Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Image Image 17.5 S Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Image Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Getting in shape has never been so easy. The Image 17.5 S Treadmill is powered by a 2.75 HP motor and features AirSoft Plus Cushioning to guarantee the workouts never tax your joints. And with a one-step incline and speed controls, you'll be able to reach all your fitness goals at a rate that's right for you. Also comes with a beautiful ClearView Backlit LCD diplay.
Average Customer Rating:
3.932 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation77%34 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

VeryDisappointed

07/31/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used my other treadmill 5 times a week for a 30 minute walk. When I needed to replace it I bought this model and I am very disappointed. It is extremely noisy and I can hardly wait to get my walk over and get off. The handle bars are short and have no ridges so when you hands are sweaty they slip all over the bars. The numbers to adjust the speed and incline are very hard to read without a light almost directly over the treadmill. I definitely would not recommend this treadmill.
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Review 2 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Good so far!

01/09/2008
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this treadmill about a year and a half ago and have had nothing but positive experiences. I have even moved it from room to room a couple of times, which I'm sure was hard on it. My husband and I moved to another state about 4 months ago and I was afraid it wouldn't work after the long, rough drive .. but everything seems to be working just fine so far with pretty regular use. After reading several reviews I hope it continues this way! But with my experience using this treadmill I would have to say I recommend it for the low price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

PERFECT!!!!

10/21/2007
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this treadmill a few days ago and love this treadmill. Assembling was fairly easy as instructions are well written. I am 6'3" AND 210 LBS. and found that this treadmill was up to my heavy duty use. Alot of people complained that the fan does not blow on them but I think you have to be 6 foot or above to enjoy the fan. I bought this on close out price and found it to be quite a steal. Due to bad reviews around the web I did purchase the extended warranty which covers any repair for three years. Well worth the 119.00 dollars spent for warranty. Alot of reviews say this is no good for running but I have to disagree as thats all I have done on it and it performs perfectly. I am so pleased now with this however due to poor product review I would buy the extended warranty to create peace of mind for the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Good 1st treadmill

10/21/2007
By ,
Burke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this treadmill in the store, and brought it home easily (it fit into our small suv, if we had all the seats folded down).
Initially, when we put it together, there was no power to the console. So we called customer service, and they were very friendly and helpful. They walked us through troubleshooting it, and we couldn't figure out the problem, so they sent us a new console.
Once we got the new console in the mail (about a week or so), we replaced it, and the treadmill worked fine. We found out when we took the old console off, it wasn't broken after all, it just wasn't working because there was a loose adapter plug (it was half in and half out), and that's what was causing the non-power.
Anyway, I've been using the treadmill for about a week, and it's been wonderful. It has a lot of features that you don't normally get for this price range. I highly recommend this treadmill.
I saw a lot of bad ratings on this website, about the power blowing out, so I was a little scared to buy this treadmill, but I still think we made a good purchase.
One thing they mention in the user's manual is the need to use a surge supressor with the treadmill. We didn't know what kind to get, so we just bought one from their website (around $17) and have been using that. That give us more peace of mind that we won't have the same issues that some others might have had with the treadmill.
If there were any negatives, I'd say this:
1) It's difficult to roll around once you fold it up, so don't expect to be moving it around a lot
2) The heart rate monitor doesn't always seem accurate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

So far so good

01/02/2008
By ,
West Chester, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this treadmill for Christmas. So far it works great!!! Hopefully I don't run into any problems. It is very quiet compaired to treadmills I have had in the past. The fan is great!! I am 5'6" and it hits me just right. The only problems I had was putting it together!! It took my 4 hours! I did it all but 2 steps by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

two treadmills 10 months

09/22/2007
By ,
Kansas City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our initial opinion of the treadmill was much higher.
For the price it seems to be a very good treadmill,
however after 2 months of regular (but not heavy)
use the power supply died on our first 17.5S.
We returned this model to the store we bought it
from and received our replacement. After assemble and regular use for 5 months we had the console
board blow out of it. With a part warranty of only 90 days on everything except the belt motor we find we
are out of luck for warranty and exchange of the defective treadmill. The new board is over $200.00 which is almost half the price of a new unit. We would not recommend this treadmill to anyone interested in purchasing one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Great Product

05/20/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this treadmill for about six years, I've used it on and off for the entire time. I'm not a walker, I'm about 200 lbs and I run, it has held up very well over the years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Image 17.5 S Treadmill

09/27/2007
By ,
Leesville,La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this treadmill for my wife for christmas, and it has less than twenty walking miles on it. The panel board went out and the warranty is only 90 days. The part cost $250, which is over half of what the treadmill cost. Don't buy this treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Item as described...

