Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

The Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier was designed for extra large spaces! The permanent HEPA Filter helps capture airborne particles 0.3 microns or larger*, greatly reducing the amount of dust, pollen, pet dander, and mold spores in the air. The 50250-S features 3 cleaning settings and a filter life indicator.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(205 Reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
52
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%186 out of 205reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
52
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

overall xclnt

10/27/2014
By ,
meriden, iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a small home w/smoker & dog. noticeable difference 1st day. nomore coughing at nite. seems to get better everyday! only reason I don't rate at 5 stars is noisy on high but, when moving that much air that fast, its going to make sound.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Good value for the money

10/13/2014
By ,
Hurst, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great filter for larger rooms. It only took a few minutes for us to feel that the air was cleaner. We also noticed that our furniture has much less dust collected on it since we turned this filter on. Our only complaint is the noise level that the unit produces when running. We had to move it to the far corner of the room so we could watch TV.
Make sure that you put a reminder on your calendar to dust your units out. I do my monthly with compressed air (compressor and wand) as they will definitely collect lots of dist and pet hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Clean Air!

07/03/2014
By ,
Shelby NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't realize how clean my home air is now.Till I went to DR office.As I was sitting there I noticed how stale the air was.Couldn't wait to get back to my new Honeywell air purifier.The noise mine produces is the same as a window air conditioner.Without the compresser running.I hardley notice it.Also the prefilter can be cleaned with a vacum.Go to You Tube to see how.No need to replace them regular.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works well but loud

02/25/2014
By ,
arkansasn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful machine, moves a lot of air. After 24 hrs. of use the filter was checked and astonished as to the amount of visible dirt it held. We have a small 1200 sf house, fireplace(soot), no pets and now use this in our bedroom with the door closed during the day and switch it to the living room overnight. The machine works well but very loud. We were going to return this product after 1 days use because of the noise but the efficency of the filters caused us to reconsider and came up with a plan that seems to work well for us. Machine is lightweight with a handle on top so very easy to move.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Quality Air Filtration Equipment

02/11/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 50250 is very effective. Turbo is loud, but it moves a lot of air - that's how you filter it. We move it from room to room. Everyone can sleep with it running on low. The soft blue light is welcome by some as a night light - I cover it with a piece of electrical tape.
I am very happy with it.
Noticeably less dust.
Overall, we have a sense of breathing cleaner air - that alone was worth the $150.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Clean indoor air at last!

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air purifier keeps my two bedroom apartment's air very fresh. I no longer wake up in the morning all stuffed up....I keep it on a medium or low setting as I find the high setting a little too noisy for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Nose knows the difference in no time flat!

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Honeywell air purifier and both were responsible for me breathing through my nose instead of my mouth. Since moving into a new apartment my nose had been assailed with the smell of ?mildew, ?mold and cooked onions. After I had been here a few weeks I noticed high under the rim of the toilet there was black mold - and then I took the tank off and it was terrible! Solid black mold on the entire inside of the tank that wasn't under water - even all the plumbing parts, bulb, chain, etc were covered in black mold. So I sprayed with cleaner bleach and it has remained totally clean since, but it made me wonder about the air vents since I could still get wiffs of mustiness when the AC would go off and on. But now, as long as I have the purifier going it filters all the odors, as well as the microbes (according to the literature). But one air purifier isn't enough - I've been moving it from the bedroom at night into the living during the day, so I plan on buying another smaller one for my bedroom, as the Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier 50250-S covers my living and dining room area nicely. Another thing I like about this particular model is the carrying handle - which my other smaller one in my old resident did not have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great Product

03/16/2009
By ,
New Prague, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ON everyones review they talk about NOISE. I'm going to put it in a scale you can use for your self.
The low setting is as loud as a 10 in occulating fan on medium setting.
The medium setting is as load as a 10 in occulating fan on High setting.
And High sounds like ONE of those large Box fans on the high setting.
I don't care about the noise because the
THE FILTER REALLY WORKS...................................
I used to see junk in my air all the time and my allergies were killing me. I felt better after about two days of filter use.
And by the way to purchase the system with the lifetime filter just type in Honeywell Permanent True HEPA Air Purifier. Permanent is the KEY!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

honeywell permanent true HEPA air purifier

06/16/2009
By ,
Ludington, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched many Hepa air purifiers not just at WAL*MART but at all distributors, This product does really make a difference, I have COPD and I'm allergic to mold, this machine has made breathing easier. In a lot of the reviews people stated it was noisey, but it's no more noisey than a fan and being that I breathe better I can't and would not complain over a minor detail such as noise. I would recommend this to anyone with allergies, pets, and those who want to breathe clean air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Wonderful machine

07/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its the best thing since sliced bread!!! Best investment we ever made. I live in the country where dust is a real problem. Two smokers in the house. Two dogs, one sheds alot. This machine has knocked out smoke, dog hair, and dust probably 80%. The house smells better too. We usually only run it on low too. Is fairly loud on medium, very loud on high. If we are not trying to watch tv in the same room we use on medium. Also is great for a large room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works Great!

