Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

The First Years The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Your baby's bath time is made effortless with the First Years Newborn-To-Toddler Tub. It combines all the security and convenience that the parent needs in a tub and all the comfort that the baby needs. The mesh sling with padded headrest ensures to keep newborns completely comfortable, whereas the straps let parents adjust the height as baby grows. The ergonomic design of this baby bathtub holds the baby better for bathing. For a cleaner bath, this bathtub features mildew-resistant pads. A special drain plug changes its color to let you know that the water is too hot. From newborn to toddler, baby's bath time couldn't be better without this First Years bathtub.
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(276 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
193
4 stars
64
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%264 out of 276reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
193
4 stars
64
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Nice tub!

10/15/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this tub. The sling is wonderful- great for a newborn that is too little to put down into the tub, but keeps him nice and secure. The sling air-dries quickly as well. I give my baby a bath at night, and prop the tub up in my shower and it is dry by morning. So, I don't have to worry about it getting musty. However, the sling removes easily to be washed whenever necessary.
My baby is just recently too big for the sling, and he loves to be in this tub. There is a little hump in the bottom of the top to keep your baby from sliding down into the water when he is sitting in it. I am very happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Great for Newborns & Toddlers!

04/04/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby hated having a bath in a sling type thing that didnt allow him to be in water. So I got this tub and he likes being soaked in the water. I feel he is very safe in this tub as well which is a big issue when giving him a bath. He is 3 months now and started using the infant side of the tub at about 2 months but before that we were using the sling that comes with it which allows him to be in some water. I feel this tub will last until he outgrows it probably at around 1 year. Over all GREAT PURCHASE!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Comfort Tube

10/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was bought for my grandson. The design is perfect for the newborn and conveinent for the mother.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Love it!

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bath! I used this exact same bath in pink for my daughter (she's 15 months) and I loved it so much I bought again in blue now that our little boy will be here any day now. It's very sturdy and easy to use. Baby is well elevated and comfy. I wish it could fold because it is large but there are highs and lows to everything lol.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Fantastic Tub! Great Features; Great Price!

04/23/2012
By ,
Northeast Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I *highly* recommend this product!!! We had some trouble bathing our newborn with both a less-structured tub as well as the trying-to-just-hold-him approach (he's 33 days old, today, as I'm writing this, and I wish we'd bought it sooner), then picked this up last night at our local WalMart. It was quick to set up, easy-to-use, and he didn't scream the entire time. He even seemed to like it (which is a big deal to Mommy, since I really enjoy baths, and I want baby to, also!). Has a sling for newborns, as well as a dual-sided basin with a reclined side for infants and a sit-up side for toddlers, molded bottom to sit securely across a double sink, single sink, or in the big bathtub, a drain plug, and a simple temperature gauge function for "too hot," "too cold," and "just right" water temperature. Couldn't ask for anything more, and you can't beat the price! If you're looking for a basic tub (without spa features like bubbling or a sprayer or whatever) that will help you keep your little one safe and comfortable at bathtime, this is the one you want! I just wish we'd bought it sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Great tub!

09/13/2010
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had originally been using a plastic box with a baby sponge in it to bathe my newborn. But I knew as he got bigger, it just wouldn't work. Plus, the sponge would never completely dry out in between baths each day. So I needed a solution. A friend had this tub and loved it. So I went for it. My son was too big when we got it at 4 weeks, for the sling, well too big isn't really it, we just didn't need it. But I can imagine it would have been helpful until his umbilical cord fell off.
Anyway, I love the tub, and so does he! And I think it drains super fast! So I dont know what anyone else is talking about. The greatest thing about the tub, it allows him to sit up in a reclined position almost on his own, which he loves! He always adored bath time, but now even more!
I'll suggest this tub to my pregnant friends!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

great product

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are first time parents and needed something that would make bathing our son easier as he grows. We got this for our son and it makes bath time more enjoyable for everyone. Our son loves laying in the water on the sling. I love it because it makes bathing him easier and he enjoys getting all nice and clean with out all the screaming. We are both happy that this will grow with him as he becomes a toddler. :-) :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Great Economial Tub

11/08/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never understood why they makes tubs with all the bells and whistles for a baby! Its a container of water! Anyways, this is a no frills basic tub.
It includes a netting for holding your newborn. I used this net for approx 3 months and never had any problems with it. It always kept the baby in place. My son looked comfy in the infant position (The slanted side) of the tub.
When my son was old enough to sit up by himself I started to use the toddler side. He is just over a year old and we still use the tub. He is 29 1/2 inches and it looks like he could stay in there for a while longer comfortably.
Overall, I think this tub is great and priced just right. I have been using it for his whole life and have never experienced any sort of problems. However, the downfall is that it has a small drain, that when opened it takes a full tub of water at least 30 minutes to drainn completely. But just dump the water into the regular tub and problem gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Nice for the price!

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this baby tub as a gift. I am pretty sure rhey will make good use of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

baby baththub

11/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
didn t use it yet but i think it s good. fast delivery. good material it will serve it s purpose
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Great tub!

09/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as an extra tub for my parents house and it is much better than the one I have at home. My baby can sit in the water and not get cold. She loves to splash and does not slip down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

It's lasted 3 kids, 5 years

10/08/2007
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tub as a gift from my first child, 5 years ago. I used it with #2 and plan on using it for #3. The tub shows no signs of wear and is very convenient to use over the kitchen sink. I would recommend this product to other new moms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Great First Years Tub!

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The item met my expectations. I highly recommend this item to all mothers, new and experienced. With the design of the tub, I can wash my child anywhere in the house without a mess or issues. He loves the tub and loves how his feet dangle in the water. If you want to save a few bucks get this tub! It has the sling for newborns, a reclined side for supported sitters and a sitter side for those that support themselves. It also has a water release plug at the bottom or you can just dump the water in the tub. It is easy to store as well!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

GREAT FOR BABY'S FIRST BATH!

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a fift to my grandson and my daughter LOVES it, especially the sling!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Baby Gift

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They love it and so does the baby!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

THIS BATH HAS A PLACE FOR ALL YOUR NEEDS.

10/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT HAS A PAD SO THE BABY SHOULD NOT SLIP. ENOUGH ROOM FOR SHAMPOO, WASHCLOTHS, BABY BATH. AND IT DRAINS EASY.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

great value

10/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Well made tub for babies

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and usable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Great Product

10/13/2014
By ,
Stormie, Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter receive this item as a shower gift, she loves it and my little grand baby too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

Would recommend

03/21/2010
By ,
Marland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this tub for my 6 month old son after he out grew the summer infant bath. I love this tub it was not that expensive and it helps him sit up. I should have bought this tub from the start.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next