Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Firm The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

The Firm The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD can help you stay fit as a fiddle. In general, training combined with aerobics yields greater results by burning fat and increasing your bodys natural fat-burning mechanism. With this balanced approach, the 65cm exercise ball helps in toning your body. This fitness ball, when used effectively, results in a firm, flat abdominal region, and an all-over better tone. With a dual-action pump, the exercise workout ball is easy to inflate and use. The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD is suitable for people whose heights are in the range 5' 6" to 5' 11".
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%47 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

Good Product

05/19/2011
By ,
Laramie,WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a sturdy product. I am a heavier woman and I have no fear that this ball will break. It is well made and even comes with extra plugs for where you put the air in. I was surprised to find that it came with the pump as well. That was very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

More Bang for your buck

05/07/2008
By ,
Overgaard, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This
is a great deal for the price. I will have to admit that the
instruction can become cumbersome after the 30th time. Thank goodness
for Ipods though! I got this product a month ago with this and diet I
have lost an inch off of my waist. I use this about 3-5 times per week
and I have ordered more of “The Firm” series. This is a good workout
for a beginner on the ball, after a while I was able to add more to my
work out because I no longer needed the instruction. Everyone has
noticed a difference in my appearance, including my husband. For the
price it is totally worth it and you only have to pay once instead of
getting a once a month gym membership fee! I would recommend this to
anyone who wants to get into shape!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

crunches are sooo much easier

06/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is of great quality. you really get that bang for your buck. its a must have in my fitness routine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

Right Size for A Short Chubby Person

06/24/2010
By ,
Sault, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product without looking at its measurements and how they correspond with the height of the person using it. I am 5'3 and this particular ball is for people 5'6. However, I am still very able to do the exercises shown on the DVD. Ultimately, I am glad I got the bigger ball because I am still heavy for my height, and a smaller ball would have made me feel less trusting of its durability while using it. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

it made getting in shape easy

08/05/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i saw results in the first 10 days i have already recommed this product to my family and friends
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

Love It

05/10/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
have had the ball/dvd about 3 weeks now and I think I can fairly say I LOVE IT. It takes about 2 days to get the ball up to size cuz the first day it seemed like it would only blow up to the 55cm size but after reading you have to let the ball "settle". So i blew it up about half way or 1/3 the first day, let it sit overnight , than finished blowing up the next day and its deffinantly 65cm ball. it holds me up good and im about 225 but just to be safe I sit on it slow, Ive incorporated my own exercises as im totally out of shape and the DVD is too fast for me right now although the DVD exercises are good excersises. I can feel the burn while i xrcise and hope to get in shape with this thing and walking, lots of fun, I would recommend. I sit on it as a chair also and it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

i like it.

03/27/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well...certainly i have no complains with this product,it works!! works on your every inch on waist.. abs....I Would say that its excellent if you work out this dvd with some other cardio exercises too..that way you will have a varity..! well.. there r 2-3 workouts which i was not able to follow..initially...but now i m fine....the instructor is veryy good.overall no complains from the product.what u need is Determination !! to workout everyday...then only u will see the results. So get going.....!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

Not laughing anymore

07/22/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have laughed at these exercises 15+ years ago. 28 years of truck driving has taken it's toll. I'm retired now, 6-1, 183 lbs. and this ball seems to be a good size for me. I aired mine up and then some and have not noticed that it has lost air. But so what if it does lose a little, consider pumping it up part of your exercise.
If you want more exercises than what is on the dvd, go to youtube and search Stability Ball. Plenty of them on youtube.
I've ordered another ball for my computer desk/tv watching as others have suggested. Just sitting on the ball with your back straight will force you to tighten up those stomach muscles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

Great for the Office

04/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this ball to sit on at the office, I have been using my ball for a month and have toned my hips, bottom and tummy so much that every woman in my office now has a ball to sit on during work. It really works and you don't even know you are working out until you get home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

Great workout!

01/09/2009
By ,
Canton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the stablility ball - provides a great workout. I would say the DVD is at a beginner level, but there are definitely ways to make the workout more challenging (adding weights, for example). Have been a fan of the Firm series for a while, so I was happy to get this combo. And the ball is awesome for stretching out after a tough workout! Should definitely be an addition to anyone's workout routine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

Wonderful Workout

01/29/2008
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product. The DVD is very good. It is eay to follow along. At first I wasn't sure if I could use the ball, but I am having a "ball". It is alot of fun, and boy do you knoiw that you have worked out. It works best with sneakers on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

a good workout

07/22/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It takes a while to get the ball blown up. It is fun to exercise with the ball but it does take some getting used to. The video is a great intro to how to incorporate the ball into your workouts. It provides a good basic workout as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

A very helfhul product

11/19/2010
By ,
nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stability ball is strong and serves the same purpose as others costing a lot more money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

Stability Ball

10/11/2007
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only did I get the ball that was appropriate for me, but it came with a workout video. I am less likely to work out without instruction. The video is a lot of work when I haven't worked my abs and shoulders since I had my daughter 2 1/2 years ago but I get a good sense of accomplishment when I do it. I have a hard time finding the time. With the ball and video, my daughter can actually "play" with her own ball. She gets just as excited about "playing" with our balls together. This video allows me to not miss my play time with my daughter and still get a workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

Love it!!!

09/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am already starting to see great results from using this product. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who doesn't have time to go to the gym all the time or isn't really into the workout craze. I am a stay at home mom and my son likes to pretend he is exercising too. We have a good time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

Love the work out DVD

06/02/2010
By ,
Tooele, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the most effective exercise DVD I have seen. It makes exercise fun and is not at all boring like some of the other ones I have seen. I would definitely recommend to anyone that wants to get in shape. I am completely satisfied with this purchase and it exceeds my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD
07/08/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm new to using the stability ball for exercise so I would have appreciated a booklet with more exercises illustrated or more options on the DVD that came with the ball. The DVD is very short. Other than that I'm very satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

Meet My Expectations

01/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got my ball and read the direction and got to pumping it up and unlike alot of people said I didnt have to wait a couple days for my ball to reach full size I actually over inflated it ...but I let some of the air out and it works perfect. I loooove the color ! I also am not a small girl Im actually a few lbs over the ball weight limit and I was able to do all the work out with out problem with the ball not holding me or bursting ! When I first started the work out I said aaahh this is lame but as I moved in farther into it I was breathing fast and breaking a sweat so over all I love it I think its a great little work out system and chair ... I only wish that it came with the strap to put around the ball when inflating to keep you from over inflating it also so you would know you have inflated it enough, which I later read other balls cames with also found that 2 dvds and a stretch band comes with another brand all for the same price so for that reason I didnt give it all 5 stars on value but still decent and because no where in the direction did it say how to measure or tell when your ball was full size I didnt give 5 stars for over all but it certianly did meet my WORK OUT expectation !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

For the Experienced!!

07/16/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After one workout I realized this is truly for people who are already toned and want to take it to the next level. Definitely NOT for beginners.
On a more positive note, the music was good, and the instructor kept you moving.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Firm 65cm Stability Ball with Slim and Sculpt DVD

Great product, met expectations

07/02/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 5'10" and this product is the correct size for me. I had to struggle a bit to inflate it but other wise its great ! Fully satisfied with the product, at this price can't be beat.
Recommended !
-A
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next