Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Konami Karaoke Revolution Presents American Idol (PS2)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Konami Karaoke Revolution Presents American Idol (PS2)

American Idol [Karaoke Revolution Presents], a Sony console exclusive, is a well received singing game.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Karaoke Revolution Presents American Idol (PS2)

LOVE IT LOVE IT

02/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this game. The kids and I play it everyday. It is so much fun for the whole family and a great way to have family time together
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Karaoke Revolution Presents American Idol (PS2)

PS2 AI ROCKS

01/21/2008
By ,
Chalmette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a birthday gift last year and my entire extended family absolutely LOVE it!! We get together and sing from ages 7 yrs to 42 yrs! We ahve a ball. This game is worth so much more then just something to do to pass the time. It gets families doing things together, that is SO RARE!!!
I highly recommend this and all of the other Karoake Revolution games. If your lucky enough to be able to have them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Karaoke Revolution Presents American Idol (PS2)

WOW! What a blast!

12/11/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is awsome! You don't have to be able to sing to enjoy, the game is based on how well you can follow the tune and repeat the words. It's enjoyable for the entire family. The second version of this game comes out this feburary- We can't wait!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 4 for Karaoke Revolution Presents American Idol (PS2)

Mic Problem

01/02/2008
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be warned that if you bought the PS2 Singstar combo that included mics, the SingStar mics will NOT work with this game. We only found this out Christmas morning while trying to play the game. You have to have a Logitech mic for this game. We ended up buying another game (Boogie) which came with a Logitech mic that works with this game. It should state somewhere that a certain brand of mic is REQUIRED. I did not see that anywhere. Once we got the correct mic, everything works great. We love the game and it has songs on it that my 13 year old daughter knows and songs that I know.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Karaoke Revolution Presents American Idol (PS2)

I love this game

01/14/2008
By ,
Cushing, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I played this at a friends house and loved it. I got it for Christmas but haven't been able to play it. They were out of the ones with mics and the Sing star game mics won't work with it. I haven't been able to play this game because I haven't been able to find the mics with out the game. I love the game, but wish they would make it easier to find the accessories to enable you to play it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Karaoke Revolution Presents American Idol (PS2)

Very good entertainment for parties

01/06/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was a hit at our Christmas party. It provided entertainment for kids and adults alike. We were impressed with how good a product it is. I also purchased SINGSTAR and no one wanted SINGSTAR after we put Karaoke Revolution American Idol on. 2 people got positive comments from Simon Cowell. That was impressive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Karaoke Revolution Presents American Idol (PS2)

Entertaining

01/15/2008
By ,
East Hartford, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is geared toward people who have a familiarity with the early 80's music. The likes of Pat Benatar, Queen..etc.
Not recommended for children under 13 yrs old unless they have a knowledge of early 80's music.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Review 8 for Karaoke Revolution Presents American Idol (PS2)

Fun for the whole family

12/31/2007
By ,
Somerset, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids got this for Xmas and love it. Actually my whole extended family loves it as well. I see they are releasing an encore in February, will definitely purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Karaoke Revolution Presents American Idol (PS2)

Not user friendly

12/30/2007
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not recommend item. We cannot get it to work, and there are not troubleshooting ideas. Waste of money because we cannot return to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Karaoke Revolution Presents American Idol (PS2)

LOVE IT!

12/26/2007
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 32 And This is a blast~I am An American Idol Fan AND This Really Is a blast and makes u feel like your on the real show.
LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Karaoke Revolution Presents American Idol (PS2)

Awesome game!!

01/15/2008
By ,
Amsterdam, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this to all family, an excellent game and a lot of fun!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points