Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ionic Pro, LLC Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Ionic Pro, LLC Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Enjoy clean air in your home or office thanks to the Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier. This ergonomically designed purifier eliminates offensive odors and traps airborne allergens from pollen, pets, smoke and paint. The room air purifier traps the bad air and releases the good air as it quietly cleans, purifies, sanitizes and removes odors and pollution from the air in your home. Your home will remain clean and fresh as the purifier quietly circulates and cleans. The Ionic air purifier uses less energy. You can easily operate it at a touch of a button. It even effectively gets rid of germs and viruses. In an independent test, this purifier captured 99.9 percent of airborne viruses and bacteria in a standard test room and it did so in less than an hour. This makes the Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier a handy accessory for your home or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
178
4 stars
42
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation84%229 out of 272reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
178
4 stars
42
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Great Product

04/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was concerned about buying this product because of the bad reviews I read. I decided to take a chance because I will take cleaning some blades over purchasing expensive filters any day. I have severe allergies and smokers in the house, and I purchased this for my bedroom. This product has made a huge difference for my breathing. I wake up feeling much better and not so congested. With all of the allergens and smoke in my house, so far I have had to clean the blades about once a week, which is much better than buying expensive filters. It's not a pain to wipe down the blades. I've been surprised at how much dirt and grime it collects, but very happy that I didn't breathe it in. I'd recommend this product, but know that you will have to clean the blades frequently, so weigh that over the expensive filters you'd have to buy in other products. It does operate silently, so you can't tell if it's working until it's time to clean the blades and you see how much it has collected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Ionic Pro Turbo

07/02/2008
By ,
Longneck/Millsboro, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are a household of smokers and I was always disturbed by the smell that cigarettes leave in the house. We also have several tropical birds. I purchased 2 of the Ionic Pro Turbo machines because the features are similar to the "Other Brand As Seen On TV" ionic air purifiers, but the price is less than half. The product is very easy to assemble and maintain. Within 48 hours of having them on in the house, the red indicator lights came on and I took the blades out to be cleaned. The blades were totally black and tarry, but very easy to clean with soap and hot water. I dried them off thoroughly and put them back in.
The difference in the air quality of the house is amazing. I can't smell the cigarette odors when I come into the house, and the runny nose and sneezing from the bird dander is reduced as well.
I would recommend this product for any home, but particularly homes with smokers, pets, birds, etc. I am considering purchasing a smaller unit for my bedroom.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

a great product

02/11/2010
By ,
Lima Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product about 4 years ago because I have a child that is allergic to dust. It came with a free bathroom ionizer. I cannot say enough about how well this works. It ran 24 hours a day 7 days a week for 4 years. Unfortunately it has recently died. If i didn't appreciate it before I certainly do now. I have 4 kids, 3 cats, a dog and a stinky husband (lol). My mother in law is very allergic to cats and with this she didn't even worry about cat dander since it has broken she can't even come to the house. We used the bathroom one by the litter boxes and that took care of those smells. Everybody in the house is suffering from allergies with congestion, swollen watery eyes, coughing we didn't have that when this product worked. I will absolutely buy this product again. I just wish it was more affordable so that i wouldn't have to wait so long to get it. It is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

It's shocking how much gunk this pulls out the air

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recovered from lung surgery last year so when my bathroom was being renovated, I needed a reliable air purifier to save me from the dust, mold, etc. Since I bought it, I haven't turned it off, except for when I'm cleaning the filter plates. (So far the "clean" indicator light has not turned on for me, but I've been cleaning them with a dry cloth every 2-3 days anyway. I waited a week once and had to run the blades under water and scrub a little.) It's whisper quiet and quickly removes dust and odors (like when my dog farts- yes, it was the dog...). The unit is light enough to move from room to room as needed. My only minor complaint is that it sometimes smells a bit like o-zone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

So Far So Good

09/23/2010
By ,
Urbana, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the unit for just over a month. Everything functions properly and the machine is completely silent. The air in my 17 ft X 12 ft apartment is crisp. I think the unit works best if the air in the room is moving in some way. Also, it helps to vacuum the room at least once a week to get the dust off the ground and to circulate the stale air. I have an A/C unit continually running in the window, so the air is moving. I feel that this optimizes the functionality of the unit because the air is moving the dust particles toward the unit. I have cleaned the collecting blades once and was surprised that I had to use two damp paper towels instead of one. That stuff was really caked on there. Where did it come from? So, that stuff would have been in my nostrils and lungs? I'm glad I made this purchase - worth the money. Remember, keep the air in the room moving; it helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Great air purifier.

