Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Lasko Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Chilly? Cozy up to the Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater, which provides two quiet comfort settings and an auto setting for warm, full-room coverage. The Lasko Ceramic Heater's decorative metal scrollwork base blends beautifully with your decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.601 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(739 Reviews) 665
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
566
4 stars
114
3 stars
21
2 stars
13
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation94%694 out of 739reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 239 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
566
4 stars
114
3 stars
21
2 stars
13
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Great Little Heater!

11/14/2010
By ,
Needville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this. I have it in my living room in my mobile home and it heats up the area and kitchen, it does a great job considering how small it is. And it looks very stylish. Great product and great price.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

keeping warm

03/24/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously owned another brand of tower heater that was taller, larger, & noisy; it gave out on me just as the last cold spell hit. I'd seen this model heater at Walmart, & liked its looks, so I went online when I couldn't find it in the store. After reading the reviews, I sent for it, & it got here fast! Don't let the pint-size fool you, it puts out a lot of heat, plus it rotates if you choose, & it's quieter than my last heater. My house isn't very well insulated, so I'm still using it in the mornings. It's attractive enough to place in the LR & seems to go with any decor.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Uniquely decorative high-performance heater

10/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasko's vase/urn type oscillating heater in cast iron stand is truly unique. It's decorative and blends well with any decor. Sturdy and stable, it oscillates quietly back and forth quickly warming even a large room. Heat projection is amazing from the time you turn it on and its sweeping motion is whisper quiet and most pleasant. Its digital buttons are easy to operate. Set the temperature and/or the number of hours you wish to operate the heater and then forget it. I have one that quickly heats our master and one that heats our living room. Our central has not started up since we've used these.
They're also portable and you can use them where you want them. They are delightful when compared with electric, tower or oil heaters. My mother is getting one for Christmas. I fully recommend this heater as a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Amazing!

12/29/2008
By ,
la grande, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater hoping to help keep my gas bill down. But was not expecting too much, considering I have a 2500 sq ft two story home. But I have been amazed at how well this heats up the upper level of my house, which is approximately 1200 sq ft. I do not have to turn the gas heat on, on the upper level of my home when I have this heater on. All of the rooms are at 70 degrees even when the wind is blowing! I have saved over $150 on my gas bill so far and my electric bill has only increased $10. It has paid for itself many times over. I am not easily impressed with products, but this one has impressed me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Going Back For 2nd One!

12/07/2009
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plain and simple, we bought one last year and it works so well at heating 1/2 of our house that I am getting ready to head to our Walmart to buy a second one for 'just in case'.
Those who are unimpressed with it's performance should try closing their windows and doors to help keep the cold out maybe.
Our house is just under 2,500 sq. ft. and this heater EASILY heats the 1,800 sq. ft. downstairs without running the natural gas pack on the central AC system.
After checking to see if this was still sold by Walmart this year, I figured I would check out the reviews and am pleasantly surprised to see that almost without exception, everyone else has had the same experience with theirs as we have had with ours. I am hoping to notice a reduction in our natural gas bill by having the pair assist the central air unit in heating the entire house. As impressed as I am with ours already, heck, I may even buy two while I'm there just in case...... for $40, how can you go wrong?
WARM HAPPY CAMPERS HERE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

WOW

01/30/2008
By ,
Titusville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad I purchased this heater. It's a little smaller than I expected, but it takes the chill out of our master bedroom, bathroom, and our daughter's room. We have an older house, which doesn't have furnace vents upstairs, so this is our heat source upstairs. It works wonderful. I love the timer, so that you don't 'forget' to turn it off. I would recomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Perfect

11/04/2009
By ,
Evanston, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You want to own the perfect space heater? This is it-Stylish, functional, & more. It exceeded my expectations. I could not find better reviews for a space heater (or anything else for that matter). There was about 300 five star reviews & very little of anything else. Most of the other heaters had mostly negative reviews. I ordered this with the site to store function. I am amazed by the options this thing gives you. You can set how long you want it to heat ("1 hr, 2 hr, 4 hr"), if you want it to turn off automatically. Or just turn it on with out a time limit. Set how hot you want it to get (the temperature limit), if you so choose, & it will shut off once it is reached. There is both a high & low setting, & even an optional oscillating feature. It is a tad smaller than it looked in the picture, yet so powerful. If you buy this you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Beautiful Warmth

06/05/2009
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very stylish appliance, almost feels like a piece of furniture. Would go well with almost any decor. The heater is heavy enough not to tip over easily, it would take some effort to knock this one over. When operated according to instructions, I wouldn't worry at all about the safety of this heater since there are no coils or elements exposed. The heat is instantaneous, and the fan unit is very quiet. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Nice 'n Toasty!

