Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

The Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier was designed for extra large spaces! The permanent HEPA Filter helps capture airborne particles 0.3 microns or larger*, greatly reducing the amount of dust, pollen, pet dander, and mold spores in the air. The 50250-S features 3 cleaning settings and a filter life indicator.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
44
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%147 out of 161reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
44
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works good....but the noise!!!!

07/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seems to be working as advertised. It has reduced the severity of my wife's allergies, but is so loud you can hardly hear yourself think. When turned on high it screams like a jet engine. Puts out a lot of air, but you can't be in the same room with it on that setting. We only turn it to high if we are leaving the house for awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Stopped my alergies! On high @ Night/low day!

07/09/2014
By ,
St.Petersburg, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, This works great and cleans the air fast! I keep it on high during the day, then turn it to low for sleeping. My allergy cough from post nasal drip has stopped. Great Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

WOW, I can breathe!

03/05/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my office at work. I work in a very old (over 100 years) building and suffered terrible allergic reactions to the mold and dust in my work space. I was astounded that I could tell the difference on the first day. I LOVE this machine and I am going to get one for my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great air cleaner

04/02/2014
By ,
Bloomsburg pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife has allergies we have two and they work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great Product

03/16/2009
By ,
New Prague, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ON everyones review they talk about NOISE. I'm going to put it in a scale you can use for your self.
The low setting is as loud as a 10 in occulating fan on medium setting.
The medium setting is as load as a 10 in occulating fan on High setting.
And High sounds like ONE of those large Box fans on the high setting.
I don't care about the noise because the
THE FILTER REALLY WORKS...................................
I used to see junk in my air all the time and my allergies were killing me. I felt better after about two days of filter use.
And by the way to purchase the system with the lifetime filter just type in Honeywell Permanent True HEPA Air Purifier. Permanent is the KEY!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works Great. My allergies have calmed way down.

04/26/2014
By ,
Frisco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product! My home air is so clean now. I really suffer every allergy season but this last one was even worse. The first night I had it I noticed a huge difference. I wasn't sneezing and my itchy eyes were calming down. I used it in the front room while watching TV and then moved it into the bedroom later that night. I thought the air sound would keep me awake but it didn't. I slept well and didn't wake up sneezing and coughing or wheezing. I'm going to get a slightly smaller one for the bedroom, later. It's on my wish list. Now the only time I notice my allergies is when I've been out on a windy day... hmmm, how can we fix that Honeywell...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great product and i'm breathing a lot better.

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best...I got two of them one is the 50150-s for my bedroom and my Mom & Dad came by liked the quietness and the clean air they were breathing they are now getting one for them selve.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

A Tornado

04/16/2014
By ,
34952
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moves more air than my other three purifiers combined. Wish I'd found this one first. Loud on "High" but fine on "Low" setting while watching TV. I turn it on High in the morning while I shower and within 1/2 hour whatever dust and cat dander was there is gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Another Dr. Recommends this product!

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello I am a Dr. of natural medicine and this unit has exceeded all of my expectations. I see many reviews where people complain that the unit is too loud, my response to that is simple... Look at the size of the vents used to draw in air. Most air purifiers have a very small ventilation system to draw in air. This should be your 1st indication to a purifiers effectiveness. The HEPA filter and the pre filter are HUGE and made to trap a lot of particles. We are purchasing several of these for our Holistic Hospital. listen, spend the $100 and get this no nonsense purifier.
Dr. W. H
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Very noisy

06/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm sure that the air filter probably works well and does what it is supposed to do, but I will never know because I couldn't stand having it turned on. Even on the lowest setting (there are three settings), it is so noisy. On the highest setting I had to check to make sure an airplane was not landing in my living room! (Ok, slight exaggeration, but you get the idea). I am taking it back and looking for a more quiet model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Got rid of all the Pollen

04/11/2014
By ,
Kingsland, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have allergies. When spring comes around, I suffer. The Honeywell 50250-s took all the pollen out of the air within the first hour. Plus the air smells better, and I can sleep soundly. Highly Recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great Air Purifier

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall its great. I just wish it's not that noisy when its on high.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

very efficient! noticed big difference in the air

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the next morning, the air was already fresher. little noisy on turbo setting so we ran on low when home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great Purifier!!

06/21/2014
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purifier has a monster size HEPA filter. It is fantastic. It moves a very large amount of air through it. I could not give a higher recommendation than this unit. I wanted a unit that could provide maximum filtration while at the same time "white noise" for sleeping at night and this is perfect for both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great Hepa Filter for the Home

01/19/2009
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Honeywell Hepa Filter Product. The first one lasted over 10 years, and would still work today if I hadn't lost it while taking it on a trip. This new unit is stronger--moves more air per second. It has three power levels. The highest is a bit loud, and could be difficult to sleep with. However, the medium and low levels are quiet. I use the medium setting at night, and high setting during the day (when I am at work).
I have very severe allergies and without the unit, I can't sleep. I sneeze constantly in my house. But, with the Honeywill filter, I sleep easily and don't sneeze in the house at all.
During the past two weeks, my daughter asked me to "take care of her cat for a month"---I should point out that I am allergic to cats. But, with the filter, the cat is not bothering me (whereas, I can't visit her house without having an allergy attack!--she doesn't have a Honeywill Hepa Filter). I've convinced my daughter to get one of these filters for her home too. It's a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Not very good

06/25/2014
By ,
Davenport, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was told it could purify a 650 sf apartment mine is 600 sf and it doesn't always work
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Honeywell Air Purifier - I have this running 24-7

05/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does not remove the cigarette smoke smells as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works Great!

02/03/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched and ordered an air purifier because a new chain smoking neighbor moved in below us in our apartment building. I felt like I was living with a smoker! This purifier has been taking the vast majority of that cigarette smell. (We still smell smoke when our neighbor is smoking a lot but the unit does catch up.) It was unbearable before and we were looking at moving. Because our neighbor smokes a lot and other cooking odors draft in our apartment we run this unit 24/7.
It is not listed in the product description here but the air purifier I received had a lifetime filter in it. (Some of these models require replacement filters.)
The sound from the air purifier is noticeable. The sound is very similar to a window air conditioner or an overhead hood kitchen fan. The unit moves a lot of air around it. The unit is about as big around as a standard hot water heater and as tall as an end table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Too Noisy and...

07/15/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this unit for over 2 years. It is far too noisy even on the lowest speed setting. Although this unit has an alleged "permanent" HEPA filter, tobacco smoke seems to prevent the recommended cleaning. I have tried numerous times to vacuum this filter without success. The end result is that the unit does not filter the air properly anymore, without buying a new replacement HEPA filter.
So, if you are a non-smoker, this might be a good unit for you. If you are a smoker like me, look forward to having to replaced the "permanent" HEPA filter, as it will become even noisier and cease circulate/filter the air.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Excellent purifier

02/13/2008
By ,
Eldersburg, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this since we found out that our heating/AC system in our house didn't have a filter. Wife would complain about dry/itchy throat. Purchased this after researching and reviewing other air purifiers. We selected this one and quite pleased. Air quality is noticeably better in our house now. Plus if you have a little baby, this makes great white noise to drown out sound while baby sleeps. It does blow out cool air as others have mentioned. Great for summer but not that bad in winter too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 151 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next