yellow on the inside, but that's common for white gold - I don't mind because no one looks at inside of ring. It does get dirty and loses it's shine, but if you keep it clean that's never a problem. I use the jewelry soap that Walmart also sells, it comes with a little soft toothbrush type tool and it SHINES it right up like brand new. Walmart also sells the purse size jewelry soap w/brush. So the cons really aren't all that much, I love this ring and so does everyone else that sees it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

beautiful beautiful ring

12/17/2009
By ,
Gaston, North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looooooove this ring. I had seen it in the store before and it caught my eye. When we got engaged and he slipped it on my finger, I FELL IN LOVE. It's such a beautiful ring. When people seen it they would say "WOW I BET THAT COST A PRETTY PENNY." but actually it was the opposite. It's such a great deal for such a nice ring. The only thing that i was a little disappointed about was that it didn't come as a set, but we were able to find a band that was a perfect match. My husband actually bought 2 of them so he could give me one on our 1 year Ann. as a gift. You would never be able to tell it wasn't a set. It Looks so beautiful all together. I have been wearing it for 3 years now and i still get compliments on it as if it were brand new. I love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/18/2013
where did you find the bands they are a beautiful set
0points
Customer Avatar
KEWANEE IL
Posted 10/09/2012
Where exactly did you find the bands to macth?
+1point
Customer Avatar
NJ
One more question:)
Posted 05/31/2012
Sorry to be annoying! I see you posted this in 2009, have you have any problems with is changing color or getting scratched/worn?
0points
Customer Avatar
NJ
Gorgeous!
Posted 05/31/2012
This ring is gorgeous! I love it with the bands also! Was it hard to find a band to match it with? I'm leaning more towards sets to avoid that problem but this ring is just so so pretty!
+1point
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 4 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

Wonderful

01/23/2008
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my engagement ring, and I absolutely love it. I could not have a better ring. Everyone that looks at it says, "WOW!" My mom said, "I thought you wanted a small ring." This ring is exceptional, especially for the price. It's everything that I've wanted in one, plus SO much more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

beautiful!

11/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ring! You can pay much more for less diamond weight at other jewelry stores. I shopped at many stores and still came back to this one. You can't beat the price and the sparkliness of it!
I bought two 1/10 carat diamond anniversary bands to flank this ring. You can see them in the picture. I hadn't thought of prong-set bands to go with this ring until a jewelry showed me one on either side. It really brings out setting of the center stone and gives it a very expensive look.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

IT's PERFECT!!!

01/03/2009
By ,
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
.. I have been looking at this ring for over a year now. My now Fiance' knew that this was the ring I wanted. I went to Zales and Kay Jewelers and a few others and didn't find anything that compared to this ring and had a great price.
One new years at midnight, he proposed and THERE WAS MY RING! I'm telling you it is just beautiful. At first I wasn't sure about getting my ring from Wal-Mart, but now that I have it I have no regrets!
It's a very nice size ring also..
Simply put, it's just perfect!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

Upgrade

05/10/2010
By ,
Grant, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this ring as a valentines day present from my husband . It was a replacement / upgrade. I'm in love with this ring. I would recommend it. Priced right, quality Great! I've gotten some many nice compliments!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring
05/16/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this ring for mothers day / 10 yr anniversary. I absolutly love it. I wanted a 1/2 a carat and I got even bigger!!! I cant wait to get the band to go behind it soon!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

Beautiful, but disappointed

07/29/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this ring since April 2009. It was beautiful at first, but a year later the "white gold" started to wear off so my ring and matching band looks tarnished. The diamonds are still gorgeous and even my jeweler says she can use them if I want to change my look with a new setting.
Unfortunately, this ring does get dirty quickly and I'm constantly cleaning it. The prongs are sharp and I'm always catching the ring on clothes and scratching the kiddos. I really wish the center stone was larger (5/8 will do), but still I get compliments and people think it's 1 ct center stone from a distance.
On a really positive note: Kay Jewelers has a ring with the same ct total weight and similar design. They're charging close to $1,100. I've seen this style and ct weight at other stores and they're just as expensive. I do believe this is an excellent deal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/14/2011
I have this same ring and I was just wondering if you could tell me where you bought your matching band? I'm trying to find one to match my ring.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

Meets my expectations and then some!

03/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ring was everything I imagined and then some! It's perfect and really sparkles!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

Lovely and Unique

03/01/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second marriage and I wanted my second engagement ring and wedding ring to be completely different from the first. This ring caught my eye at our local walmart and ever since I had to have it. I believe it cost at that time $698.00 so we got it. Then I spotted a diamond band that would go great with it as my wedding ring and there you go. Now I where my anniversary band with them both, It looks very elegant and I have never been disappointed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
wedding band
Posted 03/09/2012
Can you remember which band (the size) you purchased to go with your engagement ring? It looks really great and looks like a matching set
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

