Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Conair Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

This split barrel 2-in-1 straightener and curling iron gives you the option to use as a curling iron or a straightener. The 1-1/2" ceramic straightener converts to a 1-1/2" curling iron by locking the slide switch. Tourmaline Ceramic Technology emits ions to eliminate frizz and the infrared energy protects hair's natural luster. The powerful ceramic heater has a uniform heat recovery system that maintains constant temperatures. The ultra-high heat levels go up to 395 degrees F/202 degrees C.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%45 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Fantastic value!

10/15/2009
By ,
Central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a while, yet reluctant to spend $100+ in the salon referred irons, and finally found something that lives up to do what is says it does!! I have thick, wavy and sometime frizzy hair. This iron works quick and straightens perfectly. I do add a dab of smoothing product for a softer more natural look- but the iron does the job! It used to take me around 45 minutes to straighten my hair- now it takes me 15 minutes at the most!
I highly recommend this product to anyone! Plus, it has a nice heat setting feature- YOU DON'T NEED THE HIGHEST HEAT to do the job either!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Review 2 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Awesome product!!

11/02/2009
By ,
Southeast Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome product!! It heats up very fast and gets very hot! My hair is super shiny after using it...and I can easily straighten it or make big wavy curls without having to swap irons! Just unsnap and you can straighten!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 3 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Its gr8!

12/25/2007
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi,i have dry,thick and straight long hair.Curling them was always a big problem for me,even getting them curled from a professional would also not work,they would never remain curled for more than an hour!At times,they are frizzy and hard to manage so i was searching for a product,both a curler and a straightner.
And Whala!INFINITY from Connair is just what i wanted.Its simple,easy to handle and reasonably priced(i did a lot of searching for a product like this)I got it from Walmart and im quite satisfied with it.
My hair even had a shine just after the first use.
Its good and i would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

awsome product

02/15/2008
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter who has thick wavy hair. She absolutely LOVES it. She can straighten her hair in under 15 minutes with this iron. Before it would take an hour! We do not use the highest setting only the next highest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

one great curler/straightener

12/26/2008
By ,
martinsville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this curling iron is one of the better products I have ever purchased, it can straighten w/the first time it goes over your hair, when you may need to do this 2 times or more w/others. I would recommend this one to anyone. It also allows you to adjust the temperature on the iron. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 6 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Love it!

12/16/2009
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used the flat iron several times, and it's great! It holds my style until the next wash. I haven't used the curling end too much because it only makes loose waves, not tight curls. The flat iron is awesome, though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 7 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

WoW

03/25/2008
By ,
LA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great I love it. However, when your hands are greasy or oily, you need to use a little more control so it does not slip out of your hands. It is also very easy to turn the device off because the power is a button on the handle. I am black, with relaxed hair, I use the iron on the lowest setting all the time and it works wonderful. It doesn't burn or leave the burn smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 8 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Just what I wanted

08/24/2007
By ,
St. Joe, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the straightener/curler. I just couldn't find it in the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Its a very good product

08/04/2007
By ,
Gallatin, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE THICK WAVY HAIR.... IT MAKES MY HAIR SILKY AND MY HAIR ISNT FRIZZY ANYMORE...ALL MY FRIENDS LOVE MY STRAIGHTENER... IVE HAD IT FOR 5 MONTHS AND IT STILL WORKS BUT HALF OF A SCREW CAME OFF BUT IT STILL WORKS GOOD... IM GOING TO HAVE TO GET A NEW ONE SOON... OTHER STRAIGHTENERS TAKE ME FOREVER TO DO MY HAIR AND SOMETIMES DONT EVEN WORK,BUT THIS ONE ONLY TAKES ME 5 TO 10 MINS... I WOULD RECOMEND THIS TO EVERYBODY. I LIKE IT CUS IT HAS DIFFERENT SETTINGS YOU CAN USE...ITS EASY TO USE... ITS STRONG AND ISNT REALLIE THAT HEAVY... I DONT REALLIE USE THE CURLING IRON A LOT... I USE IT WHEN I GO TO NICE PLACES AND SOMETIMES JUST BECAUSE... THERE ISNT ANY DISLIKES ABOUT THIS PRODUCT...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

gagamazing!

