Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

The First Years The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

The Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub with Sling is a mommy favorite! In fact, it was voted BEST bathtub in BabyCenter's Moms Picks 2014 awards. The tubs deep ergonomic design holds baby better for bathing, with a mesh sling and padded headrest to provide extra comfort and support to cradle newborns. The form-fitting netting provides security, making bath time less stressful for both parents and baby. Once baby grows, they can sit up comfortably and have room to play on the toddler side. No wonder moms love it so much!
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
201
4 stars
66
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%275 out of 289reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
201
4 stars
66
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

Great for Newborns & Toddlers!

04/04/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby hated having a bath in a sling type thing that didnt allow him to be in water. So I got this tub and he likes being soaked in the water. I feel he is very safe in this tub as well which is a big issue when giving him a bath. He is 3 months now and started using the infant side of the tub at about 2 months but before that we were using the sling that comes with it which allows him to be in some water. I feel this tub will last until he outgrows it probably at around 1 year. Over all GREAT PURCHASE!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Boon - Squirt Baby Food-Dispensing Spoon, Blue Raspberry, BPA-Free
 
 
 
 
 
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

Nice tub!

10/15/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this tub. The sling is wonderful- great for a newborn that is too little to put down into the tub, but keeps him nice and secure. The sling air-dries quickly as well. I give my baby a bath at night, and prop the tub up in my shower and it is dry by morning. So, I don't have to worry about it getting musty. However, the sling removes easily to be washed whenever necessary.
My baby is just recently too big for the sling, and he loves to be in this tub. There is a little hump in the bottom of the top to keep your baby from sliding down into the water when he is sitting in it. I am very happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

Comfort Tube

10/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was bought for my grandson. The design is perfect for the newborn and conveinent for the mother.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

Fantastic Tub! Great Features; Great Price!

04/23/2012
By ,
Northeast Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I *highly* recommend this product!!! We had some trouble bathing our newborn with both a less-structured tub as well as the trying-to-just-hold-him approach (he's 33 days old, today, as I'm writing this, and I wish we'd bought it sooner), then picked this up last night at our local WalMart. It was quick to set up, easy-to-use, and he didn't scream the entire time. He even seemed to like it (which is a big deal to Mommy, since I really enjoy baths, and I want baby to, also!). Has a sling for newborns, as well as a dual-sided basin with a reclined side for infants and a sit-up side for toddlers, molded bottom to sit securely across a double sink, single sink, or in the big bathtub, a drain plug, and a simple temperature gauge function for "too hot," "too cold," and "just right" water temperature. Couldn't ask for anything more, and you can't beat the price! If you're looking for a basic tub (without spa features like bubbling or a sprayer or whatever) that will help you keep your little one safe and comfortable at bathtime, this is the one you want! I just wish we'd bought it sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

Great tub!

09/13/2010
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had originally been using a plastic box with a baby sponge in it to bathe my newborn. But I knew as he got bigger, it just wouldn't work. Plus, the sponge would never completely dry out in between baths each day. So I needed a solution. A friend had this tub and loved it. So I went for it. My son was too big when we got it at 4 weeks, for the sling, well too big isn't really it, we just didn't need it. But I can imagine it would have been helpful until his umbilical cord fell off.
Anyway, I love the tub, and so does he! And I think it drains super fast! So I dont know what anyone else is talking about. The greatest thing about the tub, it allows him to sit up in a reclined position almost on his own, which he loves! He always adored bath time, but now even more!
I'll suggest this tub to my pregnant friends!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

Great little tub

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bath is great. I love the fact that it has the sling included and then the tub is included for when the baby is old enough to sit on his own. Can't beat the value. My baby hated baths until I got this tub, now he tolerates them as long as he can lounge in his "baby hammock"
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

Not newborn friendly!

01/24/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this for our newborn, believing it'd be safe and follow with Safety First standards. The raised center section of the tub that keeps baby from sliding down isn't raised enough however and while bathing baby we have to keep scooting him up so he doesn't slip further and further down. I would definitely not recommend this for anyone wanting a newborn friendly tub!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

Perfect!

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tub is perfect for our fast growing newborn. The sling/mesh seat was very helpful for when we couldn't get his belly button wet due to the umbilical cord and continues to be great as he is just a little too small to sit in there without it at this point. It also fits perfectly on our double sink. Great product at a great price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

Difficult to clean

01/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my newborn, and I like the setup and ease of use over the kitchen sink. However, on the inside of the tub are two deep pockets formed by the legs that allow the tub to sit over the center of the sink. It is darn near impossible to get into them to clean them out. I flip the tub over to allow it to dry once bathtime is over, but it is still developing that pink filmy mold into those pockets. It's grossing me out. I can't even get in there with a Q-tip to clean it out. I'm ready to quit using the tub because I don't want my baby sitting in mold water. I wish I had spent the extra and got the Fischer-Price Whale tub.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

Great Economial Tub

11/08/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never understood why they makes tubs with all the bells and whistles for a baby! Its a container of water! Anyways, this is a no frills basic tub.
It includes a netting for holding your newborn. I used this net for approx 3 months and never had any problems with it. It always kept the baby in place. My son looked comfy in the infant position (The slanted side) of the tub.
When my son was old enough to sit up by himself I started to use the toddler side. He is just over a year old and we still use the tub. He is 29 1/2 inches and it looks like he could stay in there for a while longer comfortably.
Overall, I think this tub is great and priced just right. I have been using it for his whole life and have never experienced any sort of problems. However, the downfall is that it has a small drain, that when opened it takes a full tub of water at least 30 minutes to drainn completely. But just dump the water into the regular tub and problem gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

Great tub!

09/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as an extra tub for my parents house and it is much better than the one I have at home. My baby can sit in the water and not get cold. She loves to splash and does not slip down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

baby splash

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great, very usefull
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

It's lasted 3 kids, 5 years

10/08/2007
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tub as a gift from my first child, 5 years ago. I used it with #2 and plan on using it for #3. The tub shows no signs of wear and is very convenient to use over the kitchen sink. I would recommend this product to other new moms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

Wonderful

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tub for my 8 week old grand daughter and she loves the the tub. She love to kick her feet during her bath
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

great product

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are first time parents and needed something that would make bathing our son easier as he grows. We got this for our son and it makes bath time more enjoyable for everyone. Our son loves laying in the water on the sling. I love it because it makes bathing him easier and he enjoys getting all nice and clean with out all the screaming. We are both happy that this will grow with him as he becomes a toddler. :-) :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

great price for a long last tub

12/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my June bug at my shower, it was on my registry and im glad i picked it! Its very convenient. My son will be 6 months in a week and i am just now taking the sling off and using the infant side for him to sit up assisted in it, he loves bath time, always has and id like to think this tub contributed to that. i only gave 4 stars bc sometimes the plug comes out! ill think im filling it up and the waters going down the drain as i put it in. I think maybe its just because the plastic has to get use to being bent into the hole since its been straight it just wants to pop out its becoming less of an issue but when i first started using it it was a big issue.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

Great Tub

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had/have the Rainforest Tub... Cost 2x as much & this tub does the same thing half the price... Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

Love it!!!

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it my son loves it he relaxes in it and loves his bath time
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

Patients

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a gift for my great grand niece. The mother wants to use it about a month or two after the birth of her baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub

Would recommend

03/21/2010
By ,
Marland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this tub for my 6 month old son after he out grew the summer infant bath. I love this tub it was not that expensive and it helps him sit up. I should have bought this tub from the start.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next