Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Relion ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Relion ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(375 Reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
261
4 stars
78
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation90%339 out of 375reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
81 Questions | 220 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
261
4 stars
78
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Readings way high

02/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I monitor my BP daily. I had given my machine to my Mother for her use and bought this one. I wish I had bought the exactly same kind as I had before. The ReliOn has consistently given high results. I took it in and compared against machine used for months and it was +~30 systolic and +~diastolic. I would not recommend this product due to inaccuracy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colmar, Pa
Regarding High Readings
Posted 02/18/2014
To Customer0550 How did you know the readings were high, and what monitor did you have before? I'm an exercise fanatic, have always had low blood pressure. Just bought this and all of a sudden I have relatively high BP. Same as you it's about +/- 30 for both. Now I'm worried, so was glad to see you had the same issue.
Anyone else see the same?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 22 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

ReliOn® Auto Inflate

07/31/2009
By ,
NEW ORLEANS,LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is not accurate.The readings vary greatly.Just this morning I took my pressure and the first reading was 120/70, I took it again a few seconds later and the reading was 102/69.This happens every time I take my pressure with this machine.I'm supposed to moniter my pressure, but this machine is leaving me very confused.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Great Blood Pressure Monitor

06/06/2012
By ,
hawthorne, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took this with me to my Cardiologist to compare the readings with what they get with their blood pressure monitor. The doctor said he has never seen one so accurate. It was only 2 points off both systolic and diastolic. The pulse rate was reading about 5 points lower than what the nurse got, but she did it the old fashioned way of counting the beats for 10 seconds then multiplying by 6 and that is not always too accurate. I took this with me twice and both times the readings were almost exactly the same as what the nurse took. Definitely a great product and the price was reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Works well

12/11/2010
By ,
Queen Creek, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit was very easy to setup and use. Unfortunately it seems to be very accurate, my blood pressure reads high just like it did at my Doctor's office.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

blood pressure montior

04/05/2011
By ,
Long Island. NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It measures the same as my other blood pressure monitor but when it says rest for 15 min. before taking blood pressure that is a must.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

accurate, good price, many features

01/16/2012
By ,
Sarasota,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb automatic inflate/deflate meter. Can detect heart abnormalities such as irregular heartbeat
rhythm. Easy to use, has adapter for plug in to wall outlet, and can use batteries. Has 2 users
for separate records, and after 50+ measurements seems to be quite accurate with
past doctor reading. Great for everyday use. No two readings are the same!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Useful Home Blood-Pressure Monitor

09/18/2011
By ,
Southwest Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blood-pressure monitor was highly rated by a consumer-product-testing group when I purchased one several years ago. Within the past few months, the blood-pressure monitor started reading excessively high in the systolic number. I went looking for a replacement blood-pressure monitor and once again decided upon this same model, because once again, it is highly rated by the consumer-product-testing group. This newer version is giving accurate readings. While my original monitor did not last as long as I expected, the model is at least priced at the low end of the range of monitors in general, and otherwise is an excellent monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor
08/29/2011
By ,
springfield, va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The systolic and diastolic readings on this device are highly unreliable. I tested it against readings from doctor's offices, and various stores. I have a heart problem and consider this device more than a waste. It can give people with heart disease highly erroneous information. The only part that is fairly reliable is the reading for your pulse.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Relion design

06/17/2009
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The design of the product makes it very easy to close on the arm for quick use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor
05/01/2012
By ,
bainbridge,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a reliable and mid priced unit. This unit comes highly rated by Con. Reports and is very easy to use. It has been very reliable, and one plus has been the A/C adapter. Very few other units comes with one. The price is right for this unit. The unit worked with the standard cuff, but I bought and would recommend buying the larger cuff if your arm is over 12" like mine. Well worth the buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Easy and Reliable

06/04/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using the Relion HEM-741 for several weeks and I love it's ease and accuracy. It is an easy on one hand operation. Quick inflating and I love that it stores the blood pressure and dates for reference later. This unit is identical to the one my Doctor uses at his clinic. Consumer Reports gave this one very high marks and I agree. I recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Good, accurate product

09/30/2008
By ,
Downers Grove, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great blood pressure monitor. Non-threatening, easy to use, understand and set up. Has 2 users feature - so that my husband can use it too. It's accurate and easy to read. It's not too bulky, so I can store it away when not using. Also comes with a 5 year warranty, where others only come with a 2 year.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

BEST OF KIND

12/07/2011
By ,
Banner Elk NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ranked as the best by Consumer Reports and it lives up to my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Recommended by physician.

06/07/2011
By ,
Gray, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit was recommended by my husband's physician as accurate and reliable. It is compact and appears to be of good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Health Care Product

05/29/2009
By ,
Franklin, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was easy to use the moment I took it out of the box. The instructions were clear & the product was easy to use with the readouts easy to understand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Good Machine

07/29/2011
By ,
fresno,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this blood pressure machine so i can keep a record of my blood pressure and so far it works very good,easy to use and compact so i can take it with me when i need to. And at $32 dollars its worth every cent. I do recommend this machine to anyone who needs one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Good price. Works great! but no power cord incl.

01/26/2013
By ,
sacramento, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're very happy with this unit. Its consistent and a good price. We were surprised it had no power cord included, but we were happy it did include 4 AA batteries to operate it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Very Disappointed

11/30/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit I received and returned was highly inaccurate. Both systolic and diastolic readings were off by 20% when checked against a similar calibrated hospital unit. Would have been happy with it had it been accurate. To me, that indicates poor QC on the part of the manufactuer
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

excellent Price/Quality

12/02/2011
By ,
Fort-Lauderdale, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product recommended by Consumer Reports. Very handy, Reliable, easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for ReliOn BP200 Auto Inflate Deluxe Digital Blood Pressure Monitor

Quality Product for a Great Value

07/24/2011
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first BP Monitor and was rather skeptical on it's performance. However, much to my delight, it has proven to be a Great investment. The monitor is easy to use and extremely legible due to the large screen. It comes with an AC adapter for in-home use. However, uses 4 x AA batteries for on-the-go monitoring (purchase separately). Overall, it exceeded my expectations and definitely is worth the price. Furthermore, it beats having to make a run to my local Walmart or HEB to obtain a BP reading from their machine. Anyone diagnosed with hyper- or hypo- tension should invest in one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 283 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next