Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wildgame Innovations Wildgame TH-270D2 Deer Feeder

Wildgame Innovations Wildgame TH-270D2 Deer Feeder

You won't get caught short on snacks when all your deer friends stop by when you have this Wildgame Innovations deer feeder to keep plenty on hand.
Average Customer Rating:
2.429 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation43%6 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wildgame TH-270D2 Deer Feeder

Dies after just 2 weeks

07/15/2013
By ,
Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is not nearly as good as my prior Moultrie (which was stolen).
I put the NEW feeder out, tested operation twice. Everything worked great.
Went back 3 weeks later, battery still showing 4 of 5 bars. However, the unit doesn't dispense corn. I pressed the test button, motor turns for 1/2 second, then display reads "SHORT". Sounds like the motor failed after less than 3 weeks.
Also, racoons are able to climb these legs, and sit up top and spin the plate and get all the feed they want. They even hang from the box. Not a good design. The Moultrie one used skinnier legs, and it's legs had feet on the bottom, this one does not, so it will sink into the ground after a rain.
AVOID this FEEDER.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wildgame TH-270D2 Deer Feeder

very good for price

06/06/2014
By ,
dublin, ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
out of 15 feeders had two controllers and motors go bad
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wildgame TH-270D2 Deer Feeder

Save your money

11/20/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was flimsy to put together. We drilled holes and screwed all the legs together for stability. We feed fallow deer and their antlers are tall enough that they break the timer loose at least once a day. They have figured out that if they jump up and hit the timer area that feed will dispense. They have been hitting the feeder so much that today it is laying on its side because there is no way to stake the legs down (our property is pretty much one big rock). We feed many herds every day (it's a deer conservation subdivision) and maybe there is just too much activity for such a feeder.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wildgame TH-270D2 Deer Feeder

Feeder

01/05/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought 2 of these feeders. Assembly was easy. However, after putting corn in and programming it only fed half the time. the display kept reading "jammed" over and over. Motor would not turn. Which makes it usless. I'm sending both back. Very dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wildgame TH-270D2 Deer Feeder

Quality product

09/14/2007
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased the Remington feeder and put it to use. The assembly takes a while due to some holes not pre-drilled for assembly; the lid latch and the bottom funnel cone. Other than that, the timer is user friendly and the container is solid. Excellent feeder for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wildgame TH-270D2 Deer Feeder
05/05/2009
By ,
Columbia, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like it very much. Could not find any directions to tell me how to set the height of the casting tray. Also had to rig a deflector to throw feed in one direction. I am using the feeder as a fish feeder and only want to throw in a 180 degree arc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wildgame TH-270D2 Deer Feeder

Not worth a penny

04/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this in September 2013 and its programmer is all ready not working (April 18,2014) not even 8 months I have moultrie feeder that's 9 years old not one problem
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wildgame TH-270D2 Deer Feeder

Feeder

03/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wildgame TH-270D2 Deer Feeder

Horrible!

10/01/2013
By ,
Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst Product I have ever had! Got this feeder August 25th, Mid September noticed the screen no longer works on the timer, while sitting in my stand the feeder goes off an hour after I had set the original time. Sat the stand another time feeder never went off. Changed the battery a few times still didn't work. I sent an email to the company they responded I had to call and get a RMA# send my timer in and wait till they can see what's going on with it. I bought 2 Moultrie feeders from the factory those have worked 100 times better than this!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wildgame TH-270D2 Deer Feeder

Very Flimsy

11/11/2013
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very cheaply made. NOT durable whatsoever. Legs have nothing to hold pieces together or to barrel. The legs are held to the barrel by thin plastic, that cracked on first use.
Said it is able to hold 250lbs but I was scared it was going to collapse with 100lbs of corn in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wildgame TH-270D2 Deer Feeder

DOA

10/22/2013
By ,
Cordele, Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Timer was DOA out of the box. It is a lot of trouble to get it replaced through WGI and were out of stock for a while. If part ever gets here I'll let you know how it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wildgame TH-270D2 Deer Feeder
09/21/2013
By ,
Olivehill, tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recieved the product. It was missing the assembly bolts, hinges andother hardware. Called the supplier and was told that they would forward the necessary appliances. 2 weeks later and still no assebmly parts
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wildgame TH-270D2 Deer Feeder
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5