Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Singer Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Singer Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

You can now carry your sewing machine wherever you want. Offering convenience and protection, the extremely useful Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01 from Singer Sewing Company accommodates most brands of sewing and overlock machines. Made from impact-resistant plastic, this singer machine case safely stores most overlock and sewing machines from dust. It features sturdy metal latches that enables sure and safety locking. The built-in handles of this lightweight universal carrying case offers comfortable grip for easy carrying.
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(290 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
54
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation93%270 out of 290reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 221 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
54
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Perfect Ending

05/18/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This universal sewing case looks and feels like it was made expressly for my new model 7442 Singer Sewing Machine.
After studying how it's made I realized that no matter which model or brand for that matter, you have it will appear to have been made just for your machine.
A plastic slip cover came with my machine but this new case is the perfect ending to complete my sewing machine package. It is highly recommended that if you value your sewing machine you will not only value it more but will protect it like it is of value. If you have a machine you need this case.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/15/2011
Will my Brother #LX-3125 sewing machine fit into this carrying case??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Could be Better

02/17/2008
By ,
Edison, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After ordering this container I found that it was large enough to fit my Brothers unit, BUT, and this it seems is due to the low price, the cover, once it is removed from the bottom sees to have a lot of trouble locating the groove into which it should sit and since it is a 'tongue & groove' type fit there should not be as much trouble putting the top onto the bottom and closing it. It does snap closed (even without the tight fit) (that should be) and since I haven't taken it for a trip I don't know if the bottom will fallout from the snaps. They should have made the connection point a little stiffer (thicker plastic) so that the're would not be as much play in the thin edges. I understand not having the other part of the units sides as thick since only the connection would needed to make the connection. If they had made the connection point as thick as they made the handle they would not have this problem.
I guess for under $20 you can't be to choosy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Good for Storing or Carrying Machine Upright

07/19/2014
By ,
Northern Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Think of this as a nice looking box with a handle for carrying or storing the machine upright. The machine simply sits in the base. There are no screws or other fasteners to hold it, so if the carrying case is turned to its side, as might happen when putting it int the trunk of an automobile filled with other luggage or onto a narrow shelf, the machine will flop over. Only gravity holds it in place.
Regarding fitting it in between shelves, especially, it would have been helpful for me if the handle folded down, as on earlier Singer portable carrying cases. I had to readjust a shelf to fit the machine because of about a 1/2 inch of clearance.
I do not know the composition of the molded plastic from which it is made, so cannot comment on its ruggedness. As it happens, I am using this only as a storage case, but I think I would be careful not to knock it about too severely---not that you should anyway because of the machine inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Sturdy, lightweight, good to protect my machine

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, lightweight, durable, good to protect my machine. This is the 2nd case I have purchased, (still using the first one after many years) and I find them very helpful for storing and especially traveling with my machine. The total price was less at WalMart than any other method to obtain. Holds my free arm White machine easily. Another machine, a Singer Merritt with a horizontal thread spool pin on the top of the machine required me to remove the recessed top rectangle under the handle of the case, but that was easily removed. When the rectangle is removed It does leave an open space, so if you put other notions in the case, they might be loose. I never had any trouble with that because you will always want the filled case to be upright. This is a great case. Great protection for your sewing machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Excellent Case

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The case I received is made by singer and does no look like the picture.
It's better.
Flat top with a pocket for the folding handle.
Quite sturdy, quality latches and my Brother CE100PRW fits with plenty of extra room for accessories and pedal.
handle flips down for easier storage.
It's actually a little big but a little sponge rubber or styrofoam would take care of that if rally necessary.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Good case

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This case was bought as a companion for my new Singer 44s sewing machine and it's definitely done it's job. My machine fits in it well and leaves a bit of room for my bobbin box, scissors and such. The clasps secure well and the handle is strong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

different then photo

02/15/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The one I received was a Singer universal sewing machine case. It has a swivel handle, not molded like the photo shows. It works fine, but you need to give people what they see in the photo, not something different.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

strong and lightweight

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sewing machine case is well made. It is lightweight and strong. Perfectly fits my Brother sewing machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

works for my machine

01/15/2009
By ,
Collierville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 1034 brother serger but it is not big enough for it. However, my brother sewing/sewing machine fits perfect! Get the univeral brother case for the serger if you are looking for a case for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

great carrier

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carrier is light weight and easy to work with.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Great Item!

04/02/2009
By ,
Blair, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This worked great for my Brother sewing machine. I am very pleased with the durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Good cases

12/26/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these cases for gifts and they were perfect for the Brother machines. They are lightweight and there is extra space for accessories, etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Excellent Sewing Machine Box!

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been sewing for a very long time and I own 5 machines. I ordered this case online assuming that it would be cheap, flimsy, rather disposable. I was pleasantly surprised to find the bottom tray to be bowl shaped instead of the usual flat tray. The side close hooks are more secure than my other sewing machine cases. I am considering buying more to replace all my sewing machine carrying cases.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Great case

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one 2 years ago and I bought my daughter a sewing machine from Walmart and got her the case. She loves it also. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Love it

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it I can fit everything in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Great Value

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit our machine very well as it was advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Just what I needed

05/09/2009
By ,
Turlock, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought a new Brother sewing machine and I needed a case to cover and protect it. This case is perfect. It has plenty of room for all of the extras, foot peddle, cord, book, etc. It is a very 'handsome' white case and it does the job!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Fits perfectly

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and fits my Brother portable perfectly. Makes moving my machine from one place to another very easy. Will also help keep machine clean when not in use and stored in closet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

universal sewing machine case

01/09/2008
By ,
Spotsylvania, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case really is the perfect size for our Kenmore sewing machine, my Fiance' loves it that it has enough room for the accessories as well, keeps everything in one place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case, Model 621.01

Case is very nice looking ,sturdy and roomy.

02/09/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a case for storing my new machine. This one is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 241 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next