Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

The Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier was designed for extra large spaces! The permanent HEPA Filter helps capture airborne particles 0.3 microns or larger*, greatly reducing the amount of dust, pollen, pet dander, and mold spores in the air. The 50250-S features 3 cleaning settings and a filter life indicator.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(259 Reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation92%237 out of 259reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 113 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great Product

03/16/2009
By ,
New Prague, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ON everyones review they talk about NOISE. I'm going to put it in a scale you can use for your self.
The low setting is as loud as a 10 in occulating fan on medium setting.
The medium setting is as load as a 10 in occulating fan on High setting.
And High sounds like ONE of those large Box fans on the high setting.
I don't care about the noise because the
THE FILTER REALLY WORKS...................................
I used to see junk in my air all the time and my allergies were killing me. I felt better after about two days of filter use.
And by the way to purchase the system with the lifetime filter just type in Honeywell Permanent True HEPA Air Purifier. Permanent is the KEY!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Good overall product

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up, with easy filter access. Seems to work well. Moves a lot of air, and helps with cooling.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

great product

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catches alot of fine dust and debris.easy to vacum filter off to clean.no expensive filters to change.noise is about what i expected.not quiet but not loud
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works well but loud

02/25/2014
By ,
arkansasn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful machine, moves a lot of air. After 24 hrs. of use the filter was checked and astonished as to the amount of visible dirt it held. We have a small 1200 sf house, fireplace(soot), no pets and now use this in our bedroom with the door closed during the day and switch it to the living room overnight. The machine works well but very loud. We were going to return this product after 1 days use because of the noise but the efficency of the filters caused us to reconsider and came up with a plan that seems to work well for us. Machine is lightweight with a handle on top so very easy to move.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Can't Go Wrong

01/18/2010
By ,
Tecumseh, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My home seems to have revolving doors with family and friends coming and going; besides 5 dogs overall, and I am one of those dreaded smokers, to boot! In less than a month my household dust has decreased by at least 70%. I can physically tell there aren't all those dust particles that float in the air when the sunshine rays come through all my windows, and I have plenty of windows everywhere.
It is easy to set up, easy to clean, easy to move, and yes I have already vacuumed the filters, I told you this is a high traffic house. As for the noise, it is about like running a desk fan and my dogs, believe it or not, love it...have one very old dog that sleeps right next to it.
This is the best bargain money I have spent in years!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

honeywell permanent true HEPA air purifier

06/16/2009
By ,
Ludington, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched many Hepa air purifiers not just at WAL*MART but at all distributors, This product does really make a difference, I have COPD and I'm allergic to mold, this machine has made breathing easier. In a lot of the reviews people stated it was noisey, but it's no more noisey than a fan and being that I breathe better I can't and would not complain over a minor detail such as noise. I would recommend this to anyone with allergies, pets, and those who want to breathe clean air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Excellent except for noise

04/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got two of these and we can already notice the difference in the air quality in the house. We have 4 dogs and a smoker in the house. Both my daughter and I have seasonal allergies which is why I bought these.
The only downside I see to these so far is that on high to medium it sounds like I have a jet plane in my living room. Low setting is tolerable but not anything higher if you're going to sleep or watch tv. I wanted to move one of these at night to our bedroom but I now see that won't be happening.
I would have given them a 5 star had it not been for the noise level.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Clean Air!

07/03/2014
By ,
Shelby NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't realize how clean my home air is now.Till I went to DR office.As I was sitting there I noticed how stale the air was.Couldn't wait to get back to my new Honeywell air purifier.The noise mine produces is the same as a window air conditioner.Without the compresser running.I hardley notice it.Also the prefilter can be cleaned with a vacum.Go to You Tube to see how.No need to replace them regular.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Clean indoor air at last!

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air purifier keeps my two bedroom apartment's air very fresh. I no longer wake up in the morning all stuffed up....I keep it on a medium or low setting as I find the high setting a little too noisy for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Love this!! Fabulous! Great for Insomnia!

06/13/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST air purifier ever! Not only does it clean the air, but I sleep like a baby when it's on.
The 50250-S keeps indoor air so clean, I don't have the "sniffles" all day like I used to. When I say "clean air", I mean "crystal clear" clean. I don't even need to blow my nose when I wake up. I'm not congested at all. Nada!
I love the "white noise" in the background .... Makes me sleep like a rock.
If you suffer from insomnia, get this! You won't regret it.
Portable, light-weight and easy to move.
This is a fabulous product! LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Really cleans the air in large room and more.

