Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

Badger Basket Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

Keep your baby safe and cozy with the Badger Basket Natural Hooded Moses Basket. The gingham pattern on the bumper looks quite lovely. Your baby can sleep comfortably on the foam mattress pad provided which offers a comfortable cushioning. The bumper is covered with polyester fill pads for your little one's comfort. The baby Moses basket has a hood which provides shade for your baby. Your little one can sleep tight inside this Gingham Moses basket while you are at work or on a visit to a friend's place. The pink Moses basket makes a perfect room for your little baby girl. It also makes a perfect gift for baby shower.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%63 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

Very Pretty Display

08/28/2008
By ,
Gobles, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked this product tho I bought it for a reborn doll I have it on display in my home. I loved how it looked altho the hood being attached with the velcro was great I didn't like the fact that you could see all the velcro. I covered it with ribbon and it looks fine.
I would suggest this to anyone who wants it for a doll or a baby it is really beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

Perfect Product

05/19/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a first time mom so I didn't know what to expect when it comes to my daughter's sleep patterns. My husband and I sleep on a mattress on the floor so co-sleepers and bassinets that required me to stand up out of bed then struggle to lay back down again with a newborn in my arms was out of the question - this basket fit the bill perfectly. It turns out that this is the only "bed" she'll sleep in. We bring it downstairs and have her sleep in it in the living room while we do our thing. It also comes to relatives' houses with us so she can nap, and it's so much more compact than pack'n'plays! I also love that if she falls asleep downstairs in it, we can just pick up the basket and carry her upstairs in it instead of having to disturb her.
My only gripe about this product is that that pad isn't very comfortable, so I recommend wrapping a soft blanket around it. Otherwise it's money very well spent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

Very pleased.

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for a friends baby shower.Very happy with the basket, easy to set up and the mother to be(for child#2) was very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

Way bigger than expected.

07/05/2012
By ,
Gulfport, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice item. It is way bigger than I thought it would be so I'm a little concerned about how difficult it will be to carry with a baby in it. It seems like it will be a comfy place for baby to lay, but I don't know how practical it'll be for actually taking baby places outside of the home. The basket is bigger than a carrier/carseat so it wouldn't fit on a restaraunt booth or seat or any place with limmitted space. I did quite a bit a research before buying it, and if you do have your heart set on a Moses Basket Walmart.com offers the same quality as other brands (it's just like the one I wanted that was selling for over $430 through PoshKids) but the cost is far less here than anywhere else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

Gorgeous, and perfect with a few tweaks...

12/25/2009
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this basket as a baby shower gift. The construction of the basket itself is wonderful; I like the way that the braided handle continues along the sides and bottom of the basket for added stability and security.
What others have said here about the ribbon being a little on the cheap side is absolutely true, but it's fixable. It's thinner and floppier than the picture implies and the bows just sort of droop. The ends aren't fray-checked, so the ends of all my ribbons were quite frayed when the basket arrived.
I invested $6 in ribbon...two spools of 1" white satin and one spool of wider...and redid the ribbon wrap along the front rim (double wrapped forward and backward, much prettier). And it is true that the velcro is exposed along the bottom of the hood and doesn't quite match up. I used one spool of the 1" ribbon to cross-wrap the hood to the basket, because I don't intend to remove the hood at all. It turned out very pretty, and I finished it off with three large boutique-style bows made from the wider ribbon. There are multiple ways to fray-check the ends, just do a search online for how to make boutique hairbows.
The lining and sheet seem coarse and rough at first, but after washing and drying, they were much softer. The lining in particular softened and puffed nicely, and now the basket is very cushy and inviting-looking.
I was thrilled to get this as a baby shower gift! The few issues were very fixable and now pose no problem at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

great buy

11/23/2012
By ,
Loda IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this for my stepson and daughter-in-law for their daughter due in jan '13. They fell in love with it and neither had ever seen one before. When my sons were babies I couldn't have imagined not having one or at least something similar. It's a big anxiety saver when travelling with a baby, not having to worry about him/her rolling off a bed at a friend's or relative's house, and i hate seeing a baby having to be otherwise strapped into a carseat or bouncy seat to get that peace of mind. Under $40 and absolutely worth every penny. Don't carry the playpen around till baby is at least 3 months old. Just put the baby gear in here and you have a bed for baby when you get to your destination. An awesome buy!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

adorable

11/08/2010
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The moses basket looks really nice. We are very happy with it. She'll be in it for a few months. We'll use it around the house and when we go to people's homes for visits. And hopefully when she gets older she'll play with her dolls and the basket. I had no problem with the hood. Just get some extra ribbon if you'd like to tighten the hood to the basket or decorate the basket a little further. You will need an extra sheets/blanket inside the basket.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

Wonderful for the Baby

06/09/2011
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having trouble finding a way to wrap all the gifts that I bought for the baby shower so I decided to get the bassinett and wrap everything in it...I was happy that I did that because the bassinett was perfect for when the parents travel to have somewhere to lay the baby down that they knew was clean and safe....I was told it was the best gift that they received and that they never even thought of it for themselves....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

Not As Nice As I Expected...

