Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lakewood Portable Electric Heater #205

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lakewood Portable Electric Heater #205

Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation60%9 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lakewood Portable Electric Heater #205

Great little heater

02/16/2008
By ,
clinton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this heater because our electric run heat can be very expensive. I bought 2 of these, one for the bedroom and one for the livngroom and I can tell you that in less than 10 miutes it heats up our 16 x 26 foot bedroom and in less than 15 minutes it heats up the entire living room. The watt usage is low compared to electric heating which saves a significant amount of money each month. I have a seperate thermostat for my bedroom and I have turned off the bedroom heat in my house and replaced it with this heater.
It's not too loud and it's fairly compact and very efficiant. You can't beat the price and it does a GREAT job of heating a room quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Lakewood Portable Electric Heater #205

Efficient

12/28/2007
By ,
Montgomery, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone who needs to heat a small room or other small space. It is definitely a good heater.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Lakewood Portable Electric Heater #205

Wonderful heater

01/18/2008
By ,
Northeast PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this heater last year as a supplement to our basic heating since the price of oil was out the roof. We first used it in our sons room to help keep him really warm (he likes the temp to be about 70 and we keep our home at 60/62) it kept his room very toasty. However once oil prices went even higher last year we moved the heater to our living room, which is 28 ft by 26 ft. WOW what a difference. It took a bit for the ribbons to get use to running a bit without getting overheated. However once those kinks worked themselves out it has been a wonderful heater. I don't think it is to loud, however we have 3 active boys so our house is never quiet anyway. I would highly recommend this heater to anyone who is looking to anyone who was looking for a nice toasty heating supplement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Lakewood Portable Electric Heater #205

Nice Space Heater

10/10/2007
By ,
Anoka, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We live in a apartment and I bought this last year due to unexpected problems with bldg boiler on the fritz.
Having a little one around I wanted something safe. Space Heaters have come a long way through the years. If the heater gets tipped over even the slightest it automatically turns off. The safety grills are warm to the touch when in operation but the rest of the heater is cool.
It has a setting where it will turn off from time to time and then turn itself back on (about every 15 min). It does heat up a normal size living room nicely.
The only drawback is the cost of running it. Of course if you only have to use it from time to time then it's not a big deal. We really only used it for a a few days until the boiler was fixed and for those extra cold days.
I would recommend this to anyone. It's a great little space heater for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Lakewood Portable Electric Heater #205

portable heater

01/14/2008
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good product and it works really well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Lakewood Portable Electric Heater #205

heating up

01/01/2008
By ,
arkansa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product to cover another room. At first I notice that it automatic cuts off to quick but after turning it up a little it did just find. It throws out good heat for a small room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Lakewood Portable Electric Heater #205

Greenhouse Heat

03/06/2008
By ,
midwest city oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like my heater. It has a thermostat so when the sun comes out and the greenhouse gets hot the heater shuts off. It has a fan. I don't have to add and additional fan to curculate heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Lakewood Portable Electric Heater #205

heater

01/17/2008
By ,
Chesapeake VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we found the heater's size a bit cumbersome, for what it does it could be housed in a smaller encasement. It does heat the area well and as prices go worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Lakewood Portable Electric Heater #205
11/08/2007
By ,
North Central PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The automatic thermistat is basically non-functional. It is either ON, period, or OFF, period.
Other than that, it throughs good heat for it's size.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 10 for Lakewood Portable Electric Heater #205

Good and bad

02/21/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I think this product would be great for a large room. Purchased 3 heaters for 3 different offices, they heat really well. The drawbacks are the size. It is very large. Also, the adjustable knob is not truly adjustable. Heater doesn't even come on and shuts off if you have it on "dots" 1-8. You have to set the dial halfway on the knob to even get it to turn on. Once on, if you turn it less than halfway; the heater turns off only to never come back on. Thought it might be just the one heater, but it had this problem on all 3 heaters purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Lakewood Portable Electric Heater #205

Disappointed

11/11/2007
By ,
Sierra Vista, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this last winter and by the end of the season it was automaticlly shutting off. I don't know if it overheating or what. Either way it won't work and it struggled (when it worked) to keep my room warm...in Arizona!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Lakewood Portable Electric Heater #205

Absolutely Horrible

11/16/2007
By ,
acworth, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got the product for my room so i tried it out it's a good thing it has a feature that is shuts off if it gets too hot well not even 5 min did it turn off I would never buy this product again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 13 for Lakewood Portable Electric Heater #205

Not what I expected

02/20/2008
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so dissappointed. The heater would not stay on. It would heat nicely for about 30 seconds and then shut off. If you weren't sitting directly in front of the heater you really wouldn't even know it came on. A total let down. I am returning this to the store as soon as possible. Please don't even bother.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Lakewood Portable Electric Heater #205

Cheap

12/03/2007
By ,
Booneville, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit doesn't stay on long enough to heat my small office and it is very loud. I don't recommend this item to no one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lakewood Portable Electric Heater #205
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5