Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

The First Years The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Your baby's bath time is made effortless with the First Years Newborn-To-Toddler Tub. It combines all the security and convenience that the parent needs in a tub and all the comfort that the baby needs. The mesh sling with padded headrest ensures to keep newborns completely comfortable, whereas the straps let parents adjust the height as baby grows. The ergonomic design of this baby bathtub holds the baby better for bathing. For a cleaner bath, this bathtub features mildew-resistant pads. A special drain plug changes its color to let you know that the water is too hot. From newborn to toddler, baby's bath time couldn't be better without this First Years bathtub.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(252 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
174
4 stars
60
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%241 out of 252reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
174
4 stars
60
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Love it

12/21/2012
By ,
Watauga, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great on the kitchen sink, in the tub or in the floor. Love that it had a sling for a newborn. It has worked great and I am sure it will continue to work great until she outgrows it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Nice tub!

10/15/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this tub. The sling is wonderful- great for a newborn that is too little to put down into the tub, but keeps him nice and secure. The sling air-dries quickly as well. I give my baby a bath at night, and prop the tub up in my shower and it is dry by morning. So, I don't have to worry about it getting musty. However, the sling removes easily to be washed whenever necessary.
My baby is just recently too big for the sling, and he loves to be in this tub. There is a little hump in the bottom of the top to keep your baby from sliding down into the water when he is sitting in it. I am very happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Great for Newborns & Toddlers!

04/04/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby hated having a bath in a sling type thing that didnt allow him to be in water. So I got this tub and he likes being soaked in the water. I feel he is very safe in this tub as well which is a big issue when giving him a bath. He is 3 months now and started using the infant side of the tub at about 2 months but before that we were using the sling that comes with it which allows him to be in some water. I feel this tub will last until he outgrows it probably at around 1 year. Over all GREAT PURCHASE!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Comfort Tube

10/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was bought for my grandson. The design is perfect for the newborn and conveinent for the mother.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Does the job...

07/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tub is just o.k. nothing great. i bought it for the sling it came with but my son absolutely hated it. I hated it too. it was not very stable. he like the tube itself being in the water and all. the tub is a bit shallow though. I put 1 and a half of the those pink hospital buckets which fill it to about baby's hips, even just at that if he kicks a little bit, the water splashes everywhere. plus since baby is sitting on his backside its frustrating to wash. i have to pick him up just to was his parts. not very convenient. overall, just ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Great tub!

09/13/2010
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had originally been using a plastic box with a baby sponge in it to bathe my newborn. But I knew as he got bigger, it just wouldn't work. Plus, the sponge would never completely dry out in between baths each day. So I needed a solution. A friend had this tub and loved it. So I went for it. My son was too big when we got it at 4 weeks, for the sling, well too big isn't really it, we just didn't need it. But I can imagine it would have been helpful until his umbilical cord fell off.
Anyway, I love the tub, and so does he! And I think it drains super fast! So I dont know what anyone else is talking about. The greatest thing about the tub, it allows him to sit up in a reclined position almost on his own, which he loves! He always adored bath time, but now even more!
I'll suggest this tub to my pregnant friends!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Sturdy. Great price!

07/23/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe. Sturdy. Large tub. Infant "bath sling" is a great feature
for newborns.
Nice "bump" feature to help keep a growing, slippery baby from sliding!
Easy order. Walmart offered cheapest price. Arrived fast.
I also ordered a swing & that put my order over $50-
So, I received free delivery. Overall, this is a nice gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Great tub for my grandson

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tub for my 8 month old grandson who visited me from Florida. The price was right for me and he had a blast playing in the water during bath time. He gets pretty excited so being able to place him in the tub with his back on the slanted end forced him to lie back which made it easier to wash & rinse his hair. His mother turned the tub & used the other end which allowed him to sit & play. I like the fact that this is a tub that can serve multiple purposes for growing babies which makes it a smart and economical buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Cool gift

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is really easy to put together to prepare for baby's bath... It is really neat how this tub follows along with baby starting at newborn stage. I can't wait to use it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Fantastic Tub! Great Features; Great Price!

