Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Plano Plano 3336 Guide Series Tackle Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Plano Plano 3336 Guide Series Tackle Bag

Use the Gear the Guides do! With a structured top, molded bottom and all-weather material, the Plano 3336 Guide Series Bag is tested tough — a reliable, all-weather bag with four Pro Latch utility boxes and zippered compartments to keep your gear organized and safe wherever you travel. With an expandable bottom for an extra 5" of space!
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plano 3336 Guide Series Tackle Bag

Very pleased

04/01/2008
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy! Good quality construction, lots of room for everything and much easier to carry than a traditional tackle box.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 2 for Plano 3336 Guide Series Tackle Bag

just what i needed

03/16/2009
By ,
Nevada, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag was just what I needed. I was looking for a tackle bag big enough to hold all my crappie fishing gear, but not overly large. It comes with 4 3600 pro latch utility boxes, but it will hold 6. You can unzip the bottom to extend the bag and turn your boxes vertical instead of horizontal to get 6 boxes to fit, or you can do like I did and keep the bottom zipped, keep the 4 boxes horizontal, and just set 1 more box on top of them flat and it will still zip just fine. you also have 2 side pockets, one front pocket, and a pocket on top that will hold 2 smaller utility boxes or lots of bag of soft plastic lures. All in All this bag will hold alot of stuff for a resonable price and does not take up alot of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Plano 3336 Guide Series Tackle Bag

Great Tackle Box

09/05/2008
By ,
Ogdensburg NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used a much larger Plano Hard Side for years but this smaller soft side holds more tackle and makes it easier to get at. The trays do not melt from synthetic baits and it has a small foot print in the boat. The bottlm is waterproof and I had anticipated unziping the expander for more space but I had no need to do it. The plastic seperators in the boxes lock into place and they latch shut easily. This is a fine piece of tackle and Wall Mart sells it $20 cheaper than the sporting goods store. They even delivered it to my local store at no charge. Can't beat that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Plano 3336 Guide Series Tackle Bag

Plano 3336 Soft SideTackle Box

04/21/2008
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great expandable soft side 4 tray tackle box. I probably will never have to expand it but I liked the bottom that you could unzip and expand if you want room for an additional tray or etc. Unlike other soft sides, the bottom of the box that expandes is made of rubber and not material that the sides are. So if you set the box on a wet boat carpet it will not soak up water as it would if the bottom was soft side material vs a rubber water proof bottom.
Walmart had the cheapest price, shipped it to a store nearest me. Totally Hassle Free, Would Do Again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 5 for Plano 3336 Guide Series Tackle Bag

For Every Fisherman or woman

12/26/2008
By ,
Bass Lake, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for our son who is an undercover Swat Team/Homiside Detective. His only other interest besides his wife and children is fishing. He loved this gift. He and his buddies go for a week every year into the back woods. This avails him to carry the gear and carry other things. And, easier to move from one fishing spot to another. They walk from lake to stream to river. Very Cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Plano 3336 Guide Series Tackle Bag

Plano 3336 Tackle Bag

12/26/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased a larger version of this tackle bag and liked it. This bag enables me to change out tackle for a specific kind of fishing without taking all of my tackle. It's lighter in weight and just makes it much easier to carry. I am very satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Plano 3336 Guide Series Tackle Bag

very compact

12/30/2008
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carry at any time. lots of room but small enough to keep with you. stays in car or work truck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Plano 3336 Guide Series Tackle Bag
03/06/2009
By ,
Maple Lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this item. Just the right size and lots of places to store things. Highly reccommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Plano 3336 Guide Series Tackle Bag

Very nice

08/30/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product for price. Even better than some more exspensive ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Plano 3336 Guide Series Tackle Bag

Great light weight bag

12/26/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice, light weight with lots of storage pockets.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Plano 3336 Guide Series Tackle Bag

Just right for the average man

03/16/2008
By ,
Clermont Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It hold everthing I need fpor a day on the water
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Plano 3336 Guide Series Tackle Bag
08/18/2008
By ,
baltimore md
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was much smaller than I had anticipated.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Plano 3336 Guide Series Tackle Bag
07/29/2008
By ,
Rockford, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Plano 3336 Guide Series Tackle Bag
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5