Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Little Tikes Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

Avast! Now your little pirates can explore the mighty seas with Dora the Explorer's Pirateship Adventure Playhouse. It features a fun, interactive spinning porthole, and a telescope that rotates 360 degrees. Best of all, the playhouse includes two pirate costumes for your kids to dress up in.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

Great for the Price

07/03/2007
By ,
Lower Burrell, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old daughter absolutley loves her Dora ship. I loved the price and the costumes are great! She really enjoys dressing up and playing in the backyard. What's even better, this was SO easy to put together!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 2 for Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

Very Impressed

10/28/2007
By ,
Watertown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with this playhouse. We got it because the price was right, but my son absolutely LOVES it. It doesn't have a full roof, but why does it need one, they aren't going to be playing outside in the rain anyway. The costumes are nice, one piece each, and they both come with a hat. I would love to recomend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

Toy that brought great joy

11/26/2007
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 2 1/2 yr old grandson who lives across the country from us...He was squealing with joy when my son called me to have him thank me ....he snuck out of bed three times that night to play with his new toy...also, his 8 year old sister loves playing with it too. Definately a hit with this family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

A Great Ship

10/13/2007
By ,
Western, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is watch your local Wal*Mart for after Christmas sales!! We got this ship at our Wal*Mart the day after Christmas for $35. We put it up for our daughter's 3rd birthday in April. She LOVES this ship. The costumes are too cute. And it is just well made. My one year old has a blast with the wheel too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

A FUN PRODUCT

09/19/2007
By ,
BRUNSWICK, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THE DIEGO & DORA PLAYHOUSE FOR MY
1 YR. OLD GRANDSON AND HE LOVES IT. HIS PARENTS LOVE IT TOO, CAUSE THEY CAN GO INSIDE IT WITH HIM. IT WAS WELL WORTH THE MONEY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

Dora

09/02/2007
By ,
camden nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Love this boat i brought it for my daugthers last christmas it was on sale for $35 at walmart and it is strudy!! the colors are bright and it is a perfect size for children!! When my daugthers friends come over they love to play in it!! i just hate the fact that the boat really has nothing special no sound effects or anything. so my girls only play with it with other children. i didnt put it outside i put it in there room! but over all its a good buy if its under $85!!! i am so gald i brought it for soooo cheap!!! Liz
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 7 for Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

Great for Imaginative Play

08/30/2007
By ,
houston, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my three old son who loves pirates, dora and diego. He loves playing in this pirate ship. We make believe we are pirates and he always wants to go outside to play in it. I would recommend this product to any mom whose little boy or girl likes playing pirates. I have only had it for a short time so I cannot say whether it will stay sturdy in time, but it is pretty well constructed. My son loves this and I am sure yours will also. Plus Walmart had it at the cheapest price I could find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

great fun for kids

11/19/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of my kids (8 and 3) love this. The costumes were a bit small for either of them to wear, but my son loves the poster and the house has stood up pretty good in the cold weather here in WA state. It is about to make it through its 2nd winter w/o a crack! The stickers have lost their stickyness and since fallen off, but that is to be expected with any outside toy. Overall, a great toy and a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

Kids Love It!

10/10/2007
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work for Head Start and we purchased this item with money we earned from fundraisers. The children loved it from the moment they saw it! I would recommend this product to anyone that has small children. The free "site to store" delivery program is a wonderful idea! We compared the prices at other stores and Walmart has the best price, plus free shipping. Other stores charge almost $100 for shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

GREAT PLAY SHIP!!!!

10/23/2007
By ,
JC NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for our little girl last yr for X-MAS she just loves it!! we can't get her out of it.. it allows her to exp her minds to new things around her.
It was easy to put together.
only took me 20 mins .
Not easy to knock over.
once its up lol
This is a great toy for any child in the age group of 3yrs- 9yrs....
But you'll need room either out side or in the bacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

PERFECT!!

12/29/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pirate playhouse is a huge success! We just got it today. Assembly couldn't be any easier! My children ages 2 & 4 we delighted from the moment they spotted it!! They prefered to be Tinker Bell and Peter Pan aboard their pirate ship:) Great product with the perfect price! They are sure have years of enjoyment!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

Awesome!

04/25/2008
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two boys, a 6 year old and a 2 year old. I originally bought this item for my 2 year old, but they both seem to have a blast playing with this clubhouse! It was easy to assemble and is very durable! I definitely recommend it. It's so cute, that it comes with 2 pirate costumes and a poster! ADORABLE!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

Great imagination toy

12/25/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pirate ship is awesome. we keep ours indoors. my 18 month old son loves it. It was very very easy to put together compared to other large toys I have bought him. It is very cute and made well. I LOVE that it comes with 2 costumes, they are very nice. I am very happy with this and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

Awesome toy!

09/17/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids are ages 1 and 3 and they absolutely LOVE this playset. I actually keep it indoors and the kids haven't grown tired of it. We bought it for Christmas of 2006.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

DORA PIRATE PLAYHOUSE W/COSTUMES

09/04/2007
By ,
NORTH TONAWANDA,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MY DAUGTHER LOVE IT PLUS SHE HAS THE DORA PLAYHOUSE WAS EASY,SIMPLE AND FAST TO PUT TOGETHER.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes

such fun

11/07/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my grandaughter and she loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Little Tikes Dora's and Diego's Pirate Adventure Playhouse with Costumes
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5