Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dimplex North America Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dimplex North America Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Add warmth and charm to any room with the Dimplex Compact Electric Stove. With the flick of a switch it provides realistic flame effects as it spreads heat. Can also operate in flame-only mode.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%92 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Great Value

09/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just purchased this heater. We've only had the opportunity to use it one night.....mostly just to see how it worked. My husband wouldn't let me shut it off........I was way too hot! The real test will be in the dead of Winter. It worked great though for a cold Sept evening. Not much of a test at this time of year, though. But we are hopeful that it will save us bunches of $$ on heating oil this Winter. It's a great design and puts out a lot of heat for a small unit. I searched the web and found this to be at least $100 more on other sites. Can't beat the price. We are considering a 2nd unit. For those people who don't think it works well enough, you have to take the size of the rooms you expect it to heat into consideration. It does have limits.......it's not huge. You want more, buy a larger unit. This one is great for the $$. Would recomment this to anyone who wants to save on heating oil, and still be comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 42 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

eletric heater

12/27/2007
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great! no need to get out of bed cold just keep the remote bed side and get up warm
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Love this little unit

10/05/2008
By ,
SE Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item to help warm my living room and give a fireplace look without the mess a fireplace brings. It does a wonderful job. I haven't had much need for the warmth so far but it seems to add just what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 44 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

compact stove

10/07/2008
By ,
boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Realistic flame and glow. Produces plenty of heat quietly. Great addition to my living room. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Great Stove

12/03/2008
By ,
Harriman, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stove for my son's room/den. I was looking for a heater. The fireplace is nice and it heats very good. It is heating approx. 500-600 sq. ft. and does a very good job. I would definately recommend this product. We are very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

excellent product

12/28/2007
By ,
Huntsville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews prior to purchase. I was impressed with everyones comments. This was a surprise for my husband for Christmas and he loved it. We have a house in the country with wooden floors and it happened to be very cool when we were there; the stove not only LOOKed lovely with the fire but gave off much warmth for our living room. What a beautiful sight with the stove, Christmas tree and other decorations. Just like a Currier and Ives Christmas. Wonderful product; we're planning on buying another for our bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 47 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Small unit, nice ambiance, excellent heater

12/28/2007
By ,
Manchester, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Dimplex stove because of the brand (very good quality and customer service) and have NOT been dissappointed. Since it's only $25.00 more than the "ugly cheapo one that might not last and is dangerously hot to the touch", I felt it was absolutely worth it!
This cute stove is small, fits the nook I put it in, and is cool to the touch - safe for children. It is also quite cost effective for the amount of heat it produces (heats a large area for pennies about $0.09 per hour) is a beautiful "wood stove", and it comes with a On/Off remote!!
My basement rec room was transformed into a lovely family room with the addition of the Dimplex stove, creating a warm, cozy, atmosphere. My Christmas guests preferred to sleep there instead of the guest room! They loved the fairly realistic fire and variable heat control (I keep my house at 66 degrees which was too cold for my Florida friends). My neighbor will be overcrowded for New Years so some of their guests will stay at my house and are already requesting that basement room, so I bought an air mattress to fit more people in there. I might as well turn my guest room into an office space!
I am now saving up for the Dimplex model that has an air purifier in addition to the heater for my parlor/living room. I love this little stove/heater!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 48 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Very nice stove heater

12/03/2008
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very nice little stove heater. It is great buy!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 49 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

this is a excellent product

12/29/2007
By ,
Byhalia, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It stays warm in the living room, Haven't truned the gas on ,it stays just right and comfortable.I love this heater
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 50 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

You'll love it!

12/04/2008
By ,
leesburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For an electric heater, this is as good as it gets. The enclosure is attractive; the 'flames' are quite pleasing to look at; it's very quiet; and it keeps my living room and kitchen at about 70 degrees on days when it's in the 40's outside. If there is no auxiliary heat, it might take an hour for it to warm a room. I feel certain it will do fine on very cold days with maybe just a short blast from the main heating system once or twice a day. Every one who has seen it wanted one for themselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

