Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%54 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

Awesome!!!

11/10/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of course Friends is the best show of all time, but that's beside the point. This box set made an awesome present for my best friend, one that she will never forget. I think it's nice to have one set as opposed to separate seasons but I guess it depends on your preference. This is by far the best deal I found for this set and it wasn't even on sale! Also other sites cannot beat $2.99 shipping especially for such a big, heavy item. All in all, an awesome buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

Lack of Concern

05/22/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read reviews of this product on multiple sites about the lack of concern the manufacturers put into packaging this product. I thought that maybe some people were exagerrating with their reviews.
The only negative review I have read -- and am making myself -- is that these DVDs are not in case that prevents scratching.
When I pulled the very first DVD out of the case I thought I might have ruined it from the scratching sound it was making. The cases are these flip type cardboard containers that each have a Friends face on it. There are approximately 6-7 DVDs in each and it flips kind of like a photo album, if you will. The slot that the DVD slips into is the cardboard itself, with a slit cut to slip it in, with a poor attempt at 'coating' the cardboard with a plastic film, I guess, to help 'protect' from scratches.
Beware, you will fear for your DVDs when you get this product. I enjoy the show and this is a great value for what you get. I only say I would recommend this product to others because 1) it IS a great value and 2) I back all of my DVDs up digitally so I won't be taking my DVDs in and out to watch.
Just buy with caution.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+22points
Review 3 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

Not the greatest.

01/14/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Before buying this, I owned all 10 seasons separately but thought this would be easier to take to college. The size of everything is nice, but that's about all I can say. There are no episode guides. There's nothing to tell you where each season begins and ends, so I ended up printing out an episode guide I made myself and sticking it in the box. Also, at least 10 of the discs in the set I bought were severely scratched. They all work fine, but the scratches are not appealing to the eye.
In the description for this item it says that a commemorative book is included and it's not, so don't expect that either.
There's nothing really wrong with this product other than the awkward packaging and lack of episode guides and faulty advertising of contents. Had I known all this prior to my purchase, I wouldn't have bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 4 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

Great show, Poor Care of Discs

11/20/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Friends is a great show. However the packaging of the DVDs causes the DVDs to become scratched quite easily. I recommend this product but you may want to find a different place to store the DVDs once you purchase them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 5 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

Great Laughs

08/11/2007
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The episodes on these discs include some funny parts that weren't originally aired. Although you can catch some episodes on TV, they don't air them all - and it's fun to be able to watch the episodes I want to watch, when I want to watch them. Well worth the purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+15points
Review 6 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

Love It!

11/09/2008
By ,
Boone, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Friends is my favorite show, and I'm so glad to have all the DVDs together. It comes with a great episode guide all in a really nice box. Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 7 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

Makes a great gift

01/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my mother, and she absolutely loved it. She's a huge fan of the show, and loves being able to enjoy it at home and on road trips. It comes in a larger box with individual cases inside, so it's easy to carry with you. However, if it was me personally, I would have preferred a box that would fit on a DVD shelf.
The only disappointing part was the condition it arrived in. It was well packaged and shrink-wrapped, but upon arrival, all eight corners of the outer case were damaged and some-what smashed. Like the corners had been banged around too much. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to exchange it, since it was a Christmas gift. But my mother still really enjoyed her gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 8 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

I Love it!!!

03/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had all 10 Seasons from years ago. My mom wanted it so I gave them to her since my husband and I wanted to upgrade and get a new set. Well I love this boxed set better. It has all 10 seasons included with a booklet for the episodes and pictures of the Friends cast. If anything, this was a gift for our anniversary to ourselves. It's a great price and would be a great gift to anybody who loves Friends. Money well spent, thank you Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 9 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

Great collection for Friends lovers!

01/17/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Friends was on 10 seasons (1994-2004), which is hard for any sitcom. What I love about this collection, is that they have pictures of them from beginning to end. Also I love how I own ALL the Friends episodes, when one comes on I always say "Hey, I have that one!". So this collection is very good and I recommend it. Also there are lots of special features from beginning to end! So you'll get your money worth. The ONLY negative thing about this collection is the packaging! Who chose to put them in CARDBOARD? Really? The discs are likely to scratch as you pull them out!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 10 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

GREAT COLLECTION

03/30/2008
By ,
iron station,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WATCHED EVERY SEASON AND IT TOOK ME ONLY A MONTH BUT I LAUGHED AND OVED EVERY EPISODE.. AND NOW ADAYS WHAT SHOW CAN U SAY THAT ABOUT.. EVERY EPISODE WILL MAKE U LAUGH AND CRY AND I FELT LIKE I WAS RIGHT THERE WITH THEM... AND WHEN THE SERIES FINALE ENDED I DI CRY CAUSE I HAD NOTHING ELSE OF THEM TO WATCH... SO IM GONNA RE WATCH THEM... THEY R THAT GREAT.. LOL AND I DO HAVE A LIFE..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

Awesome

09/06/2007
By ,
Adelaide, Australia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great to have ALL the episodes in one place!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

FRIENDS!!

11/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FRIENDS is the best show ever made, even people who 'say' they don"t like it can not stop laughing when watching this show. It is up lifting and comforting it got me through many months of staying home because of chemo treatments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 13 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

FRIENDS--Complete Serier

01/17/2011
By ,
Milton, West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was purchased for my daughter who loves the Friends TV series. She was delighted when she opened this pkg. on her birthday. She reports that she watches the series frequently and is amazed at how many shows she has never seen. She watches FRIENDS when she wants to laugh....loves all the characters. Certainly a hit for this birthday girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

I LOVE IT!

06/22/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a fan of this show since the early 2000's so I never got to see all the episodes on Tv, that's why I decided to buy the complete series and I'm enjoying it very much!! I love the collection book that comes with the DVD's and the box and the DVD's boxes are pretty awesome. I'm very pleased with this product and the shipment was excellent it arrived before estimated time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

Perfect

11/04/2013
By ,
Conway, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly what i expected... was delivery.. very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

A Great Gift

12/26/2009
By ,
Mill Hall, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is a real fan of the Friends t.v. show. one of her favorites and she enjoys watching episodes over and over. I bought this item for her for Christmas and she LOVES it. She has already watched most of them. It was so convenient to buy the complete set and the box it came in was very sturdy and convenient to keep them in. Overall, this was one great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)
06/30/2013
By ,
Waukesha Wi.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought 2 sets from walmart and they did not work. We ordered two sets and one was worse than the other. We ordered one from an other website and it works fine and it was quite a bit cheaper than yours.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)
02/12/2008
By ,
ESCONDIDO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's 30th b-day. Friends is her favorite T.V. show. She loves this DVD set. She gets to watch the episodes from the first episode all the way to the last episode without any commericals. She can watch her favorite episodes any time she wants. To hear her voice when she received this as a gift was well worth the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

The best thing you could EVER purchase!!

05/27/2008
By ,
midlothian, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best thing that has ever been put out on dvd. friends has been my favorite show since it first aired! i love it and i love this product i have watched every single episode at least five times if not more. this is a great gift for the friends lover you know! i completely recommend this product!! i love friends!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)

Ok... not great.

09/03/2009
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recieved this product in 4 days... quick shipping but when it arrived there was a crack in the lid about half an inch, so nothing big but for me, a collector, its alot.. also the one corner was banged in due to shipping... overall i think box sets are overated so this was a 'so-so' investment...
7/10 for me! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next