Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Herman Survivors Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Herman Survivors Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots

Pull-on style Protective round toe Waterproof Cushioned footbed for comfort Rubber outsole for traction and durability
Average Customer Rating:
4.169 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%57 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots

Couldn't ask for more.......

08/13/2010
By ,
Rio Grande Valley, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll be as short and direct as possible...
* I recommend them to family, friends and interested customers.
* Order one size bigger
* the quality and fabrication is strong
* stylish look and nice color
* have a snug but yet comfortable and firm secure feeling ( added some insoles for extra comfort )
* I love and 90 percent of the time buy name brands on everything I purchase but have to admit I couldn't ask for more with these boots at a very affordable price.
* I use them for casual wear at times as well as for outdoor use and perform very well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 2 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots
02/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sizes run a little smaller than in average shoe sizes. Example, if you wear a size 9 1/2, get a 10. These were for my teenage son, he absolutely loves them! These were perfect, we'd been looking for something like these with composite toe. Local stores only had steel toed. Perfect work/casual/everday wear. Waterproof & comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Review 3 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots
11/13/2009
By ,
Barryville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my husband based on prior reviews, he loves them and the advice about buying 1/2 size larger was right on the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots
09/22/2009
By ,
Eldon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought these for my husband for several years now. He works in concrete construction and works from 10-14 hours a day.. His feet take a beating. These boots hold up better than $150.00 pair of boots. He is hard on footwear and these you can't beat for the money..I wish they still sold these in the stores..He doesn't like steel toe and these are perfect. Thank you Wal-Mart for a quality product..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots

What we were looking for

09/29/2009
By ,
McGehee, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots were purchased for my 13 year old son who can wear out shoes/boots in a couple of months. They were exactly what we were looking for and I was pleased with the price and the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots

Herman Survivor Wayne II

04/08/2011
By ,
Deland, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for the Wayne I but couldn't find them so I ordered the Wayne II. This is a totally different boot and is not as well made. I will not be buying this boot again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots
11/11/2010
By ,
Clinton,Wa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found these boots to fit well and look good. I'd order them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 8 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots

Boots Not worth purchasing

07/21/2011
By ,
Upland, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked the boot. The fit was good. The boots were comfortable straight out of the box. I wear my boots 5-6 days a week. These boots only lasted 3 months. The Issues I have with the boots, are.... The boots outsoles (bottom of the boot) are not solid they are hollow and made only 1/8" thick. When the tread starts to wear off, you get holes in the sole. Also the lining in the right boot became detached from the boot, making the boot very hard to get off. Overall NOT a good Value.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots

Good for motorcycle riding

05/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unlike other reviews, I did not quite find these boots true to size. I wear 9.5 so order a 10, based on reviews here. Too big. Returned locally, order a 9.5. Still too big! Ended up buying a 9 in the store.
Great boots, comfortable and even stylish.
Not sure why one reviewer did not thing these would no be suitable for motorcycle riding. that's exactly why I bought these boots and they work great. Can't wait for first ride in the rain to test the waterproofing!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots
11/16/2011
By ,
Blytheville, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The boots are supposed to be waterproof. And they would be if the heel of the boot was solid rubber. My husband had the boots for only about a month and the bottom of heel of the boot wore off. Now there is holes in the heel (because the heel is hollow) and water soaks through the bottom of the boot.
The main reason we purchased the boot is so his feet would stay warm and dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots

Junk heels on an otherwise good boot

11/23/2011
By ,
Lincoln NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
21 days after I bought them, the heel wore through. They are not solid rubber and are hollow. I drive for a living so I wasn't walking all that much. Too bad, the rest was all good and I was pleased with them until this happened. Junk heels on an otherwise good boot. Very sad.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots

GOOD BOOT.

07/04/2011
By ,
new york city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable boot fits like a glove, not heavy, nice craftsmanship, sturdy, and if your tired of tying laces, then switch to slip on boots, just like a cowboy boot, neat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots
05/11/2011
By ,
Swansea, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product, exactly what I was wanting. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots

Great boots. Great Price

12/09/2010
By ,
Boaz, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit is a little snug, but otherwise these boots are perfect. They were much cheaper than other boots of similar quality. I've already had several compliments on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots
05/18/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cannon to small, couldn't even put foot in it, to try on. Size 12 boot with a cannon for a size 5 boot. Took them back for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-10points
Review 16 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots

A waste of money

05/27/2009
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband bought these boots a walmart. The first day of wearing them on the job they rubbed his shins raw. By the time he returned home his shins were bloody and raw. Every guy on the job that had previously had these boots said they rubbed their shins raw. My husband tried everything he could think of to remedy this including tucking his pants in the boots. This did not work either. A coworker who had a pair told him to fold down the top. This worked. Needless to say my husband never wore them to work a second time. A total waste of money. They are going in the trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots
12/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only been wearing these boots about 2 weeks but they are comfortable, easily broken in. Very warm, so may not be suitable for warmer months to work in or wear for any length of time. The size 8 fit me perfect, no sizing issues for me as others have stated. I wear an 8D and these fit great. They've already been through, mud, snow, rain & ice and no leaks; clean up is easy. Good work boot for the money. I expect these to last me a good long time. Very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots

great boots but sizing is way off

09/08/2010
By ,
Southern, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My feet are a 12.5. I ordered size 13. They felt like size 11. Had to return them. I had a pair of these boots that I bought five years ago and they fit great. They changed the sole in this production run and there appears to be sizing issues. Other reviews said the same about the size issues. But if they would have fit, I don't think you could buy a better boot for $50. I thought my last pair were awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots

Great!

10/20/2008
By ,
Hammond, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product in the fall of '08 for hunting and work. This is a great deal! I love the boots and they are perfect for outdoor use. I highly recommend them especially for hunters. You would think they should cost $120. Great Price! Make sure you try on a size before you buy. The sizing can be difficult and different compared to other boots/shoes. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Herman Survivors - Men's Wayne II Work Boots
12/27/2008
By ,
Lexington, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my 14 year old son for christmas. He absolutely loves the boots, all that I suggest is that when buying online for this item keep in mind that the sizes are really small. I had to return them to the store twice. He normally would wear a size 9 and we ended up with a size 10. All and all he loves them and they look very nice. Great quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next