03/25/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this guy a few weeks ago, we have a townhouse and downstairs was always cold. This bad boy cranks out the heat, we love it! We have electric heat, but we keep it on the low temp just in case. I like the oscillating effect and the timer as well. Matched my decor in the livingroom, I am very pleased with this purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Heats up whole room

12/29/2007
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product last night to reduce the heating bills. Right before I went to bed, I turned the heater on and it felt great. Within 15-30 minute the whole master bedroom was heated, and it's a big master bedroom! The whole night felt so cozy and warm thanks to our new little heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

EXCEPTIONAL PRODUCT

01/21/2011
By ,
Silverton, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the State of Oregon where we have many cold/wet/rainy nights. I live in a 28' travel trailer. I have purchased many heaters of this type in my lifetime. None have performed as well as this little pot belly beauty. I purchased this yesterday at my local Walmart for $35.00. I guess for retailers winter is over and they are trying to move their products. The trailer was cold when I plugged it in, at 58 degrees. In one hour it was up to 70! I had a Bionaire heater in my 5th wheel and it did a good job but in the 5th wheel I had a ceiling fan. The travel trailer does not and the heater was not able to heat this small space. This LANCE heater is almost too much for this space. I ran it all night on low and it kept the temp at 69 degrees. Outside temp is 40 degrees. I did not have to run the propane this morning and just turned the heater up to high. I can't say enough about this heater. I have tried many (by many I mean 6 or more) heaters and none worked as well. 1.20.2011
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Toasty Warm

02/16/2009
By ,
Eastern Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this space heater.
As noted in other reviews, the oscilation range is small.
Tried it first in the family room, which is relatively small but open to the rest of the house. Didn't do much good there. Then tried it in the master bath - works WONDERS in a more confined space. Bath & bedroom combined are about 500 square feet & this keeps both rooms lovely and warm. We turn it on a couple of hours before bed & close the room off. When we are ready to go to sleep, the room is just perfect!
Heater is pretty enough to keep sitting out. Stays cool to the touch. Beeps annoyingly loud when setting the controls but the sound was perfectly calibrated for my 70+ year old mother to use. Only annoyance, and it's a small one, is the large bright red LED (LCD?) light on the front that stays on anytime the unit is plugged in (not just turned on, but plugged in).
Would absolutely recommend and in fact, planning on buying a couple more for use in the house and as gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

In love with this heater

12/21/2010
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this heater online and the only disappointment was the color. Online it looks more YELLOW, but when it arrived, it was a dull, dark putty-gray color. The actual heater tho, did an EXCELLENT job heating the area (in the breakfast area near the table right beside a drafty bay window). I set it to LOW and just let it chug away. I have an older home and do have to caution that it pulls a lot of power, so I can't have too many appliances on the same circuit or it throws my breaker. I have to do a little dance of turning off the heater and then turning on the microwave, then turning back on the heater. HA! But I'm okay with that. I bought another one of these and put it in my bathroom. I do the turn off heater, turn on hair dryer dance in there... but it's a system I'm used to in this older home and the heater is well worth it. It puts out a lot of heat and stays cool to the touch and is very quiet when operating. I definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Very Disappointed - Don't Buy This Heater

10/27/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought three of these heaters because of the excellent reviews by most of the others who bought it. I set one up in my 10' X 10' bedroom, and another in my 12' x 12' dining room. (I waited to use the third one until after I saw how the first two worked.) Neither of them functioned well. If you're right up on top of the heater, you feel the heat nicely, but if you're more than 2' from it no air will reach you, and the area you're in remains cold. The heat never filled the rooms, so the heaters never made the overall temperature of the rooms any higher. The areas outside of the 2' in front of the heater were cold, and you could feel the difference instantly when walking into or out of them. This would be a nice heater for an office space, where you can sit close to it, but it just doesn't do the job in a normal sized room. I was very disappointed, and all three heaters will be returned. I think those who liked this heater were taken in by the interesting design more than the actual functioning abilities.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Good Small-Space Heater

01/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater for my office space and am pleased. I tried it at home before bringing it to work and it heats both spaces very well. It is attractive and works nicely with the decor. It is easy to operate and completely meets my expectations for small spaces.
The fan is audible but by no means irritating. The unit heats up quickly and will reliably turn itself off when the desired temperature is reached.
I do have to close my door a bit for the heat to stay in as it does not heat well with a draft. I will also mention that the grate in front does get hot, but the unit itself is cool. It doesn't have a handle in back, but it's not difficult to move either. It is plugged into its own socket and has not caused any power glitches so far.
The WalMart price is reasonable and lower than most other sites that advertise this product.
Overall, this is an excellent little fan for a small, closed-in space. The remote-controlled model would be a nice offering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

