Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dimplex North America Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dimplex North America Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Add warmth and charm to any room with the Dimplex Compact Electric Stove. With the flick of a switch it provides realistic flame effects as it spreads heat. Can also operate in flame-only mode.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%92 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

pretty good

11/17/2008
By ,
charlotteville,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice unit
keeps my propane furnace from kicking on.... so far... see how it does in January.... I might buy a few more. I did the math, it is half the cost of propane $ per hour....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Wonderful Product!

11/17/2008
By ,
Sturgis, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater to use in my home on chilly mornings when my husband and I are at the table. Little did I know it was going to heat my whole house. My furnace is gas and this is saving me a lot of money already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 43 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

this is a excellent product

12/29/2007
By ,
Byhalia, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It stays warm in the living room, Haven't truned the gas on ,it stays just right and comfortable.I love this heater
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 44 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

It really works

01/03/2008
By ,
Zephyrhills, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is doing what we thought it would and are very pleased. The only thing was in the shipping. The box was pretty beat up but the unit was ok. We are thankful to have it just in time for this weather. I did want to order another for a family member but they were out of stock. We use it on a small porch and more then ample for heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 45 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Wonderful little heater!

02/20/2008
By ,
Dix Hills, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this little electric flame heater over a year ago, and I love it! The amount of heat this product puts out is amazing...and it's nearly silent. I use it in a large bedroom, and it more than does the job, and looks beautiful while doing it.
The only thing I would want if given a choice - would be to make it a little larger. Other than that, it's a great buy, and I plan to purchase another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 46 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

DIMPLEX COMPACT ELECTRIC HEATER

10/11/2008
By ,
OKLAHOMA CITY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater to use this winter, so that my gas bill will not be so much. We have had a few cold mornings and turned it on and it has worked wonderful, I had to turn it off because it got to hot in here. And also when we just want to look at it, it's like having your own little fireplace without having all the clean up. I LOVE IT> When I bought it online and went to walmart to pick it up they carried it to my car and when I got home it was all put together NO ASSEMBLY AT ALL> that was GREAT> I have not had it that long but so far I love it....I think the price was right and it's smaller than I thought but it's really beautiful. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to save on their gas bill this winter...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 47 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Flame Stove Heater

11/18/2008
By ,
Overland Park KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an electric heater for a very cold master bedroom. This unit is awesome. It gives a very good looking appearance and has even better heating capability. The fan that runs creates a white noise effect that helps my wife and I sleep faster and deeper. I like it so much I am thinking of buying a few more for the kitchen and Christmas presents. You won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 48 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

A nice accent to any home

11/18/2008
By ,
Willow Grove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, a snap to use, and is a great space heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 49 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

GREAT LITTLE STOVE

10/24/2007
By ,
Hoover, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Today was the first day I used the heater, and I love it! This is the first day in Alabama that we've had cool enough weather to try it ouit. It warmed up my entire livingroom, dining room and kitchen area, even on a low setting. Made the whole area toasty warm. I bought it specifically to lower my gas bill during the winter, and I believe it's going to do the job. Thanks Dimplex! I have sold two others for you already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 50 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Warm and Cozy

11/15/2007
By ,
Valrico, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this product, it was perfect for my small mobile home. It has the look of a real flame and makes the living room cozy and warm. This is also the opinion of visitors to my home. Also, Walmart had the best price for this item, as I researched it on other web sites. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 51 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

the best for the money

11/07/2008
By ,
clover sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my heater for a year and it is the best value for the money. The day I bought it, I also got another at another store. I have already had problems with the Holmes but this beautiful little heater warms a huge room and is quite pretty and also runs quietly. I love it still!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

What a wonderful gift

12/30/2007
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this stove as a gift for my daughter. She really liked the look of the stoves without the gel inserts or wood frames. Her place is small and anything bigger would have taken up too much room. I looked at many models. I choose this one for several reasons. The price was right, it had a remote control, and it had an adjustable heat setting. Best of all you can use it in the summer for just the flame effect without the heat on. We turned it on christmas night and it ran very quietly and soon the room was warm and toasty. I stopped by her house the next evening and there she was cuddled up on the couch with her fireplace running, looking warm and content. It is her little getaway when the kids are in bed and she wants time to herself. She can turn it on to be warm without running the house thermosat and running up her electric bill. You need to review the instructions for proper setup but they're easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 53 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

convenient to move around

09/28/2008
By ,
GLOUCESTER, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenient to move from room to room as needed.
Easy to use and a good size when just a little extra warmth/heat is needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 54 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Attractive, Useful, And very Helpful.

12/10/2008
By ,
Warren Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these heaters. one for each of my upstairs bedrooms. I sleep better when the room is cool so I don't heat my upstairs. A little before going to bed I turn on the heater in my room to make it comfortable for undressing and getting ready to retire. After I get into bed and am comfortable and watching the late show, I remotely turn the heater off and allow the room to chill. this makes this heater very convenient to use for me. In the morning , I again remotely turn on the heater while I watch the morning news and get ready to get up for the day. For this old lady its a real gem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Great results!

12/30/2007
By ,
Snow Country USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product. It works better than I expected...and looks great
in our family room too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Good Heater

11/20/2008
By ,
Va Beach Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater works great. Looks great. Just opened the box and pluged it in worked ever since. The remote is nice also. The heater part works fine just not meant for a large room. It wont heat the whole house just one room. I have had no problems got this for my 83yr old dad to help take off the cold and it's doing the trick. Nice product..worth the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Awesome Heater!

12/22/2007
By ,
Tacoma, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a year ago for 129.00 so its gone up quite a bit in a year. Not sure I'd buy it if I saw it at that price but sure would if I KNEW what I know about it! The "flame" really LOOKS like flame and the remote is soooooo cool to operate from bed! It is a little small and looks kind of silly standing alone as a faux pellet stove but when I set it in the firebox of a larger cannister type faux fireplace as if it was an "insert pellet stove" WOW! VERY COOL look! It heats up the room great! I have to use the remote some time during the night and turn it off and just before I get up in the a.m. I just "remote" it on! I keep my house at 58 degrees so this is heavenly and didn't add much at all to my bill with several hours use every night for three or so months!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 58 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Great Heater!

10/14/2008
By ,
Waynesville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater because of the other reviews. I also missed having a wood burning fireplace and thought this might help take that away. This heater is great and looks real. I use it in a large bedroom/bathroom combination and so far, it does the trick. Love the remote control. Downside-Wish it was bigger, wished the remote allowed you to choose features of the heater. When it arrived, the face was scratched. I called the manufacturer and they sent a replacement part overnight. What service! (The lady that helped me said she had one of these heaters too) Says a lot about them. I don't know what it will do to my electric bill yet, but it is worth it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 59 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Love this heater!

11/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research before buying this heater and the research paid off. I love this heater. It looks very real and cozy to sit by. You can adjust the heat to higher or lower and it gets nice and toasty. I sometimes forget that I am not sitting by a real fire. It also has a remote that comes in handy when you want to turn it on quickly to warm up a room. I wish I bought one for the bedroom too. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 60 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Perfect Compliment

11/20/2008
By ,
San Antonio Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little fireplace is absolutely perfect edition to my decor. It looks great on the hardwood floors and next to my black flat panel TV (42") on a 3 shelf stand where the shelves are black tempered glass!!
The flames look absolutely real!! and the door actually opens!!! Its fun to watch and a conversation piece!!
I plan on buying more for gifts!!! The remote control feature was a nice surprise and awesome!!!
I am really glad I purchased this, you can't beat the price or quality!!!
Thanks Walmart for offering this item!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 87 total reviews