Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ionic Pro Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Ionic Pro Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Enjoy clean air in your home or office thanks to the Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier. This ergonomically designed purifier eliminates offensive odors and traps airborne allergens from pollen, pets, smoke and paint. The room air purifier traps the bad air and releases the good air as it quietly cleans, purifies, sanitizes and removes odors and pollution from the air in your home. Your home will remain clean and fresh as the purifier quietly circulates and cleans. The Ionic air purifier uses less energy. You can easily operate it at a touch of a button. It even effectively gets rid of germs and viruses. In an independent test, this purifier captured 99.9 percent of airborne viruses and bacteria in a standard test room and it did so in less than an hour. This makes the Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier a handy accessory for your home or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.211 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(280 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
16
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation84%235 out of 280reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
16
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

A terrific product.

11/27/2007
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Turn this baby on, close the door and come back in about an hour and you'll smell fresh air where dust once prevailed. This machine is a must for anyone sensitive to environmental disruptions, or anyone who wants cleaner air. There are no filters, but in maintaining the ionizer, you'll have to clean three "blades," that collect all the "dirt" you would have been breathing. It's low maintenance so no need to worry about filters or cleaning. Just wipe the blades clean and you're done. This item is a no-brainer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Ionic Pro Purifer

10/15/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recieved this as a baby shower gift and we have only had it less than a week and i already love it...i wanted a purifer bc we have 2 cats, a dog and smokers in the house and i felt the purifer was necessary for a new baby...its currently in our bedroom since he will be in here at first and after only being on for 2 hours i noticed a HUGE difference...i myself have allergies to the animals and smoke...the air smells so much fresher in here and it really is quite! we plugged it turned it on and wondered if it was really working...2 hours later we determined it was....we are thinking about getting another for the living room...with no replacement filters to have to buy this thing is really worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

let you know when it arrives Is not here yet

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had opne before and realy liked it I now needed a new one and they send the wrong item so I again am waithing for my new one,Hope it gets here for I paid for it October 15th
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

08/18/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well worth purchasing. It is almost totally silent. The amount of dust/dirt/germs it takes out of the air weekly is amazing. You have to clean the blades weekly to keep it working to its best efficiency. This is a small price to pay to have a silent air purifer. When you clean the blades you have to let them throughly dry before putting them back in place or it will damage the unit. I ordered an extra set of collection blades so I can keep mine running 24/7. The Oxygen Plus filter is a huge benefit because it coverts ozone back to (O2) Oxygen. We actually purchased this Ionic Pro Turbo as well as a HEPA type air purifer on the same day. We ended up returning the HEPA type because hearing the fan drove us crazy, and purchased another Ionic Pro Turbo. I recommend this to anyone looking for an air purifer. I plan on buying my parents one as well, for a gift. I love this product!!! One more note -- It creates a gentle breeze and is actually moving a lot of air. The unit runs continulously for the first hour you turn it on, then is cycles on and off the frequency rate depends on High, Medium, or low settings. The blue LED light on the top is a great night light. If the light bothers you, you can easily tape a small piece of cardboard or piece of tape over it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

AWESOME air purifier

01/06/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I both smoke, and I don't think that we could be any HAPPIER with any other product!! It is winter now, and obviously the windows are closed, but when you walk into our home, it is barely noticeable that we smoke!! You can really see such tremendous amounts of "gross yuck" when I clean the bars, which, by the way, is soooooo EASY! There are no expensive replacement filters!! I have also seen a huge difference in the amount of dust, or actually, lack of, in the house. I would highly recommend this!! It is such a great product for the money!! You just can't beat it!! In fact, my sister and brother-in-law just bought a new house, and we are buying them 2 for "house-warming" gifts!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

collects dust

10/27/2014
By ,
NYC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it collects more dust on the outside than on the inside. i guess its working but, over all it collects dust on the inside and out side
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

I like this product very much.

