Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

The Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier was designed for extra large spaces! The permanent HEPA Filter helps capture airborne particles 0.3 microns or larger*, greatly reducing the amount of dust, pollen, pet dander, and mold spores in the air. The 50250-S features 3 cleaning settings and a filter life indicator.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
44
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%152 out of 167reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
44
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great product

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performs exactly as described. Walmart, of course, had best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great product and price

08/10/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly and arrived well in advance of the date promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great Product

03/16/2009
By ,
New Prague, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ON everyones review they talk about NOISE. I'm going to put it in a scale you can use for your self.
The low setting is as loud as a 10 in occulating fan on medium setting.
The medium setting is as load as a 10 in occulating fan on High setting.
And High sounds like ONE of those large Box fans on the high setting.
I don't care about the noise because the
THE FILTER REALLY WORKS...................................
I used to see junk in my air all the time and my allergies were killing me. I felt better after about two days of filter use.
And by the way to purchase the system with the lifetime filter just type in Honeywell Permanent True HEPA Air Purifier. Permanent is the KEY!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

WOW, I can breathe!

03/05/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my office at work. I work in a very old (over 100 years) building and suffered terrible allergic reactions to the mold and dust in my work space. I was astounded that I could tell the difference on the first day. I LOVE this machine and I am going to get one for my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

good product

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product and cheap compared similar products
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

New Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier 50250-S

07/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I LIKED THE DESIGN AND LOOKS OF MY HONEYWELL TRUE HEPA AIR PURIFIER.I ALSO LIKE THE FACT THAT BOTH THE PREFILTER AND THE FILTER ARE EASY TO CHANGE.I'M DISAPPOINTED IN THE NOISE LEVEL OF THE FAN,IT IS TOO LOUD EVEN ON LOW TO HAVE IT IN THE SAME ROOM AS YOU ARE IN.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works Great!

02/03/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched and ordered an air purifier because a new chain smoking neighbor moved in below us in our apartment building. I felt like I was living with a smoker! This purifier has been taking the vast majority of that cigarette smell. (We still smell smoke when our neighbor is smoking a lot but the unit does catch up.) It was unbearable before and we were looking at moving. Because our neighbor smokes a lot and other cooking odors draft in our apartment we run this unit 24/7.
It is not listed in the product description here but the air purifier I received had a lifetime filter in it. (Some of these models require replacement filters.)
The sound from the air purifier is noticeable. The sound is very similar to a window air conditioner or an overhead hood kitchen fan. The unit moves a lot of air around it. The unit is about as big around as a standard hot water heater and as tall as an end table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Too Noisy and...

07/15/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this unit for over 2 years. It is far too noisy even on the lowest speed setting. Although this unit has an alleged "permanent" HEPA filter, tobacco smoke seems to prevent the recommended cleaning. I have tried numerous times to vacuum this filter without success. The end result is that the unit does not filter the air properly anymore, without buying a new replacement HEPA filter.
So, if you are a non-smoker, this might be a good unit for you. If you are a smoker like me, look forward to having to replaced the "permanent" HEPA filter, as it will become even noisier and cease circulate/filter the air.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Excellent purifier

02/13/2008
By ,
Eldersburg, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this since we found out that our heating/AC system in our house didn't have a filter. Wife would complain about dry/itchy throat. Purchased this after researching and reviewing other air purifiers. We selected this one and quite pleased. Air quality is noticeably better in our house now. Plus if you have a little baby, this makes great white noise to drown out sound while baby sleeps. It does blow out cool air as others have mentioned. Great for summer but not that bad in winter too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great air cleaner

04/02/2014
By ,
Bloomsburg pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife has allergies we have two and they work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Solid machine- Great for babies :)

07/21/2014
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well. It is very loud when on high setting you can barely talk over it, on low it is more soothing. Good for calming infants. Blocks noise from the rest of the house very well, keeps baby asleep :)
Good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great for Dander

10/10/2009
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I did lots of research on which purifier would be best for our bedroom (we have a larger more expensive unit in our living room equipped with UV, carbon, plasmacluster, etc.). We have 1 dog that sheds ALOT and I was suffering from sinus issues every morning. If all you want is to remove the dander and allergens from the air then this product is perfect. The HEPA filter is huge and it moves a large amount of air. It can be loud on high, so we only have it on high while we are at work and the rest of the day it is on low. I checked the pre filter today for the first time (since I bought it a month ago) and I was amazed at all the junk caught in it...and we keep our house very clean. I would recommend this to anyone looking for some extra help getting rid of dander.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

A Tornado

04/16/2014
By ,
34952
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moves more air than my other three purifiers combined. Wish I'd found this one first. Loud on "High" but fine on "Low" setting while watching TV. I turn it on High in the morning while I shower and within 1/2 hour whatever dust and cat dander was there is gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works Great. My allergies have calmed way down.

04/26/2014
By ,
Frisco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product! My home air is so clean now. I really suffer every allergy season but this last one was even worse. The first night I had it I noticed a huge difference. I wasn't sneezing and my itchy eyes were calming down. I used it in the front room while watching TV and then moved it into the bedroom later that night. I thought the air sound would keep me awake but it didn't. I slept well and didn't wake up sneezing and coughing or wheezing. I'm going to get a slightly smaller one for the bedroom, later. It's on my wish list. Now the only time I notice my allergies is when I've been out on a windy day... hmmm, how can we fix that Honeywell...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

this is amazing!

10/30/2013
By ,
Somewhere in WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this from walmart.com, and received way before the due date.
Well worth the purchase. Removes cooking , cigarette odors ,among other things.
People that enter my home says they can't smell cigarette (non smokers at that).
A have this in my kitchen and the larger version in the living room.
You can get the prefilter at walmart also. It has to be changed about every 3 mths.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

excellent product

11/06/2007
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our 3rd air purifier in 10 years, and we love the Honeywell products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Powerful

07/13/2014
By ,
Roseville,MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans lots of air, a little loud on high, low is fine.
Would have given it a 5 star, but the one piece filter has been discontinue by Honeywell.
Must use 3 stackable filters now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Does the job

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We put this in an area where the kitchen, dining room and living room all come together, and it seems to do the job of freshening the air in all three. It IS a little noisy, even on the lowest setting, but it quickly becomes a background sound, like my fish tank pumps. I'll be interested to see if the filters really last as long as it says they will.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Got rid of all the Pollen

04/11/2014
By ,
Kingsland, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have allergies. When spring comes around, I suffer. The Honeywell 50250-s took all the pollen out of the air within the first hour. Plus the air smells better, and I can sleep soundly. Highly Recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Another Dr. Recommends this product!

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello I am a Dr. of natural medicine and this unit has exceeded all of my expectations. I see many reviews where people complain that the unit is too loud, my response to that is simple... Look at the size of the vents used to draw in air. Most air purifiers have a very small ventilation system to draw in air. This should be your 1st indication to a purifiers effectiveness. The HEPA filter and the pre filter are HUGE and made to trap a lot of particles. We are purchasing several of these for our Holistic Hospital. listen, spend the $100 and get this no nonsense purifier.
Dr. W. H
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 157 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next