Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Creative Bath Products Adjustable Bed Risers

Creative Bath Products Adjustable Bed Risers

Adjustable Bed Risers are an ideal way to raise your bedskirt off the floor or instantly create additional underneath storage space. With these in place, you can make room for tubs, boxes and other items. You can also enjoy the benefits of an elevated sleep space in a room with a television or windows, as you'll have a better view of everything surrounding you. The bed leg or caster fits securely into the recessed cup built into each one. With such a tight fit, you will not have to worry about excess movement or instability. With the home bed risers, you can elevate your furniture piece 3", 5" or 8" higher. They are made with quality materials to ensure they hold up against regular use. The Creative Bath bed risers also blend seamlessly with all frames and decor for a uniform look. Change the height of your furniture with ease using this simple-to-install product.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1288 Reviews) 1010
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
928
4 stars
247
3 stars
41
2 stars
16
1 star
56
Customer Recommendation94%1,211 out of 1,286reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
131 Questions | 685 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
928
4 stars
247
3 stars
41
2 stars
16
1 star
56
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Best height around

02/02/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 8 inches was the highest riser I could find on the internet, and it does make a big difference. I have a metal bedframe and a headboard and footboard, so I actually purchased two sets so that all 8 points would be supported. The item picture shows just four points supported, and that might be okay, but I was worried about the added stress to the bolts connecting the frame to the headboard and footboard. With eight risers, it does look a little clunky under my bed, but it is definitely solid when I sit, lay, or even stand up on it. Might be overkill, but I have a heavy iron headboard and footboard. I have had other risers (circular) that actually busted through when my nephew (200 lbs, so not too heavy) sat down on the edge of the bed. These seem made of a much sturdier type of plastic, and the way it is constructed makes it even more solid when you use the two pieces together (to make 8 inches) than either piece separately.
I recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Adjustable Bed Risers
10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well I'm kind of an odd duck in ordering the bed lifts. My bed has been passed down to me from various family members, its a beautiful asian style bed, however, due to so many times being taken apart moved it creaks and no longer feels safe. For a long time I had books holding up the weak parts for extra strength. My intention for the lifts was to replace the books. Well the lifts by themselves were not tall enough and together they were a little too high. Still I was determined so I stuck the lifts (small on top for highest lift) under each the the four sections right next to the legs... guess what it worked perfectly! My bed is more secure and gives me a little more height to store more things under my bed...AWESOME!!! So if you have a bed thats sturdy but you don't want to put the legs in the little holes it still will work. This solved a big problem. Who wouldn't rather save money by buying the lifts rather than buying a whole new bed frame!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Not very sturdy

12/14/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After putting the bed up on these risers, it allows the bed to slide around inside the top of the risers. We took them out immediately after installing them because when you go to sit on the bed it moves, and it would slide into the wall or away from where you are sitting. Not a good quality at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Adjustable Bed Risers

not the best, but not bad

08/15/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my bed frame has wide casters and they fit just fine into the recessed holder. however, when used at the highest height, these are a bit rickety. i would recommend taping them together for greater stability. it is disappointing that the two pieces don't click/snap together.
the risers are as wide/bulky as they seem in the photos, but this does make them individually sturdy, which is why the stability of the stacked set is disappointing.
all in all, if you're ok with a little duct tape, you should probably buy these; they make an excellent amount of space under a bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Adjustable Bed Risers

They came tumbling down

07/22/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I set up the risers today at the 8" height. I accidently ran into the side of the mattress and the risers collapsed.
These risers are dangerously unstable at the 8" heighth.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Weak and fragile.

07/12/2012
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these and used the 5" risers for my queen size bed. I gave the 3" set to my elderly parents to help them get in and out of bed easier. Within 2 weeks, one of the 3" risers on my parents bed broke. Mine lasted a few months. With only 1 person sleeping in a queen size bed, one of the wheels broke right through the 5" riser. I LOVED them before this happened. Unfortunately, they just aren't strong enough to support weight long term.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Adjustable Bed Risers

not helful

08/26/2009
By ,
Mercedes, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bed was wobbly and kept sliding off the risers and falling down, I ended up having to take them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Adjustable Bed Risers

One of the risers broke the first night I used it.

