Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

The First Years The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Your baby's bath time is made effortless with the First Years Newborn-To-Toddler Tub. It combines all the security and convenience that the parent needs in a tub and all the comfort that the baby needs. The mesh sling with padded headrest ensures to keep newborns completely comfortable, whereas the straps let parents adjust the height as baby grows. The ergonomic design of this baby bathtub holds the baby better for bathing. For a cleaner bath, this bathtub features mildew-resistant pads. A special drain plug changes its color to let you know that the water is too hot. From newborn to toddler, baby's bath time couldn't be better without this First Years bathtub.
Average Customer Rating:
4.584 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(238 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
56
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%227 out of 238reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
56
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Nice tub!

10/15/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this tub. The sling is wonderful- great for a newborn that is too little to put down into the tub, but keeps him nice and secure. The sling air-dries quickly as well. I give my baby a bath at night, and prop the tub up in my shower and it is dry by morning. So, I don't have to worry about it getting musty. However, the sling removes easily to be washed whenever necessary.
My baby is just recently too big for the sling, and he loves to be in this tub. There is a little hump in the bottom of the top to keep your baby from sliding down into the water when he is sitting in it. I am very happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Great for Newborns & Toddlers!

04/04/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby hated having a bath in a sling type thing that didnt allow him to be in water. So I got this tub and he likes being soaked in the water. I feel he is very safe in this tub as well which is a big issue when giving him a bath. He is 3 months now and started using the infant side of the tub at about 2 months but before that we were using the sling that comes with it which allows him to be in some water. I feel this tub will last until he outgrows it probably at around 1 year. Over all GREAT PURCHASE!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Comfort Tube

10/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was bought for my grandson. The design is perfect for the newborn and conveinent for the mother.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Great tub!

09/13/2010
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had originally been using a plastic box with a baby sponge in it to bathe my newborn. But I knew as he got bigger, it just wouldn't work. Plus, the sponge would never completely dry out in between baths each day. So I needed a solution. A friend had this tub and loved it. So I went for it. My son was too big when we got it at 4 weeks, for the sling, well too big isn't really it, we just didn't need it. But I can imagine it would have been helpful until his umbilical cord fell off.
Anyway, I love the tub, and so does he! And I think it drains super fast! So I dont know what anyone else is talking about. The greatest thing about the tub, it allows him to sit up in a reclined position almost on his own, which he loves! He always adored bath time, but now even more!
I'll suggest this tub to my pregnant friends!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Best baby gift!

02/03/2014
By ,
Shelby, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product now for 8 months & am extremely satisfied. It was perfect in the beginning using the sling when the baby was so small. It fit perfectly in the kitchen sink. It continues to be a very sturdy tub as my child has grown. I now place it into an empty bathtub at bath time as my baby has grown more active, wanting to splash a lot & sit up , where the wet mess can be more contained & provide a more safe environment. I have had no experience with mildew, as I did in the past with other baby tubs. The only problem experienced is the part used to open the drain plug broke off (after 6 months of use), but now I just don't open the drain & just dump the water in the bathtub when finished. I received this tub as a baby shower present, & would definitely recommend to others to buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Easy and convenient tub

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tub fits in the sink perfectly and has features that fits newborn and toddlers for a good price. The drain plug is also very efficient to use. Definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Great tub!

09/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as an extra tub for my parents house and it is much better than the one I have at home. My baby can sit in the water and not get cold. She loves to splash and does not slip down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Acceptable quality with excellent price.

04/09/2014
By ,
Washington Dc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works as expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

It's lasted 3 kids, 5 years

10/08/2007
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tub as a gift from my first child, 5 years ago. I used it with #2 and plan on using it for #3. The tub shows no signs of wear and is very convenient to use over the kitchen sink. I would recommend this product to other new moms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Fantastic Tub! Great Features; Great Price!

