Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ionic Pro, LLC Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Ionic Pro, LLC Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Enjoy clean air in your home or office thanks to the Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier. This ergonomically designed purifier eliminates offensive odors and traps airborne allergens from pollen, pets, smoke and paint. The room air purifier traps the bad air and releases the good air as it quietly cleans, purifies, sanitizes and removes odors and pollution from the air in your home. Your home will remain clean and fresh as the purifier quietly circulates and cleans. The Ionic air purifier uses less energy. You can easily operate it at a touch of a button. It even effectively gets rid of germs and viruses. In an independent test, this purifier captured 99.9 percent of airborne viruses and bacteria in a standard test room and it did so in less than an hour. This makes the Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier a handy accessory for your home or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(264 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
15
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation84%222 out of 264reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
15
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Electrostatic Air cleaner

07/12/2009
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second or third air cleaner of this type, might even be from the same manuafactor, but I have loved all of them.. The early model did not last long, but did a good job. The second one did good, but finally died.. In search of a replacement, I found this one. Same as my second one, except for a few things that look like improvements.. I have only had it a few weeks, but I am very happy with it.. Now the test is is to see if it lasts long enough for me to say I got my monies worth.. I really like not having filters to replace.. The blades in this type cleaner do a great job for me... Reduces the dust and odors in my place to a level that I sometimes forget there is such a thing... Cleaning the blades is easy.. Cleaning the tower is not hard, but not easy.. However, it is not a reason to avoid buying the unit.. Thinking about getting one?? Do it.... This one makes me happy.. When I wear this one out, I will get another.. Hopefully they will just keep getting better... I have read a lot about the hepa filters, etc, but in my life, this is all I need... In my other home I have one with a filter and a fan.. I have not had it long, but I do not think I will be happy with it in the long run.. It cannot be cleaned.. This one is the best for me.. I think it will be for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

A great upgrade choice if you have an older filter

11/28/2007
By ,
Taylor Mill, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two new filters from the Shareper Image about 4 years ago and one died on me and the other is barely working... I was looking for a replacement and took a chance on this model.
It works *so* much better than my original filters ever did, and the room I keep it in is always fresh. It's easier to clean and you can even clean the grill (an annoyance for me on older models as they'd collect a lot of dust). I also think it captures more dust.
You'd think that after four years competitors would perfect their models. Though I'm sure Sharper Image has new and improved filters out that top this one, if you are looking for a power upgrade without too many frills I really recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

DONT WASTE GOOD MONEY

01/09/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I READ ALL THE REVIEWS BEFORE I BOUGHT THIS VERY EXPENSIVE PIECE OF PLASTIC. THOUGHT I WAS MAKING A GOOD CHOICE, FOR MY WIFES CHRISTMAS PRESENT. FROM THE VERY FIRST IT WILL NOT RUN ON HIGH,THEN ADJUST DOWN LIKE IT SAY IT WILL, 10 MINUTES LATER THE RED LIGHT IS ON TELLING YOU IT NEEDS TO BE CLEANED. SO I FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS, TAKES A DAY FOR IT TO DRY OUT . TRY IT AGAIN THE SAME THING. CALL THE SERVICE # I GET A GUY WHO CAN BARELY SPEAK ENGLISH. HE TELL ME TO RUN IT ON LOW FOR A FEW DAYS THEN TURN IT UP. I DO THIS, AND A FEW MINUTES LATER THE RED LIGHT IS ON AGAIN. IT DOESNT MOVE ANY AIR ON LOW THAT YOU CAN TELL ANYWAY. THIS THING IS USELESS AND THE SERVICE IS TOO.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Great Air Purifier

05/26/2014
By ,
Rio Rancho New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money you won't find a better air purifier. I live in a desert climate that tends to create extensive fine dust throughout the house. These air purifiers work very well at mitigating the dust and leave the house smelling fresh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Good buy

12/08/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really can't say a whole lot about this only had for just over a week now. It sems to be doing what it claims. The air in my apartment sems cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Overpriced but a good product

03/10/2009
By ,
Bangor, ME
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK, I see a ton of great reviews here and at first I really loved mine, but I think like everybody else I was in love with the "idea" of this device than being objective and watching it over a long period of time. I got this one after the smaller version didn't really cut it for me. I still give this a 3 star on meeting expectations, but value and price I only give it a 2 star as I feel it is way over priced. Dust goes in one end and out the other (though after hours of running it finally clears the room even in low dust rooms). Overall rating I still give a 3 star. If you asked me months ago I would have given this a 4 or 5 star because like everybody else I love the "idea' of this machine. I have to agree it does well with smells and oders but the ionized air smell gets weird after a while. Instead of reminding me of air after a rain it's more like static smell. I can watch dust go in one side and out the other continually until it makes its way around again and eventually gets caught, but the plastic grills need constant cleaning due to dust being trapped all through this machine. And I live in a house where there isn't a ton of dust anyway. I've gone back to a combonation of my old HEPA filter machine and this device and both together do better. I might also purchase a HEPA filter / Ionic filter machine that have both built in. Anyway, if this product was at least 30% or 40% cheaper than what it's priced I would give it a 4 star but the price simply is too high. Even for someone who has money this product is outragiously over priced for what it actually can do. yes, it's good with odors but the Turbo is only worth less than $90 to me. And the regular smaller Ionic Pro is even worse by comparison. Don't get me wrong I like both versions of this divice but it's simply over priced for what it actually does. There are things this seems to do that my HEPA doesn't but there are things my HEPA catches that this doesn't, so a combonation of the two is ideal.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

AWESOME!

