Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ionic Pro, LLC Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Ionic Pro, LLC Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Enjoy clean air in your home or office thanks to the Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier. This ergonomically designed purifier eliminates offensive odors and traps airborne allergens from pollen, pets, smoke and paint. The room air purifier traps the bad air and releases the good air as it quietly cleans, purifies, sanitizes and removes odors and pollution from the air in your home. Your home will remain clean and fresh as the purifier quietly circulates and cleans. The Ionic air purifier uses less energy. You can easily operate it at a touch of a button. It even effectively gets rid of germs and viruses. In an independent test, this purifier captured 99.9 percent of airborne viruses and bacteria in a standard test room and it did so in less than an hour. This makes the Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier a handy accessory for your home or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.219 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(270 Reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
177
4 stars
42
3 stars
10
2 stars
15
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation84%227 out of 270reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
177
4 stars
42
3 stars
10
2 stars
15
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

not like the original!

06/12/2013
By ,
Willow Spring NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product does not work very well at all! Not like the original.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

More than I expected

12/15/2010
By ,
Covington, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this because I wanted to be able to smoke indoors this winter. It's everything I expected it to be and more. Very easy to clean, makes no sound at all and even better...it takes away the smoke! I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Purifier not for smoke oder

01/05/2011
By ,
Delavan, Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this to remove smoke oder in one small room in my home. I see a reduction in dust but still smell the smoke. Great if you want to not have to dust so often but not recommended for a smokers room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

ionizer air machine

01/29/2009
By ,
islandia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the 2nd one I got that didn't work It didn't light up or do a thing. ?? I thought that was very strange so I still don't have one One was bought at the store and one was shipped !!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier
07/03/2009
By ,
Eldorado Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would have been a great value if it had worked.
Went into cleaning mode about 10 seconds after turned on. Re tried 4 times before giving up and returning product. Not happy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

OUTSTANDING

06/06/2011
By ,
WARRINGTON,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YEARS AGO I HAD TWO OF THESE--THEY WORKED GREAT.
I WANTED THIS ONE FOR MY COMPUTER ROOM FOR THE DUST.
IT'S WORKING JUST GREAT.YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS
AIR PURIFIER.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Didn't have good luck with this

03/17/2014
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I noticed a definite difference in the air...for the first two weeks or so that it worked. It quit after that. I did buy the warranty, so I'm going to look into getting a new one, but because they aren't offered at my local Walmart, I had to pay shipping, and I'm going to be upset if I am expected to pay it again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Helpful with allergies!

03/21/2009
By ,
Gardner, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product and I would never want to be without it!
Its completly silent (until it needs cleaning and you only hear a static "zap" like sound.)
Its very easy to clean. I like to use the pre moistened clorox wipes to wipe down the filter blades.
Saves me tons of money with no filters to replace!
I barely notice the "ion scent" in the room, unless I'm literally right on top of the machine. I only notice fresh, clean air. I've also noticed a remarkable improvement in my allergies when the Ionic Pro is running.
You don't even notice when my husband has been smoking his cigar in the room. The Ionic Pro completly eliminates the odor!
I highly recommend this product, especially for those with household allergies. It is very much worth spending the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

08/30/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So quiet I never even notice its on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

clear the air

03/26/2014
By ,
Southwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used similar products before and these are designed for very efficient dust removal and cleaning is easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Great When It Works...

04/01/2009
By ,
Melbourne, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm on my 3rd unit. At first I bought one and it was just fantastic! It makes an average bedroom feel like fresh spring air after a rain. But, after about 2 months, it stopped running. I maintained it and everything since it worked great and was not inexpensive. So, I returned it and purchsed another one, brought it home, and it worked...for about 15 mins. I'd put it on 'high' and after about 10-15 mins, it would just shut off. I troubleshot it to no avail. The thing that gets me is that there are NO MOVING PARTS on this product but yet 2 have failed on me thus far. So, I'm out to purchase a 3rd one...only because they work so great...when it works. If this 3rd unit doesn't work out, I'll be looking at another product, altogether.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier
07/22/2013
By ,
Hermiston,Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
well is tottaly quite as advertised. Does it work will have to wait for a month when i'am supposd to clean it to see how much stuff has collected on the cleaning bars. Have noticed no difference in the room air breath ability but will see at the end of the month when the red lite comes on telling me it needs to be cleaned then I will have a better idea how its working, I currently have it in my living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

A terrific product.

