Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

Honeywell Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%30 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

Nice N Toasty

01/04/2008
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this heater about 3 weeks ago to heat our bedroom so we dont have to heat the entire apartment. Our bedroom is 12x12 and it keeps us nice and warm. It was 28 degrees outside last night and the night before and the heater kept our room very comfortable at 70. It doesnt take long for it to heat up the room either. We use it all the time we are here. Really like the setting options... temp control thermostat, 1-2-4-8 hour timer, oscilation, and energy saver mode. Light and very portable. Dont know how it would perform in a larger setting but it can make the room too hot if we set it up to 73+. Set it to 66 when we sleep and it keeps the chill out and us just right under the blankets. Safty switch works great. I have already recommended it to others. Bought it on sale but would have been worth the extra money also if it wasnt on sale. Very pleased so far (3 weeks), hoping it holds strong for a long time. I have tried others that dont live long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

Great Value for Price

02/12/2008
By ,
Easley, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to be able to keep the house cooler for energy costs, but keep our infant son's room at a warmer tempature during cold nights. I selected this heater since it had a thermostat you could set, timer of 1, 2, 4 or 8 hour runs, and an energy saver mode button that has the heater run at 900 watts versus 1500 watts. It is not the very loud, but it is not quiet either. It has a white noise quality about it that doesn't seem to bother our son. The thermostat display is digital and visible in the dark if I need to adjust the temperature. The price was very good in comparison to other sites. Other sites cost on average from $15 - $50 over the cost at Wal-Mart. I am happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

Size Really Doesn't Matter After All

05/12/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little heater packs a BIG punch. I was looking for a heater for our office's conference room which gets positively frigid at times. When I received the box and took the heater out, I was surprized at how small it was. However, once I turned it on I was again surprized--pleasantly suprized! The heater effectively provided warmth for our rather large conference room and the digital display, timer and oscillating features worked perfectly. Now, if I can just get my boss to shorten our two hour long staff meetings...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

Versatile product. Many useful options

10/31/2007
By ,
Princeton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product compared to its size is a bit pricey. But... I am very satisfied with my purchase because of its many functions that I do not find any other products which can be compared to this one.
It really depends on how you want it. This heater has F and C degree settings. Compact, warm, quiet and energy saving capable. Timer too.
How long it will last, this part I do not know and am not rating on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

Honeywell is a honey !!

12/26/2007
By ,
Golden
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a heater for my office space that I had ordered before through our office supply provider. It would turn on for 2 minutes at a time then either turn off or short out. This Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater is WONDERFUL.. It distributes great heat, has an oscillating stand, and 2,4,6,and 8 hour auto timer! It is a must for a chilly office!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater
02/11/2008
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this heater as it has reduced the number of times our furnace comes on!! The safety features are also a huge plus (if the heater's base leaves the ground it automatically shuts off). We are also thinking of buying another for our basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

Good choice

01/01/2008
By ,
Caracas, Venezuela
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this heater over a year ago and it works perfect for bedrooms or small spaces. We liked the size. Not so cheap but it works great. We recommed this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

Awesome!

12/27/2007
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to take back the Holmes whisper quiet the day after I got it. (review on this I rated 1 star. It did not work. I had all Holmes space heaters before. I was not happy this did not work. Only the power button lit. Nothing else worked.) I then checked at the local Walmart for a different brand. I saw this and it was $30.00.About $6.00 more than the Holmes model that I got. This has so many more features! I love it! It immediately started working! What I especially like is that you can set the hours you want it to run...1-2-4-8 hours and shut off. You can set it to oscillate or not. You can set the temps easily! I can't say enough good things about it. I wish I would have gotten it first. But I picked Holmes because that is all I have ever gotten,but Holmes let me down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

Small but powerful

01/22/2008
By ,
La Vergne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this heater in the fall of 2006 after my furnace died. I've been using it to heat my living room for two winters now and can't say enough good things about it. The tip-over safety switch is excellent! My other heaters (Holmes and Lasko) do not have the tip-over switch so I'm constantly worried that my three
very active cats will knock them over. this Honeywell is the only heater I'll leave plugged in when I'm out of the house. The thermostat is not all that accurate, but keeps the temp within a few degrees of the setting. I love this heater! As a matter of fact, I'm on my way to my local Wal-Mart to buy another one to replace my Holmes heater which stopped working on the coldest night of the season so far (7 degrees). I would recommend this unit to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

I love this product

04/22/2008
By ,
easton, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To avoid using $100 a barrel oil this winter I bought 4 different electric heaters. I like this one so well I bought 3 of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

Best Heater Ever!

12/27/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater! I use it in my office and it gets hot really fast and is really powerful for such a small heater. It is a lil noisy, but not to bad. You just have to decide which is better a cold quite office or a nice and toasty office with a lil noise. I recommend this heater to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

Great heater

01/03/2008
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great heater. I had previously purchased a heater from Wal-Mart that did not have an auto shutoff when tipped over. This one does have that. The timer feature is the only thing that I wish were different. It works how it is stated in the description, but the other heater had increments of a hour instead of set times.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

Powerful Little Heater

01/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This space heater by Honeywell is fantastic! We have an enclosed sunroom on the rear of our home that does not have the most efficient insulation. The room is cold in the winter. This heater makes our 16' X 9' room very comfortable. I was surprised at how well this little unit works. An excellent buy for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

Great Heater

01/24/2008
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater for my master bath. It always seems to be colder in that room. I was surprised at how this little heater heated that room and my master bedroom. We have to set the timer or shut it down before we go to bed or it will get to hot during the night. I am going to purchase another one for my office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

works excellent

12/04/2007
By ,
ZINOSVILLE, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE HAD THIS PRODUCT SINCE LAST WINTER. IT KEEPS MY ROOM VERY WARM. I ACTUALLY HAD TO TURN IT DOWN BECAUSE IT WAS HOT. SAFETY FEATURES IS GREAT IF YOU PICK IT UP OR IF IT FALLS IT SHUT RIGHT OFF. I RECCOMMEND THIS PRODUCT IF YOU HAVE SMALL KIDS OR PETS RUNNING AROUND.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

Great Product

01/20/2008
By ,
North Richland Hills, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this a sharp looking heater, it really does it's job well. The rotating feature is really nice and keeps a larger area warm without burning you up in just one spot of the room. I use it in my office, and it really does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

Great Deal

02/07/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For such a low price, This is really great. As soon as I turned it on it was cranking out heat. I love the timer and safety feature. My only complaint I guess is I wish it had different fan speeds. But otherwise, I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

heaters

02/18/2008
By ,
Parker Dam Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for our 27 foot trailer. Keeps the heat at the exact temperature we set. It is very quiet and takes up very little room. Two of our friends have purchased this heater after seeing ours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

Works great!

01/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater and it is really easy to use. I love the safety feature on the bottom that if it gets knocked over it will turn off to prevent anything from happening. Works really well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater

An excellent product

01/30/2008
By ,
Hope, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this heater. Safety features are great. Only had it for 2 days and wish I had gotten it sooner than I did. On sale at WalMart for $30. Well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next