04/23/2012
By ,
Northeast Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I *highly* recommend this product!!! We had some trouble bathing our newborn with both a less-structured tub as well as the trying-to-just-hold-him approach (he's 33 days old, today, as I'm writing this, and I wish we'd bought it sooner), then picked this up last night at our local WalMart. It was quick to set up, easy-to-use, and he didn't scream the entire time. He even seemed to like it (which is a big deal to Mommy, since I really enjoy baths, and I want baby to, also!). Has a sling for newborns, as well as a dual-sided basin with a reclined side for infants and a sit-up side for toddlers, molded bottom to sit securely across a double sink, single sink, or in the big bathtub, a drain plug, and a simple temperature gauge function for "too hot," "too cold," and "just right" water temperature. Couldn't ask for anything more, and you can't beat the price! If you're looking for a basic tub (without spa features like bubbling or a sprayer or whatever) that will help you keep your little one safe and comfortable at bathtime, this is the one you want! I just wish we'd bought it sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Helpful

03/27/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tub because the baby can grow with it from newborn to toddler!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Great product without having too many features.

03/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this tub 5 years ago when I had my first child. Now having my second and am buying one again. They don't carry it in the store anymore so I could only order online. The tubs they have out not are so unnecessary because they are either whirlpool tubs, vibrating tubs, music playing tubs or don't have a nonslip inside. Basic enough and functional without having child get used to all the unnecessary features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Great Economial Tub

11/08/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never understood why they makes tubs with all the bells and whistles for a baby! Its a container of water! Anyways, this is a no frills basic tub.
It includes a netting for holding your newborn. I used this net for approx 3 months and never had any problems with it. It always kept the baby in place. My son looked comfy in the infant position (The slanted side) of the tub.
When my son was old enough to sit up by himself I started to use the toddler side. He is just over a year old and we still use the tub. He is 29 1/2 inches and it looks like he could stay in there for a while longer comfortably.
Overall, I think this tub is great and priced just right. I have been using it for his whole life and have never experienced any sort of problems. However, the downfall is that it has a small drain, that when opened it takes a full tub of water at least 30 minutes to drainn completely. But just dump the water into the regular tub and problem gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

good for newborns

05/20/2012
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At first I loved this tub. It was very easy to bathe my son and the sling held him perfectly. Now that he's 4 months I took the sling out and I hate this tub. The hump in the middle doesn't keep him from sliding down. I tried both sides of the tub and no luck. That means I have to hold him up with one hand and wash him with the other. That is not comfortable for either of us. I would recommend this tub for someone with a newborn, but not for older babies. It says toddlers can use it, but I don't see how they would fit in it with the hump in the middle. I bought a different tub today without the hump in the middle.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Would recommend

03/21/2010
By ,
Marland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this tub for my 6 month old son after he out grew the summer infant bath. I love this tub it was not that expensive and it helps him sit up. I should have bought this tub from the start.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

great product

03/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits The NeedsOf My Grand Baby
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Love this product

03/09/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the sling idea and also the fact that this bath is a little smaller than some I have seen and still has the same functions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Good for 1st four months

01/28/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm a review reader and on paper this tub was the best option but if you have a particularly lively child, as I do, you will find that this tub will become inadequate after a few months. My daughter is almost 5 months old now and she loves to move around a lot and splash and kick, but she's still not good at sitting up on her own. The contour and shape of this tub is uncomfortable to her because of the hump in the middle and limited space. She's constantly banging her arms against the sides and scooting down to where she has her bum on the hump and she's contorted, trying to kick. So, now I'm looking for one that has a smooth bottom, is wider and longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

BABY TUB

03/10/2014
By ,
redkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT BOUGHT IT FOR MY GREAT NEPHEW
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Second time purchase

03/03/2014
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a gift at my first borns baby shower and LOVED it! So I purchased one for my second little man. It grows with them from newborn until they can sit in the tub without. I am very pleased with the tub.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next