Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Signature By Levi Strauss & Co. Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Signature By Levi Strauss & Co. Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Get heavy-duty work wear with Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans. Made with 100% cotton, the dependable denim construction provides both comfort and function. Carpenter jeans are designed to be extra roomy in the seat and thigh, making them handy for labor-intensive jobs or home repair. They're made for men who need pockets that carry more than just a wallet. Whether you're toting a toolkit or similarly essential items, extra pockets and a handy hammer loop make these carpenter jeans the practical choice for tradesmen. With a functional style that represents no-nonsense comfort, it's easy to see why carpenter-style jeans are a popular choice for job sites and DIY-ers. Durable cotton, an undemanding fit and a classic one-button zipper fly mark these Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans as a smart choice for multi-purpose work wear.Also available in Men's Big sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.335 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(424 Reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
273
4 stars
86
3 stars
20
2 stars
24
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation89%377 out of 423reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
273
4 stars
86
3 stars
20
2 stars
24
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Comfy

12/10/2012
By ,
Littleton, co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got these jeans for my boyfriend. He is shrinking I think because they are too long for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Unraveled, late shipping, terrible quality.

08/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was slightly displeased when my order arrived one full week later than the latest estimated shipping time, but once it arrived I was completely disappointed. One of the pairs of jeans that I had ordered had several threads unraveling from various seams, and they appeared to be dirty with threads from other garments littered up and down the pant legs. The jeans looked like an old dirty pair of jeans, and I have never had to take a pair of scissors and cut off so many unraveling threads from a new pair of jeans. This was easily the lowest quality, worst looking denim purchase I have ever made. I was skeptical about buying jeans on-line without seeing them, and I should have trusted my intuition. Word to the wise for potential shoppers, do not buy jeans on-line!!! With some items it is vital to see first hand for yourself before you buy, and I would have to say jeans certainly fall into that category. I shop on-line almost exclusively, and this was the most dissatisfying on-line purchase I have ever made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great long lasting jeans for any occasion

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying Levi's Signature Carpenter Jeans for about 4 years now. I enjoy the relaxed fit, thin denim, and the leg pocket for my cell phone. I find they have a similar life-span of thicker denim, but breathe better on warmer days. The thinner denim I also find to be more comfortable overall. They are like wearing a cross between denim and slacks or Docker's.
I normally wear a 34 length for normal jeans and most other pants. Either due to the Carpenter being a low riding jean style or the cut, I wear a 30 length for these. They are also pretty relaxed in the fit. I would prefer they be a bit less baggy, but I am still comfortable. Walmart has an excellent return policy, for $18-20 I think they are worth buying and trying on. They are great for anything from casual outerwear to working on the car.
P.S. If Walmart happens to read this, could you try to have more color options available? I have not seen Mineral or Centurion available for 34x30 or 33x30 for months now =(.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Holes not in right place!

08/11/2010
By ,
Apex, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband likes the fit of these jeans. They are a relaxed fit and very comfortable. Unfortunately he goes thru a pair in about 6 months. We know ratty holey jeans are in style but these jeans get their holes where the back pockets are sewn to the rearend of the jean. That is NOT a fashion statement with his underwear showing. All I can do is replace them. I am in the process of trying to find a replacement that he will like as well and will hold up better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Washington
Jeans tear near back pockets
Posted 10/05/2012
I like the jeans but they tend to rip right along the back pockets.
+1point
Customer Avatar
ok
So true! Try the dark blue
Posted 12/31/2011
Try the darker fabrics. The dark blue seems to be heavier fabric. Beware tho, the sizing isn't the same. Go up a size for the darker ones.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Right numbers - wrong size

03/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered my usual size that I've been wearing for years 32x30, bu when I put these jeans on, I was under impression that they are 34x32 at least, maybe even 36x32. Had to return back to store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Nice "Ball Room" Pants

01/23/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are very comfortable and loose fitting without looking like they are too big, if you know what i mean. Full sized zipper ,wich is nice these days. Lots of ball room and they dont bunch up on ya. Only worn them twice but well on their way to becoming my favorite pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Close but no cigar

02/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
South the advent of cell phones, I've come to only buy carpenter or painter pants due to the right hand side pocket. On most pants that pocket is perfect for holding a cell phone. In the past Levi has made a really comfortable pair of jeans with a great pocket. For some reason they reduced the side pocket and if I still was carrying an iPhone 4 they would still be too small. Luckily I bought Wranglers as well and their pocket is fine and can even fit a iPhone 6 plus in it.
They get 3 stars because they are still a little more comfortable than the Wranglers. But it's the side pocket that sells it for me.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans
05/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Levi's Carpenter Jeans since 2005. They fit VERY well, look good, and they are cheap in price. I've been using exclusively those jeans ever since I first laid my eyes on them 7 years ago, and only recently have I been forced to part with a few of them because holes were popping up right between the legs (yeah, there). But to me, they have an average lifespan of at least 4 years. Now that I'm working a more physical job, the pockets are coming in handy too, you need to store your box cutter somewhere, after all. Price, style, comfort, and longevity, all in one. There isn't much more you can ask for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Hubby's favorite brand of jeans.

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this brand jeans. Great for a man with a little extra weight. Very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Not good for cell phone

02/16/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am in the habit of getting carpenter pants because I can put my cell phone in the little pocket near my knee - but it doesn't fit there in these pants! Apparently the Wrangler's I usually get are designed just a little bit differently. Also these appear to be cut slightly larger so they don't fit right. Otherwise they're fine!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

great work pants

12/26/2010
By ,
oklahoma panhandle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looking for cheap, good quality pants for working out doors? light weight for summer, roomy for longjohns in winter, priced so small stains dont ruin your day
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Very good pants

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
affordable and durable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Exactly as advertised

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as advertised. They arrived with no delays. Very happy with this purchase. I always order my son's work jeans on Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Caution: Not Typical Levis Quality

03/23/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought a pair of these thinking they were the old, reliable Levis work jean. However, I only had them a few days and two of the belt loops ripped off, pulling the waist up. The material seems to be the same heavy denim and the style is right, but the stitching seems to be totally inadequate. I'll continue to wear them until I can't get a belt into them anymore, but now there are only 5 loops left.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
boiling springs,sc
Posted 03/20/2013
sounds like u need bigger size not better stitching
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Good for the price.

02/01/2014
By ,
Beaverton, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These pants are a good deal for the price but I probably won't buy any more. The 5th pocket is to small to put my phone in which is way I buy carpenter's pants in the first place. Be aware that these pants also run long in length by in inch or two.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

bad buy

10/27/2011
By ,
missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought 3 pair of these not even a year ago they have rotted i would assume bending down in them causes the fabric to rip in all 3 pair for work pants not so good unless you like patching the ripps after each wear. next time i will pay a little more and buy lee i think maybe they will last longer. i dont know what changed but the last jeans i bought of levi lasted 6 years before they became so rotten they ripped that easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great Pants!!!!!

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They work great for when working in construction and are very durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Work Hard while looking good.

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these jeans ! They're comfortable, rugged , and stylish not to mention affordable. My only complaint is they need more colors in stock! Other than that I would recommend these to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Good quality pocket on right leg not big

01/31/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good quality but pockets on the right leg aren't big enough to hold a iPhone 5s like the old navy ones do. Other than that no complaints so far
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Just OKay, works for 2-3months then rips

01/18/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Every time I buy my husband this brand they get rips in the back of the jeans where jean and pocket meet after 2 or 3months of use :-/ WARNING: You get what you pay for! .....cheap
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 307 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next