Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Signature By Levi Strauss & Co. Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Signature By Levi Strauss & Co. Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Get heavy-duty work wear with Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans. Made with 100% cotton, the dependable denim construction provides both comfort and function. Carpenter jeans are designed to be extra roomy in the seat and thigh, making them handy for labor-intensive jobs or home repair. They're made for men who need pockets that carry more than just a wallet. Whether you're toting a toolkit or similarly essential items, extra pockets and a handy hammer loop make these carpenter jeans the practical choice for tradesmen. With a functional style that represents no-nonsense comfort, it's easy to see why carpenter-style jeans are a popular choice for job sites and DIY-ers. Durable cotton, an undemanding fit and a classic one-button zipper fly mark these Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans as a smart choice for multi-purpose work wear.Also available in Men's Big sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(404 Reviews) 286
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
259
4 stars
86
3 stars
17
2 stars
22
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation90%362 out of 403reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
259
4 stars
86
3 stars
17
2 stars
22
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Button fell off right out of way

12/14/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a pair that the button fell off right out of the bag poor quality control
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Unraveled, late shipping, terrible quality.

08/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was slightly displeased when my order arrived one full week later than the latest estimated shipping time, but once it arrived I was completely disappointed. One of the pairs of jeans that I had ordered had several threads unraveling from various seams, and they appeared to be dirty with threads from other garments littered up and down the pant legs. The jeans looked like an old dirty pair of jeans, and I have never had to take a pair of scissors and cut off so many unraveling threads from a new pair of jeans. This was easily the lowest quality, worst looking denim purchase I have ever made. I was skeptical about buying jeans on-line without seeing them, and I should have trusted my intuition. Word to the wise for potential shoppers, do not buy jeans on-line!!! With some items it is vital to see first hand for yourself before you buy, and I would have to say jeans certainly fall into that category. I shop on-line almost exclusively, and this was the most dissatisfying on-line purchase I have ever made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great long lasting jeans for any occasion

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying Levi's Signature Carpenter Jeans for about 4 years now. I enjoy the relaxed fit, thin denim, and the leg pocket for my cell phone. I find they have a similar life-span of thicker denim, but breathe better on warmer days. The thinner denim I also find to be more comfortable overall. They are like wearing a cross between denim and slacks or Docker's.
I normally wear a 34 length for normal jeans and most other pants. Either due to the Carpenter being a low riding jean style or the cut, I wear a 30 length for these. They are also pretty relaxed in the fit. I would prefer they be a bit less baggy, but I am still comfortable. Walmart has an excellent return policy, for $18-20 I think they are worth buying and trying on. They are great for anything from casual outerwear to working on the car.
P.S. If Walmart happens to read this, could you try to have more color options available? I have not seen Mineral or Centurion available for 34x30 or 33x30 for months now =(.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Pockets falling off.

12/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Washed twice, and the pockets are beginning to tear. Sit at a computer all day. Would not think that was to rough on them.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great jeans, small side pocket

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the Signature brand of Levi Jeans. They are getting harder to find however. I have worn the loose straight version for years. I work in construction and they have held up well. I couldn't find them anymore so I went with the carpenter version which are loose straight but with the hammer loop and side pocket. I love them except for one flaw. I own the new iPhone 6 and I carry it in a LifeProof case. I have another brand of carpenter jeans that it fits in perfectly. It won't even come close to fitting in these Signatures. Oh well a small sacrifice for a great pair of jeans.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

great product

12/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
work pants my size fit great last a long time I like them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

jeans

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these as a gift, no evaluation yet
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

christmas present

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a Christmas present for my boyfriend. so I will know more after Christmas
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Holes not in right place!

08/11/2010
By ,
Apex, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband likes the fit of these jeans. They are a relaxed fit and very comfortable. Unfortunately he goes thru a pair in about 6 months. We know ratty holey jeans are in style but these jeans get their holes where the back pockets are sewn to the rearend of the jean. That is NOT a fashion statement with his underwear showing. All I can do is replace them. I am in the process of trying to find a replacement that he will like as well and will hold up better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Washington
Jeans tear near back pockets
Posted 10/05/2012
I like the jeans but they tend to rip right along the back pockets.
+1point
Customer Avatar
ok
So true! Try the dark blue
Posted 12/31/2011
Try the darker fabrics. The dark blue seems to be heavier fabric. Beware tho, the sizing isn't the same. Go up a size for the darker ones.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Work tested, great fitting carpenter jeans

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These fit great and are holding up well to construction conditions. Seem to be a little heavier than the Wangler carpenter pants.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Nice "Ball Room" Pants

01/23/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are very comfortable and loose fitting without looking like they are too big, if you know what i mean. Full sized zipper ,wich is nice these days. Lots of ball room and they dont bunch up on ya. Only worn them twice but well on their way to becoming my favorite pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Quality is POOR!

07/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 5 pairs in March 2014. This is July and 2 pairs have ripped next to the zipper seam and a 3rd pair has ripped out in the rear next to the pocket seam! I work an office job and alternated the 5 pairs with the others I had. I had bought 2 pairs and they were great then my girlfriend had purchased me 5 pairs of these approx. 1 1/2 years ago and they seamed to wear fine too. I won't buy another pair of these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

GOOD FITTING

11/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WHATEVER IS YOUR SIZE IT IS THE EXACT SIZE. IT FITS WELL. ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT THEY SHOULD BE SHIPPED TOGETHER AND NOT SEPARATELY. IT IS BEING SHIPPED OUTSIDE THE U.S SO WALMART SHOULD BE PAYING ATTENTION TO THE ADDRESSES THEY SHIPS TO.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

great work pants

12/26/2010
By ,
oklahoma panhandle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looking for cheap, good quality pants for working out doors? light weight for summer, roomy for longjohns in winter, priced so small stains dont ruin your day
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great jean...great price!

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a deal...the more you buy, the better the price! And why leave your home and fight the crowds when you can shop from the comfort of your home and save, save, save. Bundle pricing is great, and you have the choice to mix and match sizes/colors. Great marketing, Levi Strauss! Great product, great value! Will come back next time we are in the need for work jeans.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

just got caught wearing my Levi

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
legs a little longer,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great jeans for a great price!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wouldn't get this type of Levi's anywhere else at this price. They are a good fit for a hard to fit guy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Good for the price.

02/01/2014
By ,
Beaverton, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These pants are a good deal for the price but I probably won't buy any more. The 5th pocket is to small to put my phone in which is way I buy carpenter's pants in the first place. Be aware that these pants also run long in length by in inch or two.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Caution: Not Typical Levis Quality

03/23/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought a pair of these thinking they were the old, reliable Levis work jean. However, I only had them a few days and two of the belt loops ripped off, pulling the waist up. The material seems to be the same heavy denim and the style is right, but the stitching seems to be totally inadequate. I'll continue to wear them until I can't get a belt into them anymore, but now there are only 5 loops left.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
boiling springs,sc
Posted 03/20/2013
sounds like u need bigger size not better stitching
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans
05/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Levi's Carpenter Jeans since 2005. They fit VERY well, look good, and they are cheap in price. I've been using exclusively those jeans ever since I first laid my eyes on them 7 years ago, and only recently have I been forced to part with a few of them because holes were popping up right between the legs (yeah, there). But to me, they have an average lifespan of at least 4 years. Now that I'm working a more physical job, the pockets are coming in handy too, you need to store your box cutter somewhere, after all. Price, style, comfort, and longevity, all in one. There isn't much more you can ask for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 287 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next