04/23/2012
By ,
Northeast Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I *highly* recommend this product!!! We had some trouble bathing our newborn with both a less-structured tub as well as the trying-to-just-hold-him approach (he's 33 days old, today, as I'm writing this, and I wish we'd bought it sooner), then picked this up last night at our local WalMart. It was quick to set up, easy-to-use, and he didn't scream the entire time. He even seemed to like it (which is a big deal to Mommy, since I really enjoy baths, and I want baby to, also!). Has a sling for newborns, as well as a dual-sided basin with a reclined side for infants and a sit-up side for toddlers, molded bottom to sit securely across a double sink, single sink, or in the big bathtub, a drain plug, and a simple temperature gauge function for "too hot," "too cold," and "just right" water temperature. Couldn't ask for anything more, and you can't beat the price! If you're looking for a basic tub (without spa features like bubbling or a sprayer or whatever) that will help you keep your little one safe and comfortable at bathtime, this is the one you want! I just wish we'd bought it sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Great tub!

09/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as an extra tub for my parents house and it is much better than the one I have at home. My baby can sit in the water and not get cold. She loves to splash and does not slip down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Good

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product I've used them before it's a very large tub great for growing baby my only complaint is that there was slight damage to the padding inside the tub but nothing to return I can deal with it just thing it should be packaged more carefully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

It's lasted 3 kids, 5 years

10/08/2007
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tub as a gift from my first child, 5 years ago. I used it with #2 and plan on using it for #3. The tub shows no signs of wear and is very convenient to use over the kitchen sink. I would recommend this product to other new moms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Great tub for infant

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a grandmother to a 4 month old baby. I was killing my back with an infant tub that I was using in a bath tub. This tub fits perfect over kitchen sink and no bending required. Great little tub at a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

awesome product

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use with new born. Great quality in this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Just what I needed!

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm having a boy this go around and saw this tub. He's not here just yet, but I can't wait to use it. It looks sturdy and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Great Economial Tub

11/08/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never understood why they makes tubs with all the bells and whistles for a baby! Its a container of water! Anyways, this is a no frills basic tub.
It includes a netting for holding your newborn. I used this net for approx 3 months and never had any problems with it. It always kept the baby in place. My son looked comfy in the infant position (The slanted side) of the tub.
When my son was old enough to sit up by himself I started to use the toddler side. He is just over a year old and we still use the tub. He is 29 1/2 inches and it looks like he could stay in there for a while longer comfortably.
Overall, I think this tub is great and priced just right. I have been using it for his whole life and have never experienced any sort of problems. However, the downfall is that it has a small drain, that when opened it takes a full tub of water at least 30 minutes to drainn completely. But just dump the water into the regular tub and problem gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Awesome Tub!!

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mine is a hand me down. My sister-in-law gave it to me after her baby outgrew it. It's still in awesome condition. I used it from the beginning of my son's birth to now at 6 mos and will continue for a few months more when he's outgrown it. (big baby lol)
Note: The sling is perfect for newborns that still hasn't lost the cord. Just fill it half way for easy access to the water for sponge bathing.
He's now using the sit up side for toddlers and we still feel very secure in this use.
I highly recommend this item for first year use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

definitely recommend

04/29/2014
By ,
Bradenton,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this tub is great for the baby as well as myself!! Although my baby may be growing out of the sling he still loves to sit in it during bath time and splash the water! Some nights when I take the sling out, he sits perfectly in the tub and there is a little hump to help prevent him from sliding..overall great purchase! Im thinking about going back and purchasing one for my sister-in-law for her baby as well!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

good bath tub for baby

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tub was on my daughter's want list for her baby. I can see why as it is well made and is exactly as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next