stunning ring for the price

06/24/2010
By ,
bentonville. AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very beautiful ring and great for the price, but it does get dirty easily and needs to be cleaned often. It also catches on everything from the sides of the center stones. I wore my ring for about 3 months and the band scratches real easily. I had to send it in to get re-finished. But it is a great ring overall, and I get alot of compliments for the ring. Having trouble finding a wedding band to match it perfectly, so if anyone knows of one from walmart that matches pretty close Id love your input..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gulfport, MS
Worth it!!
Posted 02/27/2012
This is a beautiful ring. I really didn't want to spend so much on a ring but my better half insisted on it and i couldn't be happier. I am hard on my rings, i work in the restaurant industry. I read all the bad comments about this ring and this is what i have to say about that. My diamonds are not off set at all. If the diamonds fall out this is what insurance is for. As far as the white gold turing colors and have to be refinished, big deal! I have a 3 stone diamond ring i bought from Zales, it's value $1700.00. It has been 5 years and it needs to be refinished. Zales only charges $40.00 to do so. My husband to be took this ring to Zales, Reeds, Kays and another store locally to have it appraised. All 4 stores appraised this ring at $2000.00. Kays said it had a unique mount. So overall this is a great ring at an exceptional price!
+5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

it is AMAZING!!

01/14/2008
By ,
Sumrall, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having worked in a jewelry store before I can definately say with confidence that this ring is absolutely stunning! I love everything about it. You definately get a lot for the price! When I recieved it from my fiance, I automatically noticed how it sparkled. It definately has a "wow" factor for me! I would definately suggest this ring as an engagement ring to any guy looking for one. My finace picked it out by himself and did a great job!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

Can't stop smiling.

01/15/2011
By ,
Alvin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend of almost 3 years proposed to me on New Years with this beautiful ring. (He presented it to me hidden under a cupcake necklace) I was totally surprised! I couldn't be happier. I've had so many wonderful compliments on it. :D A+ in my book!!! I love this ring so much, and would recommend it to anyone and everyone. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

LOVE IT!!!

10/13/2008
By ,
ROME, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!! I LOVE IT!!! MY "NOW" HUSBAND DID A WONDERFUL JOB PICKING IT OUT ON HIS OWN!!! EVERYONE LOVES IT!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

Gorgeous ring!

07/07/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My now fiance just proposed to me over the 4th of July weekend. There were a few rings that we had narrowed it down to, but he knew that this one was my favorite. He had been looking at different rings for months that were much more expensive, but this one by far was my favorite. He told me that it took about two weeks to have it resized since Walmart ships it out. It went from a size 7 to a 5.5. This ring is absolutely beautiful. It shines like no other. Like others have said, the pictures do not do it justice. Keep it clean and maintained and you shouldn't have any problems.The price is perfect. You don't have to spend a lot of money to be fabulous!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

Amazing quality!

02/03/2011
By ,
Maumelle, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never been so in love with a piece of jewelry in my entire life! This ring is the exact combo of sparkly bling and vintage feel that I was hoping for. My fiance nailed it! I get compliments every single day on it. And the price? You canNOT beat it for a ring of this caliber. If I had to list a fault (and it'd be a nit-picky one), I could say that there are a few imperfections in the side stones. But really, you have to have the ring practically to your eyeball to be able to tell. It also can get bits of fuzz/fabric snagged pretty easily in the prongs that hold the main stone, but that's common with any ring that has a higher profile like this. I do wish it came in a bridal set, instead of having to hunt down the perfect band to accompany it. However, overall this is a truly amazing ring!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

Timeless!

02/18/2009
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My now fiance was shopping for a ring for me on the sly so I guess I kinda ruined it for him when I happend to mosey on over to the jewelry section at walmart just to see what they had... I found this ring and tried it on and immediatly fell head over heels with it! He told me to get away from there but after he saw the smile on my face he asked if it was the one and I beamed this is it!! It has an amazing one of a kind antique look to it and sparkles more than any ring you have ever seen in your life!! he later told me the one he was looking at cost over 2 grand! Pictures dont do this ring ANY justice!! I am proud to wear it and it is perfect!! The rings I looked at in Kays and JB Robbinson had nothing on this one and the price for something close to this one was insane!! 5 grand and up for white gold, same carat weight and everything! WAY worth the price!! Get it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

Well Worth EVERY penny ... and then some!

11/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pictures do not do the ring justice, I bought it directly on the store verses online because I wanted to be sure. As soon as I put it on, I knew it was the ring for me. I paired it with a 1/4 carat wedding band from Walmart and it goes prefectly. Altogether, it's almost a whole carat of diamonds for less than 800 bucks. They shine like no other and I couldn't be any more prouder to wear it on my finger. Do not let the negative comments discourage you, it is well worth it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/24/2012
i was wondering what wedding band did you use for this?
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Keepsake Melody 5/8 Carat T.W. Diamond 14kt White Gold Engagement Ring

It's a beautiful ring!

09/14/2010
By ,
Show Low, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although the website says it's not available in my store, I went over this evening just to see what they did have ... and there it was! It's a beautiful ring, and I went over it with a fine-toothed comb before I bought it. I'm wearing it with my 5-diamond band ring, and the two look spectacular and make quite a statement together.
I've been wearing white gold since my second marriage in 2006, and have never had a piece turn "yellow" or tarnish on me. I do clean all white gold regularly in jewelry cleaner and never put them in harsh detergents like dish or laundry detergent, so maybe that makes a difference.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next