Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ionic Pro Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Ionic Pro Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Enjoy clean air in your home or office thanks to the Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier. This ergonomically designed purifier eliminates offensive odors and traps airborne allergens from pollen, pets, smoke and paint. The room air purifier traps the bad air and releases the good air as it quietly cleans, purifies, sanitizes and removes odors and pollution from the air in your home. Your home will remain clean and fresh as the purifier quietly circulates and cleans. The Ionic air purifier uses less energy. You can easily operate it at a touch of a button. It even effectively gets rid of germs and viruses. In an independent test, this purifier captured 99.9 percent of airborne viruses and bacteria in a standard test room and it did so in less than an hour. This makes the Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier a handy accessory for your home or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.211 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(280 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
16
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation84%235 out of 280reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
16
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

So far so good

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works pretty well. No noise coming from unit at all. It doesn't quite clean up smoking odors as quickly as I had hoped, but generally cleans the air within 24 hours in a medium sized room. Is it worth the money...time will tell. But, so far so good. Love the fact that I won't have to worry about not being able to find filters for it later on.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Exactly what I needed!

03/24/2009
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a villa whose filtration system is very poor, pathetically poor!!! The first day, within hours, I could smell the fresh-cleaness in the air. I am a clean freak to begin with, so this was an added plus, I always found myself dusting, but not any more. This really has helped us. It seems to be doing what our central air should be doing(filtration wise)!!!!!! I even went back & bought another one within the week of getting our first one!!!! GOD BLESS the individuals who have invented this product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

One good - one bad - not very rugged

01/24/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered and received two of these items a little over a month ago. Today one is working fine but the other needs to be returned because it will not turn on. It stopped working after its second cleaning about a week ago.
Both seemed to do an adequate job of removing particulates. However, from this experience and other reviews it appears that the units are not very rugged. Since they need to be cleaned about every two to three weeks, I do not see the other one lasting more than a year or two.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

NO ONE SHOULD BE WITHOUT AT LEAST ONE OF THESE !

07/23/2009
By ,
HOUSTON TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HAVE HAD SEVERAL of these....the FILTH they remove from the room(s) is INCREDIBLE ! You can see it when you clean the blades...YUCK ! Thanks to this machine it does NOT go into YOUR LUNGS. **THe only thing I have found is that they normally only last a little over a year***** before copping out. The new one I have [appears] to have been upgraded in it's components, so hopefully will last MUCH longer. If you MUST have clean air as I must, then you MUST buy one, or several of these !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Awesome!

06/12/2008
By ,
Lake Worth, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I placed this room in one room with two very large aquariums. This ionicopro seemed to balance the entire room. I haven't had to make as many water changes to my prized saltwater/reef tanks or even add water to the tanks. It keeps the air clean, pure, awesome... and I love this system! I was hesitant to spend the $200, but it is TOTALLy worth it... it is a great addition for varied purposes in anyone's home! Satisfied Customer!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

02/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second one I bought after the Turbo Max. I've stick to Ionic because it's a proven product for us. My in-laws own one and been using it continuously for 5 years. It helps clean the air and pretty reasonable. I find it easy to clean too, just don't wait for it to be completely clogged before cleaning it. All in all, it is a good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Built to FAIL

10/24/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit does not run continuously by design. When it is set to high, it pulsates (turns on for a few seconds, then off, then on, then off). It was ineffective to begin with, and then after 4 months started to make buzzing or static sounds. The unit was "deep cleaned" as instructed to in the manual but still did not stop. The unit then stopped working completely after 4 months. Customer service is subcontracted out and wanted 1/3 the price of the unit to exchange for a new faulty piece of equipment. The Ionic Pro Turbo website even has a link to their legal department, if that does not say it all, I don't know what does!! Do Not Purchase this product!! Thousands of other posts online! Do your research!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

