Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for New Bright 1:6 Scale New Bright Radio-Controlled Dodge Ram Hemi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

New Bright 1:6 Scale New Bright Radio-Controlled Dodge Ram Hemi

The 1:6 Scale New Bright Radio-Controlled Full Function 19.2v Tricked Dodge Ram Hemi is a beast of an R/C. This R/C truck comes with a 4-band frequency selection to race others. You can drive forward and reverse with left and right steering capabilities. It uses one rechargeable 19.2v batter pack and 2 "AA" batteries for the remote, included and ready to run.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation67%8 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 1:6 Scale New Bright Radio-Controlled Dodge Ram Hemi

great customer services from new bright

10/21/2007
By ,
Columbia, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the Dodge Hemi and about six months later the truck just stoped working BUT we called New Bright toys and they sent us a brand new one at no charge! I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for 1:6 Scale New Bright Radio-Controlled Dodge Ram Hemi

REALLY COOL

08/24/2007
By ,
LANDCASTER,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I thout It a waist of time and money but my kid realy wanted it. So I got I couldn't believe the size it was huge. It didn't go that fast but it was ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for 1:6 Scale New Bright Radio-Controlled Dodge Ram Hemi

Kids LOVED THIS THING!!!

08/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons opened it up, and LOVED IT. It has good range on the remote control, and runs good over all kinds of terrain! It rain through 6 inches of snow and over some rocks with no problem. Even through some tall grasses...it DIDN'T STOP!!! It had enough power that when put in Reverse, and then FWD that it POPPED A BIG WHEELIE!!!! Haha!!! So Cool!!! Just don't use it in your house, cause you'll tear up your furnature like I did, and made the wife mad. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 4 for 1:6 Scale New Bright Radio-Controlled Dodge Ram Hemi

Horrible Experience

01/12/2008
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This truck is a nice size and can do wheelies for a good distance but if you accidently run it into walls or any other hard object the wheels will break off easily. No place had a piece to fix it with and we ended up returning it. Also, the battery is not that strong. It does not last but maybe 20 minutes for good play. I would not advise purchasing this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for 1:6 Scale New Bright Radio-Controlled Dodge Ram Hemi

Pretty Cool

11/27/2007
By ,
Brainerd,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really think this is an awsome truck.It is soo fun to play with.The only bad thing is the really low bumber in the front.They could have done without it.It leaves no room for off road ground clearnce.Also it is just a little slow.All in all great truck Dont get turned down by the size eather.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
-1point
Review 6 for 1:6 Scale New Bright Radio-Controlled Dodge Ram Hemi

A very poor product.

02/25/2008
By ,
jamestown,ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This truck was a very nice truck for all of about 30 mins.After that it was very poor my frame broke in 3 places. My rear driver side tire came off of rim . This made the truck go very slow. So i gave it to my brother n law and he drove it threw one puddle.....it never worked again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for 1:6 Scale New Bright Radio-Controlled Dodge Ram Hemi

Adults like it as much as the kids

02/18/2008
By ,
Rochester Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old son loves this toy. His dad and uncles love it too!! It has been a hit in our family. We have had no trouble with it breaking. We have had it for two months. My son is rough with it too. He loves to play "monster truck" with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for 1:6 Scale New Bright Radio-Controlled Dodge Ram Hemi

I would not buy this Product

01/23/2008
By ,
Portland,IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My dad bought this truck for my son for chirstmas we did not have it out of box for 10 min and it stopped working. And now i can't find a new onw to replace it. We are not happy about this at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for 1:6 Scale New Bright Radio-Controlled Dodge Ram Hemi

A great toy

12/07/2007
By ,
Casper, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This truck is better than them other battery powered truck. Battery has plenty of power with a good overnite charge. I had my riding a wheelie for bout two feet. GREAT toy for anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 1:6 Scale New Bright Radio-Controlled Dodge Ram Hemi

tons of fun

12/10/2007
By ,
baton rouge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This truck is a blast! You do need to remove the front and rear bumpers. They come off easily by undoing a few screws. I also suggest ordering a spare battery from new bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for 1:6 Scale New Bright Radio-Controlled Dodge Ram Hemi

19.2 volt r/c truck

11/30/2007
By ,
millington, tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The r/c truck is good but if the battery goes bad you cant buy or find a new battery for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 12 for 1:6 Scale New Bright Radio-Controlled Dodge Ram Hemi

bumper

12/06/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, product all I had to do was remove the bumber by the screws underneeth attaching it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points