Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dimplex North America Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dimplex North America Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Add warmth and charm to any room with the Dimplex Compact Electric Stove. With the flick of a switch it provides realistic flame effects as it spreads heat. Can also operate in flame-only mode.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%92 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

the best for the money

11/07/2008
By ,
clover sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my heater for a year and it is the best value for the money. The day I bought it, I also got another at another store. I have already had problems with the Holmes but this beautiful little heater warms a huge room and is quite pretty and also runs quietly. I love it still!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Love this heater!

11/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research before buying this heater and the research paid off. I love this heater. It looks very real and cozy to sit by. You can adjust the heat to higher or lower and it gets nice and toasty. I sometimes forget that I am not sitting by a real fire. It also has a remote that comes in handy when you want to turn it on quickly to warm up a room. I wish I bought one for the bedroom too. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 43 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Met and exceeded expectations

11/09/2008
By ,
Ironton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I do with most any purchase, researched this item thoroughly. The heater performs even better than expected. Is keeping two rooms toasty warm without any help from celing fans, etc...love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

cute and cozy

11/10/2008
By ,
Middleboro, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little fireplace. I put it on my 3 season porch 8X 20' and it had the room really warm and it looks great. I always hated closing up my porch for the winter months--now I won't have to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 45 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

warm

11/11/2008
By ,
East Orange, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater so much, I had to buy a second one. I rate it as money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 46 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Great product

11/11/2008
By ,
Toms River, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the fireplace and had it delivered to the store. Arrived a week early! This is a great little electric fireplace at a super price! Note: the fireplace INCLUDES a remote control that is not mentioned in the description.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

good heater and excellent display

11/12/2008
By ,
North Richland Hills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the heater in box, and took out without having to assembly anything. Pluged in and immediately tried the remote control.
Works great and the display of fire is so realistic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

A very attractive stove

11/13/2008
By ,
Danville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone that has seen the stove really likes it and has to look twice to see if it's realwood burning. I just wish it put out a little more heat. But for a small space it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 49 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

cozy little fireplace

11/14/2008
By ,
Houghton Lake, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am impressed by this fantastic item every time I turn it on. I wish I found out about it years ago.
I am a single, handicapped person who loves the convienence. It even has a remote! The feeling it gives you goes throughout the whole house. The temperature control is important on those cold Northern nights and warmer days. I intend to get another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Great purchase

11/15/2008
By ,
Heath, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product a week ago and it was a great purchase. It heats up our family room with NO PROBLEMS. Had it working the first night. Nothing to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Love this Stove

11/15/2008
By ,
Mobile AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because of the great reviews on walmart.com. And the consumers didn't let me down. Our new house doesn't have a fireplace and in lower AL we only used it twice a year but I did miss it. The flames look real, the remote is great, the heat is good and there is no wood to tote or ashes to clean! I may send this small one to the hunting camp and get a bigger one for the house. As far as value, the size is smaller that I thought.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 52 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

remote control electric stove heater

11/16/2008
By ,
Nitro, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This electric heater is way cool! It has a remote control so I can turn it on from across the room. It puts out a good amount of heat. When I turn it on in the morning it takes the chill out of the living room and when I turn on the furance fan it heats up my whole house, which is around 1400 square feet! I hope to save on the gas bill this winter. It looks like a real flame, I'm satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

pretty good

11/17/2008
By ,
charlotteville,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice unit
keeps my propane furnace from kicking on.... so far... see how it does in January.... I might buy a few more. I did the math, it is half the cost of propane $ per hour....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Wonderful Product!

11/17/2008
By ,
Sturgis, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater to use in my home on chilly mornings when my husband and I are at the table. Little did I know it was going to heat my whole house. My furnace is gas and this is saving me a lot of money already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 55 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Flame Stove Heater

11/18/2008
By ,
Overland Park KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an electric heater for a very cold master bedroom. This unit is awesome. It gives a very good looking appearance and has even better heating capability. The fan that runs creates a white noise effect that helps my wife and I sleep faster and deeper. I like it so much I am thinking of buying a few more for the kitchen and Christmas presents. You won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 56 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

A nice accent to any home

11/18/2008
By ,
Willow Grove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, a snap to use, and is a great space heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 57 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

nice little stove

11/18/2008
By ,
upny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the flame only so far, because it hasn't been thatcold yet. I did did turn on heat once though to see how it worked. The blower is on bottom so the "stove" part doesn't get hot at all. I have the flame on at night while I'm watching tv and it is so relaxing. It gives the same warm and cozy feeling as having a fireplace....without the mess! I'm happy to have it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Good Heater

11/20/2008
By ,
Va Beach Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater works great. Looks great. Just opened the box and pluged it in worked ever since. The remote is nice also. The heater part works fine just not meant for a large room. It wont heat the whole house just one room. I have had no problems got this for my 83yr old dad to help take off the cold and it's doing the trick. Nice product..worth the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Perfect Compliment

11/20/2008
By ,
San Antonio Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little fireplace is absolutely perfect edition to my decor. It looks great on the hardwood floors and next to my black flat panel TV (42") on a 3 shelf stand where the shelves are black tempered glass!!
The flames look absolutely real!! and the door actually opens!!! Its fun to watch and a conversation piece!!
I plan on buying more for gifts!!! The remote control feature was a nice surprise and awesome!!!
I am really glad I purchased this, you can't beat the price or quality!!!
Thanks Walmart for offering this item!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

a great product

11/20/2008
By ,
anaheim ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with my electric fireplace.its the closest i'll ever get to having a real fireplace.no cleaning very easy to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 87 total reviews