Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

Haier Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

Tired of lugging your clothes to the Laundromat? Or even just down to the communal basement? This Haier portable clothes washer solves the problem. It's surprisingly large 1.46 cubic foot tub can handle a load of up to 15 large men's t-shirts at once, providing outstanding cleaning performance and quiet operation. With 4 wash cycles and 4 water settings, it is equipped to handle a wide variety of clothes. This washing machine's small size is perfect for apartment living, mobile homes or boats. The Haier portable clothes washer hooks up to any sink with the included adapters and uses water directly from your faucet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1301 Reviews) 1168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
872
4 stars
295
3 stars
30
2 stars
30
1 star
74
Customer Recommendation92%1,194 out of 1,295reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
229 Questions | 1,246 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
872
4 stars
295
3 stars
30
2 stars
30
1 star
74
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

It doesn't work

11/27/2013
By ,
Naperville IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product and received it today and it doesn't work. I plug it and it states I have 01 minutes left and then ... nothing. None of the four control panel buttons work, they do nothing when pressed. I am very disappointed. Don't buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

Bought yesterday, already broken!!

12/07/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am so disappointed in this machine. I read excellent reviews online and I was so excited to buy it. We picked it up last night and I did two loads before bed. It worked well and I was happy.
This morning I put a load in, a couple towels and some pillow cases and started it like normal. Halfway through the wash cycle it started beeping like crazy and wouldn't do anything. It flashed an error code of F2. There was nothing in the manual about it. The water wouldn't drain and it wouldn't continue on. We phoned the help number and the woman said she had NO information on an F2 error, that we can phone the nearest approved repairman and have it fixed in 3 to 4 days. I said, what do I do with a washing machine full of clothes and water in the middle of my kitchen for 3 to 4 days???? She had no answer for me.
We tried to do just a spin cycle to at least drain the water but it kept filling up with water, even with the lid open, which it isn't supposed to do. I finally had to shut the water off at the tap. The repairman isn't even open on the weekends and from the horror stories I've read on here, I think I'm just going to pack it up and drive BACK to the States and drop it off at Walmart and get my $$ back.
Seriously annoyed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

Bad experience

12/10/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My washer came with a huge dent it in and water in the machine. it didn't look new at all. Leaking a lot. I gonna return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

Very hopeful but very disappointed

12/19/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took a long time to research small, portable-sized washers. I trusted the larger amount of positive reviews on this one and figured it was a small percentage of people that had experienced issues.
I was in that small percentage with issues, apparently.
Straight out of the box, here were this washer's problems:
1. None of the buttons worked or responded when touched. Not even tactile feedback could be felt, so it seemed like the actual instrumentation was out-of-line with the buttons. This meant I couldn't change any settings.
2. Washer was stuck so that it would go through the wash cycle but then would indefinitely perform rinse cycles. Only way to reset the washer to start over was to unplug it.
3. Contacted their phone support immediately upon first test cycles, they sent a local company to fix it, couldn't get service until several days later. Service tech was very friendly and you could tell he was not surprised by this washer's issues. He handled it well but could not fix the issues. To both of us, they appeared to be manufacturer issues. Tech said he needed to order parts, but often Haier is very slow in getting them, so I may be waiting for several weeks or a month. He checked on the parts needed and sure enough, back-ordered for a month. No thanks.
4. Returned product to Walmart, who gave me no troubles in returning. Very well done return process.
I was very disappointed in this product but am not surprised considering the brand and price. I waited until a brand-name, full-size washer went on sale at Best Buy and purchased that for only $50 more than what this Haier cost me. My new Amana works like a dream.
Lesson here if you buy this product, be ready for issues, be ready for poor parts support.
You get what you pay for indeed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

broken already when delivered

12/23/2013
By ,
hacensack nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product was broken already before start using.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

the worse washing machine ever

01/08/2014
By ,
Wilkes Barre, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1- The worse customer service
2- very unreliable machine
3- after 2 times using it broke
I can't believe they are making such a useless machine. it is just beautiful but useless.
I bought this in the last November and after two times using it broke. I called customer service to fix it and they referred me to a local service and the guy after two month showed up and he said we should change the controller and left. Now after one month he never came back or called. I can't believe this at all. I will never buy any kind of product from this brand (Haier), this is a piece of junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

Shocked

01/17/2014
By ,
Summerville SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all, I am a senior citizen of 65, I got this washer very quickly which I am shocked. It came with no wheels...............how am I suppose to move my washer to the sink without wheels? I haven't gotten any further yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PA
Posted 03/04/2014
If you have a non carpeted floor, just take a little throw rug, turn if upside down and put it under the washer. It will slide across the floor with barely any effort at all.
0points
Customer Avatar
You have to purchase casters.
Posted 02/02/2014
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uvu4zksh8S0
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 48 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

Not made for using! Just looks

01/21/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the washer as I was tired of the coin laundry in the basement, it came quickly without any appearance of damage and it was the perfect size too. However after reading the manual and happily doing one load of laundry I became very disappointed. The laundry was clean and spun out nicely, I was What I thought ready to do another load, but not so, the washer wouldn't respond to my selections on the control panel it wouldn't do a thing. I quickly took it back to Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

I brought a new machine and it doesn't work.

