Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ionic Pro, LLC Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Ionic Pro, LLC Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Enjoy clean air in your home or office thanks to the Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier. This ergonomically designed purifier eliminates offensive odors and traps airborne allergens from pollen, pets, smoke and paint. The room air purifier traps the bad air and releases the good air as it quietly cleans, purifies, sanitizes and removes odors and pollution from the air in your home. Your home will remain clean and fresh as the purifier quietly circulates and cleans. The Ionic air purifier uses less energy. You can easily operate it at a touch of a button. It even effectively gets rid of germs and viruses. In an independent test, this purifier captured 99.9 percent of airborne viruses and bacteria in a standard test room and it did so in less than an hour. This makes the Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier a handy accessory for your home or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.228 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(259 Reviews) 235
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation84%218 out of 259reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

too good to be true

12/04/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has everything I was looking for. Silent operation, no replacement filters to buy, easy to maintain, kills virtually everything that could pollute the air. Needed something for our church sanctuary to keep viruses, colds and allergies at bay. This item is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Great When It Works...

04/01/2009
By ,
Melbourne, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm on my 3rd unit. At first I bought one and it was just fantastic! It makes an average bedroom feel like fresh spring air after a rain. But, after about 2 months, it stopped running. I maintained it and everything since it worked great and was not inexpensive. So, I returned it and purchsed another one, brought it home, and it worked...for about 15 mins. I'd put it on 'high' and after about 10-15 mins, it would just shut off. I troubleshot it to no avail. The thing that gets me is that there are NO MOVING PARTS on this product but yet 2 have failed on me thus far. So, I'm out to purchase a 3rd one...only because they work so great...when it works. If this 3rd unit doesn't work out, I'll be looking at another product, altogether.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

A terrific product.

11/27/2007
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Turn this baby on, close the door and come back in about an hour and you'll smell fresh air where dust once prevailed. This machine is a must for anyone sensitive to environmental disruptions, or anyone who wants cleaner air. There are no filters, but in maintaining the ionizer, you'll have to clean three "blades," that collect all the "dirt" you would have been breathing. It's low maintenance so no need to worry about filters or cleaning. Just wipe the blades clean and you're done. This item is a no-brainer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Ionic Pro Purifer

10/15/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recieved this as a baby shower gift and we have only had it less than a week and i already love it...i wanted a purifer bc we have 2 cats, a dog and smokers in the house and i felt the purifer was necessary for a new baby...its currently in our bedroom since he will be in here at first and after only being on for 2 hours i noticed a HUGE difference...i myself have allergies to the animals and smoke...the air smells so much fresher in here and it really is quite! we plugged it turned it on and wondered if it was really working...2 hours later we determined it was....we are thinking about getting another for the living room...with no replacement filters to have to buy this thing is really worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

08/18/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well worth purchasing. It is almost totally silent. The amount of dust/dirt/germs it takes out of the air weekly is amazing. You have to clean the blades weekly to keep it working to its best efficiency. This is a small price to pay to have a silent air purifer. When you clean the blades you have to let them throughly dry before putting them back in place or it will damage the unit. I ordered an extra set of collection blades so I can keep mine running 24/7. The Oxygen Plus filter is a huge benefit because it coverts ozone back to (O2) Oxygen. We actually purchased this Ionic Pro Turbo as well as a HEPA type air purifer on the same day. We ended up returning the HEPA type because hearing the fan drove us crazy, and purchased another Ionic Pro Turbo. I recommend this to anyone looking for an air purifer. I plan on buying my parents one as well, for a gift. I love this product!!! One more note -- It creates a gentle breeze and is actually moving a lot of air. The unit runs continulously for the first hour you turn it on, then is cycles on and off the frequency rate depends on High, Medium, or low settings. The blue LED light on the top is a great night light. If the light bothers you, you can easily tape a small piece of cardboard or piece of tape over it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

OMG?

01/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
works well if you want to clean it 3-4times a week, running 24/7. Only takes about 5mins "drywipe" washing it about a day.
I'm lazy so I think I'ed rather pay 65$ for a filter every other year. At least I can just turn filter units on and forget about it for a season or too. works just as well, now this is Far more wastefull,("power,filters,pre-filters") but this is america. And I want a air filter,cleaner,Purifier whatever, I don't need to babysit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

AWESOME air purifier

01/06/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I both smoke, and I don't think that we could be any HAPPIER with any other product!! It is winter now, and obviously the windows are closed, but when you walk into our home, it is barely noticeable that we smoke!! You can really see such tremendous amounts of "gross yuck" when I clean the bars, which, by the way, is soooooo EASY! There are no expensive replacement filters!! I have also seen a huge difference in the amount of dust, or actually, lack of, in the house. I would highly recommend this!! It is such a great product for the money!! You just can't beat it!! In fact, my sister and brother-in-law just bought a new house, and we are buying them 2 for "house-warming" gifts!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

exelent

11/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its real good and you will see it when you don't have to dust that often
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Terrific Product for clean air