12/08/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't want to make this product sound horrible, but these are my honest thoughts about it...
I was first looking at the cradles and cribs that Badger Basket makes for dolls, for my 2 year old daughter for Christmas. When I saw the average price of these, it dawned on me that I could probably purchase a real babies moses basket for around the same price, and would therefore be able to use it when we have our next baby! So I purchased this for my two year old, but with the hopes that it could also eventually be used by our next baby. I recieved it in the mail today and I am truly dissapointed. The wicker and actual basket are great, of good quality. However, the pink gingham fabric it came with and the hood of the basket are horrible! The fabric looks cheap and dingy- not very pretty, and not something that I find deemable for use with someone's new baby girl. As someone has already mentioned, the hood is attached by a line of velcro, which doesn't line up very well. Furthermore, the velcro is highly visible! All in all, this moses basket looks cheap (even for just using it for a doll baby and not a real baby), and you are better spending more money elsewhere. Sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

A life saver

08/25/2007
By ,
Brodhead, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This basket comes in very handy. I have 4 kids all together and I had used actual basinetts with my first 3 and none of them would sleep in them so with this one I didn't want to waste money on another basinett. My baby girl loves this basket. It is the only thing she'll sleep in and it is very convenient because I can move it to any room in the house and even take it with when we go to visit relatives. It is also very adorable! I've gotten many compliments on how cute it is. I would definately recommend this to anyone who is expecting a baby or anyone who is looking for the perfect gift for someone who is expecting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham
02/27/2009
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sturdiness and value of this basket was good. The only complaint I had was that that top of the basket connects with the bottom piece with velcro. While the velcro is heavy duty and doesn't really come apart, you can see the velcro on the outside of the basket. I would have hoped it would have been on the inside of the basket that way the gingham could have covered it. On the plus side the velcro is white so it matches the white ties. Overall a cute basket which I used to put baby shower gifts in. I figured later on the baby could use it to play with her dolls too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

lavender

04/27/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Two things are different than expected from the pictures. The basket is in 2 pieces and attaches with Velcro. That was disappointing as one in the past was in one piece.
The biggest disappointment was the color. The description says pink gingham. It came pink gingham, but the trim was not white as shown in the picture. It was lavender. The sheet was lavender too. Very disappointing as the decor was for a pink, cream and brown room, not in shades of purple.
Otherwise, it is a lovely piece. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

So Cute!!

07/27/2009
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My step mother purchased this for our second daughter. I had always wanted one, but they were so expensive for the little time they would be used. This basket is a lot bigger than I expected and will be able to use for a while. The padding of the bedding isn't much, but nothing a nice blanket won't fix, also a standard bassinet sheet fits the mattress. I plan on using this at family gatherings for her to nap in and occasionally at home. Great gift and well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

keep shopping, not worth it

08/11/2010
By ,
Baton Rouge, La
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you're going to buy a basket like this one, spend a little more money and buy a nicer one! Overall, the construction of the basket itself seems good. Besides the fact that the hood is attached by velcro!!! Which doesn't line up AT ALL! and the bedding provided, although cute, is very cheap. I had very high hopes for this basket and couldn't wait to put it all together but I'm so disappointed I think I'm actually going to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

Perfect

11/29/2007
By ,
Wichita, Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had gotten this for my daughter in law, as they are expecting there first baby. She loved it! It is beautiful with pink ribbon and all. Perfect for taking with you while visiting family and friends! Or as my daughter in law said just having the baby near by to stare at.
The hood part velcros on and doesn't seem to line up 'just right'. I do wish there was some other way to have the hood removable or not.... maybe more pink ribbons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

Nice Basket

02/13/2013
By ,
Liberty Twp, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over all it is a nice basket and I am happy with it. The quality of the basket could be a little better, but for the price I am happy. The hood you have to bend a little to get it into place and it tends to want to pop off where it connects. To fix this issue I used ribbon to tie an additional bow on both sides. It looks nice and helps hold the hood in place.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

Very adorable

06/24/2008
By ,
Salem, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This moses basket is very cute. I love the color and the assembly of the bedding is very easy. The only thing I was not impressed with is the quality of the bumper. One of the ties came off the first time I tied it and it's very thin material. The bottom padding is a little hard but I'm sure that it'll be fine with an extra blanket. The removeable hood is very cte and also easy to take on or off. Overall, I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

Great Basket

04/23/2008
By ,
Deltona, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this basket for my sister when she gave birth to my nephew. Since then she's given birth to my niece. She has used this basket for both children and has been very pleased with it. She uses it all the time. It's so easy to take with her. When she brings the baby over for me to watch she just throws the basket in the car and I don't have to set up the pack n play every time. It's just wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

badger moses basket

05/31/2009
By ,
neponset, il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my youngest grandchild the basket is a great bed for taking your baby from room to room without waking them up. it is comfortable and small enough to make the baby feel secure it has a hood which is wonderful for outdoors. the padding is comfotable and just the right amount to keep your baby safe. The basket is a portable and conveniet comfortable bed for the baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Hood, Pink Gingham

Adorable!!!

06/27/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely cute, soft and cozy bed for a little one!!! I have purchased this basket for my baby-girl and I am very happy with the purchase in all aspects: look, quality and price. Its good for carrying your baby around the house as its a very lightweight as well as for use outdoors with the hood. Small enough for ur newborn to feel comfortable and safe in this basket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next