Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Signature By Levi Strauss & Co. Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Signature By Levi Strauss & Co. Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Get heavy-duty work wear with Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans. Made with 100% cotton, the dependable denim construction provides both comfort and function. Carpenter jeans are designed to be extra roomy in the seat and thigh, making them handy for labor-intensive jobs or home repair. They're made for men who need pockets that carry more than just a wallet. Whether you're toting a toolkit or similarly essential items, extra pockets and a handy hammer loop make these carpenter jeans the practical choice for tradesmen. With a functional style that represents no-nonsense comfort, it's easy to see why carpenter-style jeans are a popular choice for job sites and DIY-ers. Durable cotton, an undemanding fit and a classic one-button zipper fly mark these Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans as a smart choice for multi-purpose work wear.Also available in Men's Big sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(373 Reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
242
4 stars
80
3 stars
16
2 stars
20
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation91%337 out of 372reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
242
4 stars
80
3 stars
16
2 stars
20
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Quality is POOR!

07/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 5 pairs in March 2014. This is July and 2 pairs have ripped next to the zipper seam and a 3rd pair has ripped out in the rear next to the pocket seam! I work an office job and alternated the 5 pairs with the others I had. I had bought 2 pairs and they were great then my girlfriend had purchased me 5 pairs of these approx. 1 1/2 years ago and they seamed to wear fine too. I won't buy another pair of these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

great jeans

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the jeans
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Levi Strauss Carpenter Jeans

06/20/2014
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves these pants. He says they fit like a dream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Nice "Ball Room" Pants

01/23/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are very comfortable and loose fitting without looking like they are too big, if you know what i mean. Full sized zipper ,wich is nice these days. Lots of ball room and they dont bunch up on ya. Only worn them twice but well on their way to becoming my favorite pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

comfortable fit

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of the different brand jeans I've owned, none of them ever fit the same and there always is the dreaded leg twist in the seams. These jeans are far looser and longer per size than the others but for me that is a plus. They feel great and hang nice. I will buy more Levi carpenter Jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Holes not in right place!

08/11/2010
By ,
Apex, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband likes the fit of these jeans. They are a relaxed fit and very comfortable. Unfortunately he goes thru a pair in about 6 months. We know ratty holey jeans are in style but these jeans get their holes where the back pockets are sewn to the rearend of the jean. That is NOT a fashion statement with his underwear showing. All I can do is replace them. I am in the process of trying to find a replacement that he will like as well and will hold up better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Washington
Jeans tear near back pockets
Posted 10/05/2012
I like the jeans but they tend to rip right along the back pockets.
+1point
Customer Avatar
ok
So true! Try the dark blue
Posted 12/31/2011
Try the darker fabrics. The dark blue seems to be heavier fabric. Beware tho, the sizing isn't the same. Go up a size for the darker ones.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

GREAT IN THE GARDEN TO CARRY CLIPPERS AND ETC.

07/01/2014
By ,
Summerfield,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave it poor on the fit accuracy. I wear 30 length, and with only these, I have to roll pants up about an inch, or little more, or they drag on the ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Good for the price.

02/01/2014
By ,
Beaverton, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These pants are a good deal for the price but I probably won't buy any more. The 5th pocket is to small to put my phone in which is way I buy carpenter's pants in the first place. Be aware that these pants also run long in length by in inch or two.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

comfortable

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect if you want to get away from constricting clothes with binding seats. High quality material. Very well put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great for work

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most Comfortable work jeans ever.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Very good looking Jeans

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend it to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

good pants

06/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
didnt have as many pockets as i wanted but they are comfortable and good quality pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

great work pants

12/26/2010
By ,
oklahoma panhandle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looking for cheap, good quality pants for working out doors? light weight for summer, roomy for longjohns in winter, priced so small stains dont ruin your day
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Not 'heavy duty' but very comfortable.

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These fit great right out of the bag.
Now lets see how long they last. I'm really hard on my work clothes.
And I always clip my tape measure to my right pocket.
I've thrown out more jeans than i can count because this contact point failed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

comfortable, practical

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased to find these "carpenter's jeans"; I have had a pair for years so I know they are durable. My old pair has been worn so much that they needed to be replaced. I wear them when working on projects because they are comfortable and the pockets make them practical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Levi's signature carpenter jeans

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Caution: Not Typical Levis Quality

03/23/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought a pair of these thinking they were the old, reliable Levis work jean. However, I only had them a few days and two of the belt loops ripped off, pulling the waist up. The material seems to be the same heavy denim and the style is right, but the stitching seems to be totally inadequate. I'll continue to wear them until I can't get a belt into them anymore, but now there are only 5 loops left.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
boiling springs,sc
Posted 03/20/2013
sounds like u need bigger size not better stitching
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans
05/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Levi's Carpenter Jeans since 2005. They fit VERY well, look good, and they are cheap in price. I've been using exclusively those jeans ever since I first laid my eyes on them 7 years ago, and only recently have I been forced to part with a few of them because holes were popping up right between the legs (yeah, there). But to me, they have an average lifespan of at least 4 years. Now that I'm working a more physical job, the pockets are coming in handy too, you need to store your box cutter somewhere, after all. Price, style, comfort, and longevity, all in one. There isn't much more you can ask for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Just OKay, works for 2-3months then rips

01/18/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Every time I buy my husband this brand they get rips in the back of the jeans where jean and pocket meet after 2 or 3months of use :-/ WARNING: You get what you pay for! .....cheap
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Carpenter Jeans

Levi's cargo pants

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little looser than I was anticipating. All in all not a bad selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 256 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next