Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cyclops Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

Cyclops Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

The Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Spotlight is the ideal High Power Flashlight for lighting up the BBQ space, campsite or tool bench area. The Rechargeable Spotlight offers, 6.5 million candle power output for maximum light. This Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Spotlight includes a 12-volt adapter, allowing the Rechargeable Spotlight to be used from a vehicle or independently on included rechargeable batteries. The Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Spotlight includes an adjustable swivel stand, removable carrying strap and dual charger.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

Great Product

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now have three of these Cyclops lights. One for each boat and one at home..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

Cyclpos 6.5M candlepower

07/08/2009
By ,
Winnemucca, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's bright, has a better switch than my old light that lasted about 8 years, and is just what you need when you want to see at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5

03/06/2010
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The light was quite bright, however, the time of use after a full charge was very low, only 5 or 6 minutes, so I returned it. The literature said that it required 8 hours for a full charge and that's what I did, but didn't seem to result in the as long of use as what was advertised, i.e. 40 minutes. Would like for it to have a light that showed when it was fully charged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

A little too Big

09/18/2010
By ,
North Central AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is waaay bigger than I thought it would be. It does work really well though. Almost too well. I would rather it had a more direct beam rather than such a broad beam. We live in the country, I use my flashlight to see preditors going after my animals. When the beam is so broad it reflects off the trees and such making it harder to focus on the desired area. If I was in a non wooded area or open field it would work great, it still is great just very reflective for my use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

WOW IT'S GREAT

02/03/2010
By ,
NORTHEAST
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wife got it for me. And i'll say you can count the fleas on a rabbit at 100 yards. It is well above what was expected.Well built and a great price.I would like a different on - off switch could be tripped on a little to easy.Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

A Shining Product

11/14/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this product needing a bright reliable source of portable light. It meets and exceeds what I expected. So far battery life is good as expected. Light has good range but still works good up close. Another plus about light is you can sit it on the end after using to keep the hot lense from burning stuff. The only thing I would change is the on off switch, when you are carrying the light with the strap the switch can be awkward to get to. That is nowhere near enough to stop me from recommending or using product. I even bought one for a friend. I like my light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

EXCELLENT!

12/27/2009
By ,
Lampe, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first time to use site to store, REALLY FAST shipping. Light is HUGE compared to the picture but I am PLEASED! If you think bigger is better in spotlights, THIS is your light. With TWO 6v batteries this thing is BRIGHT!! more than I expected, and it's size is not THAT cumbersome as you would expect. I haven't tested the longevity of the charge cycles yet, but the light was charged right out of the box and I've used it several times already and it hasn't been plugged in since it was shipped! This light was more than I expected and way much more "feature and size-wise" than the one I was trying to replace. I would HIGHLY recommend this product to the handyman or DIY'r. This light would make "Tim "The Toolman" Taylor" weep from happiness... lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

Fantastic Light

09/29/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift after my daughter in law saw the one that I have. It has come in useful many times. I have used it during power failures inside as well as outside. It has a powerful light when you need a lot and a lower setting for normal lighting needs. It is very versatile.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

Perfect for our purpose

11/25/2010
By ,
Ione, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
With this light, my whole family (Wife and daughter) can go out at night on our country property and not be afraid. As soon as we turned it on we all were amazed. The light was soo bright that if there was any question about things "lurking in the dark," they were put to rest by pointing that light in the direction. The quality is what I expected with the price (not the best, but worth the money). We will take care of it and I expect it will last a long time.
Buying from Wal-Mart I got the securty and familiar comfort from purchasing on-line, with a quick delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

Great Value

11/28/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is better (and larger!) than anticipated. It charges well, holds the charge, and gives off an almost blinding light - which is exactly what I wanted. I need it to spot animal predators, and shine it right at them, (hopefully in the eyes), when I take my dogs out in the night.
My suggestion for the Walmart "shop online, pick-up at the store" procedure, would be a drive-up facility for pick-up orders, so that it isn't necessary to find a parking space, and walk through to the back of the large store to get an order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

Bright and lite weight

02/12/2010
By ,
Lakewood Ranch, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live near a pond in Florida and I get quite a few animals wondering up to my lanai. This sets off my dogs to bark and jump around. I use this light to check to see if it's an armadillo, possum, wildcat or an alligator. I like that I don't have to be close to see what's out there. This light is bright and easy to handle with one hand. Works as good as my last 25mcp but is smaller and lighter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

We're talking search light

04/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This flashlight/searchlight is bright and provides a great field of view. It is easy to use. 2 chargers - nice. Only issue is that it takes too long to charge for the time it is useful. It is not supposed to be operated while plugged in, but that would be a terrific feature in a future version.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

No Quality & Bulky

10/23/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with this. Its not even as bright as stanley 2m spotlight which came for the same price, and its bulky too. The car charger cable is very low quality too. Based on my experiences, I do not think the battery would last long enough. I returned it to a local walmart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

Quality & Value

11/14/2007
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this prior a 2 week stint on 8PM to 8AM shift. Shipment was surprisingly quick! As an Animal Control Officer, I needed a good light to search for stray animals. This spotlight proved invaluable in both holding a charge and creating a large, bright field of view.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

spotlight for boating

08/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have needed a spotlight for our power boat to see the channel markers and warning buoys when we are boating at night. This spotlight fits the bill. We think it's a great value too!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

Fairly good product for price.

08/30/2011
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like how bright the light is and how long the battery lasts but I don't like how you can't switch from spot light to flood like or vise verse. You bet both all of the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

Necessary item

12/19/2007
By ,
Pahrump, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent light..Performs as expected. I would prefer a more convenient on and off switch... Does not bother me enough to complain about it but a better switch would be nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

Very Bright!

11/10/2010
By ,
Northeast Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to check my yard at night, it really lights up everything. It's a little heavy but an ok trade off for how well it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

Rechargable light

06/21/2009
By ,
Sherwood, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was more than I expected for the price. I was really expecting a much less. Shipment came fast and I was pleased. Subman 163
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5 Million Candle Power Rechargeable Spotlight

better than i expected

12/29/2009
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for christmas, for he likes to hunt. he loved it, it is alot brighter than i expected it to be.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next