Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

The Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier was designed for extra large spaces! The permanent HEPA Filter helps capture airborne particles 0.3 microns or larger*, greatly reducing the amount of dust, pollen, pet dander, and mold spores in the air. The 50250-S features 3 cleaning settings and a filter life indicator.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.445 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
45
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%158 out of 173reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
45
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Moves a lot of air and works great!

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit move a LOT of air. Wife has asthma and it's helped her breathing considerably. Helps filter any airborne mold spores along with other airborne particulates.
VT247
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Quality Air Filtration Equipment

02/11/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 50250 is very effective. Turbo is loud, but it moves a lot of air - that's how you filter it. We move it from room to room. Everyone can sleep with it running on low. The soft blue light is welcome by some as a night light - I cover it with a piece of electrical tape.
I am very happy with it.
Noticeably less dust.
Overall, we have a sense of breathing cleaner air - that alone was worth the $150.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

honeywell permanent true HEPA air purifier

06/16/2009
By ,
Ludington, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched many Hepa air purifiers not just at WAL*MART but at all distributors, This product does really make a difference, I have COPD and I'm allergic to mold, this machine has made breathing easier. In a lot of the reviews people stated it was noisey, but it's no more noisey than a fan and being that I breathe better I can't and would not complain over a minor detail such as noise. I would recommend this to anyone with allergies, pets, and those who want to breathe clean air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

really makes a difference

10/09/2009
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this product, I reviewed probably 50 similar products. Of all of the products, this product was rated the best for cleaning the air, and also it was the cheapest considering that you don't have to replace the hepa filters. They are washable. I will be absolutely honest. I did not expect much from this product the first day. I just thought over time that my allergies would get better if I kept this thing running. It is unbelievable though. The first night, I noticed a major difference. Usually in the morning, my eyes are so full of matter that I can barely open my eyes. Also, I usually cough up stuff for about three hours in the morning. After the first night, I had very little in my eyes in the morning, and I only coughed for about 15 minutes in the morning. Also, my grandmother is 99, and she has allergies also. I have not had her complain half as much since I have had these units running (I bought 2). It also takes some smells out of the air which is awesome because I have to clean my grandmother's bathroom everyday due to her age. Sometimes, I just can't get the smell to go away, but these units pull the smell out of the air. Now, they are as loud as an air conditioner on high; however, I run them in night mode during the day. And at night, I run them on high. It works for me because I don't mind a little noise at night. Also, these units are very light if you want to move them around. In order to work perfectly, the units are supposed to sit 3 feet from any barrier. keep this in mind when you are buying them because you have to find a place to put them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great Product

03/16/2009
By ,
New Prague, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ON everyones review they talk about NOISE. I'm going to put it in a scale you can use for your self.
The low setting is as loud as a 10 in occulating fan on medium setting.
The medium setting is as load as a 10 in occulating fan on High setting.
And High sounds like ONE of those large Box fans on the high setting.
I don't care about the noise because the
THE FILTER REALLY WORKS...................................
I used to see junk in my air all the time and my allergies were killing me. I felt better after about two days of filter use.
And by the way to purchase the system with the lifetime filter just type in Honeywell Permanent True HEPA Air Purifier. Permanent is the KEY!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

WOW, I can breathe!

03/05/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my office at work. I work in a very old (over 100 years) building and suffered terrible allergic reactions to the mold and dust in my work space. I was astounded that I could tell the difference on the first day. I LOVE this machine and I am going to get one for my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

exceeded my expectations

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, I was surprised by how great this one works. Noticed difference in air immediately and we were not sure what to expect given we paid a fraction compared to others in this category. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

First purifier

08/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought a week ago and returned today. The high setting wouldn't work. Medium and low worked fine. I sleep with a fan and this is much louder than I think most people would comfortably like. Also had to place a hand towel over the light where the knob is. The light was enough to brighten up the entire room almost to where I could read. After a week it seemed to b doing it's job but didn't want to keep it since the high setting broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great product

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performs exactly as described. Walmart, of course, had best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works Great!

