Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Badger Basket Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Graceful and charming, the Badger Basket Elegance Round Baby Bassinet has a beautiful artistic design that will blend superbly with your furnishings. This generous, round shaped bassinet includes all of the bedding, the canopy and a mattress. This Badger Basket Elegance Round Baby Bassinet in the Toile design is made from high-quality wood and steel, making it strong and sturdy. It is just the right size for an infant. This Badger Basket Round Baby Bassinet features a beautiful canopy for shade while your little one sleeps and a lovely skirt that hangs down to cover the storage shelf beneath. The shelf can be used to store babys food, toys and baby clothes. This elegance round bassinet has a bumper padded with polyester fill and features a fluffy vinyl foam mattress that is cozy and comfortable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%42 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Unique Bassinet

02/21/2009
By ,
Upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was disappointed with the fact that pieces were missing. The canopy pole and caster bolts were missing. I ordered the items off the website which was fairly easy to do. When they shipped them, they only shipped the pole so I had to go on again and order the caster bolts. I bought this for my daughter and she had her baby on the 19th. We are still waiting for the bolts. I like the look of the bassinet and the skirt. I would give the quality and workmanship a B. I expected more with the cost of this item so I am disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Nice

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helpful
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Gorgeous Bassinet

04/08/2010
By ,
Garrett, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched all over for a unique bassinet like this but found that everything was so expensive! Then I came to Walmart.com and saw this one, I was so excited! At first I was a little apprehensive about purchasing this product, but after reading the previous reviews, I thought go for it. And when we received the bassinet we were very pleasantly surprised at the quality! Everything was perfect, no missing pieces and the fabric was just beautiful! Great quality all around! Don't pass this one up!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Absolutely Love It!

02/16/2014
By ,
Marshall, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bassinet I bought for my first daughter was so flimsy I was too scared to even use it, ended up giving it away. So this time I looked for something more stable yet still beautiful and easy to put together. This came in the mail so fast and we put it together right away! It was super simple and is MUCH more sturdy than the first one I got. I don't usually go back and write reviews unless I'm very unhappy with something, but I am so happy and excited about this product that I really wanted to come back and let everyone know how awesome it is. I had read reviews about the bedding being too wrinkly and them having trouble ironing it out however ours was not wrinkly at all and we didn't bother with ironing it. Very happy with this!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Elegant, and very funtional!

08/22/2007
By ,
Midwest City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bassinet was a surprise for my Daughter's first baby. Pick-up at the nearest store was convenient. Arrived with all pieces and intact. Easy assembly for anyone, less than 30 min. Fabric was beautiful, not thin or see-thru and didn't even need to be ironed! Round design was spacious. Hidden shelf a bonus. Canapy kept light and draft from baby. The only disappointment was two very small areas on railing appeared to be touched-up with black paint. Metal screws on railing did take away from elegant appearance. VERY STURDY, easy to roll to bedside. My grandson is 3 months old now and still enjoys his bassinet. We all think it is PERFECT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Just As Pictured!

02/02/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bassinet is sooo beautiful. It's in my living room and everyone that has come by has loved it.
Super easy to put together, and pretty spacious.
Note that it cannot fit thru a door, so whatever room you have it in is the room it stays in.
Ironing all the wrinkles out of the fabric took longer than the assembly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Great buy

09/24/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for our first granddaughter, I had it delivered and it arrived on time, it was easy to put together, and the items and directions were easy to read. My daughter loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

its cute but know ahead

01/01/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The first one we got arrived majorly defected and broken. The second one arrived not broken but it took my husband FOREVER to put it together because the screws were not long enough and the holes were not drilled all the way through. Thank god my husband is handy and put it together regaurdless and made the pieces fit. Just keep this in mind
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Wish I'd found this ealier!