A very nice product

11/18/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this little heater. Too bad it isn't big enough to heat our large room (12x26 with several windows). That's why I only gave it 3 stars for 'meets expectations'. A room half as big (12x13) would probably be heated by it quite well (but don't quote me on that size). For us, we run the furnace to get the room to a comfortable level, then run the heater to keep part of the room at the low end of the comfort range.
But really, as far as a heater itself, there is nothing wrong with it. It works quite well. Temperature settings, oscillating capability -- tho it only oscillates maybe 35 degrees or so (as someone else mentioned), but better than nothing. Off timer capability; High, Low heat settings. And the stylish design fits in with the room quite nicely. Probably the most stylish heater I've seen. I think it would work perfectly with people who have a smaller room than what we have. So, overall, a thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Great Heater

02/09/2014
By ,
Soutnern Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having a colder than normal winter. Just received $800 electric bill for our new home. Used 6400kw with heat pump, so we read the reviews and went out and bought two. Started using them immediately, set our outside heat unit thermostat on 65, has not kicked on since. Inside temp is 67-68. Watching our meter outside, checked it once in the morning checked it 12 hours later and had only used 60kw. Very happy!! For people worried about large rooms, we have one in our family room 17x21 with 12' ceilings, does fine with ceiling fan reversed. Have a total of 4 now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Love it!

12/17/2010
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of looking online, mainly at the reviews, for heaters before I bought this one. I have to say that the reviews were dead on. This heater is so cute and it fits in small spaces which is what we needed. But it packs a punch! Our upstairs has all the bedrooms and is pretty large. I really wanted to be sure the kids were warm at night so I put this in the hallway between their rooms (about 10 feet across from each other) outside of our bedroom door. Each of their rooms are 12x12 and the bath (40sqft or so) sits between them. Our room is 400sft and our bath is a little over 100sqft. Well this little heater, even with the master door closed, keeps all our bedrooms and the kids bathroom very toasty. It has kept our upstairs heater from coming on at all except for one time when it was in the low teens that night. Our master bath is the only room that is still drafty but I expected that. We even have high ceilings in the master bedroom and it still is nice in there. I am going to buy one more of these for the bathroom so I don't have to keep moving it around. It is very easy to move and warms up the bathroom in about 30 min (we have very high ceilings in there too). I did buy the tower heater by Lasko for the downstairs and love it too but this is the perfect heater for bedrooms. I did read some reviews that complain about the 7 hour max timer. Well, I don't know if anyone else figured this out (and I didn't read the directions) but you don't need to use the timer. Just turn it on and press what temp you want it to go to. Once it reaches that temp it will shut off and come back on when it drops below that temp again. I've had mine for about 3 weeks and for the last week I haven't moved it and I haven't had to turn it back on at all since it keeps doing the job. I can't wait to get the first electric bill and see how much I'm saving. My husband figures we will save about $100 or so. Our main units used to run all the time during the winter because our home is old and drafty and now the upstairs never comes on. even if these little heaters ran 24/7 it still isn't using the same amout of energy as the main unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

A money saver

03/16/2009
By ,
Lehigh Valley, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in NE PA and heat our house with a heat pump set at 67 degrees. Our upstairs is always warmer than downstairs. We bought this heater and at the highest setting it keeps our 12' x 15' family room about 70 degrees. But more importantly the spill over heat keeps the heat pump from running. Our savings in electric bills paid for the heater in two months! I would buy another one but this one can handle our needs. BTW - our house is about 2200 SF total.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Exact Heating

10/29/2008
By ,
Clairton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that there is a choice of 60, 65, 70, 75 and 80 degrees plus two choices above that which I haven't read up on, but the top one says MAX.
It does osciallate even down to 70 degrees.
Mine doesn't oscillate below that when one pushes on the oscillate button it does not light up.
The number of hours to set the timer for auto shut off are 1, 2 and 4 hours which I don't use as I just turn it on or off when I want to, but I did try it and it works.
I have a thermometer on the wall across the living room where I use it and the temp setting usually matches for 65. For the 70 setting my thermometer on the wall goes from 69 to 73. Goes to 73 especially when I leave it on all night.
I planned on ordering another one for the bottom floor, but since that covers several rooms and the bottom floor gets colder, I'm buying a larger Lasko that reviewers recommend for a larger task.
I like this heater so much I want to have one in my den/bedroom and I can move it to my larger bedroom. Very good price. It is $30 dollars cheaper than another company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 666 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  34 Next