Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dimplex North America Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dimplex North America Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Add warmth and charm to any room with the Dimplex Compact Electric Stove. With the flick of a switch it provides realistic flame effects as it spreads heat. Can also operate in flame-only mode.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%92 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

cozy little fireplace

11/14/2008
By ,
Houghton Lake, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am impressed by this fantastic item every time I turn it on. I wish I found out about it years ago.
I am a single, handicapped person who loves the convienence. It even has a remote! The feeling it gives you goes throughout the whole house. The temperature control is important on those cold Northern nights and warmer days. I intend to get another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Electric Flame Heater

11/23/2007
By ,
Lebanon, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second heater and they are great for taking the chill from a room. I have a 28'x16' living rooom and using just one at a time, either up front or by the road window, they are kept warm, not hot. My electric bill only went up $4.55 for one month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 43 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Love this Stove

11/15/2008
By ,
Mobile AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because of the great reviews on walmart.com. And the consumers didn't let me down. Our new house doesn't have a fireplace and in lower AL we only used it twice a year but I did miss it. The flames look real, the remote is great, the heat is good and there is no wood to tote or ashes to clean! I may send this small one to the hunting camp and get a bigger one for the house. As far as value, the size is smaller that I thought.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 44 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

pretty good

11/17/2008
By ,
charlotteville,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice unit
keeps my propane furnace from kicking on.... so far... see how it does in January.... I might buy a few more. I did the math, it is half the cost of propane $ per hour....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Flame Stove Heater

11/18/2008
By ,
Overland Park KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an electric heater for a very cold master bedroom. This unit is awesome. It gives a very good looking appearance and has even better heating capability. The fan that runs creates a white noise effect that helps my wife and I sleep faster and deeper. I like it so much I am thinking of buying a few more for the kitchen and Christmas presents. You won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 46 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

A nice accent to any home

11/18/2008
By ,
Willow Grove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, a snap to use, and is a great space heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 47 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

remote control electric stove heater

11/16/2008
By ,
Nitro, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This electric heater is way cool! It has a remote control so I can turn it on from across the room. It puts out a good amount of heat. When I turn it on in the morning it takes the chill out of the living room and when I turn on the furance fan it heats up my whole house, which is around 1400 square feet! I hope to save on the gas bill this winter. It looks like a real flame, I'm satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

nice little stove

11/18/2008
By ,
upny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the flame only so far, because it hasn't been thatcold yet. I did did turn on heat once though to see how it worked. The blower is on bottom so the "stove" part doesn't get hot at all. I have the flame on at night while I'm watching tv and it is so relaxing. It gives the same warm and cozy feeling as having a fireplace....without the mess! I'm happy to have it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Wonderful Product!

11/17/2008
By ,
Sturgis, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater to use in my home on chilly mornings when my husband and I are at the table. Little did I know it was going to heat my whole house. My furnace is gas and this is saving me a lot of money already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 50 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Great purchase

11/15/2008
By ,
Heath, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product a week ago and it was a great purchase. It heats up our family room with NO PROBLEMS. Had it working the first night. Nothing to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

A nice product

11/27/2007
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product for the money. The heater does a good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Perfect Compliment

11/20/2008
By ,
San Antonio Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little fireplace is absolutely perfect edition to my decor. It looks great on the hardwood floors and next to my black flat panel TV (42") on a 3 shelf stand where the shelves are black tempered glass!!
The flames look absolutely real!! and the door actually opens!!! Its fun to watch and a conversation piece!!
I plan on buying more for gifts!!! The remote control feature was a nice surprise and awesome!!!
I am really glad I purchased this, you can't beat the price or quality!!!
Thanks Walmart for offering this item!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

a great product

11/20/2008
By ,
anaheim ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with my electric fireplace.its the closest i'll ever get to having a real fireplace.no cleaning very easy to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Good Heater

11/20/2008
By ,
Va Beach Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater works great. Looks great. Just opened the box and pluged it in worked ever since. The remote is nice also. The heater part works fine just not meant for a large room. It wont heat the whole house just one room. I have had no problems got this for my 83yr old dad to help take off the cold and it's doing the trick. Nice product..worth the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Very impressive product

11/21/2008
By ,
Kellogg, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very impressive product. It warms a room within minutes and the imitation fire logs are beautiful to look at while leasuring while watching TV. It's easy to move around and my wife has asked me to build a mantle for it to give it that real in home look. The price was excellent for it's operation and would highly recommend it for the budget shopper trying to save on energy costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Nice Product

11/21/2008
By ,
baltimore, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product for the cost. Look nice in my small basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Verrrrryyyyyyyyyy Good!

11/29/2007
By ,
Odenton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater for my inground basement. It is perfect; heats the basement very quickly. Don't know about the $ yet - I have not received my electric bill. No need to leave it on for long periods - it would be too hot down there. Nevertheless, I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 58 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Super Heater

11/29/2007
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, we have 2 in our home and will be purchsing another for a Christmas present. Do not hesitate, you will love this heater as well. I have never seen a realistic electric flame as this heater has...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Great

09/19/2008
By ,
Marlboro NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warmed 12x12 room within minutes
Had to shut off after 1 hour as room became too warm 50 degree day
Will be Great for winter
Remote control nice feature
Would definetly reccommend am thinking of buying another one for my den
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 60 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Great Stove

09/20/2008
By ,
Towson, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this stove. It has been a life saver in expenses with the heating cost going up and it makes the room feel so warm and cozy. I was pleased that it had a remote, which wasn't advertised in the description. It was a wonderful surprise. I would buy another one if I needed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 87 total reviews