01/21/2013
By ,
Western PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this bassinet so I knew ahead of time the padding would be thin. You can go to the manuacturer's website and they offer extra mattresses and sheets for these round elegance models at a reasonable cost, so that's not a deal breaker. And if you need a cheaper alternative, just buy foam from the fabric store and cut it to fit between the sheet and padding provided.
I did read some reviews that said it was junk material, unsturdy, and hard to build. I do not agree with those reviews. My husband had this up in less than half an hour. We did not add the casters though, since like others mentioned it's too big to fit through a doorway, and it's light enough to pick up and move on it's own without wheels. For this reason, you will absolutely need to build it in the room that it's going to be used in.
It's simply gorgeous. I'd recommend this to anyone and everyone expecting a baby. My only regret is that we'll only be able to use it on one baby, as I am pregnant with our last child. Would've loved to have this for all my other babies! But it's such a great piece that I'm thinking I will simply have to save it for my future grandchildren!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile
03/23/2010
By ,
L.A.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bassinet is pretty and feminine but the canopy pole is very thin and not real sturdy. My husband had to purchase additional hardware to assemble it, because not all the parts were present and he had to drill additional holes for the parts.The mattress is very thin and cheap. The canopy material is much more vibrant than what presents online and is not disappointing in the least. The actual diameter of the bassinet is a very generous size. The storage shelf below the bed is a nice bonus.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Beautiful and a great Bassinet

03/15/2014
By ,
Fort Myers ,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our little Elizabeth who was premature. We just could not put her in another room in a regular crib and we found this. It is perfect size , well built not to mention Beautiful. She will stay in this for quite some time . Its just Great ! It makes any nursery look Elegant !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Very comfortable

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I great look and very comfortable for both baby and mom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Adorable

04/03/2008
By ,
Suitland, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited to receive my bassinet...that I couldn't wait to get started putting it together. Which was very easy didn't take more then one hour...I only ran into a problem with one coaster (wheel) it had a defect... the ends didn't match up which wouldn't allow me to put the bolt through to secure the wheel in place.
Once this (coaster wheel) was order through the company (free of charge postage and all) the next day... the new coaster wheel arrived two days later.
Now every day I just walk by my grandson's nursery and marvel at that beautiful bassinet that hold my beautiful grandson....It's a wonderful Keepsake!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Very Cute!!

02/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got it home, everything was in good condition, no nicks or scratches. Not AS elegant as i expected but i still love it! The only thing that bothers me is the canopy is small and doesnt go around the bassinet very far, so if theres alot of sunlight in your nursery the canopy wont cover very much of the bassinet. But you can push it around very easily, and its very sturdy. Im 7 months pregnant right now and every morning i use it to stand up, haha, it works good. It was also pretty easy to put together, my husband had it done in 20 minutes and he was taking it slowly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Adorable!

05/04/2008
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to put together. Took no time at all. Only one of the parts that holds the wheels on was not described correctly on the instructions but once we figured out they were the only parts left then we realized where they went. But still didn't take long at all. And its so beautiful when its done. Would definitely suggest finding new padding though. The padding is not soft at all. Don't want to lay the baby down on it, it doesn't seem very comfy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

a bed for a prince

10/14/2010
By ,
los angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the product was brought home from the site to store pick up point (saved on shipping cost), I couldn't wait to see it together. Gabriel's dad pulled out the tools and started in on the project. It looks fabulous! I can't wait to see my new bundle of joy in the bed in 12 more weeks. I love that the assembly was fairly simple and quick. We tightened the screws at the top are ready to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile
07/18/2008
By ,
Dardanelle, Ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only have two complaints on this product, one is that i ordered what it looked to be a white canopy and skirt but it came in powder blue... also the canopy twirls around and you cant position it to stay still. My last complaint , the picture shows that the whole bumper has ribbons and there is only ribbons on the thicker poles. Other than that it is gorgeous.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Beautiful!!!!

01/18/2009
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional value. Easy to assemble. BEAUTIFUL bassinet. hidden shelf provides a little extra storage and the bed has plenty of room for baby, which some i'm seen it looks like the poor newborn will outgrow them in 2 months. Definately Recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Beautiful

12/11/2007
By ,
Beulah ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bassinet was beautiful, everything I expected however there were parts missing for the canopy and I have had difficulty in reaching the manufacturer for replacement parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, Toile

Very Nice

12/28/2009
By ,
DALLAS, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look of the item. A round bassinet was a great ideal and very different. It is very sturdy and was easy to set up. I wish it was deeper. But overall i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next