03/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am so disappointed with this washing machine. I brought a new one, it did not at all. I will return it to store and I will never think about haier anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

THIS is LARGER THAN A FULL SIZE--NO WHEELS

08/30/2012
By ,
Lakeland Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thinking I was getting a portable washer. The guy at the store brought out a box as big as a fridge and I have a mini van. I said "OMG, that is huge." He chuckled and said "No its just got a box inside the box." I told him it wouldn't fit and asked if he could remove the box inside the box. Well, let me tell you, we removed ALL the boxes and the Packing too and I was alone with a baby. I'm a strong girl don't get me wrong, but I almost died. I got this thing into the house by a wing and a prayer.
Then my video chat was ringing and when I answered I tried to turn the camera away quick but my husband overseas saw the washer. He said, "Heleeeen what is thaat?" I said "Umm our portable washer." and I smiled. Then he told me it was bigger than the one we had there even and asked where I was putting it.
Anyway, it got to who was going to move it every time and that is when I knew I had to return it. So, in the middle of a rainstorm, me and the baby went back to return it. I thought I would have a heart attack. Then, it took them 3 hours..I am not kidding. So, do yourself a big favor and if you want a "PORTABLE" washer better than this, buy a full size Maytag, because it is more portable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

Installation nightmare

12/12/2007
By ,
Lod Angels
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't tell you how this thing works because I can't get it to work. The sink adapter doesn't work at all, so I hooked it up to a hose. The hose worked, but the connector hose that came with the machine leaks and sprayed water all over my kitchen. Even when the water was on only a trickle. The machine is too big for my tiny kitchen, so I need to store it in my garage. As soon as I tried to move it, the drain hose leaked out all the water that had made it into the tub. The directions are very minimal, (doesn't even tell you at what point to turn on the water), and I would really appreciate any suggestions anyone might have, because it looks like a neat machine, but I can't deal with water all over the kitchen....
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

bad luck?

07/13/2010
By ,
atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got the washer yesterday and tried to use it last night. Then the tragedy happened. The machine did not work at all. It seems like the control panel was out of order. Moreover, the hose was leaking like crazy at the joint of the faucet, while I am quite sure that everything is installed properly. I just returned it this morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

Natural for multiple returns

08/10/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just after returning the same item due to the defective control panel as well as some dents of a case on last Friday, I ordered this item again. At last, I got an email for ready-to-pick-up on Monday, and was so happy with its unbelievably fast delivery. But it was all which I can complement. When I opened the box, there was no invoice letter inside or outside, and the back panel of laundry has been damaged, proving it was harshly opened for some fix. Also, I could easily find the splashed and dried water marks over the case of the new laundry, saying it has been returned by someone. On seeing them, I returned it again. Since this is my second return of the same product, I can firmly tell others that you should order this item at your peril of multiple returns. Please don't be upset when you get your new item with defects or dirts. I hope my review is helpful for your selection.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

Very Disappointed

01/13/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been wanting a portable washing machine for a long time and thought I was getting a good deal when I placed the order online. I just received this washing machine on Monday and I unpacked it and hooked it up immediately to test it out. The electric control panel didn't work at all, so it was impossible to turn it on. I called Haier's customer service number and they scheduled for a service repairman to come out on Thursday. The repairman had never worked on one of these models before and informed me that I had a bad control panel (who would have thought it?). He told me that his company could order in a new one, but it would take at least 10 business days and then they would have to schedule a time to take the machine apart and replace the contol panel (Haier refused to replace the machine even though it showed up at my door defective). The box doesn't fit in my car so I am going to get help taking it back to Wal-Mart for a refund. Even the service repair companies contracted by Haier don't have any experience repairing these models and say they are nothing but trouble.........I guess I am still stuck with hauling clothes to the laundrymat after all : (
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

worked once then broke down

02/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried to give it zero stars but it required I give it something. I purchased the washer and it was quickly shipped. I got it home, hooked it up and it worked once before it started trying to automatically start another rinse cycle. I tried to let it run it course and after 7 rinse cycles decided it was in need of repair. I notified the company and they sent out a repairman, 2 weeks after the purchase. He says it needs a new board and switch which will not arrive until the 17th. So after owning the washer for over a month now, I am still using my boyfriends washing machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

Won't start

03/19/2011
By ,
New Philadelphia, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work. I was told by the Haier Company that they/ these washers have a electical problem. It won't start.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

dont buy

03/21/2011
By ,
chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited about this product I told everybody my coworkers and friends when i picked up and got the washer to my apt i was soooooooo happy until me and my boyfreind triad to hook it up the machine never worked i called haire 4 or 5 times trying to get someone to come out and fix it they never did after 2 service appt and 2 no call or no shows i had to return to walmart and get a refund i guess iam back to the laundry room
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

Bad Idea

03/24/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited about getting this washing machine but excitement turned to disappointment when it didn't work. It turned on and off but nothing else worked, no filling with water, no cycles, nothing. I called customer service. They promised a reply with a date for service first within 24 hours then when that didn't happen I called back and they said within 48 hours but they never called back at all. I am returning it. Walmart customer service was great. The problem was with Haier.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

Machine Arrived Broken

09/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately the washer arrived in a non-working state. When the unit was plugged into an appropriate power receptacle, the machine would make a slight whirring sound and the control pad would light up, but none of the keypad buttons would respond. I tried multiple power recepticles in my house just to test it, and searched the machine over, but I couldn't get it to work. I had to repack the machine and return it to the store that I ordered it from.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Haier 1.46-cu. ft. Capacity Compact Top-Load Clothes Washer

Wish I never would have purchased

09/14/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I live in an apartment and the Haier washer and dryer set seemed like a great alternative to having to drive all the way to a laundry mat. The Haier dryer I will say, is awesome! The washer on the other hand is a whole other story. The hose that you hook into your sink for the water drainage always falls out of the sink and has flooded my apartment at least a dozen times. The same hose also leaks where it connects to the washer and has since the first time I ever used it. It even leaks when it's not in use because not all of the water drains out of the hose to begin with so I always have to leave a towel under it. I would definitely consider another washer before purchasing this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 980 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  49 Next