Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dimplex North America Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dimplex North America Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Add warmth and charm to any room with the Dimplex Compact Electric Stove. With the flick of a switch it provides realistic flame effects as it spreads heat. Can also operate in flame-only mode.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%92 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

the best for the money

11/07/2008
By ,
clover sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my heater for a year and it is the best value for the money. The day I bought it, I also got another at another store. I have already had problems with the Holmes but this beautiful little heater warms a huge room and is quite pretty and also runs quietly. I love it still!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Perfect Compliment

11/20/2008
By ,
San Antonio Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little fireplace is absolutely perfect edition to my decor. It looks great on the hardwood floors and next to my black flat panel TV (42") on a 3 shelf stand where the shelves are black tempered glass!!
The flames look absolutely real!! and the door actually opens!!! Its fun to watch and a conversation piece!!
I plan on buying more for gifts!!! The remote control feature was a nice surprise and awesome!!!
I am really glad I purchased this, you can't beat the price or quality!!!
Thanks Walmart for offering this item!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

great!

11/23/2008
By ,
missouri, usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good little space heater. my kids love to sit in front of it. the heater is not hot to touch and the heat comes out from the bottom. will not catch your carpet on fire, heats up a whole room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

a great product

11/20/2008
By ,
anaheim ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with my electric fireplace.its the closest i'll ever get to having a real fireplace.no cleaning very easy to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Good Heater

11/20/2008
By ,
Va Beach Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater works great. Looks great. Just opened the box and pluged it in worked ever since. The remote is nice also. The heater part works fine just not meant for a large room. It wont heat the whole house just one room. I have had no problems got this for my 83yr old dad to help take off the cold and it's doing the trick. Nice product..worth the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Very impressive product

11/21/2008
By ,
Kellogg, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very impressive product. It warms a room within minutes and the imitation fire logs are beautiful to look at while leasuring while watching TV. It's easy to move around and my wife has asked me to build a mantle for it to give it that real in home look. The price was excellent for it's operation and would highly recommend it for the budget shopper trying to save on energy costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Nice Product

11/21/2008
By ,
baltimore, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product for the cost. Look nice in my small basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Best purchase we have made!!!

11/24/2008
By ,
Orange, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought two and love them!!! works very well heats a small dining rm. and kitchen other one heats avg. size living room. I have three kids and these are safe for family with kids and animals. well worth the price! Shipped very fast and package was intact and undamaged! easy to install standard outlet plug. Very lite easy to move around. Saved on utility bill! Thanks again always a pleasure to order from wal mart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

I love this little stove!

11/24/2008
By ,
Titusville FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing my fireplace in NH, this little stove fills the void with a lovely "flame" - in my small sitting area. I was not concerned with the heating ability, and have not used it for that...although it seems to throw out a reasonable amount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

convenient to move around

09/28/2008
By ,
GLOUCESTER, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenient to move from room to room as needed.
Easy to use and a good size when just a little extra warmth/heat is needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 51 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Great Value

09/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just purchased this heater. We've only had the opportunity to use it one night.....mostly just to see how it worked. My husband wouldn't let me shut it off........I was way too hot! The real test will be in the dead of Winter. It worked great though for a cold Sept evening. Not much of a test at this time of year, though. But we are hopeful that it will save us bunches of $$ on heating oil this Winter. It's a great design and puts out a lot of heat for a small unit. I searched the web and found this to be at least $100 more on other sites. Can't beat the price. We are considering a 2nd unit. For those people who don't think it works well enough, you have to take the size of the rooms you expect it to heat into consideration. It does have limits.......it's not huge. You want more, buy a larger unit. This one is great for the $$. Would recomment this to anyone who wants to save on heating oil, and still be comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 52 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

eletric heater

12/27/2007
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great! no need to get out of bed cold just keep the remote bed side and get up warm
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

excellent product

12/28/2007
By ,
Huntsville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews prior to purchase. I was impressed with everyones comments. This was a surprise for my husband for Christmas and he loved it. We have a house in the country with wooden floors and it happened to be very cool when we were there; the stove not only LOOKed lovely with the fire but gave off much warmth for our living room. What a beautiful sight with the stove, Christmas tree and other decorations. Just like a Currier and Ives Christmas. Wonderful product; we're planning on buying another for our bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 54 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Small unit, nice ambiance, excellent heater

12/28/2007
By ,
Manchester, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Dimplex stove because of the brand (very good quality and customer service) and have NOT been dissappointed. Since it's only $25.00 more than the "ugly cheapo one that might not last and is dangerously hot to the touch", I felt it was absolutely worth it!
This cute stove is small, fits the nook I put it in, and is cool to the touch - safe for children. It is also quite cost effective for the amount of heat it produces (heats a large area for pennies about $0.09 per hour) is a beautiful "wood stove", and it comes with a On/Off remote!!
My basement rec room was transformed into a lovely family room with the addition of the Dimplex stove, creating a warm, cozy, atmosphere. My Christmas guests preferred to sleep there instead of the guest room! They loved the fairly realistic fire and variable heat control (I keep my house at 66 degrees which was too cold for my Florida friends). My neighbor will be overcrowded for New Years so some of their guests will stay at my house and are already requesting that basement room, so I bought an air mattress to fit more people in there. I might as well turn my guest room into an office space!
I am now saving up for the Dimplex model that has an air purifier in addition to the heater for my parlor/living room. I love this little stove/heater!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 55 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

this is a excellent product

12/29/2007
By ,
Byhalia, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It stays warm in the living room, Haven't truned the gas on ,it stays just right and comfortable.I love this heater
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 56 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Great results!

12/30/2007
By ,
Snow Country USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product. It works better than I expected...and looks great
in our family room too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

What a wonderful gift

12/30/2007
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this stove as a gift for my daughter. She really liked the look of the stoves without the gel inserts or wood frames. Her place is small and anything bigger would have taken up too much room. I looked at many models. I choose this one for several reasons. The price was right, it had a remote control, and it had an adjustable heat setting. Best of all you can use it in the summer for just the flame effect without the heat on. We turned it on christmas night and it ran very quietly and soon the room was warm and toasty. I stopped by her house the next evening and there she was cuddled up on the couch with her fireplace running, looking warm and content. It is her little getaway when the kids are in bed and she wants time to herself. She can turn it on to be warm without running the house thermosat and running up her electric bill. You need to review the instructions for proper setup but they're easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 58 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

A Real Work-horse

12/31/2007
By ,
Lake Arrowhead, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this unit for my husband's 400 sq. foot family/football/game room, that had no heat source. It heats the entire room! Love the remote feature. The "stay-cool" glass helps me "stay-cool" when the young grandkids are in the room. It arrived much sooner than the e-mail indicated. There was no assembly required, another plus. The flame is the most authentic-looking of all units we researched - really cool! I've yet to see my electric bill, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

GREAT LITTLE STOVE

10/24/2007
By ,
Hoover, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Today was the first day I used the heater, and I love it! This is the first day in Alabama that we've had cool enough weather to try it ouit. It warmed up my entire livingroom, dining room and kitchen area, even on a low setting. Made the whole area toasty warm. I bought it specifically to lower my gas bill during the winter, and I believe it's going to do the job. Thanks Dimplex! I have sold two others for you already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 60 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

compact stove

10/07/2008
By ,
boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Realistic flame and glow. Produces plenty of heat quietly. Great addition to my living room. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 87 total reviews