04/07/2014
By ,
Mobile AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As described by others is very loud but we also use as sound machine .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Excellent purifier

02/13/2008
By ,
Eldersburg, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this since we found out that our heating/AC system in our house didn't have a filter. Wife would complain about dry/itchy throat. Purchased this after researching and reviewing other air purifiers. We selected this one and quite pleased. Air quality is noticeably better in our house now. Plus if you have a little baby, this makes great white noise to drown out sound while baby sleeps. It does blow out cool air as others have mentioned. Great for summer but not that bad in winter too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Wonderful product!

08/26/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased this air purifier for our basement because it had a dank moldy smell to it. The carpet also felt damp to the touch and because of this we were going to purchase a dehumidifier as well. We found out there was no need to buy that because our air purifier circulated so much air, the carpet dried out! I wouldn't sleep with the air purifier close to you at night because it does dry the air out. I had a scratchy throat until we moved it away from the bed. The purifier has gotten rid of any odors as well. I am EXTREMElY satisfied with this product and have been recommending it to everyone :)
The air purifier does put out cooler air, but it sure did help keep our A/C bill down this summer.
I'm a neurotic bargain hunter and the price at
Wal-mart is the best I've found. This item was listed at other stores for over $300!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

excellent product

11/06/2007
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our 3rd air purifier in 10 years, and we love the Honeywell products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Too Noisy

12/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it might work great, but it is way too noisy to put in your living room and watch tv.
buy a model that makes less noise!!
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

A breath of fresh air!

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a confirmed dust mite allergy but am not able to remove my carpet at this time. So, part of my elimination/avoidance plan is getting an air purifier for the bedroom.
Walmart shipped this air purifier very quickly. It is HUGE, but it also does a HUGE job of cleaning the air. Assembly took all of thirty seconds. Like other reviews, on high/turbo it is really loud so we turn it down at bedtime. We always sleep with a fan anyway so the ambient background noises this air purifier makes are fine. Otherwise, use the turbo feature when you aren't home or well before you go to sleep if you need heavy duty air filtration. Also, reviews mention the blue light. I think I'll just use a black sharpie marker to take care of the unwelcome blue light. :-)
I would definitely purchase this item again. It's well worth it for the price and size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Wonderful machine

07/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its the best thing since sliced bread!!! Best investment we ever made. I live in the country where dust is a real problem. Two smokers in the house. Two dogs, one sheds alot. This machine has knocked out smoke, dog hair, and dust probably 80%. The house smells better too. We usually only run it on low too. Is fairly loud on medium, very loud on high. If we are not trying to watch tv in the same room we use on medium. Also is great for a large room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

really makes a difference

10/09/2009
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this product, I reviewed probably 50 similar products. Of all of the products, this product was rated the best for cleaning the air, and also it was the cheapest considering that you don't have to replace the hepa filters. They are washable. I will be absolutely honest. I did not expect much from this product the first day. I just thought over time that my allergies would get better if I kept this thing running. It is unbelievable though. The first night, I noticed a major difference. Usually in the morning, my eyes are so full of matter that I can barely open my eyes. Also, I usually cough up stuff for about three hours in the morning. After the first night, I had very little in my eyes in the morning, and I only coughed for about 15 minutes in the morning. Also, my grandmother is 99, and she has allergies also. I have not had her complain half as much since I have had these units running (I bought 2). It also takes some smells out of the air which is awesome because I have to clean my grandmother's bathroom everyday due to her age. Sometimes, I just can't get the smell to go away, but these units pull the smell out of the air. Now, they are as loud as an air conditioner on high; however, I run them in night mode during the day. And at night, I run them on high. It works for me because I don't mind a little noise at night. Also, these units are very light if you want to move them around. In order to work perfectly, the units are supposed to sit 3 feet from any barrier. keep this in mind when you are buying them because you have to find a place to put them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

WOW, I can breathe!

03/05/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my office at work. I work in a very old (over 100 years) building and suffered terrible allergic reactions to the mold and dust in my work space. I was astounded that I could tell the difference on the first day. I LOVE this machine and I am going to get one for my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

this is amazing!

10/30/2013
By ,
Somewhere in WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this from walmart.com, and received way before the due date.
Well worth the purchase. Removes cooking , cigarette odors ,among other things.
People that enter my home says they can't smell cigarette (non smokers at that).
A have this in my kitchen and the larger version in the living room.
You can get the prefilter at walmart also. It has to be changed about every 3 mths.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 249 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next