Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Honeywell Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

The Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier was designed for extra large spaces! The permanent HEPA Filter helps capture airborne particles 0.3 microns or larger*, greatly reducing the amount of dust, pollen, pet dander, and mold spores in the air. The 50250-S features 3 cleaning settings and a filter life indicator.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.466 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(249 Reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
64
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation91%227 out of 249reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 108 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
64
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works well but loud

02/25/2014
By ,
arkansasn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful machine, moves a lot of air. After 24 hrs. of use the filter was checked and astonished as to the amount of visible dirt it held. We have a small 1200 sf house, fireplace(soot), no pets and now use this in our bedroom with the door closed during the day and switch it to the living room overnight. The machine works well but very loud. We were going to return this product after 1 days use because of the noise but the efficency of the filters caused us to reconsider and came up with a plan that seems to work well for us. Machine is lightweight with a handle on top so very easy to move.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Can't Go Wrong

01/18/2010
By ,
Tecumseh, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My home seems to have revolving doors with family and friends coming and going; besides 5 dogs overall, and I am one of those dreaded smokers, to boot! In less than a month my household dust has decreased by at least 70%. I can physically tell there aren't all those dust particles that float in the air when the sunshine rays come through all my windows, and I have plenty of windows everywhere.
It is easy to set up, easy to clean, easy to move, and yes I have already vacuumed the filters, I told you this is a high traffic house. As for the noise, it is about like running a desk fan and my dogs, believe it or not, love it...have one very old dog that sleeps right next to it.
This is the best bargain money I have spent in years!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Clean Air!

07/03/2014
By ,
Shelby NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't realize how clean my home air is now.Till I went to DR office.As I was sitting there I noticed how stale the air was.Couldn't wait to get back to my new Honeywell air purifier.The noise mine produces is the same as a window air conditioner.Without the compresser running.I hardley notice it.Also the prefilter can be cleaned with a vacum.Go to You Tube to see how.No need to replace them regular.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

the snoreless time

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
since using the honeywell purifier my wife's snoring has has all but stopped. She ia allergic to many nose irritating particles. I bought one for my daughter who has asthma.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Very worth the price.

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the directions tell you to run the unit on high for the first 5 minutes then put it on desired speed, they're not exaggerating. Immediate improvement. My allergies are so much better and I haven't had to turn it higher than low since the initial minutes on high. I have a small apartment, and one is more than enough when I used to have a few smaller units.
That said, when its on high it IS very loud.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

honeywell permanent true HEPA air purifier

06/16/2009
By ,
Ludington, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched many Hepa air purifiers not just at WAL*MART but at all distributors, This product does really make a difference, I have COPD and I'm allergic to mold, this machine has made breathing easier. In a lot of the reviews people stated it was noisey, but it's no more noisey than a fan and being that I breathe better I can't and would not complain over a minor detail such as noise. I would recommend this to anyone with allergies, pets, and those who want to breathe clean air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Cleaner air

02/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit has helped the cigar smoke filled room. The only drawback is that the fan is quite loud at the higher speed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Loud but loved

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is far less dust in the house and the air smells fresh. Only the turbo setting is rather loud; the other two settings are fine. Didn't know from reading the reviews about the replaceable pre-filter, which is also fine. Just received the Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier, 50250-S two weeks ago, so can't wait to see what all the pre-filter has captured. Was a good purchase; certainly nothing complicated about inserting the filters, plugging in the device and breathing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Pollen Buster

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have two of these in 1100 sf house. After running on "High" setting to start and when running in and out of house. I cut them back to "Low" and my lady is not troubled by her allergies.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Clean indoor air at last!

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air purifier keeps my two bedroom apartment's air very fresh. I no longer wake up in the morning all stuffed up....I keep it on a medium or low setting as I find the high setting a little too noisy for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Love this!! Fabulous! Great for Insomnia!