08/29/2011
By ,
Oak Park, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was really exicted to get this product and I was so disappointed when it broke the first night I used it. I had it under a full size bed and I was only using one riser. Only one person sleeps in the bed, so I cannot understand why it broke. I returned it to Walmart without any issues. I am going to look into using wooden risers instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Love love love these bed risers

10/19/2012
By ,
Wickliffe, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bed risers are great for many reasons: I can use 2 sets or one set on my bed and use the other set for another bed, table or any 4 leg piece of furniture I choose. I used both sets on my bed and it looks like I have a brand new bed. It really looks like a department store model bed for a fraction of the costs. These risers are pretty durable. I was afraid that my bed would fall off or break through the risers, but so far no complaints at all. I did use a king sized bed skirt which really makes the bed look like it was purchased at this height-you can't see anything underneath the bed because the bed skirt hits the floor perfectly. I am so excited that I had bought 2 boxes just so that I can use for other beds in my home in case this brand gets sold out. Great way to store items underneath the bed when space is limited. These are a must have item!!!!!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Makes bed unstable :(

03/19/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I raised the bed the full 8". The first time my fiancee leaned against it, they collapsed, the bed fell over and one of the risers broke. Not very stable at all. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Adjustable Bed Risers
06/26/2010
By ,
Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've bought these twice. When one of the raisers broke the first time, I thought we were unlucky. Unfortunately, it seems all too common. We replaced them one by one with a couple of books as they continued to break. My husband weighs 250lbs. Him sitting down on the corner was enough to break through the bed raisers. Our bed frame legs come down to a quarter sized end. People with frames with wider legs might have more success than we did, though I still suggest just buying an old set of encyclopedias and using them. Not as attractive, but it's held up and is infinitely adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Helpful indeed

10/25/2008
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 8 inch bed risers did do the job to create extra space under my bed. I had to buy two boxes because (as other people mentioned as well) my queen size bed has 6 legs.
I think that the price is a bit expensive (although it is not that expensive) around $19.99 when the bed risers are just made of plastic. I wouldn't have complained about price if they costed around $14.99, but at the same time Wal-mart is cheaper than Target, Bed bath and beyond, and other places. Wal-mart is the only one that I found that can raise your bed 8 inches. Bed bath and beyond can raise it 7 inches, but then, it's much more expensive. They only come in black and that's fine with me. It's a very neutral color.
Now we have plenty of storage under the bed. We are thinking now of getting a step ladder to hop onto the bed :-) The view is great from that high and we sleep better the higher we are from the floor.
Remember not to push or pull the bed or everything will fall down, and somebody could get hurt. If you drop something under the bed it's really easy to crawl under.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Cannot recommend

10/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Risers are TERRIBLE. One of them broke the first night we used them. Buyer beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MA
Bed size
Posted 11/29/2013
What size bed do you have for it to break so quickly?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 74 for Adjustable Bed Risers

got the job done

02/09/2009
By ,
Jamestown NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these to jack up a table rather than a bed. I liked the adjustable feature altho I use them at their full height. They support the table well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Great Idea... Poor quality!

08/29/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these after reading all the rave reviews, and was excited to use the lower 3" ones for our bed. We placed them in on a Saturday, and they were great, just right for my height since I am only 5'0", but we were awakened Sunday night when the bed fell through the riser IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT WHILE WE WERE SLEEPING!! We had to just sleep the rest of the night on a lopsided bed and will be returning these ASAP. I was very disappointed as this was a GREAT idea, but it just did not hold the weight (Extra note: Between the two of us we weigh about 300lbs, so not much for two adults, and the bed is a standard Queen bed with a small headboard, so we cannot understand how this happened).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Adjustable Bed Risers

poor quality

10/09/2012
By ,
Rome, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these bed risers, and thought they were great, until last night.
I was sleeping soundly, when I was awakened by a crunching sound.
I did not know what was happening. Then another crunch, and I was
wide awake. The bed post went through the top section (first crunch),
and then through the bottom section (second crunch.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Used half of set for bed; half for chair

05/27/2014
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read some of the negative reviews on how the bed riser broke or the "peg" of the bed leg punched through the riser. These bed risers are designed for beds on casters (wheels). Do not take the caster off because that will concentrate the weight of the bed on the pointed end of bed leg. Also, I would suspect that the newer beds, which are very heavy, might be too much weight for the risers to hold. I do not recall if a weight restriction was listed on these bed risers, but if there was, it's not just the weight of the person(s) using the bed; the weight of the bed must also be considered. I used the four taller risers for a bed and the four shorter for a chair to accommodate a family member who has difficulty rising from a seated position. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Adjustable Bed Risers
09/21/2012
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used both the large and small together, and with the old fashion bed wheeels, the bed falls off the riser all the time Will be returning them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Adjustable Bed Risers

Useless

09/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Am very disappointed. They broke immediately and are too weak to be of any use. They are a great idea, but need to be built stronger.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Adjustable Bed Risers

A bit to unstable for me

05/16/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These are nice but a bit unstable. The bed moves around. I am afraid that it will fall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 1,011 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  51 Next