Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Icon Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Icon Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

Stay in great shape with the HealthRider HR2 Cardio Glide. This glider exercise equipment has a unique patented linkage system that uses your body weight as resistance to deliver a low-impact, calorie-burning workout in just minutes. Also find a rotating handlebar and dual pedal positions that let you focus on different muscles for different workouts. The HealthRider exercise machine features an LCD display monitor in which you can keep a track over the work out time, stroke count, reps, and calorie level. The smart seat design makes this glider exercise equipment adjustable to offer added comfort and possible fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

Outstanding machine !!!

01/12/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Healthrider HR2 Cardio Glider is one of the most Under-rated exercise machines in existence- Period! I have used this machine for over twenty years and never found anything else remotely capable of offering a complete cardio and resistance workout at one time in a non-impact format like the Cardio Glider does. Performing the cardio and resistance movements at one time is far superior to doing them seperately both for reasons of time and synergistic values. My workout is as follows: Twenty five minute ride time with sufficient free weights added to maintain aerobic heart rate- handle bar moved to lower position and addtional free weights added for three sets of leg/core movements ( 3 set of 30 reps ). I use a 2 by 4 clamped under the front leg section to increase the angle of the rider to the ground for the entire workout;however this should be attempted only after you feel no strain doing a twenty five minute ride without free weights added or the angle changed.START SLOW AND EASY AND WORK YOUR FITNESS LEVEL UP GRADUALLY!! I am a former professional firefighter and current hunting and fishing guide,and am now 71 years of age.There are so many reasons to choose this device as your "personal Trainer" that It cannot all be explained in this review. Feel free to e-mail me any questions or concerns you have. I have no connection to Walmart or the maker of the the Cardio Glider. I simply love using this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

What I've been searching for and found!

06/22/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This simulated rowing exercise bike is perfect for what I need at middle age. It gives me options for low or high intensity, gauges to keep count for time, reps, calories and allows for adjustments to the seat and handle bars to give a custom fit. Great product. I have seen improvements in my physical strength and tone to my arms, shoulders, back and legs. I think my mid region would benefit more by adding some weights under the seat (not included with bike) or by doing more reps in the higher tension position. Nonetheless, it is definitely worth purchasing. Since the handle bars are removable, I remove them after a workout and set it next to the bike to keep out of the way. I was surprised that it doesn't take up much floor space. It's about 2' x 3.5" without the handle bars attached. Now, the only slightly neutral comment I have about this purchase has been that you have to be somewhat mechanically inclined to assemble it. The instructions are clear to me and I like to build things, but if you don't, you may want some help. Also, when assembling it, allow enough work space around you for all the parts. Someone was thinking when they put most of the nuts, bolts, pins, etc. into a clearly marked sheet and celophaned them into place for when needed. That is SO much better than tiny pictures and baggies of parts. I liked purchasing this product online with the ship to a local Wal-Mart for pickup. No shipping costs. The sales clerk assisted me to the car for loading it and I was able to rock and roll it into the house by myself. It weighs approx. 65# including packing materials. Well, that's all I can think of to comment at this time. There are others who have written in too. Take care.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Review 3 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

Excellent for overall fitness

04/14/2012
By ,
palmer, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cardio glider is one of my favorite pieces of exercise equipment. When I'm done with a workout I feel the whole body has been worked. Especially the core. I've used this machine for many years until my original broke down due to my own operator misuse. I didn't replace it for a year and I can tell you my body missed the workout. I replaced it recently and the difference has been nothing short of amazing. Everyone is different and not everyone will find this machine as efficient as I do but I highly recommend it for a low impact but highly efficient combination of cardio and weight training. And don't bother with the less expensive knock offs. They just don't compare. But that tends to be the case with all exercise equipment doesn't it?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider
12/03/2008
By ,
north liberty in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a good way to get back into shape without getting all the aches and pains of starting over! Very smooth and easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 5 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

Amazing Results

03/30/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first one about 15 years ago... and when I moved my kids gave it away... I find that this is the one piece of equipment that always comes in handy. I've tried walking, the gym etc... But it just takes too long to see the results I want to see... I've put on about 15 lbs in the last 6 months... So I went and bought another one. After two weeks of using it for about 10 minutes a day... I'm able to fit back into my jeans. I still have some work to do... it didn't come on overnight (although it seemed like it)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 6 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

cardio glider

01/05/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After surfing the whole net, I found this piece of equipment for the best price at Walmart. I used the ship to store method for the first time and it was easy. The unit went together in less than an hour and I started using it right away. Can't beat the price and the midrift work out.
Guess what my new years' resolution is!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Palestine, IN
Cardio Glider
Posted 02/02/2012
When will this item become available again???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

