Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Singer Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Singer Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

You can now carry your sewing machine wherever you want. Offering convenience and protection, the extremely useful Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01 from Singer Sewing Company accommodates most brands of sewing and overlock machines. Made from impact-resistant plastic, this singer machine case safely stores most overlock and sewing machines from dust. It features sturdy metal latches that enables sure and safety locking. The built-in handles of this lightweight universal carrying case offers comfortable grip for easy carrying.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(257 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%242 out of 257reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
78 Questions | 215 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Great Value

12/25/2012
By ,
Maryland's Eastern Shore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my cousin, it fit's the singer machine perfect, and is made very well. Perfect !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Perfect Ending

05/18/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This universal sewing case looks and feels like it was made expressly for my new model 7442 Singer Sewing Machine.
After studying how it's made I realized that no matter which model or brand for that matter, you have it will appear to have been made just for your machine.
A plastic slip cover came with my machine but this new case is the perfect ending to complete my sewing machine package. It is highly recommended that if you value your sewing machine you will not only value it more but will protect it like it is of value. If you have a machine you need this case.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/15/2011
Will my Brother #LX-3125 sewing machine fit into this carrying case??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Good for Storing or Carrying Machine Upright

07/19/2014
By ,
Northern Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Think of this as a nice looking box with a handle for carrying or storing the machine upright. The machine simply sits in the base. There are no screws or other fasteners to hold it, so if the carrying case is turned to its side, as might happen when putting it int the trunk of an automobile filled with other luggage or onto a narrow shelf, the machine will flop over. Only gravity holds it in place.
Regarding fitting it in between shelves, especially, it would have been helpful for me if the handle folded down, as on earlier Singer portable carrying cases. I had to readjust a shelf to fit the machine because of about a 1/2 inch of clearance.
I do not know the composition of the molded plastic from which it is made, so cannot comment on its ruggedness. As it happens, I am using this only as a storage case, but I think I would be careful not to knock it about too severely---not that you should anyway because of the machine inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Could be Better

02/17/2008
By ,
Edison, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After ordering this container I found that it was large enough to fit my Brothers unit, BUT, and this it seems is due to the low price, the cover, once it is removed from the bottom sees to have a lot of trouble locating the groove into which it should sit and since it is a 'tongue & groove' type fit there should not be as much trouble putting the top onto the bottom and closing it. It does snap closed (even without the tight fit) (that should be) and since I haven't taken it for a trip I don't know if the bottom will fallout from the snaps. They should have made the connection point a little stiffer (thicker plastic) so that the're would not be as much play in the thin edges. I understand not having the other part of the units sides as thick since only the connection would needed to make the connection. If they had made the connection point as thick as they made the handle they would not have this problem.
I guess for under $20 you can't be to choosy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Sturdy, lightweight, good to protect my machine

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, lightweight, durable, good to protect my machine. This is the 2nd case I have purchased, (still using the first one after many years) and I find them very helpful for storing and especially traveling with my machine. The total price was less at WalMart than any other method to obtain. Holds my free arm White machine easily. Another machine, a Singer Merritt with a horizontal thread spool pin on the top of the machine required me to remove the recessed top rectangle under the handle of the case, but that was easily removed. When the rectangle is removed It does leave an open space, so if you put other notions in the case, they might be loose. I never had any trouble with that because you will always want the filled case to be upright. This is a great case. Great protection for your sewing machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

great case

10/26/2014
By ,
Bradenton Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Good Fit

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife, she likes that it is lighter the her old one. Also, seems just as sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Didn't Fit

09/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I had read info very carefully. But it did not fit my machine and I had to return it. I have
a Singer Futura
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Machine fit into case as advertised.

10/03/2014
By ,
Lebanon, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There isn't much to say about a carrying case except that the sewing machine fit. It seems well made and fits together without having to push or force the cover onto the base. Inasmuch as it is a universal case and not one made specifically for the sewing machine I purchased it is understandable that the machine might slide a bit as I am walking. The only reason this is an issue is that I have osteoarthritis in one knee so must use a cane. A shifting burden can affect my balance. This is the reason for 4 stars. Otherwise, I would have given it 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Good cases

12/26/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these cases for gifts and they were perfect for the Brother machines. They are lightweight and there is extra space for accessories, etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Great Fit

10/11/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my sewing machine in a large cabinet, which I no longer use and I wanted it in a case for protection. This case was a perfect fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

nice case

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong and nice design
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Great Item!

04/02/2009
By ,
Blair, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This worked great for my Brother sewing machine. I am very pleased with the durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

works for my machine

01/15/2009
By ,
Collierville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 1034 brother serger but it is not big enough for it. However, my brother sewing/sewing machine fits perfect! Get the univeral brother case for the serger if you are looking for a case for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Worth it

10/07/2014
By ,
Exeter, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit oversized for my compact Brother but allies for extra vertical storage space inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

good universal case

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Brother machine I bought fits in the case well, but the tall spool of thread must be removed before putting the lid on the case. There is extra room for accessory cases holding thread and bobbins. The case closes and locks shut well and is convenient to move around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

universal carrying case-

10/05/2014
By ,
OKC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An overall a necessity for a portable sewing machine... part of Christmas for two granddaughters...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Love it!!!

10/02/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect! It's exactly what I needed for my FREE sewing machine!
Thank you, Swagbucks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Fits my Brother Full Size Sewing Machine

09/29/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new Brother sewing machine fits easily. Not at all snug, if that's what you're looking for. But I like the extra 2-3 inches of space on the sides, which I use for storing and carrying extra supplies. It's a good sturdy case.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Bought sewing machine case, online, Great Value

09/27/2014
By ,
Buffalo, MN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried it would not fit my Singer Machine, but it fits fine. Vey lightweight. I ordered it online and got it at a very good price. Best price I have seen and the shipping was free to my local Wal-Mart store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next