06/13/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST air purifier ever! Not only does it clean the air, but I sleep like a baby when it's on.
The 50250-S keeps indoor air so clean, I don't have the "sniffles" all day like I used to. When I say "clean air", I mean "crystal clear" clean. I don't even need to blow my nose when I wake up. I'm not congested at all. Nada!
I love the "white noise" in the background .... Makes me sleep like a rock.
If you suffer from insomnia, get this! You won't regret it.
Portable, light-weight and easy to move.
This is a fabulous product! LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Wonderful machine

07/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its the best thing since sliced bread!!! Best investment we ever made. I live in the country where dust is a real problem. Two smokers in the house. Two dogs, one sheds alot. This machine has knocked out smoke, dog hair, and dust probably 80%. The house smells better too. We usually only run it on low too. Is fairly loud on medium, very loud on high. If we are not trying to watch tv in the same room we use on medium. Also is great for a large room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Large room air purifier

02/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great. I agree with many other reviews that it is noisy but is tolerable on the lowest speed. I also agree that it's difficult to place the unit 3 feet from furniture and walls as the manufacturer suggests. All in all, though, it does a really good job of cleaning the air.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Really cleans the air in large room and more.

04/07/2014
By ,
Mobile AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As described by others is very loud but we also use as sound machine .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Good air purifier

02/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this unit about a month ago and so far it has work fine,We have a small home and run it all night in the living room,it has a handle that makes it easy to move from room to room.the unit has two filters,the outer one can be cleanes with a vacuum cleaner and the inner one is good for five years,It is noisy on night speed but on low it's not to bad we run ours on low just about all the time.The only thing to make it better would be a less noisy fan.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

really makes a difference

10/09/2009
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this product, I reviewed probably 50 similar products. Of all of the products, this product was rated the best for cleaning the air, and also it was the cheapest considering that you don't have to replace the hepa filters. They are washable. I will be absolutely honest. I did not expect much from this product the first day. I just thought over time that my allergies would get better if I kept this thing running. It is unbelievable though. The first night, I noticed a major difference. Usually in the morning, my eyes are so full of matter that I can barely open my eyes. Also, I usually cough up stuff for about three hours in the morning. After the first night, I had very little in my eyes in the morning, and I only coughed for about 15 minutes in the morning. Also, my grandmother is 99, and she has allergies also. I have not had her complain half as much since I have had these units running (I bought 2). It also takes some smells out of the air which is awesome because I have to clean my grandmother's bathroom everyday due to her age. Sometimes, I just can't get the smell to go away, but these units pull the smell out of the air. Now, they are as loud as an air conditioner on high; however, I run them in night mode during the day. And at night, I run them on high. It works for me because I don't mind a little noise at night. Also, these units are very light if you want to move them around. In order to work perfectly, the units are supposed to sit 3 feet from any barrier. keep this in mind when you are buying them because you have to find a place to put them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works great, a bit noisy

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The filter does a great job of cleaning the air, but it is a bit louder than expected. However, the sound of the fan is constant and provides good white noise for canceling out those little noises that keep me awake at night. Overall, I'm very happy with the air filter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Excellent purifier

02/13/2008
By ,
Eldersburg, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this since we found out that our heating/AC system in our house didn't have a filter. Wife would complain about dry/itchy throat. Purchased this after researching and reviewing other air purifiers. We selected this one and quite pleased. Air quality is noticeably better in our house now. Plus if you have a little baby, this makes great white noise to drown out sound while baby sleeps. It does blow out cool air as others have mentioned. Great for summer but not that bad in winter too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Works great, but noisey

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this purifier about A WEAK, and I can tell a big difference. Home air feels fresher. Apt is loosing the bad smell it had. My nasal passages have opened up some and I'm not as clogged up. It has 3 settings, one is turbo, nice. It's a comfortable size to have in a small living room even, I like that too. It has a real nice carry handle on top of it. I leave it on 24 hrs a day like they are meant to run. The #1 setting is real quiet. I'm happy that I bought this model, I spent an entire day researching purifiers and found this to be the best. Honeywell is a great brand name also.
Cons: It's a bit noisey on #2 setting and on turbo. It does make the room a bit cold with air blowing out from the machine, but that's normal if you've never had one and didn't know (wear socks & a sweater).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier  50250-S

Wonderful product!

08/26/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased this air purifier for our basement because it had a dank moldy smell to it. The carpet also felt damp to the touch and because of this we were going to purchase a dehumidifier as well. We found out there was no need to buy that because our air purifier circulated so much air, the carpet dried out! I wouldn't sleep with the air purifier close to you at night because it does dry the air out. I had a scratchy throat until we moved it away from the bed. The purifier has gotten rid of any odors as well. I am EXTREMElY satisfied with this product and have been recommending it to everyone :)
The air purifier does put out cooler air, but it sure did help keep our A/C bill down this summer.
I'm a neurotic bargain hunter and the price at
Wal-mart is the best I've found. This item was listed at other stores for over $300!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 239 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next