09/13/2014
By ,
Valley Grosve, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an old Ionic Pro and this is an additional one for my house. I like that it is quiet and does a good job for the smoke in my house. It keeps the smell down and cleans the air of smoke smell. I went and ordered an additional collection blade so I can just change it as needed and let the other one dry out overnight. This is very helpful since we change it and clean it every couple of days.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

poor warranty support

09/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Be careful, if your unit fails after 60 days from purchase you will be responsible to not only pay to ship the bad unit to the manufacturer, you will also pay $30 to ship the replacement unit from the manufacturer to your residence. Betweed 0 and 60 days the company pays all charges.. I did not find any of this information until after I received the units.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier
07/22/2013
By ,
Hermiston,Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
well is tottaly quite as advertised. Does it work will have to wait for a month when i'am supposd to clean it to see how much stuff has collected on the cleaning bars. Have noticed no difference in the room air breath ability but will see at the end of the month when the red lite comes on telling me it needs to be cleaned then I will have a better idea how its working, I currently have it in my living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

OMG?

01/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
works well if you want to clean it 3-4times a week, running 24/7. Only takes about 5mins "drywipe" washing it about a day.
I'm lazy so I think I'ed rather pay 65$ for a filter every other year. At least I can just turn filter units on and forget about it for a season or too. works just as well, now this is Far more wastefull,("power,filters,pre-filters") but this is america. And I want a air filter,cleaner,Purifier whatever, I don't need to babysit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

very nice purifier

10/01/2014
By ,
Prescott,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this unit for a room in the basement , that had a musty smell to it !
I ran the unit for a full day and it really made a big difference in the room odor the air was much
fresher smelling and the unit is so easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

great product

10/13/2014
By ,
Brazil IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
replaced the one I had for 10 years
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Does a good job

04/20/2008
By ,
near San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit was purchased specifically to remove the residues of tobacco smoke from the air of a room about 225 feet square (14 x 16) housing several computer work stations. The unit, which is perfectly silent in normal operation, appears to work quite well. Since the primary residue of tobacco smoke is a form of vegetable tar, the recommended cleaning method (ie, a damp cloth) did not work. A gauze pad, 4 in. on a side, was dampened with alcohol and used to remove the tarry residue. This takes about 20 min. total and is done about every five days. The unit is used in conjunction with a HEPA labyrinth-type air filter and an ultrasonic humidifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Excellent Product

03/03/2010
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Ionic Pro was making a buzzing sound when we first plugged it in, so we went online and read some reviews and found that it was probably just moisture in the product from shipping. After a couple days of rest, the buzzing stopped. There was a bit of a smell while the unit was buzzing, but that is gone now too. We love the Ionic Pro now. It does get rid of smells in rooms, which is wonderful for us being a family with kids and pets. And knowing that it is killing germs and cleaning the air makes me feel better about the environment my children are living in. We will definitely buy more so we don't have to keep moving it from room to room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

No Smoke Eater

11/16/2008
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item hoping it would get rid of the bad odor of smoke. I only smoke in one room. Well i'm sorry to say It does Not work. Ive since stopped smoking in any room.
I ended up putting this item in my living room and i'm hoping it will control dust.
I dont think it would get rid of a bad odor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

I like it!

08/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Order from web site arrived earlier than expected:) turned on right away... cannot tell it's on or off! total silent! (like that part) but the air didn't seem to changed at all! waited a week... still can't tell differences... thinking about returning, today 11th day I can tell difference fresh air! Glad I didn't return & give more time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Ionic pro is a Rip off

07/23/2009
By ,
winchendon,ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read all the Reviews on this Before i bought, and mine is not as every body elses , this product is not as others have said , i am returning mine to Walmart tommorow, i will give them the Chance to replace it.Ilve in small apartment maybe 600 Sq ft.
i have called Ionic Pro twice, well they told be give it more time, then when i called again the gave another excuse about maybe i dont have enough dust, i have Alot of odors that emit up from the People than live Below.And these arent nice odors.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Not what I was expected

09/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I expected a difference in the air. So far i didn't feel any difference yet. It's so quiet that you think it's not working well.
I'm not sure if I like it but I will give it more time and I'm thinking returning the product eventually...
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Performs at the price level

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased to replace an Ionic Breeze unit I have had for 15 years. Physically, it is almost identical. I would say that the strength of the Ion producing element is about 1/2 to 2/3rds of the breeze unit, but then the price was about 1/3 of the Ionic Breeze. I am impressed enough to recommend this to friends and would buy another should the need arise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier
07/28/2007
By ,
King George Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item was received in a timely manner. There was no putting things together - it was all together when I got it. Very easy to clean the blades. Very quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 257 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  13 Next