09/07/2007
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as we plugged it in we could feel the difference in the air. Believe me, with four German Sherpherds in the house, the air gets really stuffy. But this little machine can beat whatever there is in the air, and since it is designed to blend into decour, and it works noiselessly, you don't even realize its presence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

not as expected

11/26/2010
By ,
Pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read such good reviews on this that I bought it. It only worked for 2 days then stopped. I cleaned it and still couldn't get it to work again. There is no customer service, It's outsourced somewhere in a different country. Even the warranty card had a wrong address and was returned to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier
03/24/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST GOT THIS TODAY AND HAVE HAD IT GOING FOR ABOUT ONE HOUR NOW AND I CAN ALREADY TELL A DIFFRENCE AND SMELL THE CLEAN AIR. YOU CAN NOT HEAR IT RUN AT ALL. I HAD TO DOUBLE CHECK TO MAKE SURE IT WAS WORKING. AND THE FACT YOU DO NOT HAVE TO BUY FILTERS IS AWSOME!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

noise gets on my nerves

12/13/2010
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked very well for a short time then it
started making a noise. It was still under
warranty. You have to ship it back to the
company and not wal-mart.
It was going to cost $69.00 to ship it
back and $29.99 to ship me another one.
I found out about others like it making
a noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Very helpful

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter suffers from bad allergies since i got this fan its been helping a ton with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

works but quit after i year

04/15/2010
By ,
Washington
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
loved it worked great but it quit after one year of having it. wish they would make one that would last longer!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Exactly what I needed!

03/24/2009
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a villa whose filtration system is very poor, pathetically poor!!! The first day, within hours, I could smell the fresh-cleaness in the air. I am a clean freak to begin with, so this was an added plus, I always found myself dusting, but not any more. This really has helped us. It seems to be doing what our central air should be doing(filtration wise)!!!!!! I even went back & bought another one within the week of getting our first one!!!! GOD BLESS the individuals who have invented this product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

One good - one bad - not very rugged

01/24/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered and received two of these items a little over a month ago. Today one is working fine but the other needs to be returned because it will not turn on. It stopped working after its second cleaning about a week ago.
Both seemed to do an adequate job of removing particulates. However, from this experience and other reviews it appears that the units are not very rugged. Since they need to be cleaned about every two to three weeks, I do not see the other one lasting more than a year or two.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

NO ONE SHOULD BE WITHOUT AT LEAST ONE OF THESE !

07/23/2009
By ,
HOUSTON TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HAVE HAD SEVERAL of these....the FILTH they remove from the room(s) is INCREDIBLE ! You can see it when you clean the blades...YUCK ! Thanks to this machine it does NOT go into YOUR LUNGS. **THe only thing I have found is that they normally only last a little over a year***** before copping out. The new one I have [appears] to have been upgraded in it's components, so hopefully will last MUCH longer. If you MUST have clean air as I must, then you MUST buy one, or several of these !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Great product

05/03/2014
By ,
Bronson, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have one of these units in every room and they are quiet and efficient. And best of all there are no filters to replace. Blades must be cleaned as directed for best results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Awesome!

06/12/2008
By ,
Lake Worth, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I placed this room in one room with two very large aquariums. This ionicopro seemed to balance the entire room. I haven't had to make as many water changes to my prized saltwater/reef tanks or even add water to the tanks. It keeps the air clean, pure, awesome... and I love this system! I was hesitant to spend the $200, but it is TOTALLy worth it... it is a great addition for varied purposes in anyone's home! Satisfied Customer!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Built to FAIL

10/24/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit does not run continuously by design. When it is set to high, it pulsates (turns on for a few seconds, then off, then on, then off). It was ineffective to begin with, and then after 4 months started to make buzzing or static sounds. The unit was "deep cleaned" as instructed to in the manual but still did not stop. The unit then stopped working completely after 4 months. Customer service is subcontracted out and wanted 1/3 the price of the unit to exchange for a new faulty piece of equipment. The Ionic Pro Turbo website even has a link to their legal department, if that does not say it all, I don't know what does!! Do Not Purchase this product!! Thousands of other posts online! Do your research!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

New version and defective

06/07/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I own 2 previous models that I love. One small, and one large unit. I purchased this new large version for my living room. I like how the unit opens from the side instead of the old way of lifting from the top and then to insert back you would have to tilt it on the side to reinsert the blades. It worked great for a week. When It was time to clean, I did everything I have done with my other two models of this brand. I even vacuumed the new filter as described in the video. After waiting 24 hours for the blades to dry, I put them back in and the unit made a hissing sound and shut off. Each time I turned it on, it did the same thing. Never happens on my other two models. Also, my other two models go for about 3 to 4 weeks before needing to be cleaned. So this new unit wanted to be cleaned in less than a week. I followed all the steps again and still the unit will not stay on. Like I mentioned, I have two other units and never had problems. I think I got a defective unit. I will be taking it back, sadly.. However, I will try a replacement. I cannot give this new unit five stars because of the lack of performance being new out of the box. So disappointed only because of the success I have had with this product in the past. But again, the older models were designed differently.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

defective

10/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was defective upon installation. The ionizing wire emitted a constant static discharge that was quite intolerable when "on" and continued to do so for a few seconds when "off". To Walmart's credit, I was able to return it at the store, and it did credit back to my account fairly quickly. I did purchase this item, but from another vendor, who could deliver it more quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 241 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next