Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oneida Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Oneida Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

This Oneida 16 piece Reflections Dinnerware Set by Oneida will add a Zen-like serenity to every meal of the day. The chic, squared off shapes, calm blue color rimmed with black, and versatile assortment will be a welcome addition to your china cabinet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%23 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

VERY nice

09/04/2008
By ,
Salt Lake City, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My partner and I are both thrilled with our new Oneida dinnerware set. The black and blue colors are 'true blue' to the online representation. Pun intended!! The large plates are too large for our microwave, but they fit nicely into the dishwasher. Besides, because of the style and classy look, I'm actually using them for decorative display for my Japanese flower arrangements....Ikebana, and as serving plates! We use the other plates for our meals and they are plenty large enough. If you're looking for a solid, heavier style dining set, these are for you. I'd recommend a thinner and lighter type if we had children still at home, but these are perfect for us!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

Beautiful Dishes!!

03/27/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally was looking at buying a set of dishes from Target that I was in love with. When those were discontinued before I could purchase them I looked ALL over to find another set of dishes I could love (read IKEA, Linens-n-Things, other major dept stores, etc.). Never would have thought that I would have found such beautiful dishes of such great quality at such a low price. Now, I'm even more in love with these plates than I ever was with the ones from Target AND these plates are both dishwasher and microwave safe where the other ones weren't.
One distinction for those who are ordering these online, the dishes are darker blue than the pictures show - which was fine with me since I prefer the darker color anyway.
I also did the Ship to Store method and was pleasantly surprised at how easy it all was. I even had a young man offer to help me take the large, heavy boxes out to my car.
Overall, GREAT experience and I'm thoroughly in love with this produce. I HIGHLY recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

THESE DISHES STINK!

10/16/2008
By ,
Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY THESE!!!!!!!!!!
I really do not understand why this set has gotten such good reviews in the past. The quality is not any where near good. The large plates are too big for the dishwasher and my cabinet will not close because they stick out. The glaze is uneven. I ordered four sets trying to pick the best pieces from all of them to keep two sets and return two. Even though I did that I still didn't end up with enough pieces that did not have major flaws! Some of the dishes were half blue and half brown. Others had spots of bare porceline showing. Each set is a different color blue so you can't get replacement pieces that match in the future if you need to. I used them for two weeks and I all ready have chips in a few of the pieces (and I take very good care of my things). The rest that I haven't returned yet will deffinatly be returned. You can get much nicer dishes or less money. Don't waste your time with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

beautiful dinnerware

07/09/2007
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dinnerware as a wedding gift for my niece, who had requested it on her wedding registry. In my opinion, it is much nicer and original than any of the other patterns on the Walmart.com website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

Look as good close up... nice.

01/13/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The manufacturing quality is quite good and they look as nice up close as they do in the pictures. Quite satisfactory. The only feature that was unexpectedly a bit weird is the squareness of the cup openings; liquids tend to leak between each side of your mouth as you drink from the cups... better to turn the cup slightly as to drink from the corner as opposed to the flat side that is 90-degrees from the handle. Overall, a good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

Not too great with kids

09/01/2007
By ,
Northwest Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the look of these dishes, but they really are not very practical if you have young children. They are very heavy and they chip easily. The dinner plate will also not fit in the average size microwave, it won't allow the turntable to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

Amazing!

01/17/2008
By ,
Piermont, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dishes are even better than I imagined and pictured them. Very sturdy and a good solid weight, they are also lovely to look at.
I only need one set at the moment, but I certainly wouldn't hesitate to buy another set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

not for kids

08/12/2007
By ,
Alpena, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is very beautiful but is not durable (chips and breaks easily) if bumped or dropped, and are rather heavy, so i would not recommend them for a house with children.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

Beautiful, heavy plates

10/24/2007
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got what I expected for the most part. The dishes look great and the dinner plates in particular are every bit as huge as described by other reviewers. As with stoneware-type products there should come the expectation of chipping and/or cracking if it is not handled correctly somewhere along the way. Unfortunately one set arrived with a chipped and broken plate (which WalMart easily accepted for return--but only the whole 4-place setting--not just the plate). I'll be re-ordering to replace the returned set because I love the appearance, feel and shape of these dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

Beautiful Set

08/16/2007
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While dish sets are a main stay for entertaining, this definitely was a keeper. I LOVE this dinnerware set. I LOVE the color, design, texture and the fact that this was dishwasher safe. You have to be careful with this set though because it is ceramic and breakable. I know I feel different when I use this set for meals. As if I'm in a far away place eating exotic foods on exotic dinnerware. It's different and unique. This is great for a small dinner with friends. You'll get a lot of compliments on this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set
05/10/2008
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had my dishes for a few weeks now and I love them. The color is exactly what I was looking for. The plates are heavy and very large. The only problem I have is the mugs being square are a little ackward to drink out of if you are not careful you spill, but I just drink out of the corner and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

Beautiful Gift!

10/16/2007
By ,
Monterey, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a beautiful setting. It is unique in color, texture and appearance. It is heavy and the large dinner plate does not fit in my microwave (will not spin with microwave plate), but overall, a great addition to my kitchen. I'm thinking of buying another set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

large

01/16/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dinner plates are larger than my other plates, very beautiful to look at. My 8 year old son that it was hard to gt things out of the corner of the bowls, but likes the challenge, the adults have not had such issues. I love my new dishes!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

Christmas gift

01/09/2008
By ,
Boonville, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the dishes for my daughter as a gift so I'm not sure at this point how they will work out or how durable they are. I can tell you one thing - they are really really heavy dishes and beautiful. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

Nice dishes but,

11/11/2008
By ,
Barboursville, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice set of dishes, but be sure to buy them in store. I had them shipped to my local Wal Mart and a couple of the dinner dishes were broken. Found a better and cheaper set at the store once I had taken them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

Love the design

08/08/2007
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love square it's great. The dinner plates are hugh. I love them. The salad plates are big enough to eat on for most meals. The soup bowls are square in design as well and work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

Love this!

08/04/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set. Very durable. One bowl was dropped from quite high, it only broke into 2 pieces (but cracked the tile). The big plate is HUGE!! But great set, I can't wait to buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

Beautiful

02/12/2008
By ,
DeForest, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these dishes. They are a great addition to our home. They are sturdy and can hold a lot.
I bought 2 sets right away and would love to have more. A perfect gift for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

A very diverse product

11/19/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These plates are big and sturdy so when you drop them they won't break and they go great with just about all of my other dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Oneida Blue 16-Piece Reflections Dinnerware Set

pretty but heavy

08/28/2007
By ,
monrovia, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They look great but are rather heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next