Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Image Image 17.5 S Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Image Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Getting in shape has never been so easy. The Image 17.5 S Treadmill is powered by a 2.75 HP motor and features AirSoft Plus Cushioning to guarantee the workouts never tax your joints. And with a one-step incline and speed controls, you'll be able to reach all your fitness goals at a rate that's right for you. Also comes with a beautiful ClearView Backlit LCD diplay.
Average Customer Rating:
3.932 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation77%34 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

VeryDisappointed

07/31/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used my other treadmill 5 times a week for a 30 minute walk. When I needed to replace it I bought this model and I am very disappointed. It is extremely noisy and I can hardly wait to get my walk over and get off. The handle bars are short and have no ridges so when you hands are sweaty they slip all over the bars. The numbers to adjust the speed and incline are very hard to read without a light almost directly over the treadmill. I definitely would not recommend this treadmill.
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Review 2 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Good so far!

01/09/2008
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this treadmill about a year and a half ago and have had nothing but positive experiences. I have even moved it from room to room a couple of times, which I'm sure was hard on it. My husband and I moved to another state about 4 months ago and I was afraid it wouldn't work after the long, rough drive .. but everything seems to be working just fine so far with pretty regular use. After reading several reviews I hope it continues this way! But with my experience using this treadmill I would have to say I recommend it for the low price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

PERFECT!!!!

10/21/2007
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this treadmill a few days ago and love this treadmill. Assembling was fairly easy as instructions are well written. I am 6'3" AND 210 LBS. and found that this treadmill was up to my heavy duty use. Alot of people complained that the fan does not blow on them but I think you have to be 6 foot or above to enjoy the fan. I bought this on close out price and found it to be quite a steal. Due to bad reviews around the web I did purchase the extended warranty which covers any repair for three years. Well worth the 119.00 dollars spent for warranty. Alot of reviews say this is no good for running but I have to disagree as thats all I have done on it and it performs perfectly. I am so pleased now with this however due to poor product review I would buy the extended warranty to create peace of mind for the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Good 1st treadmill

10/21/2007
By ,
Burke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this treadmill in the store, and brought it home easily (it fit into our small suv, if we had all the seats folded down).
Initially, when we put it together, there was no power to the console. So we called customer service, and they were very friendly and helpful. They walked us through troubleshooting it, and we couldn't figure out the problem, so they sent us a new console.
Once we got the new console in the mail (about a week or so), we replaced it, and the treadmill worked fine. We found out when we took the old console off, it wasn't broken after all, it just wasn't working because there was a loose adapter plug (it was half in and half out), and that's what was causing the non-power.
Anyway, I've been using the treadmill for about a week, and it's been wonderful. It has a lot of features that you don't normally get for this price range. I highly recommend this treadmill.
I saw a lot of bad ratings on this website, about the power blowing out, so I was a little scared to buy this treadmill, but I still think we made a good purchase.
One thing they mention in the user's manual is the need to use a surge supressor with the treadmill. We didn't know what kind to get, so we just bought one from their website (around $17) and have been using that. That give us more peace of mind that we won't have the same issues that some others might have had with the treadmill.
If there were any negatives, I'd say this:
1) It's difficult to roll around once you fold it up, so don't expect to be moving it around a lot
2) The heart rate monitor doesn't always seem accurate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

So far so good

01/02/2008
By ,
West Chester, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this treadmill for Christmas. So far it works great!!! Hopefully I don't run into any problems. It is very quiet compaired to treadmills I have had in the past. The fan is great!! I am 5'6" and it hits me just right. The only problems I had was putting it together!! It took my 4 hours! I did it all but 2 steps by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

two treadmills 10 months

09/22/2007
By ,
Kansas City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our initial opinion of the treadmill was much higher.
For the price it seems to be a very good treadmill,
however after 2 months of regular (but not heavy)
use the power supply died on our first 17.5S.
We returned this model to the store we bought it
from and received our replacement. After assemble and regular use for 5 months we had the console
board blow out of it. With a part warranty of only 90 days on everything except the belt motor we find we
are out of luck for warranty and exchange of the defective treadmill. The new board is over $200.00 which is almost half the price of a new unit. We would not recommend this treadmill to anyone interested in purchasing one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Great Product

05/20/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this treadmill for about six years, I've used it on and off for the entire time. I'm not a walker, I'm about 200 lbs and I run, it has held up very well over the years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Image 17.5 S Treadmill

09/27/2007
By ,
Leesville,La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this treadmill for my wife for christmas, and it has less than twenty walking miles on it. The panel board went out and the warranty is only 90 days. The part cost $250, which is over half of what the treadmill cost. Don't buy this treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

I love it!

