Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

The First Years The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub is a necessity. It can help both the new parents and newborn children get accustomed to bathing. This toddler bath tub was voted best bath tub in the BabyCenter's Moms' Picks 2014 awards. Its deep ergonomic design holds the child better for bathing and offers a mesh sling and padded headrest to provide extra comfort and support to cradle newborns. The form-fitting netting provides security, making washing time less stressful for both parents and baby. Once the baby grows, he or she can sit up comfortably and still have ample room to play on the toddler side. The First Years newborn to toddler tub is easy to put in and out of the tub each time you bathe the child. The pads on the tub are mildew-resistant. This keeps your baby happy and healthy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(310 Reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
217
4 stars
70
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%296 out of 310reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
217
4 stars
70
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

Great for Newborns & Toddlers!

04/04/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby hated having a bath in a sling type thing that didnt allow him to be in water. So I got this tub and he likes being soaked in the water. I feel he is very safe in this tub as well which is a big issue when giving him a bath. He is 3 months now and started using the infant side of the tub at about 2 months but before that we were using the sling that comes with it which allows him to be in some water. I feel this tub will last until he outgrows it probably at around 1 year. Over all GREAT PURCHASE!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

Nice tub!

10/15/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this tub. The sling is wonderful- great for a newborn that is too little to put down into the tub, but keeps him nice and secure. The sling air-dries quickly as well. I give my baby a bath at night, and prop the tub up in my shower and it is dry by morning. So, I don't have to worry about it getting musty. However, the sling removes easily to be washed whenever necessary.
My baby is just recently too big for the sling, and he loves to be in this tub. There is a little hump in the bottom of the top to keep your baby from sliding down into the water when he is sitting in it. I am very happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

Comfort Tube

10/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was bought for my grandson. The design is perfect for the newborn and conveinent for the mother.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

Great tub!

09/13/2010
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had originally been using a plastic box with a baby sponge in it to bathe my newborn. But I knew as he got bigger, it just wouldn't work. Plus, the sponge would never completely dry out in between baths each day. So I needed a solution. A friend had this tub and loved it. So I went for it. My son was too big when we got it at 4 weeks, for the sling, well too big isn't really it, we just didn't need it. But I can imagine it would have been helpful until his umbilical cord fell off.
Anyway, I love the tub, and so does he! And I think it drains super fast! So I dont know what anyone else is talking about. The greatest thing about the tub, it allows him to sit up in a reclined position almost on his own, which he loves! He always adored bath time, but now even more!
I'll suggest this tub to my pregnant friends!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

Fantastic Tub! Great Features; Great Price!

04/23/2012
By ,
Northeast Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I *highly* recommend this product!!! We had some trouble bathing our newborn with both a less-structured tub as well as the trying-to-just-hold-him approach (he's 33 days old, today, as I'm writing this, and I wish we'd bought it sooner), then picked this up last night at our local WalMart. It was quick to set up, easy-to-use, and he didn't scream the entire time. He even seemed to like it (which is a big deal to Mommy, since I really enjoy baths, and I want baby to, also!). Has a sling for newborns, as well as a dual-sided basin with a reclined side for infants and a sit-up side for toddlers, molded bottom to sit securely across a double sink, single sink, or in the big bathtub, a drain plug, and a simple temperature gauge function for "too hot," "too cold," and "just right" water temperature. Couldn't ask for anything more, and you can't beat the price! If you're looking for a basic tub (without spa features like bubbling or a sprayer or whatever) that will help you keep your little one safe and comfortable at bathtime, this is the one you want! I just wish we'd bought it sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

it's great!!!

07/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't is d it yet but I will when my newborn baby is here
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

Great Economial Tub

11/08/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never understood why they makes tubs with all the bells and whistles for a baby! Its a container of water! Anyways, this is a no frills basic tub.
It includes a netting for holding your newborn. I used this net for approx 3 months and never had any problems with it. It always kept the baby in place. My son looked comfy in the infant position (The slanted side) of the tub.
When my son was old enough to sit up by himself I started to use the toddler side. He is just over a year old and we still use the tub. He is 29 1/2 inches and it looks like he could stay in there for a while longer comfortably.
Overall, I think this tub is great and priced just right. I have been using it for his whole life and have never experienced any sort of problems. However, the downfall is that it has a small drain, that when opened it takes a full tub of water at least 30 minutes to drainn completely. But just dump the water into the regular tub and problem gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

Great tub!

09/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as an extra tub for my parents house and it is much better than the one I have at home. My baby can sit in the water and not get cold. She loves to splash and does not slip down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

My 4 month old loves this tub!!!

06/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love how my son can be in the tub without slipping and sliding. It is great especially since its big enough for him.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

Love it

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

It's lasted 3 kids, 5 years

10/08/2007
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tub as a gift from my first child, 5 years ago. I used it with #2 and plan on using it for #3. The tub shows no signs of wear and is very convenient to use over the kitchen sink. I would recommend this product to other new moms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

excellent

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson doesn't like baths but this product is a miracle he just enjoys his baths now. The price is well and the product is excellent I wish I this when I had my children.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

best tub ever !!!!!!!

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are completely happy with this purchase! we recommend it to anyone who needs a tub for their bundle of love. we got this tub as a gift about 4 and a half years ago and our toddler still loves it. When bathing him when he was born the infant feature was so convenient, then he went on to use the baby sitting, and then the toddler sitting. He is 4 years old now and still asks for the tub and loves to sit in the toddler position. We are having our 2nd baby in March and we got a different type of tub as a gift but I am returning it to the store, I do not want any other tub but this one! Our tub still looks new, we wont need another tub, I don't want another tub, this one is excellent and not huge at all, you can fit it almost anywhere, grows with your child and we plan to keep having it around for when we plan to have our 3rd baby in 4 more years because we planned to have them all 4 years apart :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

Love it!!

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

very good

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked well for us. My baby likes it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

Works Great

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for our baby girl and great price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

good for newborns

05/20/2012
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At first I loved this tub. It was very easy to bathe my son and the sling held him perfectly. Now that he's 4 months I took the sling out and I hate this tub. The hump in the middle doesn't keep him from sliding down. I tried both sides of the tub and no luck. That means I have to hold him up with one hand and wash him with the other. That is not comfortable for either of us. I would recommend this tub for someone with a newborn, but not for older babies. It says toddlers can use it, but I don't see how they would fit in it with the hump in the middle. I bought a different tub today without the hump in the middle.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

Great product!

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

Aunty Hazel

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was given as a gift to my niece and all she has are rave reviews.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling, Blue

Would recommend

03/21/2010
By ,
Marland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this tub for my 6 month old son after he out grew the summer infant bath. I love this tub it was not that expensive and it helps him sit up. I should have bought this tub from the start.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 252 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next