02/03/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched and ordered an air purifier because a new chain smoking neighbor moved in below us in our apartment building. I felt like I was living with a smoker! This purifier has been taking the vast majority of that cigarette smell. (We still smell smoke when our neighbor is smoking a lot but the unit does catch up.) It was unbearable before and we were looking at moving. Because our neighbor smokes a lot and other cooking odors draft in our apartment we run this unit 24/7.
It is not listed in the product description here but the air purifier I received had a lifetime filter in it. (Some of these models require replacement filters.)
The sound from the air purifier is noticeable. The sound is very similar to a window air conditioner or an overhead hood kitchen fan. The unit moves a lot of air around it. The unit is about as big around as a standard hot water heater and as tall as an end table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Too Noisy and...

07/15/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this unit for over 2 years. It is far too noisy even on the lowest speed setting. Although this unit has an alleged "permanent" HEPA filter, tobacco smoke seems to prevent the recommended cleaning. I have tried numerous times to vacuum this filter without success. The end result is that the unit does not filter the air properly anymore, without buying a new replacement HEPA filter.
So, if you are a non-smoker, this might be a good unit for you. If you are a smoker like me, look forward to having to replaced the "permanent" HEPA filter, as it will become even noisier and cease circulate/filter the air.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Excellent purifier

02/13/2008
By ,
Eldersburg, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this since we found out that our heating/AC system in our house didn't have a filter. Wife would complain about dry/itchy throat. Purchased this after researching and reviewing other air purifiers. We selected this one and quite pleased. Air quality is noticeably better in our house now. Plus if you have a little baby, this makes great white noise to drown out sound while baby sleeps. It does blow out cool air as others have mentioned. Great for summer but not that bad in winter too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great product and price

08/10/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly and arrived well in advance of the date promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

good product

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product and cheap compared similar products
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great for Dander

10/10/2009
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I did lots of research on which purifier would be best for our bedroom (we have a larger more expensive unit in our living room equipped with UV, carbon, plasmacluster, etc.). We have 1 dog that sheds ALOT and I was suffering from sinus issues every morning. If all you want is to remove the dander and allergens from the air then this product is perfect. The HEPA filter is huge and it moves a large amount of air. It can be loud on high, so we only have it on high while we are at work and the rest of the day it is on low. I checked the pre filter today for the first time (since I bought it a month ago) and I was amazed at all the junk caught in it...and we keep our house very clean. I would recommend this to anyone looking for some extra help getting rid of dander.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great air cleaner

04/02/2014
By ,
Bloomsburg pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife has allergies we have two and they work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

excellent product

11/06/2007
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our 3rd air purifier in 10 years, and we love the Honeywell products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

this is amazing!

10/30/2013
By ,
Somewhere in WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this from walmart.com, and received way before the due date.
Well worth the purchase. Removes cooking , cigarette odors ,among other things.
People that enter my home says they can't smell cigarette (non smokers at that).
A have this in my kitchen and the larger version in the living room.
You can get the prefilter at walmart also. It has to be changed about every 3 mths.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Can't Go Wrong

01/18/2010
By ,
Tecumseh, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My home seems to have revolving doors with family and friends coming and going; besides 5 dogs overall, and I am one of those dreaded smokers, to boot! In less than a month my household dust has decreased by at least 70%. I can physically tell there aren't all those dust particles that float in the air when the sunshine rays come through all my windows, and I have plenty of windows everywhere.
It is easy to set up, easy to clean, easy to move, and yes I have already vacuumed the filters, I told you this is a high traffic house. As for the noise, it is about like running a desk fan and my dogs, believe it or not, love it...have one very old dog that sleeps right next to it.
This is the best bargain money I have spent in years!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

New Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier 50250-S

07/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I LIKED THE DESIGN AND LOOKS OF MY HONEYWELL TRUE HEPA AIR PURIFIER.I ALSO LIKE THE FACT THAT BOTH THE PREFILTER AND THE FILTER ARE EASY TO CHANGE.I'M DISAPPOINTED IN THE NOISE LEVEL OF THE FAN,IT IS TOO LOUD EVEN ON LOW TO HAVE IT IN THE SAME ROOM AS YOU ARE IN.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 163 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next