Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

The Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier was designed for extra large spaces! The permanent HEPA Filter helps capture airborne particles 0.3 microns or larger*, greatly reducing the amount of dust, pollen, pet dander, and mold spores in the air. The 50250-S features 3 cleaning settings and a filter life indicator.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.466 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(251 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
65
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation91%229 out of 251reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
65
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Clean Air!

07/03/2014
By ,
Shelby NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't realize how clean my home air is now.Till I went to DR office.As I was sitting there I noticed how stale the air was.Couldn't wait to get back to my new Honeywell air purifier.The noise mine produces is the same as a window air conditioner.Without the compresser running.I hardley notice it.Also the prefilter can be cleaned with a vacum.Go to You Tube to see how.No need to replace them regular.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Clean indoor air at last!

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air purifier keeps my two bedroom apartment's air very fresh. I no longer wake up in the morning all stuffed up....I keep it on a medium or low setting as I find the high setting a little too noisy for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Too Noisy

12/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it might work great, but it is way too noisy to put in your living room and watch tv.
buy a model that makes less noise!!
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Love this!! Fabulous! Great for Insomnia!

06/13/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST air purifier ever! Not only does it clean the air, but I sleep like a baby when it's on.
The 50250-S keeps indoor air so clean, I don't have the "sniffles" all day like I used to. When I say "clean air", I mean "crystal clear" clean. I don't even need to blow my nose when I wake up. I'm not congested at all. Nada!
I love the "white noise" in the background .... Makes me sleep like a rock.
If you suffer from insomnia, get this! You won't regret it.
Portable, light-weight and easy to move.
This is a fabulous product! LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Really cleans the air in large room and more.

04/07/2014
By ,
Mobile AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As described by others is very loud but we also use as sound machine .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Excellent purifier

02/13/2008
By ,
Eldersburg, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this since we found out that our heating/AC system in our house didn't have a filter. Wife would complain about dry/itchy throat. Purchased this after researching and reviewing other air purifiers. We selected this one and quite pleased. Air quality is noticeably better in our house now. Plus if you have a little baby, this makes great white noise to drown out sound while baby sleeps. It does blow out cool air as others have mentioned. Great for summer but not that bad in winter too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

noisy!!!

02/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too noisy!!!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Wonderful product!

08/26/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased this air purifier for our basement because it had a dank moldy smell to it. The carpet also felt damp to the touch and because of this we were going to purchase a dehumidifier as well. We found out there was no need to buy that because our air purifier circulated so much air, the carpet dried out! I wouldn't sleep with the air purifier close to you at night because it does dry the air out. I had a scratchy throat until we moved it away from the bed. The purifier has gotten rid of any odors as well. I am EXTREMElY satisfied with this product and have been recommending it to everyone :)
The air purifier does put out cooler air, but it sure did help keep our A/C bill down this summer.
I'm a neurotic bargain hunter and the price at
Wal-mart is the best I've found. This item was listed at other stores for over $300!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works Great

03/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with the purchase b/c it lives up to the item description. Thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

excellent product

11/06/2007
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our 3rd air purifier in 10 years, and we love the Honeywell products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Wonderful machine

07/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its the best thing since sliced bread!!! Best investment we ever made. I live in the country where dust is a real problem. Two smokers in the house. Two dogs, one sheds alot. This machine has knocked out smoke, dog hair, and dust probably 80%. The house smells better too. We usually only run it on low too. Is fairly loud on medium, very loud on high. If we are not trying to watch tv in the same room we use on medium. Also is great for a large room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

WOW, I can breathe!

03/05/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my office at work. I work in a very old (over 100 years) building and suffered terrible allergic reactions to the mold and dust in my work space. I was astounded that I could tell the difference on the first day. I LOVE this machine and I am going to get one for my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Breathing better on cleaner air!