Glide to good health

12/10/2008
By ,
Chase City, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The worst things about this product are assembly and getting on it. If you can get past that, you'll have a workout that seems deceptively easy until you get off and realize just what muscles you have worked out.
Probably my only criticism is that the module that records reps, time, etc. is not easily read as you workout. My solution is to time your workout to music. Ex: I'll stay on for two songs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 8 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

a convenient machine

02/23/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for me. It is not overwhelming like
the treadmill. It does what it claims. I get my heart-rate up and get a good workout. More than when I just used the treadmill.
Space is minimal and there is no noise! That in itself is a plus. Adding optional weights is also good for extra resistance.
The only thing that I misunderstood about this machine was the monitor. It displays machine reps and calories burned. I thought it was a heart monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

Great Workout

02/20/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CARDIO-GLIDER is a strenuous workout machine. There are several different ways to increase or decrease the difficulty of the workout. I use extra free-weights (that are attached under the seat). The handlebars can be set to twist, raised or lowered. There is also the ability not to use the handlebars and use a set of handles that connect to the center post so you can pull from the center and work different muscle groups. Two levels of foot peddles let you also increase the difficulty a lot.
My only complaint is the seat – it is a well padded large bicycle type seat that does not allow any slippage. So you end up constantly rubbing skin / clothing across a not slip surface. I just put a towel on the seat now so that I get less friction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

A fun to use machine....

12/07/2007
By ,
Olympia WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was easy to assemble and is very easy to use. After having had two major surgeries this past year, it was great to find a piece of gym equipment that met my needs giving me a gentle yet effetive work-out. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a good cardio work-out that gives maximum benefit with mimimum effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 11 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

will definitely work you out!

08/01/2008
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had the health rider for about two weeks. I use 3 times per week. Unless you are already really buff, you will need to work up to the full 20 minutes / 3 times per week they recommend to lose the weight and inches. But I have no doubt it will work as it does give you an excellent full body workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider
11/30/2008
By ,
Carrollton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used a stationary bicycle before, with fairly good results. However, this product will work so much more of my body. I'm sure I will get better and quicker results with this Healthrider Cardio Glide. It is adjustable, so both my husband and I can use it easily. I love it! It's quiet so I can use it while I'm watching TV. It's exactly what I need to tone up my aging body!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

Great overall exercise!

01/04/2012
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my husband for Christmas and we both could not be more pleased. A really good workout for arms, legs and cardio. We're starting slowly -- can't even do the beginner workout (10minutes) to start. More like start with 2-3 minutes and work your way up. But, great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

Good workout machine

01/28/2009
By ,
Northern Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great tool to use in working most of your muscle masses and getting a good aerobic workout at the same time. Be prepared to do all the work yourself - every routine you do requires you to work against your own weight. As a result just a few minutes requires alot of effort but it is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

Better than an exercise bike!

04/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allows you to emphasize on arms, or legs, or both. Ability to add weights for progression. Instructions are helpful to achieve personal goals. I was originally looking for an exercise bike with dual action, to work on arms as well as legs, but had a very difficult time finding that at a price that was reasonable. This product gives me both; the workout I was looking for, at a price I could afford!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

Not a great value for the price

02/14/2012
By ,
Chico, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just finish putting together my cardio trainer last month. Didn't have any assymbly instruction so I had to go by the picture and it took me about 2 hours. Took a 4:20 break so it probably took thirty mins too much. lHad some bolt and nut shortages from the box but had what I needed in the garage. It didn't bother me but others it would have been problematic... It works pretty good can't stay on it too long. It does what it needs to do quickly gets my heart rate up quickly so for those like me a five min. workout or more is plenty Thought it was expensive for what it is but Im 58 so everything seems to be too much. I think it will be a good addition for the gym. Its kind of specialized working just the core. I would like to have the $240 back though to buy a different product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 17 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider
12/22/2011
By ,
Roswell, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this same machine on other sites for hundreds more, plus freight. Ship to store was great, received item several days sooner than projected. Great machine and for the price at Wal_Mart, can't really ask for more. Have already recommended it to others!
Instructions say it takes two persons to assemble, however, if you have any mechanical ability and a bit of manual dexterity, it is easy to assemble alone, as I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

Works well. Sturdy

06/23/2012
By ,
North County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine. Works just like shown on tv. Walmart has the best price around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider

Not at all what I expected

10/12/2008
By ,
Anderson, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pictures online were not helpful and I bought something I had no desire for. I'm sure it will work fine after hours of needed assembly, but I just wanted a good exercise bike. I am taking it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-22points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Heathrider HR2 Cardio Glider
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5