11/02/2013
By ,
Ft Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans the air quickly and efficiently in a 20X20 foot room. Air in room smells clean. Easy operation with easy to comprehend instructions to operate and clean the air purifier. I highly recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Does a good job

04/20/2008
By ,
near San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit was purchased specifically to remove the residues of tobacco smoke from the air of a room about 225 feet square (14 x 16) housing several computer work stations. The unit, which is perfectly silent in normal operation, appears to work quite well. Since the primary residue of tobacco smoke is a form of vegetable tar, the recommended cleaning method (ie, a damp cloth) did not work. A gauze pad, 4 in. on a side, was dampened with alcohol and used to remove the tarry residue. This takes about 20 min. total and is done about every five days. The unit is used in conjunction with a HEPA labyrinth-type air filter and an ultrasonic humidifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Excellent Product

03/03/2010
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Ionic Pro was making a buzzing sound when we first plugged it in, so we went online and read some reviews and found that it was probably just moisture in the product from shipping. After a couple days of rest, the buzzing stopped. There was a bit of a smell while the unit was buzzing, but that is gone now too. We love the Ionic Pro now. It does get rid of smells in rooms, which is wonderful for us being a family with kids and pets. And knowing that it is killing germs and cleaning the air makes me feel better about the environment my children are living in. We will definitely buy more so we don't have to keep moving it from room to room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

No Smoke Eater

11/16/2008
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item hoping it would get rid of the bad odor of smoke. I only smoke in one room. Well i'm sorry to say It does Not work. Ive since stopped smoking in any room.
I ended up putting this item in my living room and i'm hoping it will control dust.
I dont think it would get rid of a bad odor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Ionic pro is a Rip off

07/23/2009
By ,
winchendon,ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read all the Reviews on this Before i bought, and mine is not as every body elses , this product is not as others have said , i am returning mine to Walmart tommorow, i will give them the Chance to replace it.Ilve in small apartment maybe 600 Sq ft.
i have called Ionic Pro twice, well they told be give it more time, then when i called again the gave another excuse about maybe i dont have enough dust, i have Alot of odors that emit up from the People than live Below.And these arent nice odors.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier
07/28/2007
By ,
King George Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item was received in a timely manner. There was no putting things together - it was all together when I got it. Very easy to clean the blades. Very quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Fantastic

08/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only draw-back to this unit is it's silence. My lady is used to the noisy old unit, and this one you can't hear. Drive's her nuts. Top
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Silent

11/10/2010
By ,
Crown Point, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is silent. I had to put my face next to it to be sure it was on. We purchased a house that the former owners owned a dog and from the looks of it did not clean up after the dog. We tunred this thing on and the blades were black like soot in less than 12 hours. After 2 weeks of using it the blades are no longer black. I move it form room to room every day. We have been very sick since we moved in this house and we all seem to be doing better. Although we have had the ducts cleaned/carpets cleaned etc..but it seems to smell cleaner esepecially when we first turned it on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Excellent Product

07/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to add another Ionic Pro and was searching for the best price. I have owned this product for at least 4 years and this product DOES WORK. You can "smell" the difference. I have family members that smoke and you would never be able to tell. I can tell when the blades need cleaning because you can again "smell" the cigarette smoke in the air.
I have read some reviews on the Internet which says the Ionic Pro did not work - not sure what their problem is but it definitely works in my home - maybe the unit is too small for the square footage they are trying to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier
08/31/2013
By ,
lake havasu city,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased to rid apartment of smoke odor. I was surprised at how good it worked. Only issue is cleaning plates. Have to use rubbing alcohol and water to get rid of nicotine from plates. Otherwise great product ..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Good product. Don't use if asthmatic

05/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I and my friend had one of these. They still have they're after three years. It cleans the air very well and it's VERY easy to clean!! I noticed it should be cleaned about once a week, no big deal to me, and make sure the filter is Dry before putting it back in. The downfall I had with it was I had it in my room and it would actually trigger asthma attacks, with research it makes ozone layer air, which can be horrible for people with asthma.
Pros:
Cleans air well
Easy cleaning
No Filters
Life span 3+ years so far no problems
Cons:
Don't use if you have asthma
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Using On Our 37' Boat

07/13/2013
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used this for several years now on our 2 bedroom boat. I wish I could get more for my home. It works great. People always comment on how clean our boat smells for a 15 year old boat. I have allergies and cough a lot. When i go to my boat I have a very restful sleep with little or no coughing. I highly recommend this to anyone with breathing problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 236 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  12 Next