Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Peg Perego Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Peg Perego Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

Your child will always remember helping you with yard projects with this pedal-driven John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer. Your child will feel so proud to haul a load of mulch to the flowerbeds. This kids pedal tractor is a kids toy tractor, which is designed just like the real John Deere tractors. This toy tractor is suitable for children aged between 2 and 4 years. This comfortable and durable John Deere Riding toy comes with a matching detachable trailer. It is easy to pedal this tractor as it has an enclosed bicycle chain drive. A built-in dashboard with gauges lets your little worker keep an eye on the instruments while operating the controls. This kids pedal tractor has a large bucket seat and large wheels make it easy for your child to ride it on any terrain. The toy tractor has a capacity of 50 pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%57 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

Would not steer!

12/24/2012
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had very high hopes for this but I think I got a dud. I assembled both tractor and trailer but when I tried to steer the tractor it would barely turn. It was very hard to turn and the steering column would sometimes even slip out of the tie rod structure beneath the tractor. I called the company and after about 20 minutes they decided they could not send me a replaceable part and told me to return it to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

A very good product

02/28/2008
By ,
Candia, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought for my 3 yr old grandson and he loves it. It is sturdy, well built, and can take a beating. This little boy has put this product through its paces and it has withstood his hammering, pounding, crashing, and driving all over the yard and house. Excellent product to help his grandpa and his dad move leaves and rocks around the yard. Lots of fun for all of us.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 3 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

Not what we expected!

12/30/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son is 38" tall and was way too tall for this toy. It says up to 50 pounds, but I don't see how, it should be for ages 2 and under, but then it would be hard to pedal. Not a great toy for the money, it should have been priced around 40 dollars and had more leg room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

Great 1st ride on

12/22/2007
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. The tractor is ver well constructed. A lot of fun for a little guy to drive around the yard. My son got it as a birthday present and it is a great 1st pedal bike. Very real looking
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

Almost perfect!!

10/14/2010
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son's 3rd birthday. He loves it!! He has had trouble in the past with reaching pedals on things....since he is a little short. He has had no problems with this. Our only down side is that it doesn't pedal through grass as easily as some of the other reviews made it seem.....maybe our son just isn't as strong with pedaling yet. Other than that it is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

Great idea, bad product

07/28/2008
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I originally bought this for my grandson's 3rd birthday present. He was excited to see it, but couldn't pedal real well on the grass. He has been riding a tricycle for a year now so I know he can pedal but not real good on this tractor. I brought it back to the store because the chain kept coming off. To access the chain, you must turn the tractor upside down and unscrew a panel then adjust the chain. In the first couple hours, I had to adjust the chain 4 times. He had to ride it on the driveway and sidewalk. I was looking for something I could have him ride in the backyard where it is safer. This tractor didn't perform for us in the grass at all. My granddaughter who is 7 years old also tried and was difficult for her as well. I brought it back and purchased the electric tractor instead. I found the trailor on this pedal model was flimsy and didn't have a tail gate so his blocks and wood kept flying out the back. The electric tractor is $100 more, but in my mind, well worth the extra money, just charge and go. He has trikes and bikes for pedaling. This tractor is super fun to watch as the electric model.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

Good buy

06/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Assemble
Sturdy Construction
Great Fit and Finish and attention to detail, looks like a real mini john deere!
Easy to ride-/Safe-No tip-overs like a tricycle
Trailer really adds to the fun...
Pedaling gives child exercise then his electric vehicles..
ONE THING TO CONSIDER--WHeels are hard plastic and slippery. Fine for outdoors. But if you want to use this indoor on a wood, laminate, or vinyl floor, the wheels will slip and child will get frustrated pedaling and going nowhere (till you give them a little shove to get going...) THis is easily fixable. I hot glued some soft rubber (I cut up one of those neoprene waist slimmers) to the wheels. Problem solved. People also sell "power wheels traction bands" online or ebay if you cant figure how to make them yourself.
ALL in ALL---I have a happy boy that gets more exercise--THUMBS UP!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

Good little tractor

06/24/2009
By ,
Harlan, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson and he loves it, helps me alot with the yard work, only one thing he would like on the trailer is a back gate on it to hold his stuff in there when he hauls it. Other than that he really gets an enjoyment out of it, it is made very strong, the wheels do slip on the cement sometimes but he can put up with that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

Overall nice little toy for a child.

