Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

The Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier was designed for extra large spaces! The permanent HEPA Filter helps capture airborne particles 0.3 microns or larger*, greatly reducing the amount of dust, pollen, pet dander, and mold spores in the air. The 50250-S features 3 cleaning settings and a filter life indicator.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(198 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
52
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%180 out of 198reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 96 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
52
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Clean indoor air at last!

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air purifier keeps my two bedroom apartment's air very fresh. I no longer wake up in the morning all stuffed up....I keep it on a medium or low setting as I find the high setting a little too noisy for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Clean Air!

07/03/2014
By ,
Shelby NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't realize how clean my home air is now.Till I went to DR office.As I was sitting there I noticed how stale the air was.Couldn't wait to get back to my new Honeywell air purifier.The noise mine produces is the same as a window air conditioner.Without the compresser running.I hardley notice it.Also the prefilter can be cleaned with a vacum.Go to You Tube to see how.No need to replace them regular.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

It does what it's advertised to do. Clean the air

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's just new but seems to be what we are looking for
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Helped a lot

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my son who has allergies and has been fighting an upper respiratory virus since he returned to college and a dusty apartment. He says it is huge and loud but has helped him so much already. He likes to sleep with a white noise machine so this does the trick;drowning out street noise while clearing the air. Glad we purchased it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Too loud

11/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even on low too loud to sleep
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works well but loud

02/25/2014
By ,
arkansasn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful machine, moves a lot of air. After 24 hrs. of use the filter was checked and astonished as to the amount of visible dirt it held. We have a small 1200 sf house, fireplace(soot), no pets and now use this in our bedroom with the door closed during the day and switch it to the living room overnight. The machine works well but very loud. We were going to return this product after 1 days use because of the noise but the efficency of the filters caused us to reconsider and came up with a plan that seems to work well for us. Machine is lightweight with a handle on top so very easy to move.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

honeywell permanent true HEPA air purifier

06/16/2009
By ,
Ludington, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched many Hepa air purifiers not just at WAL*MART but at all distributors, This product does really make a difference, I have COPD and I'm allergic to mold, this machine has made breathing easier. In a lot of the reviews people stated it was noisey, but it's no more noisey than a fan and being that I breathe better I can't and would not complain over a minor detail such as noise. I would recommend this to anyone with allergies, pets, and those who want to breathe clean air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Really cleans the air in large room and more.

04/07/2014
By ,
Mobile AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As described by others is very loud but we also use as sound machine .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Best I have found

11/03/2014
By ,
Bastrop, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Air Purifier Is a large capacity that covers a large room. I have been using this air purifier for about three weeks now and I no longer wake up sneezing and caughing from allergies. The filter is good for 3 to 5 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great Product

03/16/2009
By ,
New Prague, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ON everyones review they talk about NOISE. I'm going to put it in a scale you can use for your self.
The low setting is as loud as a 10 in occulating fan on medium setting.
The medium setting is as load as a 10 in occulating fan on High setting.
And High sounds like ONE of those large Box fans on the high setting.
I don't care about the noise because the
THE FILTER REALLY WORKS...................................
I used to see junk in my air all the time and my allergies were killing me. I felt better after about two days of filter use.
And by the way to purchase the system with the lifetime filter just type in Honeywell Permanent True HEPA Air Purifier. Permanent is the KEY!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

great for allergies

10/19/2014
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using the product for about a month now. It is great for keeping dust down in the house. And I have noticed a remarkable difference at the time my husband gets up in the morning. He used to sneeze, cough, and blow his nose because of allergies. This has been greatly reduced. I really think that he is sleeping better because of less dust and allergens. We keep it on 24/7. And my husband is hard of hearing and I thought that it might be noisy. It has a quite hum going but I have not noticed the television being up any louder than it already was.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

The best air purifier out there!

10/30/2014
By ,
Mandeville, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the air purifier!!! I feel so healthy! I have 2 cats and a small dog so my allergies were getting the best of me, but not anymore thanks to Honeywell air purifier. I can breath so much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Ahhh...fresh air!