09/14/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. It's so quiet, that you only know it's on because of the blue light. It easy to clean and requires little maintenance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Big improvement on the original design

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased the original Ionic Pro in 2004.
It finally died on me a couple of weeks ago so I needed a replacement.
I suffer from seasonal allergies as well as allergies to mold and dust.
The updated unit works great.
It's much easier to clean and maintain than the original
If it did nothing but help remove dust from the air then it's worth every dime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Exceeded expectations

07/13/2009
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my 75 year old grandmother. She constantly coughs and has a 24 hour tickle in her throat. She is up all night long eating cough drops and sipping on water. We took it to her bedroom and according her ever since she has not woken up, sipped water or eaten any cough drops......One more thing we became aware of this product because one day I visited my dad and stepmom at ther house and they have numerous inside dogs. Their house usually smells like dog and 3 packs a day of cigarette smoke when we walked in there house I could not believe it. The house smelled AMAZING not a single odor. That is what originally sold me on this product and why I bought this for my grandmother
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

let you know when it arrives Is not here yet

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had opne before and realy liked it I now needed a new one and they send the wrong item so I again am waithing for my new one,Hope it gets here for I paid for it October 15th
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

collects dust

10/27/2014
By ,
NYC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it collects more dust on the outside than on the inside. i guess its working but, over all it collects dust on the inside and out side
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Money well spent.

09/10/2007
By ,
Fort Mohave, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product about 3-4 weeks ago and have been totally satisfied with it since it's arival. It does everything that it says it will do. I noticed a difference from day one. It runs smoothly and quietly as stated and the air in my home has been noticably fresher. I have had less sinus trouble and head congestion during the time I have been using the Ionic Pro. I would definitely recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Great Air Purifier

12/21/2009
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old air purifier made by a different manufacturer and only about six months old gave out. We didn't really want another of that brand because of giving out so soon and because it was noisy so we didn't pursue a replacement.
We shopped around and found this one and did some checking on the net for reviews before buying online at Walmart.
The air purifier is almost totally silent which is a HUGE benefit over our previous one. It simply makes no noise to interefere with watching TV or reading or whatever. The first morning after it had been running I walked into the part of the house where the Ionix Pro Turbo was running and I could both smell and feel a difference in the air. The air smelled fresh and clean and it felt different to me (subjective analysis on my part).
We have had this running about two weeks now and we are completely satisfied with it. I have some severe allergies and this air purifier has made a significant different in my ability to breath.
It is a bit pricey but well worth the money. I would heartily recomment this unit to anyone in the market for an air purifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Great air purifier

04/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this air purifier for almost 5 years now (that's right, back when it was $50 cheaper) and it still works perfectly. For all the people that say it makes clicking noises, here is some advice... clean the blades thoroughly and let them dry, clean the static wire, and if all else fails, clean the contact point where the blades click into the unit and make sure to let that dry. I don't smoke, but smoke will make the unit dirtier, quicker, so clean it often if you do. I have mine running on high 24/7 for the past five years and it still works perfectly, with cleaning about once every 7 weeks. The dust is pretty caked on the blades at that point, but it still works. If run 24/7 on high, it will consume about $18 worth of electricity per year. I love this model, but true HEPA filters are more effective if you don't mind the slight increase in noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Awesome unit

01/03/2011
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been shopping for an air purifier system for some time and settled on this one because of the great reviews we read. We have used it app 4 weeks now and have had to clean the filters twice. It is def doing its job. It is completely silent, my kids say they can hear a high pitched whistle, but my husband and I can't hear a thing. We have several animals in the house and I can already see a huge difference in the pet dander and dust floating in the air.I have only had to dust my black electronics once since this has been running. We plan to get another unit to place at the other end of our house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

great product

10/13/2014
By ,
Brazil IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
replaced the one I had for 10 years
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

It was better than expected

07/28/2007
By ,
Centre, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ad said this product is quiet, and it is! You barely know it is on. It has reduced the dust and pet odor in the room a lot. It looks great, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

No Complaints

07/13/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product because we bought our daughter a cat for her 8th birthday -- and I am allergic to cats! I ordered it 6/22, got the confirmation to pick up at the store 7/3, and picked it up the 4th of July. Was hoping to get it sooner, but it arrived intact, the box in pristine condition, and so easy to use; basically, just plug in and turn on!
It is so quiet, I almost didn't believe it was working. However, I do notice a marked improvement in the smell of my indoor/outdoor patio (poorly insulated and the window screens covered with plastic) -- it no longer smells musty.
I haven't had to clean it yet, but so far, I'm quite pleased with it, and highly recommend it to someone considering purchasing an air purifying unit. I've seen the Honeywell unit, and not only is it bulky and sizeable one but quite noisy. The Ionic ProTurbo is slim, quite fashionable, and most importantly -- IT WORKS!
Hope this review helps, and more importantly, that it works as well for you! I just wish the store carried them in stock, for I would surely purchase another one. I don't like to wait for a product that actually does as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

Great Product!!

07/05/2007
By ,
Smithfield Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this product for my utility room which is also the kitty's bathroom. The air purifier exceeds my expectations in removing odors and dust from the room. The room now smells clean and fresh all the time. The purifier is easy to clean and has no filters to replace. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

good product

12/26/2009
By ,
Akron, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is really quiet with two smokers and 8 dogs in the house it has elimated the stale smoke and dog odor. Very quiet easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

great machine !!

11/28/2009
By ,
wisc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive owned this machine about 2 weeks now. half an hour after i first bought it home and plugged it in the air smelled like the windows were open allowing fresh air inside. We love it so much we are going to buy one for the bedroom. My husbnad smokes and we have 3 dogs and it smells great in the house !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 249 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next