09/21/2007
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutly love this treadmill! It's air cutioned base is great on my ankles, knees, and hips. The treadmill is very quiet, but I do have to say that the fan is a bit loud. The fan is acutally quieter on high then it is on low, but I still LOVE the fact that there is a fan. I also love the calorie workouts, which rate from not so intense to intense. The power incline is also GREAT! It is very smooth, so much so, that I almost don't even realize that it is going up or down. The display is also very easy to read. In my opinion this is a wonderful treamill for the money and I am so glad that I purchased it.
NOTE:
It will take a you a little while to put it together but it is well worth it. The directions also recomend 2 people to put it together in spots but I was able to do it by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Doesn't Last Long

01/07/2008
By ,
San Jose, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Treadmill lasted only 91 days and the motor burn out.I would not recommend this treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

great product

02/14/2008
By ,
marietta, georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lost my job back in August and I have put on some weight. I don't like walking alone, so I went online and researched treadmills and chose this one. It's even nicer than I thought, very well built and simple to put together with two people.
Great price for what you get. Sturdy metal parts instead of plastic. I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Great Treadmill

02/15/2009
By ,
Lavaca, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a lot of shopping and checking reviews before buying this treadmill. It has more bang for the buck with all the bells and whistles of the eight hundred dollar machines. And all this with a quite motor. Can't ask for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

treadmill

01/14/2008
By ,
Chesterfield, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This treadmill is great however it took me and my husband quite a long while to work assemble in hindsight it would probably have been worth getting it assembled by a professional. It is now assembled and working perfectly, I would say be careful not to over tighten the nuts as this leads to issues, the machine tries to reset incline continually, once this was correct all was well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Item as described...

02/16/2008
By ,
Madison, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this treadmill to help deal with severe winter weather. This product is exactly as advertised. I found the reviews listed helpful. However I do not agree with the complaints about "set-up" that others have noted. I assembled the unit and had it operational in slightly less than two hours. I did it completely alone. I have used it for the past four days and it works GREAT! I have found the panel easy to use and simple to operate. It is a very good product for the discounted price - $429.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Great Value

01/29/2009
By ,
LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great treadmill. It absorbs the shock from running very well. I love it, and It is a steal at $400.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

Image 17.5 S Treadmill

02/16/2009
By ,
Grove City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The treadmill is an upgrade from the first one I had. Runs smoothly and allot less noise.
The handle bars on each side should be a little longer.
This treadmill holds more weight (275lbs) than are last one (250lbs) but I'm not sure weight limits should be an issue. These treadmills should be built for heavy people. We are buying these items to help with our getting in shape and being more healthy!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

FANTASTIC PRODUCT.....

02/16/2009
By ,
ABERDEEN , OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I CAN HARDLY BELIEVE ALL THE EXTRAS THIS TREADMILL HAS. I LOVE IT..... I HAVE IT IN MY FAMILY/GAME ROOM...... THE ROOM IS 20X40... FITS GREAT....... LOVE THIS PRODUCT.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

GREAT VALUE

01/12/2009
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have now owned this treadmill for two full years and use it everyday for 35 minutes. Works great and belt very rarely needs adjustment. Far better value than the one I replaced that originally cost almost three times as much.
Wish the fan was more powerful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

LOVE IT

01/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Treadmill out there for the price. Very Sturdy. I use it almost every day and have never had a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Image 17.5 S Treadmill

good value treadmill

01/25/2008
By ,
charlotte, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my husband and i purchased this treadmill a week ago and so far are very happy with it. The only downside is it rattles on the left hand side for some reason. The rattle is pretty loud, even with my ipod on, but it doesn't seem to bother anyone sleeping in adjoining rooms. I have used this mill every day this week. assembly was fairly easy, the mill itself feels pretty solid and the console is easy to read. All in all, not a bad purchase. For the money this is a fairly decent treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next