New version and defective

06/07/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I own 2 previous models that I love. One small, and one large unit. I purchased this new large version for my living room. I like how the unit opens from the side instead of the old way of lifting from the top and then to insert back you would have to tilt it on the side to reinsert the blades. It worked great for a week. When It was time to clean, I did everything I have done with my other two models of this brand. I even vacuumed the new filter as described in the video. After waiting 24 hours for the blades to dry, I put them back in and the unit made a hissing sound and shut off. Each time I turned it on, it did the same thing. Never happens on my other two models. Also, my other two models go for about 3 to 4 weeks before needing to be cleaned. So this new unit wanted to be cleaned in less than a week. I followed all the steps again and still the unit will not stay on. Like I mentioned, I have two other units and never had problems. I think I got a defective unit. I will be taking it back, sadly.. However, I will try a replacement. I cannot give this new unit five stars because of the lack of performance being new out of the box. So disappointed only because of the success I have had with this product in the past. But again, the older models were designed differently.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

defective

10/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was defective upon installation. The ionizing wire emitted a constant static discharge that was quite intolerable when "on" and continued to do so for a few seconds when "off". To Walmart's credit, I was able to return it at the store, and it did credit back to my account fairly quickly. I did purchase this item, but from another vendor, who could deliver it more quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Good buy

12/08/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really can't say a whole lot about this only had for just over a week now. It sems to be doing what it claims. The air in my apartment sems cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

A great Produce

05/13/2010
By ,
Teaneck, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased this item for a smoker member of my family. It did an outstanding job removing the smell. I have since purchased one for myself and am very pleased. I recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

I've not noticed any difference

10/27/2010
By ,
Eureka, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this for two weeks now and I've still not noticed any difference in the room that it's running on high in. Maybe I got a flawed machine?????
I wouldn't buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

not worth it

07/30/2008
By ,
federal way, wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This purifier is not worth buying. It doesn't work. It constantly shuts off. It never stayed on longer than 5 minutes at a time. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

very good purifier

08/07/2009
By ,
Milwaukee WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this near the litterbox and in a couple of hours you could tell the difference. So I bought another one for upstairs. Diffinitly recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

great product

02/11/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is as quiet as everyone says. Works great! Really sucks the allergens out of the air. Definitely less dust when cleaning. Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

not good enough

10/16/2007
By ,
sussex co. Delaware
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought it would do more, doesn't take out much pollen and dust.Cleaned it once after about a month ,not very dirty.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier
05/11/2011
By ,
Pasadena Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just what I needed to get the air in this confined space cleaned and circulated
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Clean Air/No Static Elec

07/07/2009
By ,
Guam
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean air and moderatly reduced the static electricity in the room; quite pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Ionic Pro Turbo

03/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like many other reviews and reviewers...I was very skeptical about buying this product because of the close to $200 price tag. I have ferrets in my house which tend to be a bit musky regardless of how clean you keep their cage and litter box. With a baby on the way...I wanted to make sure the air was clean for his arrival. After plugging this product in we left for the evening leaving the house closed up like we normally do. When we returned we imagined we would still smell the musky smell that the ferrets produce, but that was not the case at all. Other reviewers wrote about a metallic smell coming from their maching...well I didn't smell it as strong as others did. You can smell it when you're really trying but it's not as bad as other make it seem. I would recommend this product to anyone that would like to breath cleaner air. The product is easy to clean just wipe the blades and your done. And when it said it was quiet...you literally can not hear it. There is just a light letting you know that it is on. I will actually be buying another one for the the other side of my house. It was worth the money to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Never got a chance to use it

11/08/2010
By ,
New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this product because it was either get a purifier or move. My husband and I live in an apartment where my neighbor smokes and his cigarette smoke was somehow seeping into our apt. With my asthma, you could see how this could be a problem. My mother-in-law purchased this for us as an early Christmas present because at that time my husband and I didn't have $200 to buy one.
We ordered the product and the shipping was fast-- got it in 5 days after being ordered. The directions were very simple-- plug in and turn on. We did that and nothing happened. After reading troubleshooting in the manual & trying those tips out and still nothing, we decided to call customer service. The customer service was very rude and basically told me, "Do you see the green button after hitting power?" I told him no and he told me, "Its broken. Thanks for calling customer service, have a nice day."
Never experiencing anything like this, we decided that we would take it back to Walmart and exchange it. We drove 30 min to the nearest Walmart and they were out of stock of that product. We ended up trading it in for a purifier that the had in stock, that was half the price and has worked really well.
I understand that the chance of this happening is probably 1 out of 10. The product I'm sure when working is a great investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 257 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next