Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for D-Link D-Link DCM202 High-Speed DOCSIS 2.0 Cable Modem

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

D-Link D-Link DCM202 High-Speed DOCSIS 2.0 Cable Modem

Experience powerful, high-speed broadband Internet access. Powered by TurboDOX bandwidth acceleration software, the DCM-202 increases your download speeds at up to 20 times faster for your enjoyment of popular Internet applications, such as file sharing, audio and video streaming, and website uploading. It makes your broadband connection more efficient and effective by clearing network congestion. With the DCM-202, you'll get more out of your broadband connection with increased bandwidth and enhanced performance. The DCM-202 Cable Modem is DOCSIS 2.0 CableLabs Certified, which ensures compatibility with all DOCSIS compatible cable providers. The DCM-202 is also backwards compatible with DOCSIS 1.1/1.0 standards.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for D-Link DCM202 High-Speed DOCSIS 2.0 Cable Modem

Love this modem

04/11/2009
By ,
Twin Falls, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this modem...it is replacing a motorolla one and it seems to work faster..I couldn't believe how small it was..Have had no problems, hooked right up with my cable internet provider...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for D-Link DCM202 High-Speed DOCSIS 2.0 Cable Modem

No more rental fee

11/27/2007
By ,
Stevenson, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the modem in a couple days by mail, unplugged the one I was paying $7.50 a month from cable company and plugged this one in. Needed no drivers, no nothing, worked instantly. I have 5 pc's all with internet, this unit so far is trouble free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for D-Link DCM202 High-Speed DOCSIS 2.0 Cable Modem

very complicated

01/22/2008
By ,
Nahville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've hooked up several cable modems but I couldn't get this to work on my computer the install cd wouldn't even work?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for D-Link DCM202 High-Speed DOCSIS 2.0 Cable Modem

Bad program disc

08/23/2009
By ,
Charleston, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After attempting to run the setup disc on two computers, I am of the opinion the disc is bad and needs replaced. Hence, I have a $90+ dollar cable modem that currently is as useles as it is inoperable.
Roger g. Creel
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Review 5 for D-Link DCM202 High-Speed DOCSIS 2.0 Cable Modem

Excellent Cable Modem

10/07/2010
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very confused on whether I should have purchased my modem from the actual internet provider, and suffer through the rental fees, or just buy my own modem from Walmart for half the price. I am very pleased to say that I made the best decision by purchasing from Walmart. I am enjoying the cable modem and I haven't had one single problem yet. The setup was simple and the modem is compatible with my current internet provider so it was definitely a win-win situation. I would recommend this modem for anyone looking to have cable internet service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for D-Link DCM202 High-Speed DOCSIS 2.0 Cable Modem

Very Good Product

01/31/2010
By ,
Ironwood, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable modem is great! It works well with my cable service and I don't have to pay a modem rental fee through my cable provider. The USB and Ethernet jacks make connections easy and fast. Works well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for D-Link DCM202 High-Speed DOCSIS 2.0 Cable Modem

Great Product

08/27/2009
By ,
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was easy to install. Later on in the installation I had to switch the connection from usb to ethernet and I had absolutely no problems! It worked beautifully!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for D-Link DCM202 High-Speed DOCSIS 2.0 Cable Modem

pretty good

12/26/2007
By ,
mpls, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to install, no problems yet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for D-Link DCM202 High-Speed DOCSIS 2.0 Cable Modem
01/11/2010
By ,
Virginia beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to install and activate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for D-Link DCM202 High-Speed DOCSIS 2.0 Cable Modem
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5