04/29/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE this item Im italian I have very thick wavy curly hair and with my old straightener and curling iron it would take me an hour+ just to get it decently straight and even then it wasnt as straight as I wanted it..I used this product on a thick strand of hair through it ONCE not over and over on the same strand and it straightened it right away this is a must have item<3<3
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

the only thing is...

05/20/2010
By ,
London, England
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
you can accidentally hit the power button while using it. just be sure to check every now and then that the light is still on-- aside from that, i thought it was great. pretty surprised at how well both curling AND straightening irons functioned so well.
don't hesitate, totally worth it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Great product

09/14/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doesn't pull out my hair and it says what heat you should use for your hair type which I like. The curling iron and the straightener both work well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Wonderful

12/29/2009
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item it great for the purchase amount. Get it, use it, and enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Great product

07/21/2007
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is good for people who would have bought the separate products anyway. There are two strong handles for the curling iron and the flat iron which is nice. I had a similar product from another manufacturer preciously (for about the same price), and the handle broke after about two months of use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Pulls hair!

08/26/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ended up choosing this curler when reading all these good reviews here. I was so excited on a price cut markdown as well..
When I got it I immediately tried it.
Its terrible! At the end of the hot barrel theres this tiny gap where my hair get stuck! It pulls and breaks my hair! It hurts & I hate it!
On top of that.. while curling the hair I keep hitting the power on and off button bc its really easy to turn it on and off. So thats another bad thing!
The only positive thing I have to say about it that it heats up really quick.
And that is 2 in 1 ..curler and straightener!
Im on my way to walmart to return it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Wonderful!

03/22/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this I just got it today in the mail and tried it right away and I straightened my hair and it works beautifully and the curler works well too but the straightener works better then the curler but over all for $16.77 it is worth the price. ( I got the gold one which isn't available anymore idk why)
P.S I noticed my hair does get caught in the middle-the bottom of the straightener, I also seen others mention it as well I didn't understand wut they meant til it happened to me but u can try to avoid that if u don't straighten too much hair at once so it won't reach the bottom where it closes and opens.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

purchased again

08/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was for my teenager. She straightens her hair EVERYDAY. She was hesitant about this product when I bought the first one three years ago, but she keeps coming back to it even though she has purchased several "higher quality" brand named straighteners to find a better one. She used it so much that the latch that closes the straightener, so it can function as a curling iron, finally gave up and wouldn't hold. We bought a new one. That is my only complaint, but at this price we can manage a new one every three or four years.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Exactly what I wanted!

07/20/2010
By ,
Portage, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I've been using it now for a few weeks and it's exactly what I was looking for. The only thing so far that I don't particularly care for is the cord is slightly too long for me. Other than that it slides easily through my hair, the settings are very easy to use and the setting stays consistent, and my hair is shiny. In short, it does what it says it will do. I am going to order another one right away for backup, maybe two.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

THIS IS GREAT!!

07/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was doubtful to get this but it's really good! And most DEFINETELY worth the price! There were not many review on the curler so I thought the curler was great! It had perfect very cute curls that stayed in place for a day and became wavy afterwards. But with the heat activated gel and after spray hold it held REALLY well! The hair straightener was great too! IM SO GLAD I GOT IT AND WILL USE IT FOR A LONG TIME!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Infiniti by Conair 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Save Time and Look Beautiful

02/17/2008
By ,
Pound, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this 2 in 1 straightener/curling iron. I have medium length highlighted hair. I usually straighten the back and then curl the sides toward my face. With this product I only have to plug in my appliance and it does both jobs with a flip of the lever. It makes my hair so shiny and calms the frizzies. I have used it for over a month and it has only made my hair look healthier it did not harm it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next