DIMPLEX COMPACT ELECTRIC HEATER

10/11/2008
By ,
OKLAHOMA CITY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater to use this winter, so that my gas bill will not be so much. We have had a few cold mornings and turned it on and it has worked wonderful, I had to turn it off because it got to hot in here. And also when we just want to look at it, it's like having your own little fireplace without having all the clean up. I LOVE IT> When I bought it online and went to walmart to pick it up they carried it to my car and when I got home it was all put together NO ASSEMBLY AT ALL> that was GREAT> I have not had it that long but so far I love it....I think the price was right and it's smaller than I thought but it's really beautiful. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to save on their gas bill this winter...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 52 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

What a wonderful gift

12/30/2007
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this stove as a gift for my daughter. She really liked the look of the stoves without the gel inserts or wood frames. Her place is small and anything bigger would have taken up too much room. I looked at many models. I choose this one for several reasons. The price was right, it had a remote control, and it had an adjustable heat setting. Best of all you can use it in the summer for just the flame effect without the heat on. We turned it on christmas night and it ran very quietly and soon the room was warm and toasty. I stopped by her house the next evening and there she was cuddled up on the couch with her fireplace running, looking warm and content. It is her little getaway when the kids are in bed and she wants time to herself. She can turn it on to be warm without running the house thermosat and running up her electric bill. You need to review the instructions for proper setup but they're easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 53 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Great results!

12/30/2007
By ,
Snow Country USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product. It works better than I expected...and looks great
in our family room too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

A Real Work-horse

12/31/2007
By ,
Lake Arrowhead, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this unit for my husband's 400 sq. foot family/football/game room, that had no heat source. It heats the entire room! Love the remote feature. The "stay-cool" glass helps me "stay-cool" when the young grandkids are in the room. It arrived much sooner than the e-mail indicated. There was no assembly required, another plus. The flame is the most authentic-looking of all units we researched - really cool! I've yet to see my electric bill, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Great Heater!

10/14/2008
By ,
Waynesville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater because of the other reviews. I also missed having a wood burning fireplace and thought this might help take that away. This heater is great and looks real. I use it in a large bedroom/bathroom combination and so far, it does the trick. Love the remote control. Downside-Wish it was bigger, wished the remote allowed you to choose features of the heater. When it arrived, the face was scratched. I called the manufacturer and they sent a replacement part overnight. What service! (The lady that helped me said she had one of these heaters too) Says a lot about them. I don't know what it will do to my electric bill yet, but it is worth it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 56 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

GREAT LITTLE STOVE

10/24/2007
By ,
Hoover, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Today was the first day I used the heater, and I love it! This is the first day in Alabama that we've had cool enough weather to try it ouit. It warmed up my entire livingroom, dining room and kitchen area, even on a low setting. Made the whole area toasty warm. I bought it specifically to lower my gas bill during the winter, and I believe it's going to do the job. Thanks Dimplex! I have sold two others for you already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 57 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

Attractive, Useful, And very Helpful.

12/10/2008
By ,
Warren Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these heaters. one for each of my upstairs bedrooms. I sleep better when the room is cool so I don't heat my upstairs. A little before going to bed I turn on the heater in my room to make it comfortable for undressing and getting ready to retire. After I get into bed and am comfortable and watching the late show, I remotely turn the heater off and allow the room to chill. this makes this heater very convenient to use for me. In the morning , I again remotely turn on the heater while I watch the morning news and get ready to get up for the day. For this old lady its a real gem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

You need this heater!

10/23/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, here I am looking to buy a fifth heater. People keep trying to talk me out of mine. I have two, one on the first floor and one on the second. My son and my mother fell in love with mine and just had to have one. I bought them each one for Christmas last year and they use them all the time. Now my youngest sister is pestering me for one and ...here I am again. Here is the story. Easy to use. I've had mine since 2005 and all I have to do is occasionally vacuum dust off the fan and change the little light bulbs that make the logs glow. It takes the chill off the house and just makes the room look so warm and inviting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

This Is Excellent!

10/31/2007
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use in my bedroom. It's perfect. And the remote control feature is nice. Good heat, and a beautiful fire. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 60 for Dimplex Compact Electric Flame Stove Heater

It really works

01/03/2008
By ,
Zephyrhills, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is doing what we thought it would and are very pleased. The only thing was in the shipping. The box was pretty beat up but the unit was ok. We are thankful to have it just in time for this weather. I did want to order another for a family member but they were out of stock. We use it on a small porch and more then ample for heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
41-60 of 87 total reviews