11/27/2007
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Turn this baby on, close the door and come back in about an hour and you'll smell fresh air where dust once prevailed. This machine is a must for anyone sensitive to environmental disruptions, or anyone who wants cleaner air. There are no filters, but in maintaining the ionizer, you'll have to clean three "blades," that collect all the "dirt" you would have been breathing. It's low maintenance so no need to worry about filters or cleaning. Just wipe the blades clean and you're done. This item is a no-brainer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Ionic Pro Purifer

10/15/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recieved this as a baby shower gift and we have only had it less than a week and i already love it...i wanted a purifer bc we have 2 cats, a dog and smokers in the house and i felt the purifer was necessary for a new baby...its currently in our bedroom since he will be in here at first and after only being on for 2 hours i noticed a HUGE difference...i myself have allergies to the animals and smoke...the air smells so much fresher in here and it really is quite! we plugged it turned it on and wondered if it was really working...2 hours later we determined it was....we are thinking about getting another for the living room...with no replacement filters to have to buy this thing is really worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

08/18/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well worth purchasing. It is almost totally silent. The amount of dust/dirt/germs it takes out of the air weekly is amazing. You have to clean the blades weekly to keep it working to its best efficiency. This is a small price to pay to have a silent air purifer. When you clean the blades you have to let them throughly dry before putting them back in place or it will damage the unit. I ordered an extra set of collection blades so I can keep mine running 24/7. The Oxygen Plus filter is a huge benefit because it coverts ozone back to (O2) Oxygen. We actually purchased this Ionic Pro Turbo as well as a HEPA type air purifer on the same day. We ended up returning the HEPA type because hearing the fan drove us crazy, and purchased another Ionic Pro Turbo. I recommend this to anyone looking for an air purifer. I plan on buying my parents one as well, for a gift. I love this product!!! One more note -- It creates a gentle breeze and is actually moving a lot of air. The unit runs continulously for the first hour you turn it on, then is cycles on and off the frequency rate depends on High, Medium, or low settings. The blue LED light on the top is a great night light. If the light bothers you, you can easily tape a small piece of cardboard or piece of tape over it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

AWESOME air purifier

01/06/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I both smoke, and I don't think that we could be any HAPPIER with any other product!! It is winter now, and obviously the windows are closed, but when you walk into our home, it is barely noticeable that we smoke!! You can really see such tremendous amounts of "gross yuck" when I clean the bars, which, by the way, is soooooo EASY! There are no expensive replacement filters!! I have also seen a huge difference in the amount of dust, or actually, lack of, in the house. I would highly recommend this!! It is such a great product for the money!! You just can't beat it!! In fact, my sister and brother-in-law just bought a new house, and we are buying them 2 for "house-warming" gifts!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

OMG?

01/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
works well if you want to clean it 3-4times a week, running 24/7. Only takes about 5mins "drywipe" washing it about a day.
I'm lazy so I think I'ed rather pay 65$ for a filter every other year. At least I can just turn filter units on and forget about it for a season or too. works just as well, now this is Far more wastefull,("power,filters,pre-filters") but this is america. And I want a air filter,cleaner,Purifier whatever, I don't need to babysit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Does a good job

04/20/2008
By ,
near San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit was purchased specifically to remove the residues of tobacco smoke from the air of a room about 225 feet square (14 x 16) housing several computer work stations. The unit, which is perfectly silent in normal operation, appears to work quite well. Since the primary residue of tobacco smoke is a form of vegetable tar, the recommended cleaning method (ie, a damp cloth) did not work. A gauze pad, 4 in. on a side, was dampened with alcohol and used to remove the tarry residue. This takes about 20 min. total and is done about every five days. The unit is used in conjunction with a HEPA labyrinth-type air filter and an ultrasonic humidifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Excellent Product

03/03/2010
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Ionic Pro was making a buzzing sound when we first plugged it in, so we went online and read some reviews and found that it was probably just moisture in the product from shipping. After a couple days of rest, the buzzing stopped. There was a bit of a smell while the unit was buzzing, but that is gone now too. We love the Ionic Pro now. It does get rid of smells in rooms, which is wonderful for us being a family with kids and pets. And knowing that it is killing germs and cleaning the air makes me feel better about the environment my children are living in. We will definitely buy more so we don't have to keep moving it from room to room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

No Smoke Eater

11/16/2008
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item hoping it would get rid of the bad odor of smoke. I only smoke in one room. Well i'm sorry to say It does Not work. Ive since stopped smoking in any room.
I ended up putting this item in my living room and i'm hoping it will control dust.
I dont think it would get rid of a bad odor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 247 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  13 Next