Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

The Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier was designed for extra large spaces! The permanent HEPA Filter helps capture airborne particles 0.3 microns or larger*, greatly reducing the amount of dust, pollen, pet dander, and mold spores in the air. The 50250-S features 3 cleaning settings and a filter life indicator.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(248 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
64
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation91%226 out of 248reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 106 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
64
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works Great!

02/03/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched and ordered an air purifier because a new chain smoking neighbor moved in below us in our apartment building. I felt like I was living with a smoker! This purifier has been taking the vast majority of that cigarette smell. (We still smell smoke when our neighbor is smoking a lot but the unit does catch up.) It was unbearable before and we were looking at moving. Because our neighbor smokes a lot and other cooking odors draft in our apartment we run this unit 24/7.
It is not listed in the product description here but the air purifier I received had a lifetime filter in it. (Some of these models require replacement filters.)
The sound from the air purifier is noticeable. The sound is very similar to a window air conditioner or an overhead hood kitchen fan. The unit moves a lot of air around it. The unit is about as big around as a standard hot water heater and as tall as an end table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Good air purifier

02/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this unit about a month ago and so far it has work fine,We have a small home and run it all night in the living room,it has a handle that makes it easy to move from room to room.the unit has two filters,the outer one can be cleanes with a vacuum cleaner and the inner one is good for five years,It is noisy on night speed but on low it's not to bad we run ours on low just about all the time.The only thing to make it better would be a less noisy fan.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works great, a bit noisy

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The filter does a great job of cleaning the air, but it is a bit louder than expected. However, the sound of the fan is constant and provides good white noise for canceling out those little noises that keep me awake at night. Overall, I'm very happy with the air filter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great for Dander

10/10/2009
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I did lots of research on which purifier would be best for our bedroom (we have a larger more expensive unit in our living room equipped with UV, carbon, plasmacluster, etc.). We have 1 dog that sheds ALOT and I was suffering from sinus issues every morning. If all you want is to remove the dander and allergens from the air then this product is perfect. The HEPA filter is huge and it moves a large amount of air. It can be loud on high, so we only have it on high while we are at work and the rest of the day it is on low. I checked the pre filter today for the first time (since I bought it a month ago) and I was amazed at all the junk caught in it...and we keep our house very clean. I would recommend this to anyone looking for some extra help getting rid of dander.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

For allergy/asthma or just clean air- must have

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breathe better with this. I have 2.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great Product

03/16/2009
By ,
New Prague, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ON everyones review they talk about NOISE. I'm going to put it in a scale you can use for your self.
The low setting is as loud as a 10 in occulating fan on medium setting.
The medium setting is as load as a 10 in occulating fan on High setting.
And High sounds like ONE of those large Box fans on the high setting.
I don't care about the noise because the
THE FILTER REALLY WORKS...................................
I used to see junk in my air all the time and my allergies were killing me. I felt better after about two days of filter use.
And by the way to purchase the system with the lifetime filter just type in Honeywell Permanent True HEPA Air Purifier. Permanent is the KEY!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Great air

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these, one in basement and one on main floor. As soon as operated we could tell the difference in the air. Have a dog and couple of us have allergies, made a tremendous difference for us. Yes a little loud on the high setting but its a fan, you have to expect that. On low setting for nite its fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Quality Air Filtration Equipment

02/11/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 50250 is very effective. Turbo is loud, but it moves a lot of air - that's how you filter it. We move it from room to room. Everyone can sleep with it running on low. The soft blue light is welcome by some as a night light - I cover it with a piece of electrical tape.
I am very happy with it.
Noticeably less dust.
Overall, we have a sense of breathing cleaner air - that alone was worth the $150.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Hepa Air Purifier

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great very powerful and large . It takes care of cigarette smoke and other pollutants in the air.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works Great

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, but pre-filters are a little expensive to replace.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

noisy!!!

02/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too noisy!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Too Noisy

12/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it might work great, but it is way too noisy to put in your living room and watch tv.
buy a model that makes less noise!!
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Worth It!!!

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit makes a notable difference in air cleanliness.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Amazing

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These air purifiers are great. I generally hate white noise in the background but the air quality is worth it. I'm sleeping better and breathing better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

clean air

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have alot of animals & this works great for clean fresh air.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works great, but noisey

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this purifier about A WEAK, and I can tell a big difference. Home air feels fresher. Apt is loosing the bad smell it had. My nasal passages have opened up some and I'm not as clogged up. It has 3 settings, one is turbo, nice. It's a comfortable size to have in a small living room even, I like that too. It has a real nice carry handle on top of it. I leave it on 24 hrs a day like they are meant to run. The #1 setting is real quiet. I'm happy that I bought this model, I spent an entire day researching purifiers and found this to be the best. Honeywell is a great brand name also.
Cons: It's a bit noisey on #2 setting and on turbo. It does make the room a bit cold with air blowing out from the machine, but that's normal if you've never had one and didn't know (wear socks & a sweater).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

a little noisy but great machine

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This purifier is certified for 390 Square Feet, CADR is 250 (Smoke), has a 5 yr warranty. Is Model # 50250-S. Is a True Hepa Allergen Remover (Particle & Germ Capturing Air Purifier), I'm reading off the box.. Says it circulates room air 5x every hour.... says to replace filter every 3-5 years.... has a Carbon Pre-Filter (that's good).... it's working great, a sleep setting is most quiet, all 3 settings are still kinda loud for me... have to turn up the tv (it's sitting in front of tv in my small apt) I turn on turbo or #2 setting when I leave, then back to sleep setting while home. Nice carry handle, Knee high. When you get it... do not obey instruction that says something like: open purifier from bottom & take off plastic shipping wrap... there was no plastic shipping wrap!... but there is a 'stiff' plastic Hepa wrap permanently attached, so do not tear that off (I did, & had to return, then wait for another to arrive). It's not heavy for me to lift it a foot or two at a time, to move around the room. It's white. It has made a big difference in air quality in my apt, I believe. It blows cool air out from the top of it, so it does make the room a lil cooler (wear a sweater). Supposed to let run 24 hrs a day, so I do. Great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Clean Air!

07/03/2014
By ,
Shelby NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't realize how clean my home air is now.Till I went to DR office.As I was sitting there I noticed how stale the air was.Couldn't wait to get back to my new Honeywell air purifier.The noise mine produces is the same as a window air conditioner.Without the compresser running.I hardley notice it.Also the prefilter can be cleaned with a vacum.Go to You Tube to see how.No need to replace them regular.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Wonderful machine

07/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its the best thing since sliced bread!!! Best investment we ever made. I live in the country where dust is a real problem. Two smokers in the house. Two dogs, one sheds alot. This machine has knocked out smoke, dog hair, and dust probably 80%. The house smells better too. We usually only run it on low too. Is fairly loud on medium, very loud on high. If we are not trying to watch tv in the same room we use on medium. Also is great for a large room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Bad boy

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good air flow. It has a control for night which makes it easy for sleeping. My husband has allergies and does cough when they bother him. This machine has almost completely stopped his cough. We liked it so well that we invested in a second one. I would definitely recommend it .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 238 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next