Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dimplex North America Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dimplex North America Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Add warmth and charm to any room with the Dimplex Compact Electric Stove. With the flick of a switch it provides realistic flame effects as it spreads heat. Can also operate in flame-only mode.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%92 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

A Hot Deal

09/28/2007
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this stove! This is the second one we have purchased. It is easy and convenient to use. We use the stove for additional heat in the dining room and one of our bedrooms. The flame is fairly realistic and the stove looks nice in our mountain getaway home. It has a thermostat which we do not use because we like to turn it on and off manually. I did recommend this product to my Dad and he purchased one also. We did see the exact same stove in town for twice the price. We thought Walmart.com's price was excellent value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 42 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Very pleased with product.

11/08/2007
By ,
WaKeeney, Kansas 67672
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this Electric Flame Stove Heater. The heat is amazing. Will raise the temperature of the room in a short time. The flame just glowing make the room warm. I like it very much and and am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 43 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Verrrrryyyyyyyyyy Good!

11/29/2007
By ,
Odenton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater for my inground basement. It is perfect; heats the basement very quickly. Don't know about the $ yet - I have not received my electric bill. No need to leave it on for long periods - it would be too hot down there. Nevertheless, I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 44 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

excellent product

12/28/2007
By ,
Huntsville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews prior to purchase. I was impressed with everyones comments. This was a surprise for my husband for Christmas and he loved it. We have a house in the country with wooden floors and it happened to be very cool when we were there; the stove not only LOOKed lovely with the fire but gave off much warmth for our living room. What a beautiful sight with the stove, Christmas tree and other decorations. Just like a Currier and Ives Christmas. Wonderful product; we're planning on buying another for our bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 45 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Small unit, nice ambiance, excellent heater

12/28/2007
By ,
Manchester, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Dimplex stove because of the brand (very good quality and customer service) and have NOT been dissappointed. Since it's only $25.00 more than the "ugly cheapo one that might not last and is dangerously hot to the touch", I felt it was absolutely worth it!
This cute stove is small, fits the nook I put it in, and is cool to the touch - safe for children. It is also quite cost effective for the amount of heat it produces (heats a large area for pennies about $0.09 per hour) is a beautiful "wood stove", and it comes with a On/Off remote!!
My basement rec room was transformed into a lovely family room with the addition of the Dimplex stove, creating a warm, cozy, atmosphere. My Christmas guests preferred to sleep there instead of the guest room! They loved the fairly realistic fire and variable heat control (I keep my house at 66 degrees which was too cold for my Florida friends). My neighbor will be overcrowded for New Years so some of their guests will stay at my house and are already requesting that basement room, so I bought an air mattress to fit more people in there. I might as well turn my guest room into an office space!
I am now saving up for the Dimplex model that has an air purifier in addition to the heater for my parlor/living room. I love this little stove/heater!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 46 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Just what my place needed

09/08/2008
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this fireplace last week and I love it! I was used to a wood burning fireplace in my old place and since moving to the new place I missed the fireplace the most. I find that this electric fireplace looks real enough without the mess and work and expense of a wood burning fireplace. The flames look awesome at night and the heater takes the chill out of the room in the am. I've had the flames on non-stop since I got it. It's cool to the touch and my dog and cat also like it. It makes the room cozy and relaxing! Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

compact stove

10/07/2008
By ,
boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Realistic flame and glow. Produces plenty of heat quietly. Great addition to my living room. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

remote control electric stove heater

11/16/2008
By ,
Nitro, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This electric heater is way cool! It has a remote control so I can turn it on from across the room. It puts out a good amount of heat. When I turn it on in the morning it takes the chill out of the living room and when I turn on the furance fan it heats up my whole house, which is around 1400 square feet! I hope to save on the gas bill this winter. It looks like a real flame, I'm satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Super Heater

11/29/2007
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, we have 2 in our home and will be purchsing another for a Christmas present. Do not hesitate, you will love this heater as well. I have never seen a realistic electric flame as this heater has...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

pretty good

11/17/2008
By ,
charlotteville,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice unit
keeps my propane furnace from kicking on.... so far... see how it does in January.... I might buy a few more. I did the math, it is half the cost of propane $ per hour....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

It really works

01/03/2008
By ,
Zephyrhills, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is doing what we thought it would and are very pleased. The only thing was in the shipping. The box was pretty beat up but the unit was ok. We are thankful to have it just in time for this weather. I did want to order another for a family member but they were out of stock. We use it on a small porch and more then ample for heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 52 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Very functional stove heater.

11/05/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very attractive, and useful. We had a cold snap, unexpected rain, and it was perfect for warming the den without having to turn on the central air heater. Saves money. Easily moves to any room. Remote control is really nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 53 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Wonderful Product!

11/17/2008
By ,
Sturgis, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater to use in my home on chilly mornings when my husband and I are at the table. Little did I know it was going to heat my whole house. My furnace is gas and this is saving me a lot of money already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 54 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

this is a excellent product

12/29/2007
By ,
Byhalia, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It stays warm in the living room, Haven't truned the gas on ,it stays just right and comfortable.I love this heater
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 55 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

You need this heater!

10/23/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, here I am looking to buy a fifth heater. People keep trying to talk me out of mine. I have two, one on the first floor and one on the second. My son and my mother fell in love with mine and just had to have one. I bought them each one for Christmas last year and they use them all the time. Now my youngest sister is pestering me for one and ...here I am again. Here is the story. Easy to use. I've had mine since 2005 and all I have to do is occasionally vacuum dust off the fan and change the little light bulbs that make the logs glow. It takes the chill off the house and just makes the room look so warm and inviting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Heats the whole house

11/12/2007
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small starter house that has old oil heat. I placed the heater in the basement and turned it on last night before bed and when I got up in the morning the house was 72 degrees. I couldn't believe it. It got down to 25 degrees outside last night and I had to throw off some covers early this morning. I LOVE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Flame Stove Heater

11/18/2008
By ,
Overland Park KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an electric heater for a very cold master bedroom. This unit is awesome. It gives a very good looking appearance and has even better heating capability. The fan that runs creates a white noise effect that helps my wife and I sleep faster and deeper. I like it so much I am thinking of buying a few more for the kitchen and Christmas presents. You won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 58 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

A nice accent to any home

11/18/2008
By ,
Willow Grove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, a snap to use, and is a great space heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 59 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

nice little stove

11/18/2008
By ,
upny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the flame only so far, because it hasn't been thatcold yet. I did did turn on heat once though to see how it worked. The blower is on bottom so the "stove" part doesn't get hot at all. I have the flame on at night while I'm watching tv and it is so relaxing. It gives the same warm and cozy feeling as having a fireplace....without the mess! I'm happy to have it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Attractive, Useful, And very Helpful.

12/10/2008
By ,
Warren Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these heaters. one for each of my upstairs bedrooms. I sleep better when the room is cool so I don't heat my upstairs. A little before going to bed I turn on the heater in my room to make it comfortable for undressing and getting ready to retire. After I get into bed and am comfortable and watching the late show, I remotely turn the heater off and allow the room to chill. this makes this heater very convenient to use for me. In the morning , I again remotely turn on the heater while I watch the morning news and get ready to get up for the day. For this old lady its a real gem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 87 total reviews