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We carefully read the reviews on this air cleaner before ordering and noticed good reviews but nothing listed if it is energy star rated. We are non-smokers but have a hairy dog. We have noticed much cleaner air which has greatly relieved the allergy situation and there is less dust accumulating on furniture. There are three settings so we use the lowest if viewing TV but turn it back up to medium or high(which is louder) when we don't need it to be quieter. We also change the location from day to day because our home is open concept and this allows maximum benefit. We have not received our first electric bill yet so do not know if we will see any real difference. If someone is looking for cleaner air this works!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

really makes a difference

10/09/2009
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this product, I reviewed probably 50 similar products. Of all of the products, this product was rated the best for cleaning the air, and also it was the cheapest considering that you don't have to replace the hepa filters. They are washable. I will be absolutely honest. I did not expect much from this product the first day. I just thought over time that my allergies would get better if I kept this thing running. It is unbelievable though. The first night, I noticed a major difference. Usually in the morning, my eyes are so full of matter that I can barely open my eyes. Also, I usually cough up stuff for about three hours in the morning. After the first night, I had very little in my eyes in the morning, and I only coughed for about 15 minutes in the morning. Also, my grandmother is 99, and she has allergies also. I have not had her complain half as much since I have had these units running (I bought 2). It also takes some smells out of the air which is awesome because I have to clean my grandmother's bathroom everyday due to her age. Sometimes, I just can't get the smell to go away, but these units pull the smell out of the air. Now, they are as loud as an air conditioner on high; however, I run them in night mode during the day. And at night, I run them on high. It works for me because I don't mind a little noise at night. Also, these units are very light if you want to move them around. In order to work perfectly, the units are supposed to sit 3 feet from any barrier. keep this in mind when you are buying them because you have to find a place to put them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

this is amazing!

10/30/2013
By ,
Somewhere in WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this from walmart.com, and received way before the due date.
Well worth the purchase. Removes cooking , cigarette odors ,among other things.
People that enter my home says they can't smell cigarette (non smokers at that).
A have this in my kitchen and the larger version in the living room.
You can get the prefilter at walmart also. It has to be changed about every 3 mths.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works well

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this due to having nasal surgery. It's really helping keeping irritating particles out of the air. Also really helps with the cat hair too. It is quite loud, but on low, it's fine. When I leave the room I will put it on high, but it also cools the room quite a bit with the air recycling. I think for the money, it's worth the money, especially with a washable filter. I've had honeywell in the past and filters were up to $50 so the washable filter will pay for itself.
Walmart shipping was very less than par. I order from Walmart.com all the time and it took 10 days just for the item to ship. Walmart gets a 0 on shipping this item and I could not ship to store or pick up in store prior to two weeks from now. It was not marked "sold from a third party". It was purchased from Walmart.com directly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

If Works For A Chinchilla Rescue........Read !

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I run the largest Chinchilla rescue in Texas. Was concerned as to the amount of Blue Cloud dust they bathe in, as just covered my home, plus the fine hair/fur. This product has just been remarkable ! Now my friends are not signing their names in dust on my table tops ! :) Don't get me wrong, Chins are terrific pets, however when having a rescue, (many Chinchillas) the dust can become overwhelming.
If this product has worked for me - will truly be a breeze for you !
P.s. I was expecting a terrific amount of noise, no bother at all (just do not place beside your chair :)
ChinChildren Chinchilla Rescue
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Too Noisy and...

07/15/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this unit for over 2 years. It is far too noisy even on the lowest speed setting. Although this unit has an alleged "permanent" HEPA filter, tobacco smoke seems to prevent the recommended cleaning. I have tried numerous times to vacuum this filter without success. The end result is that the unit does not filter the air properly anymore, without buying a new replacement HEPA filter.
So, if you are a non-smoker, this might be a good unit for you. If you are a smoker like me, look forward to having to replaced the "permanent" HEPA filter, as it will become even noisier and cease circulate/filter the air.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Very worth the price.

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the directions tell you to run the unit on high for the first 5 minutes then put it on desired speed, they're not exaggerating. Immediate improvement. My allergies are so much better and I haven't had to turn it higher than low since the initial minutes on high. I have a small apartment, and one is more than enough when I used to have a few smaller units.
That said, when its on high it IS very loud.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

the snoreless time

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
since using the honeywell purifier my wife's snoring has has all but stopped. She ia allergic to many nose irritating particles. I bought one for my daughter who has asthma.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 241 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next