Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Creative Bath Products Adjustable Bed Risers

Creative Bath Products Adjustable Bed Risers

Elevate your bed three, five or eight inches with these adjustable bed risers. It's the perfect way to raise your bedskirt off the floor, or instantly create additional under bed storage space. You can also enjoy the benefits of an elevated bed in a room with a television or windows, as you'll have a better view of everything surrounding your bed. The bed leg or caster fits securely into the recessed cup built into each bed riser.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1240 Reviews) 962
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
890
4 stars
238
3 stars
40
2 stars
16
1 star
56
Customer Recommendation94%1,164 out of 1,238reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
118 Questions | 680 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
890
4 stars
238
3 stars
40
2 stars
16
1 star
56
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Adjustable Bed Risers

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are very sturdy and worked really well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Adjustable Bed Risers

These solved my storage issue

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bed risers were high enough to fit 4 large 66 qt. tubs underneath the bed. The bed still feels stable too.
One thing I didn't account for is the space it creates between the bed and the wall (about 4 inches) but this could be a plus as it is enough room to make the blankets / comforter tuck in easily.
It is great for us since we are tall- for shorter people who have thick mattresses it will be possibly high to get onto the bed if they use the full height. Fortunately you can adjust as needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Adjustable Bed Risers

What a lift !

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up sturdy and safe...good product...excellent price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Broke while I was laying on the bed

10/10/2011
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I previously gave this a great review. But after less than one month, the wheels of my bed went right through. Now my back is screaming. Trash those things, and don't buy these!!! If I could give them a zero I would give them a minus one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Great solution to short bed

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had concerns about using bed risers as I am heavy and worried about durability and stability. My concerns were unfounded. These are wonderful and the fact that you can adjust to 3 different heights is even better. I have used these for about 2 weeks now and am very happy. They aren't pretty but a bed skirt or long quilt or comforter solves that problem. Excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Optimal flexibility

11/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These risers are in 2 pieces that lock together well to provide 3 height options: 3 inches, 5 inches, or 8 inches when stacked together. They are sturdy & work great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Adjustable Bed Risers

They came tumbling down

07/22/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I set up the risers today at the 8" height. I accidently ran into the side of the mattress and the risers collapsed.
These risers are dangerously unstable at the 8" heighth.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Weak and fragile.

07/12/2012
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these and used the 5" risers for my queen size bed. I gave the 3" set to my elderly parents to help them get in and out of bed easier. Within 2 weeks, one of the 3" risers on my parents bed broke. Mine lasted a few months. With only 1 person sleeping in a queen size bed, one of the wheels broke right through the 5" riser. I LOVED them before this happened. Unfortunately, they just aren't strong enough to support weight long term.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Very affordable solution.

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased it, but on the looks appears to be professionally built, strong, durable and good price. Key is how long it will last, and its performance (meaning if it fails how does it fail... suddenly or very slowly... the later being favored..) But on the whole the adjustable feature is a very nice design feature...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Used half of set for bed; half for chair

05/27/2014
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read some of the negative reviews on how the bed riser broke or the "peg" of the bed leg punched through the riser. These bed risers are designed for beds on casters (wheels). Do not take the caster off because that will concentrate the weight of the bed on the pointed end of bed leg. Also, I would suspect that the newer beds, which are very heavy, might be too much weight for the risers to hold. I do not recall if a weight restriction was listed on these bed risers, but if there was, it's not just the weight of the person(s) using the bed; the weight of the bed must also be considered. I used the four taller risers for a bed and the four shorter for a chair to accommodate a family member who has difficulty rising from a seated position. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Adjustable Bed Risers

One of the risers broke the first night I used it.

08/29/2011
By ,
Oak Park, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was really exicted to get this product and I was so disappointed when it broke the first night I used it. I had it under a full size bed and I was only using one riser. Only one person sleeps in the bed, so I cannot understand why it broke. I returned it to Walmart without any issues. I am going to look into using wooden risers instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Love love love these bed risers

10/19/2012
By ,
Wickliffe, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bed risers are great for many reasons: I can use 2 sets or one set on my bed and use the other set for another bed, table or any 4 leg piece of furniture I choose. I used both sets on my bed and it looks like I have a brand new bed. It really looks like a department store model bed for a fraction of the costs. These risers are pretty durable. I was afraid that my bed would fall off or break through the risers, but so far no complaints at all. I did use a king sized bed skirt which really makes the bed look like it was purchased at this height-you can't see anything underneath the bed because the bed skirt hits the floor perfectly. I am so excited that I had bought 2 boxes just so that I can use for other beds in my home in case this brand gets sold out. Great way to store items underneath the bed when space is limited. These are a must have item!!!!!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Adjustable Bed Risers
06/26/2010
By ,
Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've bought these twice. When one of the raisers broke the first time, I thought we were unlucky. Unfortunately, it seems all too common. We replaced them one by one with a couple of books as they continued to break. My husband weighs 250lbs. Him sitting down on the corner was enough to break through the bed raisers. Our bed frame legs come down to a quarter sized end. People with frames with wider legs might have more success than we did, though I still suggest just buying an old set of encyclopedias and using them. Not as attractive, but it's held up and is infinitely adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Adjustable Bed Risers

not helful

08/26/2009
By ,
Mercedes, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bed was wobbly and kept sliding off the risers and falling down, I ended up having to take them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Helpful indeed

10/25/2008
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 8 inch bed risers did do the job to create extra space under my bed. I had to buy two boxes because (as other people mentioned as well) my queen size bed has 6 legs.
I think that the price is a bit expensive (although it is not that expensive) around $19.99 when the bed risers are just made of plastic. I wouldn't have complained about price if they costed around $14.99, but at the same time Wal-mart is cheaper than Target, Bed bath and beyond, and other places. Wal-mart is the only one that I found that can raise your bed 8 inches. Bed bath and beyond can raise it 7 inches, but then, it's much more expensive. They only come in black and that's fine with me. It's a very neutral color.
Now we have plenty of storage under the bed. We are thinking now of getting a step ladder to hop onto the bed :-) The view is great from that high and we sleep better the higher we are from the floor.
Remember not to push or pull the bed or everything will fall down, and somebody could get hurt. If you drop something under the bed it's really easy to crawl under.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Worth trying for the price

10/20/2014
By ,
RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My doctor advised me to elevate the head of my bed. I used three of the smaller ones to elevate the top part of my king size bed. I also put extra pieces of wood near the risers in case one or more possibly would collapse. Three weeks later, all is well.
Also, if you have rollers on your bed frame, either lock them in place or turn the roller so that it won't tend to move.
I decided on the plastic rather than wood risers because many people said the wood ones split.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Great Product Could use a color option!

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful Great for what I used them for!! Need different colors. Brown, Tan White etc...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Cannot recommend

10/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Risers are TERRIBLE. One of them broke the first night we used them. Buyer beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MA
Bed size
Posted 11/29/2013
What size bed do you have for it to break so quickly?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 79 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Adjustable bed risers

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delightful. Just plain, delightful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Bed Risers

11/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy I purchased this because it's the height I wanted my bed to be. I can change it to whatevr height I choose . It's great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 963 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  49 Next