Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%23 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

Absolutely wonderful!

04/22/2010
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love being able to share a piece of my childhood with my own little Gummi Bear. He LOVES it, and it's so refreshing to get to show him something so pure. I miss the days before Spongebob ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 2 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

A classic series

01/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember watching Gummi Bears as a kid on the Disney channel. I was sad when they stopped airing the show. Disney channel was so much better when I was growing up. This is one of my favorite series and I was so excited when it was finally released on DVD. I just hope that they decide to finally release the rest of the seasons!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+8points
Review 3 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

Fun memories

05/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is fun to watch with the kids and bring back the memories. The kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)
11/14/2007
By ,
Wahiawa, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love watching those crazy Gummies bouncing here and there and everywhere...brings me back to Saturday mornings as a kid!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

A Clean Classic Cheery Cartoon

05/20/2010
By ,
YOUNGSTOWN,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a favorite of mine when I was little.I purchased this for my son's 2nd birthday.You get 3 full seasons on this dvd, and there are no more seasons currently available.I think the price is reasonable and worth it, they don't make clean, bright cartoons like this anymore, which is a shame.The theme song is so chipper and the voice actors do a tremendous job bringing the animation to life.I would suggest you buy this if you are considering it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

I Love Gummi Bears

08/13/2009
By ,
Lancaster, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abosolutely the BEST was 1 of my two favorite cartoons as a kid and i still watch them i own volume on and spent 7 yrs waiting and watching for a way to buy the Gummi Bears series prior to its release, the only downside that is to say the only way to make it better is if they would get on with releasing volume to witch theyve been putting off for 3 yrs so far. I even wrote to disney about 10 yrs ago asking about how to aquire the figures i once owned (ordered from Kelloggs) with my cereal proof of purchases.
I LOVE this series and those bears (and do own some) Zummi is my fav. I do know a website where i can watch the episodes but i can only go to the library i dont own a computer so its no good that way unless i can find a "backdoor" that will let me copy them to own. I AM DESPARATE
MMM
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 7 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

One of the Favorite Children's shows

11/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this show as a child and was very suprised to find my son loves it too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

missing disc # 3

04/24/2013
By ,
Roswell NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my family was watching the gummi bears seaon one they finished the firs and second discs but when they went to put in the third it was just another coppy of the second if i would have bought this from the walmart here in town i would have taken it back for a refund
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 9 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

LOOOOOOVE it!

12/05/2008
By ,
Clifton Heights, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is obsessed with this show as I was as a kid. We just moved into our first house without cable and borrowed DVDs from my sister who is a collector of 80s cartoons. He loves to bounce and pretend he is a gummy bear! He loves the song and wants to watch it all the time. Of course we only have this one collection. Totally not enough! I give this collection SIX stars! Saturday Morning Cartoons rock! We need to bring that back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

Great show, great deal!

09/28/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a wonderful cartoon back in the day and it is still a great show for kids of all ages to enjoy. There are plenty of episodes included, so it will take a while before we watch the same one a second time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

delightful viewing

02/18/2008
By ,
Coalgate, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!
Nice to see something that isn't blood and gore, not a cuss word to be heard. Not ashamed to let people know you watch movies.
Can actually follow a story line with out having to stop and think. The grandkids love it and so do I, we need more cartoons like these again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

gummie bears

04/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for this cartoon for a long time. so awesome now i get to buy it so my kids can watch what i did at there age. These cartoons are the real ones compared to the same old boring crazy ones these days im glad the 80's is back baby wooooohhhh!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

excited

02/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was purchased as a gift for my 2 year old Granddaughter. She was very excited to receive this DVD, it's all she wants to watch, over and over again. My daughter uses it as a reward for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

Great Cartoons

04/27/2012
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like I remember as a kid. I love this cartoon then and still love it today. Just wish seasons 4-6 were available too. If you get it you will enjoy it too.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 15 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

Brings backs memories

01/11/2009
By ,
Ashburnham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great children's show. Brings back memories of when my children were small and they used to watch this on the Disney Channel. Good entertainment for young children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

the gummi bears

11/24/2007
By ,
lebanon or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loved them as a child so went looking for them and was so happy to get them at walmart low price my children love the show now
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

so happy

04/14/2012
By ,
California MD.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got excited when I saw this. I remember this when I was a kid. This my daughters favorite show right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

Brought back so many memories

03/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed gummi bears as a kid and still enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)

Gummi bears dvd

07/04/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for all ages
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Adventures Of The Gummi Bears, Vol. 1: Seasons 1-3 (Full Frame)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5