03/31/2013
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My great-grandson is 2 1/2 and he was so excited when he saw it! He hasn't figured out how to peddle it yet but that will happen soon. I looked around for tractors for him for quite a while and am very pleased to have found this one at Walmart. The service for ordering online is exceptional!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

One Wheel Drive

09/12/2010
By ,
Yakima, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality, solid construction. One criticism is that though the axle turns on a chain drive, only one wheel turns. This sounds silly for a pedal car, but I believe it is under powered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

I made my granddaughter happy

03/17/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves it and all kids comming to her birthday party, so I am very satisfied. Thank you Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

Great Go Power

01/04/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our first Great Grandson. He loves it. It was easy to assemble. Well worth the money. Twice the value of his smile and joy at seeing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

Grandson Loved it

12/30/2008
By ,
Odessa, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Grandson absolutely loved this tractor. It is durable and we really needed that. I would recommend this tractor to everyone with a three year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

grandson loved it

01/06/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to put together.Decals a little hard to peel off,tore one.Grandson went crazy over it,he's 3. All in all not cheap,but a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

John Deere Farm Tractor and trailer

04/23/2009
By ,
Saint Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand son was and is overwhelmed with joy with his tractor. It is well built and met every expectation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer
08/18/2012
By ,
Bloomington, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only issue with tractor, pedals continue to come off while riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

john deere farm tractor and trailer

01/05/2009
By ,
PHILADELPHIA, MISSISSIPPI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I LIKE THE PRODUCT VERY WELL HOWEVER, IT IS NOT VERY STURDY FOR CHILD OVER 5 YEARS OLD AND IS OVER 50 POUNDS.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 18 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

SON LOVED IT

05/18/2008
By ,
HULBERT. OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I GOT THIS FOR MY SON'S 2 YEAR OLD BIRTHDAY IN MAY. HE LOVES TRUCKS, TRACTORS, AND TRAINS. I GOT THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE HE COULD ALSO PUT THINGS IN THE TRAILER TO HAUL OR PULL AROUND. THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT IT IS A PEDAL TOY AND NOT BATTERY OPERATED. MY SON HAS A LITTLE TROUBLE PEDALING, BUT IS CATCHING ON RATHER QUICKLY, THANKS TO HIS BIG SISTER WHO PUSHES HIM AROUND, HE JUST PUTS HIS FEET ON THE PEDALS AND TRIES TO FOLLOW AND KEEP UP. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, BUT MAKE SURE THE CHILD CAN AT LEAST ATTEMPT TO USE THE PEDALS.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

J.D. Tractor w/wagon

07/18/2007
By ,
Sherman, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted this item as part of an anniversary gift for my husband. Together we put it together and anchored it into the ground with a few plants, a tree, other J.D. items, and two chairs for him to relax in "his" little J.D. garden of relaxation. It looks beautiful and our neighbors have commented on this. We use the wagon as a table to hold our drinks, etc. It's not just a riding toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-14points
Review 20 for Peg Perego John Deere Farm Tractor and Trailer

Farmer Boy

06/15/2008
By ,
Roggen, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson is taken with all things TRACTOR from the nuts to the headlights. I'm sure he'll get a lot of miles out of this product. However there was a slight problem with a missing wheel for the trailer. Hopefully that will be rectified with a phone call to the factory. Also a problem with the site-to-store order taking 5 business days to move it from Loveland CO to Brighton CO which is only 45 miles.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next