Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Infiniti Hair Designer Dryer with Straightening

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Conair Conair Infiniti Hair Designer Dryer with Straightening

The triple action styling system detangles, straightens, and shines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.061 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%28 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Conair Infiniti Hair Designer Dryer with Straightening

Not too bad

07/15/2008
By ,
Batavia, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product does work. It's a little awkward to use at first, but the more you use it, the easier it gets. It does straighten my hair very well and my hair dries quickly. I have long hair and usually I'd have to blow dry it then straighten with an iron. Now I just do it all at once and it cuts down on the time it takes getting ready in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Conair Infiniti Hair Designer Dryer with Straightening

An ok product

12/18/2007
By ,
Anderson, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hair dryer will straighten my hair, but it still leaves my hair alittle frizzy even though I put straightening serum on my hair. The only thing I don't like is when I'm straightening my hair, my hair gets really hot & I can't touch the hair or it will burn my hand. Other than that it's a good product & it does add shine to the hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 23 for Conair Infiniti Hair Designer Dryer with Straightening

Good Alternative to Flat Iron

08/26/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I typically straighten my thick, mildly wavy, & long hair by blow drying with a round brush and followed by a flat iron, taking 1 1/2 - 2 hours. This dryer cut that down to 1/2 hour. It does not give same straightness as iron but good enough. Hair was really shiny. It took some time to get used to using it but you'll get the hang of it quickly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 24 for Conair Infiniti Hair Designer Dryer with Straightening

takes some getting used to

07/22/2008
By ,
Statesville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This took some getting used to. It's great for the front pieces but tricky for the back. I have chin length wavy hair very thick & it does straighten. Dries faster as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 25 for Conair Infiniti Hair Designer Dryer with Straightening

not quite what I expected

02/17/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought I would be able to use this dryer one-handed. The photos led me to think that something fit over the hair to hold it between the comb-like parts, but this is not the case. So my fine layered hair blows right out of the guiding combs, even on low. Also, the 360 rotation requires two hands to change the position, which I find awkward and time-consuming. It does do a good job of smoothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for Conair Infiniti Hair Designer Dryer with Straightening

hairdryer

06/01/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is okay. I have very thick long hair and it just does not dry my hair very fast. I thought it would take more of the curl out of my hair too. It would probably work great for someone with less hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 27 for Conair Infiniti Hair Designer Dryer with Straightening

Doesn't Really Work :(

06/11/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have fairly thick, half-way curly hair but curly underneath. I liked this product for the first month I had it even though I had to use it with all my doors open and fans going because it puts off SOO much heat. It straightens my hair the first few minutes/seconds after using it but then my hair goes curly again. If your using this I would suggest straightening after if you want your hair to stay straight. Also if your just using the hairdryer it makes your hair REALLY static-ey AND frizzy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for Conair Infiniti Hair Designer Dryer with Straightening

Broke a Week After Christmas

01/14/2008
By ,
Maumelle, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was used one to two times......and did a pretty fair job in straightening my daughter's hair, but quit working soon after Christmas. Can I still return it, eventhough it is January 14th?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 29 for Conair Infiniti Hair Designer Dryer with Straightening

This is the worst buy I have ever made

03/13/2010
By ,
Southern New jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this 4 days ago. The first day it was amazing.. as a hair dryer. But when I went to use the other peice.. that straightens.. It didnt work at all. The third day I used it.. it just barely dried my hair. It is extremely hard to use as well.. and heavy
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 30 for Conair Infiniti Hair Designer Dryer with Straightening

Dissatisfied

11/18/2009
By ,
VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this hair dryer in August 09 and it quit working in October 09. Hair dryer just stopped tried the reset button the hair dryer is completely dead.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Conair Infiniti Hair Designer Dryer with Straightening
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
21-31 of 31 total reviews