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and I have allergies, along with our dog. It is amazing on how we can breath so much easier, especially when we sleep. The sneezing for both of us has drastically diminished. We are in the process of remodeling; therefore, we do have a high dust rate in our home. Now that I purchased this air purifier, the air quality within our home has improved and there is less dust in the air and on my furniture. I am so glad that I made this purchase; however, I am not sure on how my electric bill will stand up to running this unit on a daily basis. I guess I will soon find out :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

overall xclnt

10/27/2014
By ,
meriden, iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a small home w/smoker & dog. noticeable difference 1st day. nomore coughing at nite. seems to get better everyday! only reason I don't rate at 5 stars is noisy on high but, when moving that much air that fast, its going to make sound.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Excellent Product!!

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did notice a difference almost immediately. No longer struggling with allergies. This machine is worth the expense.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Excellent air filter

10/22/2014
By ,
Kissimmee Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good air filter, moves a lot of air, can be used in a good sized room. The unit however is a little loud on high, but it is cleaning and moving such a large amount of air that is to be expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Too Noisy and...

07/15/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this unit for over 2 years. It is far too noisy even on the lowest speed setting. Although this unit has an alleged "permanent" HEPA filter, tobacco smoke seems to prevent the recommended cleaning. I have tried numerous times to vacuum this filter without success. The end result is that the unit does not filter the air properly anymore, without buying a new replacement HEPA filter.
So, if you are a non-smoker, this might be a good unit for you. If you are a smoker like me, look forward to having to replaced the "permanent" HEPA filter, as it will become even noisier and cease circulate/filter the air.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great for Dander

10/10/2009
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I did lots of research on which purifier would be best for our bedroom (we have a larger more expensive unit in our living room equipped with UV, carbon, plasmacluster, etc.). We have 1 dog that sheds ALOT and I was suffering from sinus issues every morning. If all you want is to remove the dander and allergens from the air then this product is perfect. The HEPA filter is huge and it moves a large amount of air. It can be loud on high, so we only have it on high while we are at work and the rest of the day it is on low. I checked the pre filter today for the first time (since I bought it a month ago) and I was amazed at all the junk caught in it...and we keep our house very clean. I would recommend this to anyone looking for some extra help getting rid of dander.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

really makes a difference

10/09/2009
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this product, I reviewed probably 50 similar products. Of all of the products, this product was rated the best for cleaning the air, and also it was the cheapest considering that you don't have to replace the hepa filters. They are washable. I will be absolutely honest. I did not expect much from this product the first day. I just thought over time that my allergies would get better if I kept this thing running. It is unbelievable though. The first night, I noticed a major difference. Usually in the morning, my eyes are so full of matter that I can barely open my eyes. Also, I usually cough up stuff for about three hours in the morning. After the first night, I had very little in my eyes in the morning, and I only coughed for about 15 minutes in the morning. Also, my grandmother is 99, and she has allergies also. I have not had her complain half as much since I have had these units running (I bought 2). It also takes some smells out of the air which is awesome because I have to clean my grandmother's bathroom everyday due to her age. Sometimes, I just can't get the smell to go away, but these units pull the smell out of the air. Now, they are as loud as an air conditioner on high; however, I run them in night mode during the day. And at night, I run them on high. It works for me because I don't mind a little noise at night. Also, these units are very light if you want to move them around. In order to work perfectly, the units are supposed to sit 3 feet from any barrier. keep this in mind when you are buying them because you have to find a place to put them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works Great!

02/03/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched and ordered an air purifier because a new chain smoking neighbor moved in below us in our apartment building. I felt like I was living with a smoker! This purifier has been taking the vast majority of that cigarette smell. (We still smell smoke when our neighbor is smoking a lot but the unit does catch up.) It was unbearable before and we were looking at moving. Because our neighbor smokes a lot and other cooking odors draft in our apartment we run this unit 24/7.
It is not listed in the product description here but the air purifier I received had a lifetime filter in it. (Some of these models require replacement filters.)
The sound from the air purifier is noticeable. The sound is very similar to a window air conditioner or an overhead hood kitchen fan. The unit moves a lot of air around it. The unit is about as big around as a standard hot water heater and as tall as an end table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 188 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next