02/16/2008
By ,
Madison, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this treadmill to help deal with severe winter weather. This product is exactly as advertised. I found the reviews listed helpful. However I do not agree with the complaints about "set-up" that others have noted. I assembled the unit and had it operational in slightly less than two hours. I did it completely alone. I have used it for the past four days and it works GREAT! I have found the panel easy to use and simple to operate. It is a very good product for the discounted price - $429.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

great product

02/14/2008
By ,
marietta, georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lost my job back in August and I have put on some weight. I don't like walking alone, so I went online and researched treadmills and chose this one. It's even nicer than I thought, very well built and simple to put together with two people.
Great price for what you get. Sturdy metal parts instead of plastic. I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Bad customer service from manufacturer

02/18/2009
By ,
Lindale, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We picked this item up from Ship to Store in the box and put it together very carefully following the instructions. It worked for about 5 minutes and then half the console stopped working. We did as the Troubleshooting suggested and again it worked for 5 minutes and the same side of the console stopped working - hence we could not increase or decrease speed etc. Called the manufacturer and they said it was probably a faulty console and would order another one which would take about 2 weeks to get. Then they would send out someone to fix it which would take a further two weeks - 4 weeks total if we were lucky. We went back to WalMart and they said just bring it back. Not an easy task and we had to hire someone to do this as it would not fit in our car. Walmart put together a new treadmill (different brand) - unloaded the 'bad' one out of the pickup we rented - loadedvthe new assembled one. Great service from Walmart but bad from Image manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

good for me

02/18/2009
By ,
WINCHESTER, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i've onlyhad the treadmill for about three weeks but i think that it is great. i havent had any problems with it and it wasn't too bad to assemble. it was shipped and arrived sooner than i was told, which was good. the only problem was the curbside delivery. i would have liked to have it upstairs and not in my front livingroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

A VERY Big Dissapointment

02/19/2009
By ,
Cameron, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are a runner, take a couple hundred dollars extra and buy a name brand. If you are a walker, this would be fine.
I borrowed this same model from a friend and ran about 100 miles on it before deciding to buy this same model. I was running at a pace between 6:30 and 10:00 minute miles without any issues, so I figured this would be a cheap, reliable alternative. I purchased it on 1/21/09 for $374.00 from Walmart.com and it arrived around 1/30/09. I assembled it and everything was fine for about a week, but then the problems started.
First, the belt suddenly began shifting to the right (as you are running) and rubbed up against the plastic guard which encloses the motor assembly. The plastic began to melt where the belt was rubbing so I followed the steps in the book to adjust the running belt.
After the adjustment, I noticed that the belt shifted towards the far right as it came out near the motor, and then shifted to the far left before rotating below the treadmill. After removing the plastic cover, I found that the weld which holds the metal piece in place on the right side of the front belt had come loose and shifter inward.
Because the belt was no longer rubbing, I went ahead and gave running a try again. It was bit odd at first having the belt slightly canted, but it was easy to adjust to. The second problem occurred when I noticed the machine making a high pitched squeak every time my foot came back down on the belt. It's like listening to someone snore when you're trying to sleep... it's all you can concentrate on. I tried everything from tightening to loosening different bolts, using the grease that was included on different joints, but nothing has worked.
I will be returning this product on Saturday with only 35 miles on the motor.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

treadmill

01/14/2008
By ,
Chesterfield, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This treadmill is great however it took me and my husband quite a long while to work assemble in hindsight it would probably have been worth getting it assembled by a professional. It is now assembled and working perfectly, I would say be careful not to over tighten the nuts as this leads to issues, the machine tries to reset incline continually, once this was correct all was well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

As good as the $2000 range tradmills.

12/07/2008
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this treadmill a little over a year ago at a clearance price well below the original price.Still it has been worth more that the original price. Its held up very well.My wife and I use it at least 6 hours or more a week.Its never had a problem of any kind.If you read the manual on how to set it up or reset it ,you shouldn't have any problems with the monitor or the treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Worth the money!

01/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this treadmill about 6 months ago from the store, not online. I had no problems with the machine, it works perfect, and it runs great. It has helped me to LOSE 45LBS!! So I am quite happy with it over all. The only thing is, if you are like me 5'6" then the fan will probably blow right in you face, not preferrably on my body. But I would still recommned it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

A poor product

01/17/2008
By ,
Newport Beach, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this from walmart. It took aprox. 3 hours to assemble with 2 people. After using the machine for 5 minutes, the console went out. We took the machine apart again to see if any loose connections, there were none. We called the company and were sent a new console within 3 days. We hooked the new one up and the console still would not work. The belt still worked, but one couldnt see anything on the screen. This machine is also flimsy. One feels as if it will turn over if one runs on it! It is only good for walking. I am returning it, and will not purchase this brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Great Value

01/29/2009
By ,
LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great treadmill. It absorbs the shock from running very well. I love it, and It is a steal at $400.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

LOVE IT

01/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Treadmill out there for the price. Very Sturdy. I use it almost every day and have never had a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Worth every penny

01/31/2009
By ,
Paxton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the fact that it has several different levels of incline and speed. It has several walking programs included also. The fan is nice also. It is quiet and worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next