Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

Badger Basket Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

Add a fairy tale touch to your babys nursery with the Badger basket round bassinet. This cute and adorable Elegance round bassinet is specially designed to offer the utmost comfort for your baby. The large interior allows your baby to move her hands and legs with ease. This pink bassinet comes with a vinyl and foam mattress, skirt, bumper, fitted sheet, and drape canopy. The bumpers are filled with polyester for maximum protection and can be tied to the side wall of the bassinet using ribbon ties. The canopy can be used to block light, and you can adjust its height according to your convenience. The bedding set is machine washable, and makes cleaning up very easy. The round baby bassinet can be easily moved within your home as it comes with caster wheels. This bassinet also has embellishments such as bows and ribbons that add to its charming look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%69 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

Beautiful and looks great !

12/20/2012
By ,
Hoover, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis was bought for my daughter for her newborn. She is THRILLED with it! It came quickly and looks great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

so pretty

03/16/2008
By ,
memphis tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bassinet is so pretty. My baby will look so pretty in it. It is sturdy. Thin matress pad but, all bassinets seem to have thin pads. Doesn't fit through standard doors ways after bassinet is put together. Put it together in the room you want it. My husband wasnt very happy to have to put it together twice in 20 minutes. Very easy to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

Bigger than we expected!

02/09/2011
By ,
Lawrenceburg, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we love it!! Bigger than we expected... sturdy.. can't wait to lay our bundle of joy in it!!! She's our little princess and she deserves to be treated like a princess.. this bassinet makes you think you're in a castle with the most precious gift!! Definitely pleased with our purchase and choice!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

bassinet

10/22/2014
By ,
boston ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

Disappointment

03/24/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for a friends baby based on the reviews i read here. It really is an adorable bassinet, but it is VERY flimsy... it claimed it would be an "heirloom to be passed down" but that'd only apply if you NEVER took it apart. The screw holes were stripped and half the screws wouldn't stay, it was like presswood material....
We passed it down to my cousin and she used it for about a month then the baby would kick and the whole bassinet would shake like it was gonna fall apart, so she was scared to leave her in it.... It eventually did fall apart, broke in half. Really not worth it, IMO and I just thought that since everyone here is raving about it that someone should tell the truth about this product. Buyer Beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

Beautiful Bassinet

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy when the box came and it was shipped quick! I love this bassinet!! It is very classy looking. My bundle of blessing has not arrived yet she will love this bassinet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

Love it!

10/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This basinett has held up wonderfully.We have had 3 babies use it so far, soon to be 4. I would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

Pretty Bassinet

04/24/2008
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, we are really enjoying this bassinet. It has casters which is nice to move from room to room... if your doors are wide enough...our are not.... anyway, it also says the bassinet is not intended to disassembled and reassembled...so I guess that means can't take apart to store for future children.. The mattress pad is very thin and says do not add padding as it can result in suffocation...the baby doesn't seem to mind the thin pad... We had to rebend the canopy frame because it was leaning down and didn't look right.. but overall we like it..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

Great value, easy to assemble

04/03/2014
By ,
port aransas, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this bassinet after reading a lot of very mixed reviews. I did search it well prior to ordering, and found that Walmart had the best price. The item was shipped quickly and was packaged somewhat well. On opening there was slight very minor shipping damage to a very unnoticeable spot. (damage may have been prior to shipping). The bed was very easy to assemble and I think it took him less than 30 minutes. The bedding is very cute, a bit stiff, could use a first wash maybe. The mattress pad is very, very thin. I am not sure how it will hold up yet. The bottom "legs" assemble into the round bassinet with what appears to be like a locking screw system, ( I was worried it was going to be flimsy) but to my surprise it holds up very well. I chose not to add the wheels at this time.
I would say for the money spent, it will serve its purpose over 3 months or less. And will have a beautiful re-sale quality. I would purchase again, and would recommend it, based on the experience I had.
I only rate it a 4 star simply because I think the quality of the mattress could improve a lot, both in depth and padding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

cinderella bed

09/29/2010
By ,
Ft. Drum ,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bassinet because it looked cute on the picture.
It is huge!!!
I put it together myself almost 9 months pregnant. It is so easy to build.
Yes the mattress is little thin but that is fine because of "sid"
Would buy it again!!!
Would also recommend it for every little princess out there. Lot's of compliments from friends !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