02/03/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched and ordered an air purifier because a new chain smoking neighbor moved in below us in our apartment building. I felt like I was living with a smoker! This purifier has been taking the vast majority of that cigarette smell. (We still smell smoke when our neighbor is smoking a lot but the unit does catch up.) It was unbearable before and we were looking at moving. Because our neighbor smokes a lot and other cooking odors draft in our apartment we run this unit 24/7.
It is not listed in the product description here but the air purifier I received had a lifetime filter in it. (Some of these models require replacement filters.)
The sound from the air purifier is noticeable. The sound is very similar to a window air conditioner or an overhead hood kitchen fan. The unit moves a lot of air around it. The unit is about as big around as a standard hot water heater and as tall as an end table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Honeywell Air Purifier 50250-S

09/24/2014
By ,
Gorham, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently, I donated several Honeywell Air Purifiers to my daughter's 'day care', where they perform perfectly. Little kids are not the cleanest in terms of hygiene. Some arrive in the morning with their (home) pet's dander on their clothing. I'd heard that many other kids had allergies, leading to sneezing, running noses, etc. Once the Honeywell Air Purifiers were used, a noticable decrease in allergy problems were noticed. In addition, I purchased a quantity of replacement air cleaners to be used at the day care and at our home as well.
As a result, I've ordered several additional Air Purifiers for our home. They do a great job of removing dust, pollen, and other allergens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Not the best

11/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this air purifier for my son to help him sleep at night bc he suffers with allergies. A HEPA filter was recommended and after researching several products, I found the Honeywell at Walmart.
I do not think it is helping his allergies or helping him to get a more restful sleep. It is very loud when it is running. To be honest the only positive is that since it is loud, it drowns out all the other noises in the house so that my son sleeps longer.
I wouldn't recommend this item to friend bc I don't think it is helping my son with his allergies.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Really cleans the air in large room and more.

04/07/2014
By ,
Mobile AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As described by others is very loud but we also use as sound machine .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Too Noisy and...

07/15/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this unit for over 2 years. It is far too noisy even on the lowest speed setting. Although this unit has an alleged "permanent" HEPA filter, tobacco smoke seems to prevent the recommended cleaning. I have tried numerous times to vacuum this filter without success. The end result is that the unit does not filter the air properly anymore, without buying a new replacement HEPA filter.
So, if you are a non-smoker, this might be a good unit for you. If you are a smoker like me, look forward to having to replaced the "permanent" HEPA filter, as it will become even noisier and cease circulate/filter the air.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Can't Go Wrong

01/18/2010
By ,
Tecumseh, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My home seems to have revolving doors with family and friends coming and going; besides 5 dogs overall, and I am one of those dreaded smokers, to boot! In less than a month my household dust has decreased by at least 70%. I can physically tell there aren't all those dust particles that float in the air when the sunshine rays come through all my windows, and I have plenty of windows everywhere.
It is easy to set up, easy to clean, easy to move, and yes I have already vacuumed the filters, I told you this is a high traffic house. As for the noise, it is about like running a desk fan and my dogs, believe it or not, love it...have one very old dog that sleeps right next to it.
This is the best bargain money I have spent in years!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

WOW, I can breathe!

03/05/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my office at work. I work in a very old (over 100 years) building and suffered terrible allergic reactions to the mold and dust in my work space. I was astounded that I could tell the difference on the first day. I LOVE this machine and I am going to get one for my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Sleep better

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep this in my bed room, Sleep much better and breathing much easer. So i would say to get one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Excellent purifier

02/13/2008
By ,
Eldersburg, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this since we found out that our heating/AC system in our house didn't have a filter. Wife would complain about dry/itchy throat. Purchased this after researching and reviewing other air purifiers. We selected this one and quite pleased. Air quality is noticeably better in our house now. Plus if you have a little baby, this makes great white noise to drown out sound while baby sleeps. It does blow out cool air as others have mentioned. Great for summer but not that bad in winter too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Just As Promised.

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered the next day.......FANTASTIC!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 195 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next