LovelyBassinet

02/14/2008
By ,
Kent, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having 2 sons I was very excited about having a daughter. I fell in love with this bassinet the minute I saw it. While it was more practical to use the bassinet from my sons, my husband surprised me with this bassinet when I arrived home with my new daughter. It was as beautiful as I thought it would be. My daugher has been sleeping in it for 2-1/2 months now and all my family and friends have complimented me on how beautiful the bassinet is. I plan on keeping it for my daughter to use when someday she has her own children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

completely Unacceptable

02/04/2008
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
#1 This product looks good on paper, however when you receive this bed it tells you first off that the bed can only be put together once. So if a mother hopes to use it for another child it must stay completely assembled.
#2 the bedding is made of a fancy handy wipe product There is a bit of satin binding and in the pleats of the skirt is some very light weight cotton. Be sure to be careful ironing it as it could damage the fabric very easily.
3# the canopy is very weak on this item and will not click into the area provided so it tends to fall over.
With all of the above being consider, why waist the monies on something that can be used only for a short period of time? Personally I can think of a lot more items that are necessary for a child to spend my money on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

Hopes were High

03/11/2009
By ,
Norfolk, Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So, we found this bassinet and we fell in love with it. We get it ordered and get it home, completely excited. Start putting it together and we are finding it is very wobbly and the bedding is very cheap. We decide to give it a fair shot and put the whole thing together and then see. The further we go the less we LOVE this product. It is alot shorter than we thought, the "bonus" shelf is very thin and doesnt have groves all the way around it and the canopy is ridiculously cheap. NOT a happy camper.
I would NOT recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

Beautiful but damaged

03/13/2008
By ,
Corpus Christi, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product online, and I finally had my dad put it together. Well when he opened the box it came damaged with cracked wood. Too bad, none of the stores had it in town. So lets just say the baby came home to sleep in our bed. She ended up coming the next day! Otherwise its beautiful and larger than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

Just for a princess

01/03/2008
By ,
Artesia , CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved this bassinet it is so beautiful that it seems to be for a little princess. The only things I did not like as much was that the matress is too thin and not soft at all and the pink of the ribbon is not as soft as it looks in the picture but I still love it !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

Great Value - Beautiful

11/18/2007
By ,
SOUTH CHARLESTON, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is much nicer in person, the fabric is very nice, the white fabric is a honeycomb design and is a heavier-weight than I expected-the pink is a nice weight and shade, that coordinates with many items that i've found!! A "bonus" that I didn't realize that I would receive, was the "fitted-sheet" -was a perfect fit on the mattress, that was also supplied, very excited to find it at walmart.com- looked at several other "online" baby supply stores -- The "badger basket's" were the same one's that walmart carried and the store closest to walmarts price was $80 above the listed price --some were $100-150 more and they were the exact item made from the same company--Only probelm was item was a week late-( I selected the "site to store" shipping) it saved money but was late for my baby shower took almost 3 weeks to receive from the date it was ordered!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

Toss Up

09/16/2007
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bassinett is every bit as beautiful (if not more) in person as it is online. My daughter hasn't been born yet, so I haven't got to try it out - even though my two-year-old son wants to. He's almost 30 pounds and I definitely would NOT push the weight limit on this. It is not a particularly sturdy piece of furniture. A few of the pieces were slightly warped (on the frame, so it doesn't show once it's assembled). I think it's a good deal for the price, but don't expect perfection.
*WARNING* We had to remove the door to fit the bassinett into the room once it was assembled and we had to SQUEEZE it in. Our doorways are relatively wide, so you might want to assemble the bassinett in the room in which you intend to keep it. I was a little disappointed because I was hoping to move it from nursery to living room on a regular basis. That obviously is not an option!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

not happy with with product

02/08/2014
By ,
boise id
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bassinet looks beautiful on the pic. but after assembling was very disappointed very cheap looking not worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

JUNK

02/06/2009
By ,
Quincy, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife was so in love with this bassinet for our daughter to be born in may. We ordered it and shipping time was great and walmart online store was easy to go through, however the bassinet was horrible. Very cheaply made and the bolts that held it together were stripped. The whole bassinet fell apart while taking out of the box. Needless to say my wife and I were very disapointed in this product. We are now looking into the co-sleepers by arms reach and heard that they are wonderful for the newborn. We did get full refund and walmart was easy to work with on this matter. BEWARE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Badger Basket - Round Elegance Baby Bassinet, in Pink

Beautiful......

01/25/2008
By ,
St. Clair Shores, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got it today..It looks great just like I thought. It is very sturdy, and on wheels which I wasn't sure about in the ad. I can't wait to put my baby in it!! I love how unique it is, I feel that it will last through a few more babies as long as it is stored properly. The mattress pad is thin but I have found that true with all of the bassinets, nothing some foam padding from the fabric store couldn't fix. The only thing that is dissapointing is that you cannot buy different bedding other than sheets for this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next